$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 23, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Las Brisas Ixtapa

4 stars
View map of Playa Vista Hermosa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
131 reviews
Getaway

The service is beyond, we will be back. Restaurant on the beach is beyond words, thanks Armando.... See full review

  • IRENE V.
  • Aug 10, 2015
Perfect place for romance and rest

The room is wonderful and facilities make holidays memorable. Personal is very friendly and tries... See full review

  • Andy and wife on weekend
  • Dec 1, 2014
Situated against a mountainside and surrounded by tropical greenery, Las Brisas Ixtapa enjoys a secluded location on one of most beautiful beaches of the Mexican Pacific. For a restorative getaway, Las Brisas Ixtapa features four swimming pools cascading down a multi-tiered patio. For bustling beach activities, shopping and nightclubs, the resort is a short walk from the Ixtapa hotel zone and the traditional fishing village of Zihuatanejo. A fitness center and four tennis courts also are available at Las Brisas Ixtapa.
Rooms
Las Brisas Ixtapa combines elements of traditional and modern Mexico, with up-to-date amenities such as Wi-Fi Internet access (fees apply) and charming touches of folk art-inspired decor. The hotel features 416 guest rooms and suites in a distinctive architectural design with a private hilltop entrance. Each room features spectacular ocean views and oversized terraces with a hammock for afternoon naps or watching the waves roll in.
 
Accommodations range from comfortable deluxe grande rooms to the 6,000-square-foot presidential suite. All Las Brisas Ixtapa rooms include satellite TV, sitting areas, terraces, ceiling fans, air conditioning, mini-bars, coffee makers, in-room safes and complimentary bath amenities.

 


Property features
The resort specializes in providing space for private moments. An adults-only pool, exclusive beach and massage treatment room (fees apply) make guests' Ixtapa visit a restful one. Family-friendly amenities include a children's pool and large family suites. To keep up with an exercise routine, visit the Las Brisas Ixtapa fitness center, which features elliptical trainers, recumbent bikes, treadmills, weight equipment and a TV.

 


Highlights
  • Two golf courses near the hotel
  • Water skiing, scuba diving, snorkeling available nearby
  • Italian, Mexican and international on-site restaurants
  • Le Club Bar and backgammon area
  • Four swimming pools

 


Nearby attractions
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Plaza las Fuentes (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Magic World water park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (2 mi/3.2 km) 
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
Business
  • Business center (fees apply)
  • Meeting and event space for up to 1,500 guests
Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (9.2 mi/14.9 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (5.7 mi/9.2 km)

 


Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Las Brisas Ixtapa also booked these hotels.

★★★
$51
3.3 / 5 58 reviews
★★★
$117
3.6 / 5 51 reviews
★★★
$73
3.8 / 5 47 reviews
★★★
$203
3.6 / 5 58 reviews
★★★
$42
4.0 / 5 1 reviews
★★★
$161
3.4 / 5 13 reviews
★★
$73
3.1 / 5 16 reviews

Las Brisas Ixtapa Rooms

Deluxe Grand-European Plan
"The new hotel room at Las Brisas Ixtapa" of 187 sq. ft. with a closed air conditioned room of 137 sq. ft. and open terrace of 49sq. ft.

Includes BUFFET BREAKFAST for 2 adults and for kids under 5 years old and from 6 to 12 years old has an extra cost for children.

All of the Deluxe Grand rooms now have pillow top beds (bedding type, can be a king size or two double beds - the bed type is subject to availability at check In), private sitting area with a couch and a table for two, completely new bathrooms with contemporary fixtures and amenities, mini bar, TV coffeemaker, telephone, safety deposit box, Casa Blanca style ceiling fan, along with the famous oversized terrace with hammock, table, chairs, with the spectacular view presented by the exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Maximum capacity 3 adults or 2 adults.
Brisas Beach Club
Ocean view room of 187sq. ft. with a closed air conditioned room of 137sq. ft and open terrace of 49 sq. ft. The room includes one king size or two double beds (the bed type is subject to availability at check In), private sitting area with a couch and a table for two, completely new bathrooms with contemporary fixtures and deluxe amenities, mini bar, remote control TV, telephone, safety deposit box, Casa Blanca style ceiling fan and bathrobes, along with the famous oversized terrace with hammock, table, chairs, with the spectacular view presented by the exclusive sandy bay along the Pacific. Continental breakfast is served daily in the Brisas Lounge on the 20th floor as well as a cocktail hour with domestic brands and hors d'oeuvres. Maximum capacity 3 adults or 2 adults ( no kids allowed in this category) Rooms located on the 20th and 21st floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Solarium
Located near the swimming pool area, this restaurant offers sea food and fish prepared in the typical Mexican style of the Pacific coast as well as light cooking in a casual atmosphere. Cuisine:Seafood/International Dcor:Casual restaurant with relaxing colors Meals served: Lunch (12:00 noon to 6:00pm) Seating capacity:124
Bellavista
Enjoy Mexican and International cuisine with an awesome ocean view. Cuisine:International Decor:Contemporary Mexican with an ocean view Meals served: Breakfast and dinner (7:00am -12:00pm & 6:00pm - 11:30 pm) Seating capacity: 200
Portofino
It opens its doors so you may enjoy the finest Italian and Mediterranean gourmet dishes. A warm, romantic setting that reminds you of a typical Italian "ristorante". Cuisine:Italian Decor:Classic Italian from the Portofino region Meals served: Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm) Seating capacity:50 Reservation required with Concierge
La Brisa I Bar
Enjoy a refreshing drink from a coconut or any other tropical drinks right on the beach (11:00am to 6:00pm).
Lobby Bar
Astounding bar serving drinks and cocktails on a spectacular sunset (4:00pm to 11:30 pm). Capacity:160 people in seats
La Brisa II
Set against a beautiful romantic background by the beach, La Brisa II offers the finest gourmet dining on the Mexican Pacific coast.Cuisine: International Decor:Stylish and romantic on the beach sidewalk Meals served:Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm)(open November-April) Seating capacity:120 Reservation required with Concierge
Las Fuentes Bar
Relax while you suntan with a tropical drink and enjoy one of the many pools (11:00am to 6:00pm).
Le Club Bar
Elegant bar where you can play backgammon and enjoy your favorite drink before or after dinner (6:00pm to 11:30pm). Capacity:25 people in seats
El Mexicano
Enjoy the finest Mexican dining in an atmosphere reminiscent of the Spanish colonial haciendas of sixteenth century Mexico. Cuisine:Gourmet Mexican Decor:Mexican Colonial age ambience , w/ predominant pink Meals served: Dinner (6:00pm to 11:30 pm) Seating capacity:105 Reservation required with Concierge
La Brisa I
The Las Brisas Ixtapa beach for your enjoyment of delicious seafood and fish cocktails and other light snacks in an open air setting with a spectacular view of the ocean. Cuisine:Beach Restaurant, snack bar, salads, light fare Dcor:Beach restaurant a with fisherman wharf decor Meals served: Lunch (11:00am to 6:00pm) Seating capacity:60

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities for up to 1,500 people ideal for any business or social event.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Las Brisas Ixtapa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
98harleydood
Couples
Oregon
Jan 2, 2013

Relaxing getaway

Our stay at the Las Brisas Ixtapa over the week of Christmas was fantastic to say the least. We were checked in by Carlos, who was very courteous, efficient, and eager to answer all our questions. Our favorite meal was in the Portofino Restaurant. Jorge did an amazing job of preparing Cesar salads and Shrimp Flambe at our table side; the food was cooked to perfection and Jorge provided a great show. In the Lobby Bar Rosario always greeted us with a smile and cheerful conversation, and went out of her way to accommodate us. Those three were at the top of our list for kudos, but all Las Brisas employees provided excellent customer service and tended to our every need. We stayed on the 21st floor, which must have been reserved for adults because it was very quiet there – no kids running up and down the hall. The view from our balcony was spectacular as we could see the entire bay. Sliding louvered doors just inside the glass patio doors could be used to shut out light, which was nice for sleeping in. The king bed was firm, the AC cold, and the shower hot. The facilities were clean and well maintained. We used the “adults only” pool and the staff did a good job of turning children away so that the area was quiet and relaxing. There was also a pool boy who frequently skimmed the pool of plant debris. It was nice to be on the Las Brisas beach because there were no vendors hawking their wares as is typical on most other hotel beaches in Mexico. The surf was strong and not very child-friendly, but the water was warm and enjoyable. We have stayed in luxury resorts numerous times all across Mexico, and find the Las Brisas ranking among the best. Maybe the people who have written negative reviews about this resort should stay in a cheap hotel on “hotel row”, one with poor facilities and service, and then make a comparison; you get what you pay for. Also, food styles vary greatly from region to region in Mexico. If you want consistent flavored cheap food, stay in the US and eat at Taco Bell! We can’t find anything worth complaining about at this resort, and are very much looking forward to staying here again. Good job Las Brisas Ixtapa!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi into town (either Ixtapa or Zihuatanejo) - the resort provides a quiet, relaxing atmosphere.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IRENE V.
Friends
San Antonio
Aug 10, 2015

Getaway

The service is beyond, we will be back. Restaurant on the beach is beyond words, thanks Armando. The lobby bar was great, thanks Cirilo. The music there is fantastic, thanks Janet and her group. Dinner at portifino, awesome. SERVICE IS FANTASTIC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Giany
Family
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

It's was a nice hotel I just wish It had a steam room and sauna. The private beach is not very good.

It's was a nice hotel I just wish It had a steam room and sauna. The private beach is not very good, if you want a nice beach to go swimming and relax got to zihuatanejo (like la ropa beach) but overall good customer service and it has good view of the ocean from your room, and the restaurants are nice too have a nice meal.( I didn't go to portofino restaurant) there's like 4 or 5 restaurants to get food. I Just went to one called solarium and it's fine for lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tricia t.
Single
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

solo trip

I really enjoyed my stay. I loved the beach etc. However I was traveling alone and this resort was really geared to the all-inclusive family. I never went to the breakfast that was included because getting a seat took forever. I will not do that again but was able to find what I needed. It is on it's own beach so walking anywhere wasn't easy. I probably would stay there again now knowing what it is like. The staff was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antoine21
Friends
Montreal
Dec 6, 2014

Las Brisas Ixtapa

We have been to this hotel many times. It is in an excellent location (private bay beach, sunset view with every room). Staff is very nice and accomadating. Food is average to good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy and wife on weekend
Couples
Ontario, Canada
Dec 1, 2014

Perfect place for romance and rest

The room is wonderful and facilities make holidays memorable. Personal is very friendly and tries to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mehaavi
Couples
Blaine, MN
Nov 29, 2014

Fantastic get away !

Room was great, very clean, modern and comfortable. Beach and pools were amazing! Hotel grounds were beautiful. Location was fantastic, off the hotel strip but close enough that We walked to the city of Ixtapa. Staff were kind, courteous and wonderful . Food was exceptional ! Nothing but wonderful !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
supertwins
Couples
Oakland, CA
Sep 8, 2014

Problems - Had to move to 3 different rooms.

Found 2 cockroaches in first hotel room. Moved to second room, which flooded the first night. Moved to third room. On second night there, killed yet another cockroach. Stayed there because I did not feel like moving again. The next night, there was flooding in two other rooms next to the second room where we stayed. Two hotel employees were mopping up the water in these two rooms. Beds were as hard as rocks. Only two of six available hotel restaurants were open, due to this being the slow season in Ixtapa. Would definitely no recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Avoid everyone at airport, as most are trying to sell you a timeshare, and go to a timeshare presentation. Same advice applies to people at sidewalk kiosks in Ixtapa, who promise entertainment, like Ixtapa Island, only to find the Island ferry cannot embark to the Island due to high waves from a tropical storm offshore.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luzma67
Couples
Lawrenceville, ga
Sep 3, 2014

Perfect place for couples vacation

I will go back to this hotel, location is perfect for couples, I did enjoy the stay, I even booked an extra night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funtallguy
Single
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2014

Quiet Getaway

My experience of the hotel was very good. I especially enjoyed the adults only pool. The staff was very attentive at the pool as well as at most of the other restaurants. The vacation started on a rather bad footing however, due to too short of a scheduled connection in Mexico City. Consequently, I missed my connecting flight to Ixtapa and had to stay overnight in Mexico City until the next day. This was most disheartening and what added to the negativity was the less than understanding response from the Hotel representative when asked if there could be anything done regarding compensation for the missed night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure that you allow yourself plenty of time to arrive at the airport and get through security and all other international requirements.

Review of Las Brisas Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LPG travelor
Couples
California
Aug 4, 2014

relaxation getaway

Facilies need to be updated for handicap guests. Everything is far , too many steps to get to beach and restaurants. Hotel doesn't provide accommodations or help for handicap guests . There arent activities to keep you entertainted. Definitely for families with children. Disappointed with beach, rough sea, riptides not safe for swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Long walk to everything . Island Ixtapa is beautiful! Has 4 beaches and great for snorkling.

Back to menu Return to top