$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 19, 2014

Krystal Ixtapa

3 stars
Krystal Ixtapa, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
97 reviews
relaxing recharge

The hotel is quite nice, but much better suited for the European plan. If you are looking for an... See full review

  • sun addicted
  • Jan 12, 2014
We really liked the Krystal

We really liked the Krystal mostly for it's location and service! We had met many families that had... See full review

  • Travis Anderson
  • Mar 29, 2013
Beachfront resort with swim-up bar, beach activities and kids’ club
The Krystal Ixtapa hotel features amenities ideal for families, couples' vacations and honeymooners. The all-inclusive plan includes meals, domestic and selected international drinks and entrance fees to Christine disco. Guest rooms feature cable TV and balconies with spectacular ocean views. The Krystal Ixtapa resort is situated between two championship golf courses and also features a freeform pool with swim-up bar and water slide -- the perfect spot to spend a lazy afternoon sipping a cocktail under the palapa.

 

Highlights
  • Air-conditioned fitness center
  • All-night Christine disco
  • Kids' club for ages five to 12
  • Club rooms include daily continental breakfast and afternoon hors d'oeuvres

 

Rooms
Bright orange and yellow colors evoke the surrounding tropics, while contemporary details such as dark woods lend a contemporary feel to rooms and suites at Krystal Ixtapa. Private balconies showcase the Pacific or Sierra Madre del Sur mountains.
 
Krystal Ixtapa room options range from comfortable deluxe rooms to the lavish presidential suite. The all-inclusive deluxe ocean view room includes buffet meals, as well as a three-course a la carte dinner at Bogart's restaurant, seafood specialties at Las Velas and room service. In-room amenities include marble floors, air conditioning, coffee makers and mini-bars.

 

Features
A water slide, waterfall and children's and toddlers' sections make the Krystal Ixtapa pool a good place for the whole family to spend a sunny afternoon. Golfers take advantage of preferred greens fees at the Marina Ixtapa Golf Club across the street. Or wander over to the Plaza las Fuentes for shopping and dining.

 

Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (10.8 mi/17.4 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.4 mi/7.1 km)
  • Zihuatanejo bus station (Central de Autobuses Estrella Blanca) (4.8 mi/7.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km) 
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Magic World water park (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Plaza las Fuentes (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (2.9 mi/4.6 km)
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (4.2 mi/6.7 km)

 

Business
  • Wi-Fi Internet access
  • Meeting and event space available
Policies and fees
Not included in all-inclusive plans: Lobster, shrimp and cuts of meat at restaurants; wine by the bottle; convenience-store snack foods and beverages; in-room mini-bar items; drinks at Christine disco; cover charges at Christine disco during open-bar special events; beauty services; ceramics painting; child care outside children's club hours; laundry and dry cleaning; telephone calls and faxes; Internet access; incidental purchases; outside tours; airport transfers; airport departure tax (approximately $20 USD per person -- amount subject to change).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

17.662 -101.6053
Area served
Ixtapa, Guerrero
Nearby airports
Ixtapa Airport (ZIH) 9 Milles
Area description
Located right in the middle of Ixtapa Bay, in the resort's area, four miles from Zihuatanejo Down Town and 9 miles from the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Krystal Ixtapa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Krystal Ixtapa Rooms

Krystal Club Ocean View
Splendid rooms, casual decor and colorful bedspreads. King size or two double beds available, connecting rooms, mini bar, in room security box, cable TV with premium channels and on Command movies. Additional services: Private check in and check out continental breakfast, hors d'oeuvres and wine in the evenings at the club lounge. Access to the Gym. Wireless Internet.
Deluxe Ocean View Room
The room provides a furnished balcony with a spectacular panoramic view over the Pacific Ocean. These recently remodeled rooms are decorated with trendy style NH furniture, beds with spring-box mattresses, 27 inch television and a two-chair dining set. The barefoot-friendly guestrooms have marble floors, marble bathrooms with shower/tub combinations. Additional amenities include wireless internet free of charge, minibar, safety box, hairdryer, coffee & tea facilities, direct outside telephone line.
All Inclusive Deluxe Ocean View
Includes meals (including the famous Bogart's restaurant and seafood specialties at Las Velas restaurant), domestic and selected international drinks. Dine out program. No cover at Christine disco. All-Inclusive food and beverages: Buffet breakfasts, lunches, and dinners -Dinners at Aquamarina restaurant and/or La Velas restaurant -Three-course a la carte dinner at Bogart's restaurant (previous reservations at concierge desk. A la Carte menu for All Inclusive. Kids are allowed at 6pm seating time). House wine by the glass. -Snacks from noon to 5 pm -Domestic and selected international drinks, except at Christine and servibar. -Room service (limited snacks from 11 pm to 6 am). -Board games at the Sport bar. -Dine-around program. -Supervised outdoor activities for ages 4-12 from 10 AM to 5 PM (hours subject to change). -All tips and taxes included.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Bogart's
Fine food for fine people An ambience where that atmosphere of romance and adventure is recreated. It is the perfect place to give free rein to your own fantasy while enjoying the delights and specialties of the international exquisite cuisine. For regular guests to Ixtapa we do not have to explain anything about this famous and well known restaurant. Set in a decor of Casablanca in Moroccan style with live piano music every night, it will make you feel you are in a real movie. This air-conditioned fine dining restaurant offers an international changing menu and a wide variety of quality wines; it is also known for its table preparations. Reservations and dress code required. Some items with surcharge for all inclusive plans.
Sport Bar
Located in the heart of the hotel featuring big plasma television screens, pool table and various game tables: open from 6 pm to midnight.
Room Service
Available 24 hs.
Cascada Snack Bar
Casual, open-air restaurant/bar serving burgers, hot dogs, nachos, quesadillas, tacos. Open late morning to early evening. Food served daily in high seasons (late-December through Easter, mid-June through August) and weekends during low seasons.
Las Velas
Open-air, ocean-view restaurant with thatched roof. A la carte and/or buffet lunches. A la carte dinners featuring grilled foods.
Aquamarina
Breakfast and dinner are served in this lively open air restaurant with pool/ocean view. The breakfast buffet consists of a wide variety of international as well as typical Mexican dishes. At night an a la carte menu is served.
Special Notice
Christmas and New Years dinner are not included in the all-inclusive plan. There will be a surcharge of $75 for adults and $40 for children under 12 on December 24 and December 25, and a surcharge of $100 for adults and $60 for children under 12 on December 31. Guests can reserve a table at check-in and will receive a confirmation coupon.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Hotel Krystal Ixtapa is the best option for holding congresses and conventions. It has 8 fully equipped meeting rooms and its swimming pool for the organization of events of up to 3,000 people. At the same time, it offers 3 restaurants, sport bar, lobby bar and the Beach Club.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (97)

Ratings and reviews for Krystal Ixtapa

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
97 out of 97
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ME93
California
Dec 30, 2011

We did not buy all inclusive package

After reading some reviews we did not buy all inclusive package and we were happy with this choise. There are many place in close vicinity to have a breakfast or lunch, and few nights we went to Zihuatanejo for dinner. This hotel has a good location, magnificent ocean view, nice pool area. During our visit the waves were big at the break for just normal swimming, but you can do body/boogy boarding. The beach is big and not crowded, but it is not easy to find a space under umbrella, because people try to reserve the shade from early in the morning and keep it through the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Soleiado - breakfast, lunch, dinner Nueva Zelanda - breakfast, lunch By taxy or bus to Zihuatanejo for dinner

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 28, 2011

would not recommend this hotel

The hotel restaurants were fine. Our room was not so good. The bathroom was gross. Some of the workers at the front desk were disrespectful and had very bad manners. If anyone in USA acted that way with customers, they would be fired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 28, 2011

would not recommend this hotel

The hotel restaurants were fine. Our room was not so good. The bathroom was gross. Some of the workers at the front desk were disrespectful and had very bad manners. If anyone in USA acted that way with customers, they would be fired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
w,ville tom
elysian mn
Mar 15, 2011

hidden jewel

good food, much improved over the past. excellent staff, very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent dining in ixtapa

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
w,ville tom
elysian mn
Mar 15, 2011

hidden jewel

good food, much improved over the past. excellent staff, very helpful and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

excellent dining in ixtapa

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dine star
Bentonville Arkansas
Mar 10, 2011

still a great place overall

This is our 16th year at this hotel. We were disappointed that the Parrillada restaurant where you dine overlooking the ocean was closed. That was one of our favorite places to eat. We are hoping it will reopen at some point. Still, the location of this hotel is excellent, the staff are wonderful and the pool and grounds beautiful. I hope we will continue to be able to go back. Additionally this is a very safe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jakenju
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Mar 4, 2011

A near perfect package

We have stayed at various places over the last 15 years in Ixtapa. Hotels, but mostly condos. I now prefer the Krystal. More people and a wider range of ages,organized activities (volleyball / water exercise..)Overall more fun! Great variety of food and excellent prices. (Buffets aprox. $10.00 cdn.) I appreciated the coffee maker in the room but they charge $3.50 for the coffee so we bought our own from the super market. We also used the bar fridge for milk and things so we could grab a sandwhich and have cereal in the morning. Great pool with a small water slide. (compared to others we viewed) It would of been nice to have internet in the room but it was available in the lobby (free and a strong signal) Great location, close to all the shops and restaurants in Ixtapa.I would definetly go back to the Krystal. Overall service, food, cleanliness was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Having snacks and coffee saved eating out for every meal and was convenient. After awhile you also tire of restaurant food and appreciate a simple cheese and tomato sandwhich. Cup a Soups were good too.

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jakenju
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Mar 4, 2011

A near perfect package

We have stayed at various places over the last 15 years in Ixtapa. Hotels, but mostly condos. I now prefer the Krystal. More people and a wider range of ages,organized activities (volleyball / water exercise..)Overall more fun! Great variety of food and excellent prices. (Buffets aprox. $10.00 cdn.) I appreciated the coffee maker in the room but they charge $3.50 for the coffee so we bought our own from the super market. We also used the bar fridge for milk and things so we could grab a sandwhich and have cereal in the morning. Great pool with a small water slide. (compared to others we viewed) It would of been nice to have internet in the room but it was available in the lobby (free and a strong signal) Great location, close to all the shops and restaurants in Ixtapa.I would definetly go back to the Krystal. Overall service, food, cleanliness was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Having snacks and coffee saved eating out for every meal and was convenient. After awhile you also tire of restaurant food and appreciate a simple cheese and tomato sandwhich. Cup a Soups were good too.

Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin' Ixtapa
Valley City, ND
Feb 28, 2011

Love Ixtapa

We have traveled to Ixtapa 6 years and have stayed at the Krystal for the past 5 years. We love the staff, the pool and the palapa beach front. The hotel is located right in the middle of Ixtapa beach. It is a fun but quiet crowd so very condusive to relaxation. The staff are so courteous and friendly. The rooms are nice and quite reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Krystal Ixtapa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovin' Ixtapa
Valley City, ND
Feb 28, 2011

Love Ixtapa

We have traveled to Ixtapa 6 years and have stayed at the Krystal for the past 5 years. We love the staff, the pool and the palapa beach front. The hotel is located right in the middle of Ixtapa beach. It is a fun but quiet crowd so very condusive to relaxation. The staff are so courteous and friendly. The rooms are nice and quite reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top