$155 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Boulevard Ixtapa S/N, Ixtapa, 40880

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
96 reviews
Couple Getaway

My fiance and I stayed here for the week of New Years 2015. The best experience of this hotel is... See full review

  • Jessica J.
  • Jan 6, 2015
Great hotel!

Me and my wife went to this hotel in January and we had a great time. It was a wonderful hotel. It... See full review

  • Zach Hal
  • Feb 9, 2014
All-inclusive amenities at the InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort include meals and drinks, tips, activities and entertainment. Kids love theme parties at the Chiqui Club, while grown-ups enjoy nearby deep sea fishing and golf. Guest rooms include contemporary details such as flat-panel TVs, vessel sinks, paneled headboards and warm colors. Enjoy a lazy afternoon at the courtyard gazebo, outdoor patio or on the beach. The all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort also features a fitness center and nearby shopping.
Rooms
Warm, contemporary spaces at the all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort provide a restful, restorative stay. Guest rooms feature one king or two double beds and terraces or balconies overlooking the garden, pool or ocean. Air conditioning, cable TV, workdesks and voicemail are included.
 
Oceanview suites include one king or two double beds, a living area with sofa sleeper, two full bathrooms, mini-bars, coffee makers, refrigerators and flat-panel TVs with DVD players.

 

Property features
The Chiqui Club for kids at the all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort offers activities such as Mexican crafts, dance lessons and contests, movies, beach soccer, beach water-balloon volleyball, pool games, sand castle building and water polo.
 
Grown-ups enjoy the outdoor pool with swim-up bar, two lighted outdoor tennis courts and on-site massage (fees apply). The all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort fitness center features an exercise bike, treadmill, stair climbers, free weights and steam and sauna rooms. Yoga and spinning classes also are available. On-site and nearby activities include beach soccer and volleyball, bicycle tours, bingo, tennis lessons for adults and kids, water aerobics and water polo.

 

Highlights
  • Meals and snacks available 24/7
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Oceanview suites available
  • Kids' club
  • Fitness center

 

Nearby attractions
  • Plaza las Fuentes (Across the street)
  • Magic World water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (1.3 mi/2.1 km) 
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (3.8 mi/6.1 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 1,700 square feet of function space 
Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Zihuatanejo bus station (Central de Autobuses Estrella Blanca) (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.9 mi/7.8 km)

 

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Pool View
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds work desk w/ lamp, desk level electrical outlet, electrical adapters available, power converters available, phone / fax phone with voice mail, worldlink - power and phone/internet connector, direct dial phone, separate phone bills for separate lines, bathroom / personal care bathtub, private bathroom, connecting rooms crib (upon request), individually controlled air conditioning, rollaway bed/cot separate hanging closet, windows open by guest.
Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View located at Tower Sectin. Maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 children under 12 years old.
Garden View
The room offers 1 King or Double Beds with work desk w/ lamp, desk level electrical outlet, electrical adapters available, power converters available, phone / fax phone with voice mail, worldlink - power and phone/internet connector, direct dial phone, separate phone bills for separate lines, bathroom / personal care bathtub, private bathroom, connecting rooms crib (upon request), individually controlled air conditioning, rollaway bed/cot separate hanging closet, windows open by guest.
Standard
Standard room with terrace or balcony located on Bldv side with some garden view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

La terraza
Located by Frutas y Flores Restaurant Serves: Dinner Gourmet Terrace "Al fresco" create a romantic atmosphere where you can enjoy a multicourse dinner served under the stars... Reservations are required and are taken by the Concierge from 8:00am Adults only. Open: 18.30 to 23.00
El Patio
Location: In Hotel - At the Kiosko Area Serves: Dinner The steak house & grill is going to delight you with certified choices quility cuts. Reservation is required.
Frutas y Flores
Located in front of the Front desk Serves: Breakfast- Lunch- Dinner Offers a wide variety of national and international dishes with wonderful buffet service. Open: Breakfast - 07:00 to 12 noon, Lunch - 14:00 to 16:00, Dinner - 18:00 to 22:00.
Caa Brava
Swimming Pool area Serves: Lunch- Dinner The poolside Caa Brava serves the best snacks during the day with a la carte service. and at night try the authentic Italian cuisine flavours. Open: 19:00 to 22:30. Reservations is required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
96 out of 96
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed SO Cal
Business
San Diego, TX, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Very upsett with treatment

I was very upset on our treatment. The service was terrible. They only had 24 -30 guest you would think they would at least try to wait on us a little better. They promised to reimburse us on being taken of our moneyh by some huslers if we only would listen for 1 hour of thier time share resentation. It lasted over 3 hours and the free horsback riding and taxi ride that i was promised for just listening to them was never delivered. I had to keep going back to them. I was finally upset I left 3 days early. I am reqeusting a 3 day credit being I prepaid for this trip. It was my honeymoon. I will never stay there again. Thier word is worthless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Erikasor
Business
texas
Jul 24, 2012

Not recommended

The hotel had over booked and the location was too full. And someone broke into our bedroom and took my phone. After that i dint feel safe because they dint find the person who broke into our room. This was one of the worst trips ever. the hotel was very old for a five star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Allende
Business
Houston, TX
Aug 5, 2012

Disappointed

The room we were assigned was horrible, I had upgraded to a deluxe ocean view but the room had nothing to do with the pictures on the internet, we complained and at that point I did not care if I lost my money for the upgrade, we were assigned a different room the next day, it was a little better but had ants and a humid odor. Food was ok but they need more variety, after a couple of days you will be sick of it, restaurants are too small for the amount of people staying in the hotel, the Japanese Rest. is only open two days a week from 6 to 10 pm. Pools are also too small. There is a charge PER person for room service. If you are traveling to enjoy your time and relax at the hotel with the all inclusive I really do not recommend this hotel, everything closes very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Pelucas
Business
Long Beach, California
Aug 31, 2012

Getaway

Our stay at this hotel was not good, our room had ants crawling in the restroom and by the closet we never got under the covers due to seeying ants just in the room, I reported the problem to front desk it never got taking care of, so I went to buy bug spray to take care of it. Our trip was for 9 days... The pool was horrible durty had a bad smell you new it had never been clean their was always trash in the pool from the trees & bugs.. Customer service's was ok they were helpfull... But the hotel needs a lot of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus rides to downtown was very nice and money saving... Bus drivers were helpfull..

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Aug 24, 2010

Disappointment

The staff was very friendly, but the hotel did not live up to what was promissed. It is very old, the beds were concrete with maybe 50 thread count sheets. I was told to expect a different meal each night...wrong. We had an all inclusive package, but we had to eat off sight to get good food. I will will not return to the intercontinental

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MI
Mar 20, 2011

Disappointed

The resort it's self was nice and clean but I would not pay for the all-inclusive at this particular hotel ever again. The food was awful, 2 of the 4 of our group got sick on the 3rd night of our trip. After talking with a few others at the resort at least 6 people had gotten sick the same night. Like I said, the resort itself was clean and the service was great... the food was not. I would not recommend it for the all-inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A great english speaking taxi driver who lived in the US for 8 years took us on a wonderful taxi tour. He charged us 250 pesos which was less then $25 USD for about an hour. He took us all over the area showing us different places to eat, many different local trees/flowers, explained so much to us... his name is [...]and his cell phone number is [@].

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Feb 21, 2010

Nice pool/beach

Spent most of the time at the pool or on the beach! Food was not very good and buffets were just ok...the sit-down restaurant to order at was an extra charge that was not disclosed. No food was served at the pool. Hotel is old and needs updating. I seldom do an all-inclusive hotel....I won't choose one again. Ixtapa has too many good restaurants to eat at!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ixtapa village has wonderful restaurants but stay within the village. Its just ins't safe to go outside anymore.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation with the grandkids
Business
AZ
Apr 30, 2010

Vacation

We were excited to revisit this hotel because it was all inclusive. It had been 15 years since our last visit which was extremely pleasant. When we asked about the restaurants we were directed to watch a TV on the wall which wasn't terribly informative. The weekend we arrived was extremely crowded and the staff was less than friendly to us. There were fireworks going off and loud music at 1:30 in the morning. By Sunday a lot of the people had checked out and we were able to finally relax. The staff became much more friendly and attentive when they learned we were tipping for their service which turned out to be quite good. I wish I could say the food was good, but it wasn't. We had to find nearby restaurants to eat at. If we were to do it again we would travel Sunday thru Thursday. Weekends are filled with locals and many children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are nearby restaurants in the area across the street that weren't bad.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving in Ixtapa

Hotel crew does not speak any English_ I barely found one or two people at the most that were able to assist me at the front desk with the very minimum English...Kids club is horrible- poor equipment, no water slides, instructors can only say hello and count to ten in English!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventure Park is a good one_ awesome zip lines, shady area, helpful guys!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Menasha WI
Mar 27, 2010

so so stay

This is the 3rd time staying there, was very diappointed from the last 2 stays. Took young adults and they had no activities for them and no other young adults staying there. No options for eating, they only had 1 restaurant open. They closed the snack bar and they make you pay for room service then. You get better service when you tip, they expect it or you get bad or no service. When I go back I'll be looking at a different resort. The girls wanted mexican food, none we had to go eat super out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top