$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Ixtapa S/N, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
101 reviews
Great hotel!

Me and my wife went to this hotel in January and we had a great time. It was a wonderful hotel. It... See full review

  • Zach Hal
  • Feb 9, 2014
Presidente InterContinental in Ixtapa

The rooms aren't glamorous, but as a whole, the hotel is amazing. I'd suggest an ocean view room... See full review

  • Mexico beach traveler
  • Mar 14, 2014
Family-friendly beachfront resort with swim-up bar and evening fiestas
All-inclusive amenities at the InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort include meals and drinks, tips, activities and entertainment. Kids love theme parties at the Chiqui Club, while grown-ups enjoy nearby deep sea fishing and golf. Guest rooms include contemporary details such as flat-panel TVs, vessel sinks, paneled headboards and warm colors. Enjoy a lazy afternoon at the courtyard gazebo, outdoor patio or on the beach. The all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort also features a fitness center and nearby shopping.
Highlights
  • Meals and snacks available 24/7
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Oceanview suites available
  • Kids' club
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Warm, contemporary spaces at the all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort provide a restful, restorative stay. Guest rooms feature one king or two double beds and terraces or balconies overlooking the garden, pool or ocean. Air conditioning, cable TV, workdesks and voicemail are included.
 
Oceanview suites include one king or two double beds, a living area with sofa sleeper, two full bathrooms, mini-bars, coffee makers, refrigerators and flat-panel TVs with DVD players.

 

Features
The Chiqui Club for kids at the all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort offers activities such as Mexican crafts, dance lessons and contests, movies, beach soccer, beach water-balloon volleyball, pool games, sand castle building and water polo.
 
Grown-ups enjoy the outdoor pool with swim-up bar, two lighted outdoor tennis courts and on-site massage (fees apply). The all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort fitness center features an exercise bike, treadmill, stair climbers, free weights and steam and sauna rooms. Yoga and spinning classes also are available. On-site and nearby activities include beach soccer and volleyball, bicycle tours, bingo, tennis lessons for adults and kids, water aerobics and water polo.

 

Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Zihuatanejo bus station (Central de Autobuses Estrella Blanca) (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.9 mi/7.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Plaza las Fuentes (Across the street)
  • Magic World water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (1.3 mi/2.1 km) 
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (3.8 mi/6.1 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 1,700 square feet of function space 

Hotel Map

17.6582 -101.6008
Area served
Ixtapa.
Nearby airports
Zihuatanejo International Airport (ZIH) Distance: 20 Km/12.43 Miles North.
Area description
The Presidente InterContinental Resort Ixtapa is conveniently located in the center of the hotel zone, across from the main shopping area in the middle of excellent restaurants, exciting nightlife and two professional (par 72) golf courses.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Pool View
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds work desk w/ lamp, desk level electrical outlet, electrical adapters available, power converters available, phone / fax phone with voice mail, worldlink - power and phone/internet connector, direct dial phone, separate phone bills for separate lines, bathroom / personal care bathtub, private bathroom, connecting rooms crib (upon request), individually controlled air conditioning, rollaway bed/cot separate hanging closet, windows open by guest.
Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View located at Tower Sectin. Maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 children under 12 years old.
Garden View
The room offers 1 King or Double Beds with work desk w/ lamp, desk level electrical outlet, electrical adapters available, power converters available, phone / fax phone with voice mail, worldlink - power and phone/internet connector, direct dial phone, separate phone bills for separate lines, bathroom / personal care bathtub, private bathroom, connecting rooms crib (upon request), individually controlled air conditioning, rollaway bed/cot separate hanging closet, windows open by guest.
Standard
Standard room with terrace or balcony located on Bldv side with some garden view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La terraza
Located by Frutas y Flores Restaurant Serves: Dinner Gourmet Terrace "Al fresco" create a romantic atmosphere where you can enjoy a multicourse dinner served under the stars... Reservations are required and are taken by the Concierge from 8:00am Adults only. Open: 18.30 to 23.00
El Patio
Location: In Hotel - At the Kiosko Area Serves: Dinner The steak house & grill is going to delight you with certified choices quility cuts. Reservation is required.
Frutas y Flores
Located in front of the Front desk Serves: Breakfast- Lunch- Dinner Offers a wide variety of national and international dishes with wonderful buffet service. Open: Breakfast - 07:00 to 12 noon, Lunch - 14:00 to 16:00, Dinner - 18:00 to 22:00.
Caa Brava
Swimming Pool area Serves: Lunch- Dinner The poolside Caa Brava serves the best snacks during the day with a la carte service. and at night try the authentic Italian cuisine flavours. Open: 19:00 to 22:30. Reservations is required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (101)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelin gramma
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Great Location

In general it was a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. If you have to stay out of the sun you pretty much have to get under a palappa on the beach. Not much shade around the pools though they have several umbrellas. We weren't overly impressed with the food although the breads were awesome. It is a great central location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is plenty of shopping, restaurants, and bars right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disappointed SO Cal
Business
San Diego, TX, USA
Oct 25, 2011

Very upsett with treatment

I was very upset on our treatment. The service was terrible. They only had 24 -30 guest you would think they would at least try to wait on us a little better. They promised to reimburse us on being taken of our moneyh by some huslers if we only would listen for 1 hour of thier time share resentation. It lasted over 3 hours and the free horsback riding and taxi ride that i was promised for just listening to them was never delivered. I had to keep going back to them. I was finally upset I left 3 days early. I am reqeusting a 3 day credit being I prepaid for this trip. It was my honeymoon. I will never stay there again. Thier word is worthless.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 28, 2011

Smelly Rooms

The activities were good and the staff was friendly. However, they try to sell you time share or activities right when you check into the hotel. The rooms resemble the pictures, but they turn off the a/c when the rooms are not in use which causes a musky/moldy smell that takes several days to airout or you get use to it. We had to ask hosekeeping not to turn off the a/c. The food was excellent. :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigBoy73
Business
Montreal,Canada
May 29, 2011

Great service, old building.

we had a great week, but most of it was not on the Hotel site. we had only 3 supper at the hotel, and the food was correct but nothing spectacular. the personel is very friendly, and they try to help you with any request. a down side was that no hotel rules are respected by the guest. (by the pool, a big sign with no t-shirt, no food and no inflated toys. every day i saw all of those rules being broken and no one was their to tell them to not swim in jeans bermuda and underware, or not to eat hod-dogs ect ect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Dont buy anything in IXTAPA. take a cab (approx 4$ US) to Zihua and everything is 50% off, even the food in restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hookie
Business
Mpls.,MN
Mar 29, 2011

different kind of all-inclusive

staff was good but the food, not so much. The pool bar was under construction for most of our week stay, so that really sucked! Went out to eat alot, which totally took away from the all-inclusive deal. Also did alot of tipping, to get good service. Ocean was very rough, which is not the resorts fault, but they really jazzed things up on the w/e for the local's of mexico.They also had a local's wedding on the resort's beach & blarred the music until 2am on the night before our flight out-not appreciated! Will NOT go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restorante Italiano-great food, service & prices! El Faro-excellent food & service but more expensive. goto ZIH during the day for shopping-night time pretty scary!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 22, 2011

Perfect Spring Break

Twelve of my friends and I decided to take one last big spring break trip before graduating from college. The price was perfect and we got what we expected but in high class fashion! The meals were delicious, drinks were good, the hotel was clean, and overall service was good. The location also couldn't be beat - right in the middle and across the street from all the best spots (Senor Frogs, Kopados, Beer Planet, Alex's Bar, etc). Be weary though - hide your cash/valuables. A few of our friends had a lot of money stolen, dresses, and miscellaneous items... I suggest hiding cash randomly in your socks or something.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Take advantage of free drinks at the hotel, then hit up Beer Planet and Alex's Bar before going to Senor Frogs - you'll save a lot of money since drinks at Senor Frogs are like $8.00-$10.00 each.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MI
Mar 20, 2011

Disappointed

The resort it's self was nice and clean but I would not pay for the all-inclusive at this particular hotel ever again. The food was awful, 2 of the 4 of our group got sick on the 3rd night of our trip. After talking with a few others at the resort at least 6 people had gotten sick the same night. Like I said, the resort itself was clean and the service was great... the food was not. I would not recommend it for the all-inclusive!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A great english speaking taxi driver who lived in the US for 8 years took us on a wonderful taxi tour. He charged us 250 pesos which was less then $25 USD for about an hour. He took us all over the area showing us different places to eat, many different local trees/flowers, explained so much to us... his name is [...]and his cell phone number is [@].

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tan in Minnesota
Business
Montgomery,MN
Mar 3, 2011

Great Getaway

This is our second time at this resort. We went for our honeymoon and just went again for our 10th anniversary. The weather was great and the staff is very good and helpful. There was always something to do. Never a dull moment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ixtapa, Mexico
Mar 1, 2011

I rate it as a 3+ fun getaway.

The beach is great, nice pool areas, walking to shops is convenient. The food is the least desirable - too much mexican cuisine. Overall pretty good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping is very convenient - across the street. Service is good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mandy1856
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 27, 2011

treated unfairly

My boyfriend and I went to Mexico with 5 other couples. We were the only two who did not upgrade to an ocean front room when we were there...BAD IDEA. We stayed in a garden view room, which was fine for us because we figured that we would not be in the room that much. Well, all the other guests in our party had a fridge in their room (which is necessary when your in 87 deg. weather everyday and need water), a coffee maker, and did not have to pay for beer when they wanted it delivered to the room. WE HAD TO PAY, which is very confusing to me because we were staying at an all-inclusive resort. I have stayed at a couple different resorts and this one was boring. There was no day entertainment besides volleyball on the beach and some little contests throughout the day. The staff was amazing, except for the part when we asked for a fridge for my boyfriends medicine. The worker told him to leave it in the kitchen area. We had to keep it cold at our friend's room, which was an inconvience. If i didnt go with 5 other couples, i would not have had as much fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street is a little "flee market" that we went to frequently. It was a nice short walk, and we felt very safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top