$160 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Ixtapa S/N, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
154 reviews
Great hotel!

Me and my wife went to this hotel in January and we had a great time. It was a wonderful hotel. It... See full review

  • Zach Hal
  • Feb 9, 2014
Great vacation

This was a wonderful vacation. The hotel was clean, the food was excellent and the staff were very... See full review

  • big daddy 1
  • Jan 23, 2013
Family-friendly beachfront resort with swim-up bar and evening fiestas
All-inclusive amenities at the InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort include meals and drinks, tips, activities and entertainment. Kids love theme parties at the Chiqui Club, while grown-ups enjoy nearby deep sea fishing and golf. Guest rooms include contemporary details such as flat-panel TVs, vessel sinks, paneled headboards and warm colors. Enjoy a lazy afternoon at the courtyard gazebo, outdoor patio or on the beach. The all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort also features a fitness center and nearby shopping.
Highlights
  • Meals and snacks available 24/7
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Oceanview suites available
  • Kids' club
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Warm, contemporary spaces at the all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort provide a restful, restorative stay. Guest rooms feature one king or two double beds and terraces or balconies overlooking the garden, pool or ocean. Air conditioning, cable TV, workdesks and voicemail are included.
 
Oceanview suites include one king or two double beds, a living area with sofa sleeper, two full bathrooms, mini-bars, coffee makers, refrigerators and flat-panel TVs with DVD players.

 

Features
The Chiqui Club for kids at the all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort offers activities such as Mexican crafts, dance lessons and contests, movies, beach soccer, beach water-balloon volleyball, pool games, sand castle building and water polo.
 
Grown-ups enjoy the outdoor pool with swim-up bar, two lighted outdoor tennis courts and on-site massage (fees apply). The all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort fitness center features an exercise bike, treadmill, stair climbers, free weights and steam and sauna rooms. Yoga and spinning classes also are available. On-site and nearby activities include beach soccer and volleyball, bicycle tours, bingo, tennis lessons for adults and kids, water aerobics and water polo.

 

Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Zihuatanejo bus station (Central de Autobuses Estrella Blanca) (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.9 mi/7.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Plaza las Fuentes (Across the street)
  • Magic World water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (1.3 mi/2.1 km) 
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (3.8 mi/6.1 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 1,700 square feet of function space 

Hotel Map

17.6582 -101.6008
Area served
Ixtapa.
Nearby airports
Zihuatanejo International Airport (ZIH) Distance: 20 Km/12.43 Miles North.
Area description
The Presidente InterContinental Resort Ixtapa is conveniently located in the center of the hotel zone, across from the main shopping area in the middle of excellent restaurants, exciting nightlife and two professional (par 72) golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Pool View
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds work desk w/ lamp, desk level electrical outlet, electrical adapters available, power converters available, phone / fax phone with voice mail, worldlink - power and phone/internet connector, direct dial phone, separate phone bills for separate lines, bathroom / personal care bathtub, private bathroom, connecting rooms crib (upon request), individually controlled air conditioning, rollaway bed/cot separate hanging closet, windows open by guest.
Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View located at Tower Sectin. Maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 children under 12 years old.
Garden View
The room offers 1 King or Double Beds with work desk w/ lamp, desk level electrical outlet, electrical adapters available, power converters available, phone / fax phone with voice mail, worldlink - power and phone/internet connector, direct dial phone, separate phone bills for separate lines, bathroom / personal care bathtub, private bathroom, connecting rooms crib (upon request), individually controlled air conditioning, rollaway bed/cot separate hanging closet, windows open by guest.
Standard
Standard room with terrace or balcony located on Bldv side with some garden view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La terraza
Located by Frutas y Flores Restaurant Serves: Dinner Gourmet Terrace "Al fresco" create a romantic atmosphere where you can enjoy a multicourse dinner served under the stars... Reservations are required and are taken by the Concierge from 8:00am Adults only. Open: 18.30 to 23.00
El Patio
Location: In Hotel - At the Kiosko Area Serves: Dinner The steak house & grill is going to delight you with certified choices quility cuts. Reservation is required.
Frutas y Flores
Located in front of the Front desk Serves: Breakfast- Lunch- Dinner Offers a wide variety of national and international dishes with wonderful buffet service. Open: Breakfast - 07:00 to 12 noon, Lunch - 14:00 to 16:00, Dinner - 18:00 to 22:00.
Caa Brava
Swimming Pool area Serves: Lunch- Dinner The poolside Caa Brava serves the best snacks during the day with a la carte service. and at night try the authentic Italian cuisine flavours. Open: 19:00 to 22:30. Reservations is required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jan 3, 2009

incredible staff, beautful beach.

This is on an extremely clean beach. . The staff is AMAZING, Always smiling and friendly. The food was just OK, not bad but not great either. I love this place and will bring kids next time!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

shopping and some good restaurants are located just across the street. It provides a nice change of scenery for those wanting to venture out of the resort.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zach Hal
Boise Idaho
Feb 9, 2014

Great hotel!

Me and my wife went to this hotel in January and we had a great time. It was a wonderful hotel. It had a perfect view of the beach with great service. The weather in January was perfect. The rooms and food couldn't have been better. I would definitely go again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sister #1
Roseville, CA
Dec 22, 2009

Sisters Excellent Adventure

Our rooms were excellent! The waiter [...] was very attentive to my sisters and me. Room service was very prompt and all service was excellent. Food was good and so were the drinks. Everyone associated with the hotel were very accommodating. We had a very restful and relaxing week. I would recommend This hotel to anyone to would ask. Great time!Beach was excellent shopping across the street was Great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Barter with the shop owners. We got some excellent buys

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
san juan, pr
Apr 15, 2010

great vacations

congratulations for the excelent staff that works for the hotel... they were very friendly and very professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tan in Minnesota
Montgomery,MN
Mar 3, 2011

Great Getaway

This is our second time at this resort. We went for our honeymoon and just went again for our 10th anniversary. The weather was great and the staff is very good and helpful. There was always something to do. Never a dull moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ixtapa Traveler
Michigan, USA
Mar 7, 2012

The Presidente is Amazing!

This is the 5th time we have been to Ixtapa and the Presidente. We will KEEP going back! We've expanded our stay from one to two weeks and the staff and accommodations are simply the best, from the wonderful, friendly, accommodating staff, to the great accommodations! Our every need is met, AND the area is VERY safe there. The beach and shopping/restaurant area across the street are very well lit, there are always people around and security is great with policemen always visible. We have never experienced any type of security problem, and also have gone on outings and used taxi service to visit Zhiuantejo. We will continue to return - we love it there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Concierge at our hotel was so helpful in recommending area sites and activities and helping us with setting up anything we wanted to do. Thanks, Jorge!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ksen'ka
alberta
Feb 21, 2010

fabulous staff!

Everyone from the GM to the servers go out of their way to make you holiday fabulous. It is very clean, within walking distance of two golf courses, across the street from restaurants and shopping and 6 minute bus ride to downtown Zihua and all it has to offer. They have started renovations on the rooms, which is wonderful. Best concierge in Mexico ([...])! Best of all, it has lots of Palapas on the beach so you can get a place any time of day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dan Mc
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Mar 1, 2014

Great resort, even better staff

This was my second trip to Ixtapa (Feb 21-28, 2014), my girlfriend and friends I traveled with have been to Ixtapa a lot more times than me (7-12 times each). We stayed at the Park Royal last year and loved it, but it was too expensive this year so my group decided on the Presidente, since two of them stayed there before. We had pool view rooms that also had a great view of the ocean. The rooms were updated. The staff was just overall friendlier then what we experienced last year, and we were impressed with the staff at the other resort. I enjoyed the food; another couple said the food has gotten a lot better since a few years ago. We still went out 5/7 nights to eat, but of the two nights we stayed on resort to eat dinner the food was amazing. There was a dinner in the courtyard and one on the beach. The pool bar staff is great; you treat them well they will treat you even better. A huge thank you to Humberto, Victor, Carlos, and Thomas for their excellent service. The ladies at the lobby bar (Carmen and Maribell) also go above and beyond the expected service. If you need something the concierges will do their best to get it for you; the front desk staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. I feel bad we can’t remember the name of one of the managers/supervisors (maybe Juan) who talked with me a few times and was very informational. The activity staff kept everyone entertained. Also a big thanks to Teodore for a friendly greeting and big smile everyday as we enter and left the resort. We miss the resort and staff and look forward to seeing you all next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sister #1
Roseville, CA
Dec 22, 2009

Sisters Excellent Adventure

Our rooms were excellent! The waiter [...] was very attentive to my sisters and me. Room service was very prompt and all service was excellent. Food was good and so were the drinks. Everyone associated with the hotel were very accommodating. We had a very restful and relaxing week. I would recommend This hotel to anyone to would ask. Great time!Beach was excellent shopping across the street was Great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Barter with the shop owners. We got some excellent buys

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ksen'ka
alberta
Feb 21, 2010

fabulous staff!

Everyone from the GM to the servers go out of their way to make you holiday fabulous. It is very clean, within walking distance of two golf courses, across the street from restaurants and shopping and 6 minute bus ride to downtown Zihua and all it has to offer. They have started renovations on the rooms, which is wonderful. Best concierge in Mexico ([...])! Best of all, it has lots of Palapas on the beach so you can get a place any time of day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top