$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2014 Check-out: Apr 30, 2014

InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

4 stars
Boulevard Ixtapa S/N, Ixtapa, 40880
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
100 reviews
Great hotel!

Me and my wife went to this hotel in January and we had a great time. It was a wonderful hotel. It... See full review

  • Zach Hal
  • Feb 9, 2014
Great vacation

This was a wonderful vacation. The hotel was clean, the food was excellent and the staff were very... See full review

  • big daddy 1
  • Jan 23, 2013
Family-friendly beachfront resort with swim-up bar and evening fiestas
All-inclusive amenities at the InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort include meals and drinks, tips, activities and entertainment. Kids love theme parties at the Chiqui Club, while grown-ups enjoy nearby deep sea fishing and golf. Guest rooms include contemporary details such as flat-panel TVs, vessel sinks, paneled headboards and warm colors. Enjoy a lazy afternoon at the courtyard gazebo, outdoor patio or on the beach. The all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort also features a fitness center and nearby shopping.
Highlights
  • Meals and snacks available 24/7
  • Outdoor swimming pool
  • Oceanview suites available
  • Kids' club
  • Fitness center

 

Rooms
Warm, contemporary spaces at the all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort provide a restful, restorative stay. Guest rooms feature one king or two double beds and terraces or balconies overlooking the garden, pool or ocean. Air conditioning, cable TV, workdesks and voicemail are included.
 
Oceanview suites include one king or two double beds, a living area with sofa sleeper, two full bathrooms, mini-bars, coffee makers, refrigerators and flat-panel TVs with DVD players.

 

Features
The Chiqui Club for kids at the all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort offers activities such as Mexican crafts, dance lessons and contests, movies, beach soccer, beach water-balloon volleyball, pool games, sand castle building and water polo.
 
Grown-ups enjoy the outdoor pool with swim-up bar, two lighted outdoor tennis courts and on-site massage (fees apply). The all-inclusive InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort fitness center features an exercise bike, treadmill, stair climbers, free weights and steam and sauna rooms. Yoga and spinning classes also are available. On-site and nearby activities include beach soccer and volleyball, bicycle tours, bingo, tennis lessons for adults and kids, water aerobics and water polo.

 

Transportation
  • Ixtapa-Zihuatanejo International Airport (9.8 mi/15.8 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 200 (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Zihuatanejo bus station (Central de Autobuses Estrella Blanca) (3.9 mi/6.3 km)
  • Mexican Federal Highway 134 (4.9 mi/7.8 km)

 

Attractions
  • Plaza las Fuentes (Across the street)
  • Magic World water park (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Delfiniti Ixtapa dolphinarium (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Campo de Golf Ixtapa (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Marina Ixtapa Golf Club (1.3 mi/2.1 km) 
  • La Costa Grande Archaeological Museum (3.2 mi/5.1 km)
  • Isla Ixtapa (3.8 mi/6.1 km)

 

Business
  • 24-hour business center
  • 1,700 square feet of function space 

InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive Rooms

Superior Pool View
The room offers 1 King or 2 Double Beds work desk w/ lamp, desk level electrical outlet, electrical adapters available, power converters available, phone / fax phone with voice mail, worldlink - power and phone/internet connector, direct dial phone, separate phone bills for separate lines, bathroom / personal care bathtub, private bathroom, connecting rooms crib (upon request), individually controlled air conditioning, rollaway bed/cot separate hanging closet, windows open by guest.
Deluxe Ocean View
Deluxe Ocean View located at Tower Sectin. Maximum occupancy of 2 adults and 2 children under 12 years old.
Garden View
The room offers 1 King or Double Beds with work desk w/ lamp, desk level electrical outlet, electrical adapters available, power converters available, phone / fax phone with voice mail, worldlink - power and phone/internet connector, direct dial phone, separate phone bills for separate lines, bathroom / personal care bathtub, private bathroom, connecting rooms crib (upon request), individually controlled air conditioning, rollaway bed/cot separate hanging closet, windows open by guest.
Standard
Standard room with terrace or balcony located on Bldv side with some garden view

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

17.6582 -101.6008
Area served
Ixtapa.
Nearby airports
Zihuatanejo International Airport (ZIH) Distance: 20 Km/12.43 Miles North.
Area description
The Presidente InterContinental Resort Ixtapa is conveniently located in the center of the hotel zone, across from the main shopping area in the middle of excellent restaurants, exciting nightlife and two professional (par 72) golf courses.

Dining

La terraza
Located by Frutas y Flores Restaurant Serves: Dinner Gourmet Terrace "Al fresco" create a romantic atmosphere where you can enjoy a multicourse dinner served under the stars... Reservations are required and are taken by the Concierge from 8:00am Adults only. Open: 18.30 to 23.00
El Patio
Location: In Hotel - At the Kiosko Area Serves: Dinner The steak house & grill is going to delight you with certified choices quility cuts. Reservation is required.
Frutas y Flores
Located in front of the Front desk Serves: Breakfast- Lunch- Dinner Offers a wide variety of national and international dishes with wonderful buffet service. Open: Breakfast - 07:00 to 12 noon, Lunch - 14:00 to 16:00, Dinner - 18:00 to 22:00.
Caa Brava
Swimming Pool area Serves: Lunch- Dinner The poolside Caa Brava serves the best snacks during the day with a la carte service. and at night try the authentic Italian cuisine flavours. Open: 19:00 to 22:30. Reservations is required.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (100)

Ratings and reviews for InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Overall score

3.6 / 5
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
DS from the North
St. Paul, MN
Feb 10, 2013

Great Staff

This is a 3 star Hotel with OK food. The entire staff here is outstanding! Everyone that works here will greet you with a smile and will do anything they can to make your stay a good one. The resort is very busy on weekends with local families with children. During the week it was very relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
lindt
south dakota
Feb 9, 2013

annual winter getaway

good all around. beach and pool each and every day, wonderful expeprience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
4 at 8 low
Indiana
Feb 3, 2013

Great place to stay

The site is well maintained and a great location. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Food offerings were not as good as expected except for the Italian and French nights. Prefer sitting down with a menu instead of all buffets. Great family place and place overrun with children on weekends. Quiet and nice during the week. We were not pestered by time share vendors - GREAT! Good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
big daddy 1
lakewood, ca
Jan 23, 2013

Great vacation

This was a wonderful vacation. The hotel was clean, the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly and attentive. We stayed around the pool most of the time and the waiters and bartenders remembered what we were drinking and had them ready for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
BC Ranger
Canada
Jan 7, 2013

Great Place to Stay

We would stay here again. Good food, none of our party got sick, location and staff are excedllent. Beds were comfortable and clean. Two things I would improve are having a fridge in all rooms and delivering the bottled water to the rooms when they are cleanned instead of phoning for water each day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All nessessary shopping is within a short walk

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Ulises S
Houston
Jan 1, 2013

Everything Good but I paid the taxi from the airport to Hote

Everything Good but I paid the taxi from the airport to Hotel and back to the airpot, how do I claim this refund?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Ask a discount for the Taxi and pay it by yourself when arrive, I pay it twice

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Sylvy
Chicago, IL
Oct 15, 2012

Wonderful Stay

Food was great! Staff is very friendly. Room was always clean. Pool area was great! Only complaint was that there was not an assortment of beer. Hotel only offers keg beer. While in Mexico it would be nice to taste the assortment of Mexican beers available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Do not buy at hotel shop. Go for a short walk across the street and get a better deal.

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
r.l.v.
colo.
Sep 30, 2012

OK getaway

first day started off bad, shuttle forgot to pick us up after one hour and several calls later to grayline they arranged with another shuttle service to get us to our hotel. after checking in and seeing our room it was the worse room I have seen it was somewhat clean but grout on floor tiles needed attention furniture finish was peeling, no in room safe no mini bar as we had expected. we called the hotel to to see if the room had a mini bar and safe.The hotel said yes overall that room needed some serious TLC. That room was an up grade ( ocean view room )after arriving at the hotel we find out that only some rooms had mini bar and safes.After complaing they did put us in a nicer room (for a charge of course) Also because it was the off season there wasn't much entainment two outside fiestas (one dinner because they had six bus load of people check in) food in two of the restraurants was the same all week and very little variety the other restaurant had Itialian or french only all week long not that good but overall the service was good in all areas. Abel was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Pelucas
Long Beach, California
Aug 31, 2012

Getaway

Our stay at this hotel was not good, our room had ants crawling in the restroom and by the closet we never got under the covers due to seeying ants just in the room, I reported the problem to front desk it never got taking care of, so I went to buy bug spray to take care of it. Our trip was for 9 days... The pool was horrible durty had a bad smell you new it had never been clean their was always trash in the pool from the trees & bugs.. Customer service's was ok they were helpfull... But the hotel needs a lot of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Bus rides to downtown was very nice and money saving... Bus drivers were helpfull..

Review of InterContinental Presidente Ixtapa Resort- All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Allende
Houston, TX
Aug 5, 2012

Disappointed

The room we were assigned was horrible, I had upgraded to a deluxe ocean view but the room had nothing to do with the pictures on the internet, we complained and at that point I did not care if I lost my money for the upgrade, we were assigned a different room the next day, it was a little better but had ants and a humid odor. Food was ok but they need more variety, after a couple of days you will be sick of it, restaurants are too small for the amount of people staying in the hotel, the Japanese Rest. is only open two days a week from 6 to 10 pm. Pools are also too small. There is a charge PER person for room service. If you are traveling to enjoy your time and relax at the hotel with the all inclusive I really do not recommend this hotel, everything closes very early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top