$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Ixtapa S/N, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
154 reviews
Great hotel!

Me and my wife went to this hotel in January and we had a great time. It was a wonderful hotel. It... See full review

  • Zach Hal
  • Feb 9, 2014
Trip 3/7-3/13/14

Overall good vacation. The hotel is older, food choices were good, staff were excellent. The only... See full review

  • MN Mom 17
  • Mar 14, 2014
Family-friendly beachfront resort with swim-up bar and evening fiestas
All-inclusive amenities at the InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort include meals and drinks, tips, activities and entertainment. Kids love theme parties at the Chiqui Club, while grown-ups enjoy nearby deep sea fishing and golf. Guest rooms include contemporary details such as flat-panel TVs, vessel sinks, paneled headboards and warm colors. Enjoy a lazy afternoon at the courtyard gazebo, outdoor patio or on the beach. The all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort also features a fitness center and nearby shopping.
Highlights
  • Meals and snacks available 24/7
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Oceanview suites available
  • Kids' club
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Warm, contemporary spaces at the all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort provide a restful, restorative stay. Guest rooms feature one king or two double beds and terraces or balconies overlooking the garden, pool or ocean. Air conditioning, cable TV, workdesks and voicemail are included.
 
Oceanview suites include one king or two double beds, a living area with sofa sleeper, two full bathrooms, mini-bars, coffee makers, refrigerators and flat-panel TVs with DVD players.

 

Features
The Chiqui Club for kids at the all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort offers activities such as Mexican crafts, dance lessons and contests, movies, beach soccer, beach water-balloon volleyball, pool games, sand castle building and water polo.
 
Grown-ups enjoy the outdoor pool with swim-up bar, two lighted outdoor tennis courts and on-site massage (fees apply). The all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort fitness center features an exercise bike, treadmill, stair climbers, free weights and steam and sauna rooms. Yoga and spinning classes also are available. On-site and nearby activities include beach soccer and volleyball, bicycle tours, bingo, tennis lessons for adults and kids, water aerobics and water polo.

 

Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Zihuatanejo bus station (Central de Autobuses Estrella Blanca) (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.9 mi/7.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Plaza las Fuentes (Across the street)
  • Magic World water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (1.3 mi/2.1 km) 
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (3.8 mi/6.1 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 1,700 square feet of function space 

InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Pool View
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds work desk w/ lamp, desk level electrical outlet, electrical adapters available, power converters available, phone / fax phone with voice mail, worldlink - power and phone/internet connector, direct dial phone, separate phone bills for separate lines, bathroom / personal care bathtub, private bathroom, connecting rooms crib (upon request), individually controlled air conditioning, rollaway bed/cot separate hanging closet, windows open by guest.
Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View located at Tower Sectin. Maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 children under 12 years old.
Garden View
The room offers 1 King or Double Beds with work desk w/ lamp, desk level electrical outlet, electrical adapters available, power converters available, phone / fax phone with voice mail, worldlink - power and phone/internet connector, direct dial phone, separate phone bills for separate lines, bathroom / personal care bathtub, private bathroom, connecting rooms crib (upon request), individually controlled air conditioning, rollaway bed/cot separate hanging closet, windows open by guest.
Standard
Standard room with terrace or balcony located on Bldv side with some garden view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

17.6582 -101.6008
Area served
Ixtapa.
Nearby airports
Zihuatanejo International Airport (ZIH) Distance: 20 Km/12.43 Miles North.
Area description
The Presidente InterContinental Resort Ixtapa is conveniently located in the center of the hotel zone, across from the main shopping area in the middle of excellent restaurants, exciting nightlife and two professional (par 72) golf courses.

Dining

La terraza
Located by Frutas y Flores Restaurant Serves: Dinner Gourmet Terrace "Al fresco" create a romantic atmosphere where you can enjoy a multicourse dinner served under the stars... Reservations are required and are taken by the Concierge from 8:00am Adults only. Open: 18.30 to 23.00
El Patio
Location: In Hotel - At the Kiosko Area Serves: Dinner The steak house & grill is going to delight you with certified choices quility cuts. Reservation is required.
Frutas y Flores
Located in front of the Front desk Serves: Breakfast- Lunch- Dinner Offers a wide variety of national and international dishes with wonderful buffet service. Open: Breakfast - 07:00 to 12 noon, Lunch - 14:00 to 16:00, Dinner - 18:00 to 22:00.
Caa Brava
Swimming Pool area Serves: Lunch- Dinner The poolside Caa Brava serves the best snacks during the day with a la carte service. and at night try the authentic Italian cuisine flavours. Open: 19:00 to 22:30. Reservations is required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Arizonian Yooper
Sun City West
Jan 24, 2011

Good Place for the Price

We were very surprised with the GREAT food and EXCELLANT service at the hotel along with the entertainment. From some of the reviews we read, we did not expect the food to be that great. Good variety and very tasty. Some people must be professional complainers about food and rooms. The rooms were nice size and clean. Service was outstanding!! The only probem we had with the hotel, was that there were just too many Mexican families with little children. Did not expect that. Also, the weekend of Jan. 20th to 23rd there were about 150 20 year olds that showed up. LOTS of drinking, LOUD MUSIC at the pool, and LOUD MUSIC from midnight unitl 7:30 am on the beach which made it almost impossible to sleep. Other than that, the price we paid was a good deal. Probably will not go back there because of the kids. We are in our 60's and want a little more peace and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All the food was GREAT. The Italian night was the best!! The Lasagna was some of the BEST I have ever eaten!!!!!!!!!! The Chilian wine was also very good.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thirty-Something Traveler with No Kids
Sioux Falls, SD
Jan 17, 2011

Pretty good.

The service at this hotel was very good. People were quite helpful and friendly. The food was good, not excellent. The hotel filled up on the weekends with Mexican families (and their many children) but was pleasant during the week. We went scuba diving at Ixtapa Island and fishing out of Zihuatenejo. A few small things went wrong (internet worked only sporadically, electricity went out once in awhile) and the hotel was in need of some minor repairs (paint job, small fixes here and there). By themselves, none of these kinds of things are a big deal and one expects inconveniences in other countries, but I expected a bit more given what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going fishing, negotiate a price at the pier in Zihuatenejo, not at the hotel or on the beach with hawkers in Ixtapa.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thirty-Something Traveler with No Kids
Sioux Falls, SD
Jan 17, 2011

Pretty good.

The service at this hotel was very good. People were quite helpful and friendly. The food was good, not excellent. The hotel filled up on the weekends with Mexican families (and their many children) but was pleasant during the week. We went scuba diving at Ixtapa Island and fishing out of Zihuatenejo. A few small things went wrong (internet worked only sporadically, electricity went out once in awhile) and the hotel was in need of some minor repairs (paint job, small fixes here and there). By themselves, none of these kinds of things are a big deal and one expects inconveniences in other countries, but I expected a bit more given what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If going fishing, negotiate a price at the pier in Zihuatenejo, not at the hotel or on the beach with hawkers in Ixtapa.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Appleton WI
Jan 14, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

nice hotel & clean. a little fridge with water would have been nice because the weather was really hot. the service was good. alittle strange arrangement with the resturants- some were open some were not. we did not know which one was open and where to go what night- alittle confusing not real organized. did not care for the "timeshare" people constantly asking you. just avoid them. They have a mexican night our in the front of the hotel. FANTASTIC !!! the food, The entertainment, we really enjoy it ! this was our first time in IXTAPA and we'll go back. The weather was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a plaza with bars, food and shopping right across the street. Nice location close to shopping ect.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Appleton WI
Jan 14, 2011

Enjoyed our stay

nice hotel & clean. a little fridge with water would have been nice because the weather was really hot. the service was good. alittle strange arrangement with the resturants- some were open some were not. we did not know which one was open and where to go what night- alittle confusing not real organized. did not care for the "timeshare" people constantly asking you. just avoid them. They have a mexican night our in the front of the hotel. FANTASTIC !!! the food, The entertainment, we really enjoy it ! this was our first time in IXTAPA and we'll go back. The weather was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a plaza with bars, food and shopping right across the street. Nice location close to shopping ect.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving in Ixtapa

Hotel crew does not speak any English_ I barely found one or two people at the most that were able to assist me at the front desk with the very minimum English...Kids club is horrible- poor equipment, no water slides, instructors can only say hello and count to ten in English!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventure Park is a good one_ awesome zip lines, shady area, helpful guys!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 29, 2010

Thanksgiving in Ixtapa

Hotel crew does not speak any English_ I barely found one or two people at the most that were able to assist me at the front desk with the very minimum English...Kids club is horrible- poor equipment, no water slides, instructors can only say hello and count to ten in English!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Adventure Park is a good one_ awesome zip lines, shady area, helpful guys!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Aug 30, 2010

Wondeful Experience

We went for our honeymoon from August 20th to August 27th. The hotel has a very nice location, the room was clean all the time (they clean the rooms everyday if you stay more than 3 days) and the beach is wonderful.Is all inclusive so we took it seriously!...We ate on every restaurant and everyday they had something different, the breakfast delicious, the dinner wonderful!...If you have in mind the hotel must have very specific kind of food you'll be happy, you can't be really picky about it...is not like you will eat in a exclusive restaurant but they had everything!, at least for us. We have enjoyed mexican food, french food, italian food and the snacks (they don't have many of them but is enough to enjoy it). About the drinks, they only have one kind of beer, but a refreshing one. The service is wonderful and the other drinks were prepared in front of us so we could see how much "alcohol" they put on it. They have two bars, one on the pool side and they open from 11am to 6pm, is a rasonable hour if you aren't a drunk person. And the bar upstairs is open from 6pm to 12am. They have activities all the time during the day, games and everything. The only complain we have is about the bike tour, they took it really serious and they have many rules, they push you to keep the pace and stuff like that, we were looking just for a fun and calm ride to enjoy the place but they manage the tour like a official one asking for everything, they ask us to wear tennis shoes and buy them on the store...is just stupid! so we decided to cancel the participation. So isn't a fun ride and is more like a race bike.The staff is wonderful, from concierge to bartenders and waitress, except for the entertaintment people, they are a little rude and treat you like a dumb (specially the one who is on the activities kiosk).(Special thanks to [...]-Reservations, [...]-Housekeeper, [...]-Bartender poolside and [...]-Waitress Bar upstairs).And please! you must understand there is a charge if you ask for a service room, is for person and for service, some people was upset about the extra charge but they are too lazy to go for food or drinks...or even read the policy and they have one on every room, so please read everything.If you want to change your dollars for pesos we recomend to do it on the supermarket in front of the hotel, they paid good for it, the hotel has lower price for your dollars.And you can took a bus for just 16 pesos (for two) and go to Zihuatanejo or Playa Linda. Is cheaper than a taxi ride. In Zihuatanejo you can walk on the beach and once you are in the main square you will find people who offer a cheap trip to Playa Las Gatas (70 pesos per couple). Our trip was wonderful and we want to come back soon. Ohh and we went in low season so was really quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Delfinity is really close to the hotel and being a expensive place you can share a wonderful 45min. Dolphin experience for 250 bucks aprox. for two. Worth it!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Tx
Aug 30, 2010

Wondeful Experience

We went for our honeymoon from August 20th to August 27th. The hotel has a very nice location, the room was clean all the time (they clean the rooms everyday if you stay more than 3 days) and the beach is wonderful.Is all inclusive so we took it seriously!...We ate on every restaurant and everyday they had something different, the breakfast delicious, the dinner wonderful!...If you have in mind the hotel must have very specific kind of food you'll be happy, you can't be really picky about it...is not like you will eat in a exclusive restaurant but they had everything!, at least for us. We have enjoyed mexican food, french food, italian food and the snacks (they don't have many of them but is enough to enjoy it). About the drinks, they only have one kind of beer, but a refreshing one. The service is wonderful and the other drinks were prepared in front of us so we could see how much "alcohol" they put on it. They have two bars, one on the pool side and they open from 11am to 6pm, is a rasonable hour if you aren't a drunk person. And the bar upstairs is open from 6pm to 12am. They have activities all the time during the day, games and everything. The only complain we have is about the bike tour, they took it really serious and they have many rules, they push you to keep the pace and stuff like that, we were looking just for a fun and calm ride to enjoy the place but they manage the tour like a official one asking for everything, they ask us to wear tennis shoes and buy them on the store...is just stupid! so we decided to cancel the participation. So isn't a fun ride and is more like a race bike.The staff is wonderful, from concierge to bartenders and waitress, except for the entertaintment people, they are a little rude and treat you like a dumb (specially the one who is on the activities kiosk).(Special thanks to [...]-Reservations, [...]-Housekeeper, [...]-Bartender poolside and [...]-Waitress Bar upstairs).And please! you must understand there is a charge if you ask for a service room, is for person and for service, some people was upset about the extra charge but they are too lazy to go for food or drinks...or even read the policy and they have one on every room, so please read everything.If you want to change your dollars for pesos we recomend to do it on the supermarket in front of the hotel, they paid good for it, the hotel has lower price for your dollars.And you can took a bus for just 16 pesos (for two) and go to Zihuatanejo or Playa Linda. Is cheaper than a taxi ride. In Zihuatanejo you can walk on the beach and once you are in the main square you will find people who offer a cheap trip to Playa Las Gatas (70 pesos per couple). Our trip was wonderful and we want to come back soon. Ohh and we went in low season so was really quiet and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Delfinity is really close to the hotel and being a expensive place you can share a wonderful 45min. Dolphin experience for 250 bucks aprox. for two. Worth it!

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, Ca
Aug 24, 2010

Disappointment

The staff was very friendly, but the hotel did not live up to what was promissed. It is very old, the beds were concrete with maybe 50 thread count sheets. I was told to expect a different meal each night...wrong. We had an all inclusive package, but we had to eat off sight to get good food. I will will not return to the intercontinental

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top