$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Ixtapa S/N, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
102 reviews
Great hotel!

Me and my wife went to this hotel in January and we had a great time. It was a wonderful hotel. It... See full review

  • Zach Hal
  • Feb 9, 2014
great cheap getaway!

went in march of 2014 with 12 people. Had a great time! Food was better than expected! staff was... See full review

  • Minnesnowta snowbird
  • Dec 3, 2014
Family-friendly beachfront resort with swim-up bar and evening fiestas
All-inclusive amenities at the InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort include meals and drinks, tips, activities and entertainment. Kids love theme parties at the Chiqui Club, while grown-ups enjoy nearby deep sea fishing and golf. Guest rooms include contemporary details such as flat-panel TVs, vessel sinks, paneled headboards and warm colors. Enjoy a lazy afternoon at the courtyard gazebo, outdoor patio or on the beach. The all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort also features a fitness center and nearby shopping.
Highlights
  • Meals and snacks available 24/7
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Oceanview suites available
  • Kids' club
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Warm, contemporary spaces at the all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort provide a restful, restorative stay. Guest rooms feature one king or two double beds and terraces or balconies overlooking the garden, pool or ocean. Air conditioning, cable TV, workdesks and voicemail are included.
 
Oceanview suites include one king or two double beds, a living area with sofa sleeper, two full bathrooms, mini-bars, coffee makers, refrigerators and flat-panel TVs with DVD players.

 

Features
The Chiqui Club for kids at the all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort offers activities such as Mexican crafts, dance lessons and contests, movies, beach soccer, beach water-balloon volleyball, pool games, sand castle building and water polo.
 
Grown-ups enjoy the outdoor pool with swim-up bar, two lighted outdoor tennis courts and on-site massage (fees apply). The all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort fitness center features an exercise bike, treadmill, stair climbers, free weights and steam and sauna rooms. Yoga and spinning classes also are available. On-site and nearby activities include beach soccer and volleyball, bicycle tours, bingo, tennis lessons for adults and kids, water aerobics and water polo.

 

Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Zihuatanejo bus station (Central de Autobuses Estrella Blanca) (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.9 mi/7.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Plaza las Fuentes (Across the street)
  • Magic World water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (1.3 mi/2.1 km) 
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (3.8 mi/6.1 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 1,700 square feet of function space 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Pool View
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds work desk w/ lamp, desk level electrical outlet, electrical adapters available, power converters available, phone / fax phone with voice mail, worldlink - power and phone/internet connector, direct dial phone, separate phone bills for separate lines, bathroom / personal care bathtub, private bathroom, connecting rooms crib (upon request), individually controlled air conditioning, rollaway bed/cot separate hanging closet, windows open by guest.
Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View located at Tower Sectin. Maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 children under 12 years old.
Garden View
The room offers 1 King or Double Beds with work desk w/ lamp, desk level electrical outlet, electrical adapters available, power converters available, phone / fax phone with voice mail, worldlink - power and phone/internet connector, direct dial phone, separate phone bills for separate lines, bathroom / personal care bathtub, private bathroom, connecting rooms crib (upon request), individually controlled air conditioning, rollaway bed/cot separate hanging closet, windows open by guest.
Standard
Standard room with terrace or balcony located on Bldv side with some garden view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La terraza
Located by Frutas y Flores Restaurant Serves: Dinner Gourmet Terrace "Al fresco" create a romantic atmosphere where you can enjoy a multicourse dinner served under the stars... Reservations are required and are taken by the Concierge from 8:00am Adults only. Open: 18.30 to 23.00
El Patio
Location: In Hotel - At the Kiosko Area Serves: Dinner The steak house & grill is going to delight you with certified choices quility cuts. Reservation is required.
Frutas y Flores
Located in front of the Front desk Serves: Breakfast- Lunch- Dinner Offers a wide variety of national and international dishes with wonderful buffet service. Open: Breakfast - 07:00 to 12 noon, Lunch - 14:00 to 16:00, Dinner - 18:00 to 22:00.
Caa Brava
Swimming Pool area Serves: Lunch- Dinner The poolside Caa Brava serves the best snacks during the day with a la carte service. and at night try the authentic Italian cuisine flavours. Open: 19:00 to 22:30. Reservations is required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (102)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
102 out of 102
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnesnowta snowbird
Business
minnesota
Dec 3, 2014

great cheap getaway!

went in march of 2014 with 12 people. Had a great time! Food was better than expected! staff was great! will be going back this year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Check Alex's Sports Bar out, Great entertainment!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marcs
Business
Atlanta
Jun 6, 2014

Great Location. Bad room and food.

We went to this hotel as part of our honeymoon. The location of the hotel is a cross the street from everything you would want as far as shops and restaurants. It is also right on the beach which was great. However our room smelled like mildew the entire time. The sink and the toilet both leaked water out the bottom when in use. We very much enjoyed our time outside of the room but the room itself was in rough shape. We probably should have asked to be moved to a different room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christie4
Business
Minnesota
Mar 31, 2014

hotel

Hotel staff was good. Food was average. Had a tough time getting drinks that we liked because the cranberry juice and lemonade tasted different. Never had to search for a beach chair which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MN Mom 17
Business
Minnesota
Mar 14, 2014

Trip 3/7-3/13/14

Overall good vacation. The hotel is older, food choices were good, staff were excellent. The only downfall was the plastic cups used had a sharp edge that after several days your lip was cut so bring your own cup for beverages. Would return to this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure you go to Zihuatanejo

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexico beach traveler
Business
St Cloud MN
Mar 14, 2014

Presidente InterContinental in Ixtapa

The rooms aren't glamorous, but as a whole, the hotel is amazing. I'd suggest an ocean view room because the view is beautiful! Not all rooms have a balcony, so be sure to ask for one if that is important to you. Consider though that the balconies on the "tower" have a wall that you can not see over when sitting down. Also, rooms in the tower (which are the ocean view rooms) have two double beds instead of a king bed. The beds are hard, so I'd suggest bringing a mattress topper to soften it up if you prefer or need more cushioning. THE BEACH - It's absolutely beautiful!! There is soft white sand, water that's warm enough to swim in, and waves that roll in but aren't too treacherous. We met quite a few people who had stayed at this hotel multiple times. The general consensus was that this all-inclusive hotel is a great value. We loved our trip and want to come back again to Ixtapa and the Presidente, so that's a great sign that you'll have a good trip too! The sun and beach are waiting for you!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Ixtapa Island

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Long legs kk
Business
MN
Mar 11, 2014

Had a blast!

This was our 2nd time at this resort. It's a great location and the staff is wonderful! Always friendly and helpful~ great service! We had a great time and ready to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurants across the street if you want to check out other options besides eating at the resort. Emilio's The General Sports bar, Las Casa, Blue Shrimp are a few of the great places to eat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarkyMark w my FuNkYBuNCh
Business
Northwest Arkansas
Mar 9, 2014

Great Family vacation

We had a fantastic time in Ixtapa and Zihuatanejo! We took our two girls 8 & 5 and they didn't want to come home!! We had all the amenities we needed right at the hotel but still managed to have time to go to Ixtapa island and down to the open air market in Zihuatanejo! GREAT time-we will go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We took the bus down to Zihuatanejo to walk thru the open air market. It was a great for my children to see how other cultures live.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
William14
Business
Ontario
Mar 4, 2014

Great Hotel

Great, friendly staff, very good drinks. Food is fair but not great. Many people return to this hotel year after year but consider to eating some dinners off property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan Mc
Business
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Mar 1, 2014

Great resort, even better staff

This was my second trip to Ixtapa (Feb 21-28, 2014), my girlfriend and friends I traveled with have been to Ixtapa a lot more times than me (7-12 times each). We stayed at the Park Royal last year and loved it, but it was too expensive this year so my group decided on the Presidente, since two of them stayed there before. We had pool view rooms that also had a great view of the ocean. The rooms were updated. The staff was just overall friendlier then what we experienced last year, and we were impressed with the staff at the other resort. I enjoyed the food; another couple said the food has gotten a lot better since a few years ago. We still went out 5/7 nights to eat, but of the two nights we stayed on resort to eat dinner the food was amazing. There was a dinner in the courtyard and one on the beach. The pool bar staff is great; you treat them well they will treat you even better. A huge thank you to Humberto, Victor, Carlos, and Thomas for their excellent service. The ladies at the lobby bar (Carmen and Maribell) also go above and beyond the expected service. If you need something the concierges will do their best to get it for you; the front desk staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. I feel bad we can’t remember the name of one of the managers/supervisors (maybe Juan) who talked with me a few times and was very informational. The activity staff kept everyone entertained. Also a big thanks to Teodore for a friendly greeting and big smile everyday as we enter and left the resort. We miss the resort and staff and look forward to seeing you all next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
10th time to Ixtapa
Business
Minnesota
Feb 25, 2014

nice place

The entire staff was very pleasant and wanted to accommodate you. My wife loved the food but I thought it was OK as I am a picky eater. First time for an all inclusive stay, I wanted bottle or canned beer instead it was tap beer and bottled water would have been nice too. I suppose this is the case at all, all-inclusive's. The pool needs railings to assist older people getting in. My in-laws would have had a difficult time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Emilio's serves great pizza and ribs. Villa De La Silva is the place for a scenic, romantic dinner. Great dining for sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top