$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
317 reviews
Relaxing couples getaway

My husband and I recently visited this hotel a week ago. Cafe del mar is right on the beach and was... See full review

  • Koden
  • Aug 10, 2014
Another week in paradise

Just got back from another stay at Privilege Aluxes and as always we had a wonderful experience.... See full review

  • smdbeachgirl
  • Aug 4, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.751
Area served
Privilege Aluxes is located on Isla Mujeres, the exclusive and charming island off of the coast of Cancun. At first sight the turquoise waters are breathtaking.
Nearby airports
How to Get Here If you are flying: about 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport If you come by boat: about 20 minutes if taking the ferry.Boarding at Puerto Juarez, 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport
Area description
"Isla", as locals call it, first news dated back to 564-1516 A.D. when it was a Mayan province, Ekab, one of the four provinces or Mayan territories that formed what is today the State of Quintana Roo and at that time was a sanctuary to Ixchel (goddess of weaving, happiness, the moon, abundance and medicine, among others. Map Location: Latitude North 21 11' 5'', Longitude West 86 42' 50". Average Temperature: 77-80 F Humidity 60% Av. Adolfo Lopez Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro C.P. 77400.Isla Mujeres. Quintana Roo. MEXICO.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (317)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 317
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonnyj
Elkton, md
Feb 24, 2014

Best place to stay for the price!

This is my 2nd time staying at PA... The first time food was much better.The place has the best location. You can walk to shops, restaurants ect. The AI is great. I enjoyed breakfast, and snacks. I ate 3 out of 5 nights at the Satay restaurant. They have a Filet dish that is the best on the menu. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the Alcohol selection was very poor. No good Tequila or even Vodka for that matter. I enjoyed my stay. I came here Solo after experiencing a loss and this island is truly magical. It is safe and relaxing. I rented a golf cart for the night ( till 5pm it is 55$ for 24hrs its 65$) You can park right on the side street of the hotel. Was great riding around the island and doing what I wanted. In the morning I got coffee and drove out to the point and watched the sun come up. I rented thru the hotel, was same price and more convenient., Stop by the Soggy Peso and Bella they are great places to stop and have a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't try to walk to the hotel from the ferry. It is a bit longer then you think, For 2$ cab ride you won't arrive all sweaty and hot.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phyllis beach name
Minneapolis, Mn.
Jan 26, 2013

Wonderful Beach Vacation

Loved the beach, Food was very good and the staff was very accommodating. I would have liked a queen size bed so that there would have been room for a comfortable chair. When we had rain on Wednesday and Thursday we were left with nothin g to do. Some planned activities would be nice when that happens. Was good to be able to walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Travler123
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Great vacation spot

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Initially, I was displeased with the location of my room and they kindly gave me a new one. The location of the hotel was very close to the island's "center" where all of the shops and restaurants are located. I payed for the all inclusive which was convenient and actually ate at the resort for most of my meals. However, the food was mediocre. As a traveller of Latin America, I am a lover of latin american food. Don't expect great authentic latin american food at the resort or in any of the restaurants on the main strip. Most of the food is geared towards american travelers. I never ate at their restaurant that requires reservations but there seemed to be a good amount of people eating there nightly. The room was fantastic! I would definitely recommend paying for an upgrade to the Suite Deluxe which comes with a HUGE living room and bathroom with a separate bedroom. It even has a little kitchenette which was useless but nice to have. My room was cleaned daily and the housekeeper was great at re-stocking water and towels. I never had to ask for anything. The pools were nice and the beach was small but clean. There were security guards always watching and waiters always ready to take your order for both food and drinks. Overall, the staff was very friendly and helpful. As in all service settings, cash tips always improve their attentiveness. I highly recommend a message, ask for Aurora. She was great. Overall my stay was relaxing and enjoyable. I would recommend this place to others and I would definitely return to this location if I decide to return to Isla Mujeres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To tour the island, you must rent a golf cart. The island is small but not small enough to walk and not large enough to need a car. Do not rent a golf cart from the hotel. It is about $50 US dollars to do so. There is a place at the very beginning Lopez Mateos (the main street with all of the restaurants and shops) on the right hand side. It's located in front of a small bodega. You can rent a golf cart there for $35 dollars for a 9-5 day. If you are just planning to see the island and visit the few tourist spots you probably won't need to golf cart for the entire 8 hours. Ask for a discount to rent the cart until 3. Most likely the guy will knock off a few dollars (he did for me) and I am assuming that other rental spots will do the same!

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobram
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jan 13, 2012

go isla

new, modern, clean, spacious, great location, nice rooms and baths, beautiful pools, great relaxing spot on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isla veteran
Dallas, TX
Dec 21, 2011

Isla Veteran

Very nice property; great location. Access to the beach couldn't be more convenient. Breakfast buffet was very nice. I was disappointed in margaritas and 'what was supposed to be fresh fish.' Enjoy the restaurants along the beach for the freshest fish possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the convenience of the breakfast buffet, but you are missing the Isla Mujeres experience if you don't seek out the local restaurants for other meals.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bdog
Oak Park, MI, USA
Dec 20, 2011

Isla Mujere

Front desk staff could be friendlier ... I witnessed incoming guests being offered welcome drinks ... I was not offered one! Some of the staff are rude ... Jorge, Salouna or something like that ... The a/c in the bedroom does not work, in the living room area it is barely adequate ... The bathroom sink leaks underneath ... the tub drain stopper assembly does not work ... The toilet does not flush solid waste very well, takes multiple flushes ... NO "Pay per view cable", "AS ADVERTISED" ... NO "Ocean view", "AS ADVERTISED" ... NO in room "WHIRLPOOL", "AS ADVERTISED" ... NOT AS ADVERTISED !!! Supposed to be an "Adults Oriented" Hotel ... there were many infants and quite a few small children ... There are many, many negatives, too many to list ... Two (2) positives, the weather (sun), the warm water ......... All the rest was below or at average ......................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN BUYING GIFTS ... DO NOT EVER PAY THE ADVERTISED PRICE ... IT IS USUALLY TRIPLE, MAYBE MORE THAN WHAT YOU SHOULD ACTUALLY PAY ... BETTER YET DO NOT BUY ANYTHING ... REMEMBER YOU ARE THERE FOR THE SUN AND THE WARM WATER ... NOT THE TRINKETS ! .....................

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DMMcK
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 1, 2011

Wonderful solo getaway

I arrived several days prior to other friends traveling to Mexico. The hotel staff at the front desk, each restaurant and on the beach were extremely friendly and accommodating; I never felt awkward or unsafe traveling alone. The hotel is located within walking distance to the ferry port and even closer to the "downtown" shops/restaurants. The buffet food offered in the morning was not bad however the food included with the all inclusive plan was much better. I am not sure if late Nov. is a slow season but I was not approached on the beach or in the streets by "salespeople" like I have been in other Mexican resort towns.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent golf carts to travel around the island rather than taking cabs. The rental process was easy, inexpensive and added to the experience of seeing the island.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vic G
Chicago
Nov 26, 2011

Good Choice

Friendly staff, good location and would definitely go back. Pool never crowded and the included breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go in to town or down to the beach for great food. The included breakfast was very good, but if you enjoy fresh fish or the local flavors, go in to town.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nards
Houma,LA,USA
Oct 19, 2011

Nice Hotel and Perfect for Getaway

I arrived earlier than what was scheduled and the room was not ready yet.Need to wait for few hours before it is available and i found the room is clean and big enough for one guest.Got a king size bed and the place is perfect to rest. If you're looking for a nice place to spend your vacation,you can give a try on this hotel.I suggest that to have a more enjoyable vacation,you need to do it during summer to get out most of what you are expected The stuff are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne W
New York, NY, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Best hotel to relax and pamper

I stayed at Privileges for 5 nights this August -- it was absolutely wonderful! The hotel is very new, so everything is in great condition. I had a room overlooking the cemetery (not as awful was it sounds -- you can see the sea and both the sunrise and sunset) with the outdoor jacuzzi. Every day, the room was perfectly cleaned -- I even had my flower replaced when it died! The beach is not huge, but it's still pretty nice and Playa Norte is just a few minutes' walk. Lots of delicious food nearby (so I don't recommend the all-inclusive) and cab rides are really cheap. The staff was friendly -- not always super helpful when I had questions, but also not intrusive or pushy. I would absolutely stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search