$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Krystal Ixtapa

3 stars
View map of Krystal Ixtapa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Krystal Ixtapa

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ixtapa Fan
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 27, 2010

Losing its luster

We have been coming here for 15 years. We love the location and the hotel layout. The staff has always been friendly and efficient. However, since going to the ALL Inclusive option it seems the service and quality of food has begun to suffer. We tried the All Inclusive option for the first time this year. I'm sorry to say it will be our last time doing so. It is the most uninclusive all inclusive hotel I have ever been to. Also the building itself is beginning to show its wear. The rooms really need to be updated. Its still a good value but hopefully will get back to what it was when we first started coming down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Apr 19, 2010

NH KRYSTAL IXTAPA

VERY GOOD POOL BUT THE ALL INCLUSIVE┬┤S FOOD NOT WELL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new hope, mn
Apr 4, 2010

Just ok!

The Krystal is in a nice location so a rental car is not needed. THe wait staff was very nice and friendly(especially [...]). THe rooms were very moldy smelling and for someone with mold allergies this was not pleasant. The restaurants in Ixtapa(all walking distance) were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint louis, missouri
Mar 9, 2010

unbeatable location

have been to ixtapa 11 times. have stayed at this hotel 7 times. can't beat the staff or location. best pool in hotel row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

numerous restaurants to try...generally superb food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetgranny
Business
Mpls. MN
Mar 5, 2010

Ixtapa Krystal

Took the Sunset cruise on the Picante!! Awesome. We've been to Ixtapa 16 times and never had a rainy day;; Super friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resurants are great. We all enjoyed Mama Norma's and the Blue Shrimp. Fantastic

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Feb 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The staff did a very good job of cleaning our room. Very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bandido's in Z!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
w,ville tom
Business
Elysian, mn
Feb 18, 2010

Ixtapa Krystal resort

would recommend to anyone who wishes a quiet peaceful get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent dining within 5 minute walk. try chili beans and blue shrimp for seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Feb 4, 2010

Not worth the money!

Have been going to Ixtapa,MX for over 10 years. Stayed in Krystal one time before and was in nice room with a nice shower and great view. This time we were put in old room with a tub and shower. The shower had a half door and every time we took a shower the floor was full of water. VERY DANGEROUS! We never had towels, wash cloths, or hand towels in our room by 2 PM. The room was cleaned but no towels until 5 PM. They charge for the internet and Very Expensive! I was told that it was free and they changed it this year, I guess. Hotel staff is very unfriendly and uncooperative. Pool staff is very nice. Would not recommend or go back. Lots of other nice choices in Ixtapa.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very nice shops and dining across the street and a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie Oso
Business
Watsonville, ca
Jan 26, 2010

vacation

Rented bikes Went to Ixtapa Island and snorkeled Didn't like the sign in front saying you could not bring in food items to your room The cont'l. breakfast deal we got was great Only got the wine and O'd once, had to go to Bogarts to get; got bitten by bugs there!! People that had all inclusive said food was boring and where very upset

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good resturants in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey, Mexico
Jan 2, 2010

Never Again

My Check In was a nightmare. I spent 40 minutes in line while many people who came after me got serviced first. It was disorganized the staff did not seem to care about me. I had to keep asking for hand towels and face cloths in the room. There were no ice machines and every day I had to make several calls just to get ice to my room. Internet was expensive and stopped working. The bath tub was disgusting. There were many angry customers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Many nice restaurants in Zihuatanejo.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top