$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Krystal Ixtapa

3 stars
View map of Krystal Ixtapa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Krystal Ixtapa

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Presidente Uno
Couples
Colorado Springs, Colo.
Feb 7, 2013

A great getaway during January

The hotel was one of the first in Ixtapa but is very comfortable and the room we had has been upgraded over the years. We have been going to Ixtapa for about 20 years and have always stayed at this hotel. The staff is great and the location is central so you can walk to every place in Ixtapa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
flatlander.yooper
Couples
michigan
Apr 22, 2009

Nice home away from home

Krystal Hotel is very friendly helpful staff nice amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Arvada
Jun 15, 2008

not good or bad

We paid for the NH Club room and arrived there for our honeymoon. The room was not ready so they put us in the 3rd floor, not the 11th, for the whole trip. The bottle of wine and snacks are a joke. The bottle is 135ml red wine and the snacks are 3 crackers with cheese. We did not get any of the things we paid for with the club room. We talked to the manager upon check in, he said he would fix it and come find us right away. One day turned into 8 days and 5 trips back to the front desk. In short, they did not honor the room or anything we paid for. The pool has a great waterfall you can jump off, only if you are a kid. Makes no sense watching kids with water-wings jumping off a 8 foot waterfall into 10 feet of water and no adults can use it. The adults are stuck in the 4.5 ft deep area. I was a little upset with that and it took some fun out of the pool. The pool staff is great. It is like they are a different group of the hotel and they go above and beyond to help you in the right way. Food was OK at the resturant but the pool side was better. The pool bar is only open from 12-6 and they only stay open if people are there. Overall, I would rate this hotel about a 2.5 out of 5. For a honeymoon, they did not make us feel like we were special at all and it took away from it. They would also not honor the NH credits upon check out even when I showed them the website for NH hotels. Again, the front desk is not the best. Express check out with the Club rooms does not exist. You stand in the same line as everyone else. I would stay there again for the pool and our kids however, I would check other hotels in the area before booking this one again. This would be my last choice of hotels for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to have Emilios pizza across the street. It is the best pizza I think I have ever had.

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palos Heights
May 8, 2008

Good Location

This hotel was very conviently located in the middle of the hotel stip. You are in within 10 minutes to a lot of shopping and restaurants. The rooms were very clean. The hotel says wireless internet, but i found that it only works in the lobby, bar or on a certain floor. It was vey inconvenient. Overall, i would recommend this hotel to others, but everything in the hotel closes rather early

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland, OR
Mar 19, 2008

Family Friendly and Centrally Located

My husband and I were pretty well satisfied with the Krystal Hotel. The rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable but the pillows a bit hard. We asked for more pillows hoping for a softer one but they were the same. The hotel could use some updating. The pool was awesome. Lots of activities for both young and old. We did not do the all inclusive, we like to eat when we are out and about. The hotel is centrally located as far a shopping and out lying areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and shopping just across the street.

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tulsa, OK
Mar 7, 2008

Excellent Mexican hotel

The Crystal Ixtapa was very comfortable and well located for a variety of shopping and dining in Ixtapa. The rooms are comfortable and clean besides having artistic maid service that creates clever images with hand towels and flowers every morning. The only downside from our perspective is minor, but the bathroom could use some upgrading. Our only meal at the hotel was breakfast on the morning of departure, but the food and service were excellent and surprisingly moderately priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Swimming, fishing, boating, parasailing, surfboarding, large marina with several restaurants, sunbathing, shopping, and numerous restaurants within walking distance.

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jul 1, 2007

nice pool

Very nice hotel with a great pool.Great view with a balcony from ny room.Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Zihuatenejo is very close.....worth the drive or the bus.

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Apr 22, 2007

Great value and great view

The Krystal Ixatpa was a great hotel for our recent visit to Ixtapa, April 18th -22nd. We stayed on the ninth floor and had an awesome view and enjoyed hearing the waves crashing out front. We found the staff organized and helpful and speaking far more English than we expected. We did not eat in Krystal's restaurants, so can't evaluate them, but enjoyed lots of local restaurants, especially Deborah's and Chili Peppers. We loved the pool, and spent a good bit of time there. The easy access to the beach was wonderful too. We had a late flight out of Ixtapa, but the staff accomodated our luggage securely for the day while we finished our touring. Our recommendation is that this was a great place to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Seattle, WA
Apr 15, 2007

Perfect

I'd highly recommend the all-inclusive. We also got vouchers for other restaurants which far exceeded the amount we paid for the all-inclusive. The room and everything was perfect. The only problem was the pillows were a little hard, but they tried to accommodate us with softer ones which were a bit better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and dining is a short walk away, but I'd recommend taking the bus to Zihuatenjo to shop because it is much cheaper.

Back to menu Return to top