$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Krystal Ixtapa

3 stars
Krystal Ixtapa, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
64 reviews
relaxing recharge

The hotel is quite nice, but much better suited for the European plan. If you are looking for an... See full review

  • sun addicted
  • Jan 12, 2014
A near perfect package

We have stayed at various places over the last 15 years in Ixtapa. Hotels, but mostly condos. I now... See full review

  • jakenju
  • Mar 4, 2011
Beachfront resort with swim-up bar, beach activities and kids’ club
The Krystal Ixtapa hotel features amenities ideal for families, couples' vacations and honeymooners. The all-inclusive plan includes meals, domestic and selected international drinks and entrance fees to Christine disco. Guest rooms feature cable TV and balconies with spectacular ocean views. The Krystal Ixtapa resort is situated between two championship golf courses and also features a freeform pool with swim-up bar and water slide -- the perfect spot to spend a lazy afternoon sipping a cocktail under the palapa.

 

Highlights
  • Air-conditioned fitness center
  • All-night Christine disco
  • Kids' club for ages five to 12
  • Club rooms include daily continental breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres

 

Rooms
Bright orange and yellow colors evoke the surrounding tropics, while contemporary details such as dark woods lend a contemporary feel to rooms and suites at Krystal Ixtapa. Private balconies showcase the Pacific or Sierra Madre del Sur mountains.
 
Krystal Ixtapa room options range from comfortable deluxe rooms to the lavish presidential suite. The all-inclusive deluxe ocean view room includes buffet meals, as well as a three-course a la carte dinner at Bogart's restaurant, seafood specialties at Las Velas and room service. In-room amenities include marble floors, air conditioning, coffee makers and mini-bars.

 

Features
A water slide, waterfall and children's and toddlers' sections make the Krystal Ixtapa pool a good place for the whole family to spend a sunny afternoon. Golfers take advantage of preferred greens fees at the Marina Ixtapa Golf Club across the street. Or wander over to the Plaza las Fuentes for shopping and dining.

 

Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Zihuatanejo bus station (Central de Autobuses Estrella Blanca) (4.8 mi/7.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Magic World water park (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Plaza las Fuentes (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (4.2 mi/6.7 km)

 

Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Meeting and event space available
Policies and fees
Not included in all-inclusive plans: Lobster, shrimp and cuts of meat at restaurants; wine by the bottle; convenience-store snack foods and beverages; in-room mini-bar items; drinks at Christine disco; cover charges at Christine disco during open-bar special events; beauty services; ceramics painting; child care outside children's club hours; laundry and dry cleaning; telephone calls and faxes; Internet access; incidental purchases; outside tours; airport transfers; airport departure tax (approximately $20 USD per person -- amount subject to change).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Krystal Ixtapa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Krystal Ixtapa Rooms

Krystal Club Ocean View
Splendid rooms, casual decor and colorful bedspreads. King size or two double beds available, connecting rooms, mini bar, in room security box, cable TV with premium channels and on Command movies. Additional services: Private check in and check out continental breakfast, hors d'oeuvres and wine in the evenings at the club lounge. Access to the Gym. Wireless Internet.
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The room provides a furnished balcony with a spectacular panoramic view over the Pacific Ocean. These recently remodeled rooms are decorated with trendy style NH furniture, beds with spring-box mattresses, 27 inch television and a two-chair dining set. The barefoot-friendly guestrooms have marble floors, marble bathrooms with shower/tub combinations. Additional amenities include wireless internet free of charge, minibar, safety box, hairdryer, coffee & tea facilities, direct outside telephone line.
All Inclusive Deluxe Ocean View
Includes meals (including the famous Bogart's restaurant and seafood specialties at Las Velas restaurant), domestic and selected international drinks. Dine out program. No cover at Christine disco. All-Inclusive food and beverages: Buffet breakfasts, lunches, and dinners -Dinners at Aquamarina restaurant and/or La Velas restaurant -Three-course a la carte dinner at Bogart's restaurant (previous reservations at concierge desk. A la Carte menu for All Inclusive. Kids are allowed at 6pm seating time). House wine by the glass. -Snacks from noon to 5 pm -Domestic and selected international drinks, except at Christine and servibar. -Room service (limited snacks from 11 pm to 6 am). -Board games at the Sport bar. -Dine-around program. -Supervised outdoor activities for ages 4-12 from 10 AM to 5 PM (hours subject to change). -All tips and taxes included.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bogart's
Fine food for fine people An ambience where that atmosphere of romance and adventure is recreated. It is the perfect place to give free rein to your own fantasy while enjoying the delights and specialties of the international exquisite cuisine. For regular guests to Ixtapa we do not have to explain anything about this famous and well known restaurant. Set in a decor of Casablanca in Moroccan style with live piano music every night, it will make you feel you are in a real movie. This air-conditioned fine dining restaurant offers an international changing menu and a wide variety of quality wines; it is also known for its table preparations. Reservations and dress code required. Some items with surcharge for all inclusive plans.
Sport Bar
Located in the heart of the hotel featuring big plasma television screens, pool table and various game tables: open from 6 pm to midnight.
Room Service
Available 24 hs.
Cascada Snack Bar
Casual, open-air restaurant/bar serving burgers, hot dogs, nachos, quesadillas, tacos. Open late morning to early evening. Food served daily in high seasons (late-December through Easter, mid-June through August) and weekends during low seasons.
Las Velas
Open-air, ocean-view restaurant with thatched roof. A la carte and/or buffet lunches. A la carte dinners featuring grilled foods.
Aquamarina
Breakfast and dinner are served in this lively open air restaurant with pool/ocean view. The breakfast buffet consists of a wide variety of international as well as typical Mexican dishes. At night an a la carte menu is served.
Special Notice
Christmas and New Years dinner are not included in the all-inclusive plan. There will be a surcharge of $75 for adults and $40 for children under 12 on December 24 and December 25, and a surcharge of $100 for adults and $60 for children under 12 on December 31. Guests can reserve a table at check-in and will receive a confirmation coupon.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel Krystal Ixtapa is the best option for holding congresses and conventions. It has 8 fully equipped meeting rooms and its swimming pool for the organization of events of up to 3,000 people. At the same time, it offers 3 restaurants, sport bar, lobby bar and the Beach Club.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for Krystal Ixtapa

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 22, 2007

Great value and great view

The Krystal Ixatpa was a great hotel for our recent visit to Ixtapa, April 18th -22nd. We stayed on the ninth floor and had an awesome view and enjoyed hearing the waves crashing out front. We found the staff organized and helpful and speaking far more English than we expected. We did not eat in Krystal's restaurants, so can't evaluate them, but enjoyed lots of local restaurants, especially Deborah's and Chili Peppers. We loved the pool, and spent a good bit of time there. The easy access to the beach was wonderful too. We had a late flight out of Ixtapa, but the staff accomodated our luggage securely for the day while we finished our touring. Our recommendation is that this was a great place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 7, 2008

Excellent Mexican hotel

The Crystal Ixtapa was very comfortable and well located for a variety of shopping and dining in Ixtapa. The rooms are comfortable and clean besides having artistic maid service that creates clever images with hand towels and flowers every morning. The only downside from our perspective is minor, but the bathroom could use some upgrading. Our only meal at the hotel was breakfast on the morning of departure, but the food and service were excellent and surprisingly moderately priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Swimming, fishing, boating, parasailing, surfboarding, large marina with several restaurants, sunbathing, shopping, and numerous restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jakenju
Business
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Mar 4, 2011

A near perfect package

We have stayed at various places over the last 15 years in Ixtapa. Hotels, but mostly condos. I now prefer the Krystal. More people and a wider range of ages,organized activities (volleyball / water exercise..)Overall more fun! Great variety of food and excellent prices. (Buffets aprox. $10.00 cdn.) I appreciated the coffee maker in the room but they charge $3.50 for the coffee so we bought our own from the super market. We also used the bar fridge for milk and things so we could grab a sandwhich and have cereal in the morning. Great pool with a small water slide. (compared to others we viewed) It would of been nice to have internet in the room but it was available in the lobby (free and a strong signal) Great location, close to all the shops and restaurants in Ixtapa.I would definetly go back to the Krystal. Overall service, food, cleanliness was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Having snacks and coffee saved eating out for every meal and was convenient. After awhile you also tire of restaurant food and appreciate a simple cheese and tomato sandwhich. Cup a Soups were good too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Apr 15, 2007

Perfect

I'd highly recommend the all-inclusive. We also got vouchers for other restaurants which far exceeded the amount we paid for the all-inclusive. The room and everything was perfect. The only problem was the pillows were a little hard, but they tried to accommodate us with softer ones which were a bit better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining is a short walk away, but I'd recommend taking the bus to Zihuatenjo to shop because it is much cheaper.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 1, 2007

nice pool

Very nice hotel with a great pool.Great view with a balcony from ny room.Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zihuatenejo is very close.....worth the drive or the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint louis, missouri
Mar 9, 2010

unbeatable location

have been to ixtapa 11 times. have stayed at this hotel 7 times. can't beat the staff or location. best pool in hotel row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

numerous restaurants to try...generally superb food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
w,ville tom
Business
Elysian, mn
Feb 18, 2010

Ixtapa Krystal resort

would recommend to anyone who wishes a quiet peaceful get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent dining within 5 minute walk. try chili beans and blue shrimp for seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Jun 24, 2007

great value

It was a great place to stay overall. Beautiful pools, very clean. The rooms were also pretty nice. With the exception of the hard beds. The food could of been better, also very pricy for Mexico. Staff was very friendly & helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The Isla Ixtapa trip is great. Very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusty Trombone
Business
Bay Area, CA
May 4, 2009

One of the best trips of my life

My first time to Ixtapa. The second best trip I've had in Mexico. I wish they would let adults jump from the top of the waterfall at the kids pool--only kids can do this according to the sign.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Senor Frogs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 23, 2011

pretty good

Hotel Krystal was overall very nice. We did not do the all inclusive because we were told that the restaurants across the street were amazing and they were. The all inclusive food did not look that great and it sat out most of the day. The hotel was clean and we had everything we needed. A few concerns - we were supposed to have a suite with 1 king and 2 double beds - our room only had the 2 double beds. They stated that they don't offer the 3 bed option so be aware. I got a cot but I had to talk to 3 different people at the front desk to get it. Also they do not give you a key to the room fridge so we couldn't keep things cold. Check in and check out was fast and smooth. Pool area was amazing. I will definitely go to this hotel again because many of the hotels on the beach only offer all inclusive and we really enjoyed the experience and people in the town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take taxi's everywhere. They are super cheap and you usually can get to Ixtapa Island and Zihu for 6 dollars. Snorkeling on Ixtapa island was fun, but much of the coral is dead there, probably due to tourist standing on it. I recommend going out fishing or out on a boat in the morning. We saw manta rays and dolphins jumping out of the water everywhere! It was so amazing. Also saw a whale.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top