$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Krystal Ixtapa

3 stars
View map of Krystal Ixtapa, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Krystal Ixtapa

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derel
Business
Wisconsin
Jul 4, 2010

Excellent for the money!

Dont listen to all the bad reviews. Yes the shower gets water on the floor but that is because its a glass door, and it doesnt matter anyways because there is a drain right next to the shower for that reason. Check in was a breeze. Extremely friendly staff that was willing to do anything to make our stay better! I would not do the all inclusive due too the fact that it is cheaper to walk across the road to all of the fantastic restaraunts! This is our third trip to Ixtapa and we love it every time. Go to Chili Beans and ask for the General! Dont hesitate to stay at this hotel its first class in my book for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Kapados music bar is a tree top bar that is alot of fun. They will play about any request that you have. El Camino is a little bar back in franks plaza that has beers for 130 pesos.

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canoga Park, CA
Jun 29, 2010

It was a nightmare

1. We arrive to find out the our vacation was not all included meals/drinks The gentleman in the front desk wanted to bargain with us. He wanted us pay 80.USD per person a day for meals/ drinks he seen we would take the deal he was offering us he lower the price to 60.USD per person. When we ask to speak to a manager his answer was "I am the manager that's why I can give you that price" 2. on Wednesday the 23rd we had step out of our room in the evening and I had left one of the lights on; when we return to our room the lights where off and some of our personal belonging where reorganize "moved" I had complained to the front desk and the only thing they can tell me is that it wounded happen again! 3. They had our rooms confuse with someone ales; on Friday the 25th the bellboy opened our door while my wife was getting dress. The Hotel had gave our room to someone ales while we where still occupying it. 4. We had left a written complain to the hotel and left it for management to read over whit our email's and signatures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canoga Park, CA
Jun 29, 2010

It was a nightmare

1. We arrive to find out the our vacation was not all included meals/drinks The gentleman in the front desk wanted to bargain with us. He wanted us pay 80.USD per person a day for meals/ drinks he seen we would take the deal he was offering us he lower the price to 60.USD per person. When we ask to speak to a manager his answer was "I am the manager that's why I can give you that price" 2. on Wednesday the 23rd we had step out of our room in the evening and I had left one of the lights on; when we return to our room the lights where off and some of our personal belonging where reorganize "moved" I had complained to the front desk and the only thing they can tell me is that it wounded happen again! 3. They had our rooms confuse with someone ales; on Friday the 25th the bellboy opened our door while my wife was getting dress. The Hotel had gave our room to someone ales while we where still occupying it. 4. We had left a written complain to the hotel and left it for management to read over whit our email's and signatures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ixtapa Fan
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 27, 2010

Losing its luster

We have been coming here for 15 years. We love the location and the hotel layout. The staff has always been friendly and efficient. However, since going to the ALL Inclusive option it seems the service and quality of food has begun to suffer. We tried the All Inclusive option for the first time this year. I'm sorry to say it will be our last time doing so. It is the most uninclusive all inclusive hotel I have ever been to. Also the building itself is beginning to show its wear. The rooms really need to be updated. Its still a good value but hopefully will get back to what it was when we first started coming down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Apr 19, 2010

NH KRYSTAL IXTAPA

VERY GOOD POOL BUT THE ALL INCLUSIVE´S FOOD NOT WELL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mexico
Apr 19, 2010

NH KRYSTAL IXTAPA

VERY GOOD POOL BUT THE ALL INCLUSIVE´S FOOD NOT WELL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Good restaurants

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new hope, mn
Apr 4, 2010

Just ok!

The Krystal is in a nice location so a rental car is not needed. THe wait staff was very nice and friendly(especially [...]). THe rooms were very moldy smelling and for someone with mold allergies this was not pleasant. The restaurants in Ixtapa(all walking distance) were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saint louis, missouri
Mar 9, 2010

unbeatable location

have been to ixtapa 11 times. have stayed at this hotel 7 times. can't beat the staff or location. best pool in hotel row.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

numerous restaurants to try...generally superb food.

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetgranny
Business
Mpls. MN
Mar 5, 2010

Ixtapa Krystal

Took the Sunset cruise on the Picante!! Awesome. We've been to Ixtapa 16 times and never had a rainy day;; Super friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The resurants are great. We all enjoyed Mama Norma's and the Blue Shrimp. Fantastic

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Feb 19, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The staff did a very good job of cleaning our room. Very friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bandido's in Z!

Back to menu Return to top