$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
439 reviews
2nd stay was just as good as the 1st

We stayed at Privilege Aluxes for the second time since 2012 and it was exactly as we remembered.... See full review

  • LBGM
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great for Relaxation

My wife and I did a baby moon vacation and all we wanted to do was get away and relax. This was a... See full review

  • rudysmith3
  • Apr 28, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.751
Area served
Privilege Aluxes is located on Isla Mujeres, the exclusive and charming island off of the coast of Cancun. At first sight the turquoise waters are breathtaking.
Nearby airports
How to Get Here If you are flying: about 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport If you come by boat: about 20 minutes if taking the ferry.Boarding at Puerto Juarez, 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport
Area description
"Isla", as locals call it, first news dated back to 564-1516 A.D. when it was a Mayan province, Ekab, one of the four provinces or Mayan territories that formed what is today the State of Quintana Roo and at that time was a sanctuary to Ixchel (goddess of weaving, happiness, the moon, abundance and medicine, among others. Map Location: Latitude North 21 11' 5'', Longitude West 86 42' 50". Average Temperature: 77-80 F Humidity 60% Av. Adolfo Lopez Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro C.P. 77400.Isla Mujeres. Quintana Roo. MEXICO.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (439)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 439
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KandM2013
Dacula, GA
Nov 19, 2013

Nice, but had hoped for more...

Isla Mujeres is fantastic!! As far as the hotel, It left some to be desired. The staff at reception was friendly, but did not follow through on a promise to upgrade our room. The restaurant staff and wait staff were very good. The amenities were nice, but everything closes WAY too early. Many of the services close at 6pm and the pool area closes at 8pm! This is absurd for a resort hotel! The rooms were clean, but did not have any items in the kitchen such as glasses, cups, cutlery, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pags
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2013

Great time had by all.

Was at hotel last year with 9 family members last year and returned this year with 22 family members. Ages ranged from 22 - 65 and all had a great time. Rooms, food and location were just great. The best part of the hotel was the staff Jamie at the front desk, Raul & Pedro at the beach resturant and Edwardo at the main resturant. Looking forward to returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolandi's on Hidalgo Street

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barreg
WI
Feb 21, 2013

Great for couples, don't recommend for families

It's a very nice hotel in a great location on the island. However, our family was booked at Nautibeach Condos around the corner and when they somehow lost our reservation, they booked us at Privilege Aluxes. I would love to stay here if it were just my wife and I, as the pool is very quiet and relaxing, but staying here with kids drew ugly looks from couples at the pool who couldn't believe that kids might actually be loud when playing at the pool. Luckily, Nautibeach still let us use their pool and beach lounge chairs, so we spend most of our time there and the kids were happy. The hotel itself and the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartaSanJose
San Jose, CA
Feb 17, 2013

Beautiful escape

Lovely resort pools with restaurant/bar at pool. Beautiful beach with cabanas, restaurant/bar. Great breakfast. Skip the Satay Restaurant (awful!). Better to get just breakfast rather than all inclusive. Rooms are spacious and comfortable - living room/kitchenette and bedrooms. Large terrace with tub. Would be comfortable for a family as well as couple. Laid back resort - mainly Americans - comfortable for adults and those with kids. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the Satay Restaurant.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kricket
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Nice Hotel Subpar Food

We stayed and made arrangements for our family and friends to join us for our wedding on the island. All of our rooms were nice, however the beds were hard, the cleaning people didn't do a great job and the food was terrible. The first night we got there we ate at Satay...we sat for 20 minutes before anyone asked if we needed drinks and then another 20 minutes for someone to come back and take our orders and an HOUR to get our food! The hotel staff could also use some help. There were 3 or 4 people we felt were fantastic, but overall most of the staff was rude. We checked out another hotel while we were there, the Avalaon. We are so staying therenext time. The staff and food there was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kricket
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Nice Hotel Subpar Food

We stayed and made arrangements for our family and friends to join us for our wedding on the island. All of our rooms were nice, however the beds were hard, the cleaning people didn't do a great job and the food was terrible. The first night we got there we ate at Satay...we sat for 20 minutes before anyone asked if we needed drinks and then another 20 minutes for someone to come back and take our orders and an HOUR to get our food! The hotel staff could also use some help. There were 3 or 4 people we felt were fantastic, but overall most of the staff was rude. We checked out another hotel while we were there, the Avalaon. We are so staying therenext time. The staff and food there was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 22, 2011

Things that should know!

The hotel accommadation was nice however,they never have any money on hand to give you change. The maid came into my room and cleaned it while a had the do not disturb sign on the door. It was while we were out for the day. Orbit book me a flight at 7:44 in the morning to come home and I couldn't possibly make that flight because the fairy doesn't leave the island that early. I spent 3 hrs rescheduling a later flight and it cost me $300.00 more to get home. Orbit wouldn't be responsible for. The travel agent should have known that I couldn't get off the island that early. Isn't that what they get paid for? I suggest you stay on the island of Cancun and not isla Mujeres and just come to visit isla mujeres for a day. You'll end up paying $7.00 per person to catch a fairy each way back and forth to Cancun because the best attraction are on the main land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bring large bills because most of the places of business won't take them. The hotel have a nice restaurant and there are other places to eat on the island.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Jul 22, 2011

Things that should know!

The hotel accommadation was nice however,they never have any money on hand to give you change. The maid came into my room and cleaned it while a had the do not disturb sign on the door. It was while we were out for the day. Orbit book me a flight at 7:44 in the morning to come home and I couldn't possibly make that flight because the fairy doesn't leave the island that early. I spent 3 hrs rescheduling a later flight and it cost me $300.00 more to get home. Orbit wouldn't be responsible for. The travel agent should have known that I couldn't get off the island that early. Isn't that what they get paid for? I suggest you stay on the island of Cancun and not isla Mujeres and just come to visit isla mujeres for a day. You'll end up paying $7.00 per person to catch a fairy each way back and forth to Cancun because the best attraction are on the main land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bring large bills because most of the places of business won't take them. The hotel have a nice restaurant and there are other places to eat on the island.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday group
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2011

Accomadating and relaxing

Sometimes there can be issues with language communication, but the hotel staff were very nice and accomadating and some even provided a few laughs for us. We normally do not do the all-inclusive, but it is worth the price, even if you eat off site at times. The beach bar is one of the best on the island - good food, good drinks, and very clean bathrooms that work well. There is a variety of room levels, so clarify ahead of time what you are reserving. We enjoyed a couples massage right at the hotel. It was very relaxing and discreet. Our ocean view room was fresh and clean everyday (rm 143). We liked the marble floors and lack of carpet. Restraunt alley was only 1 block away and several blocks long. Plenty of eats and shopping on a pedestrian only street. The bay by the Avalon Reef Hotel was within walking distance by beach or road and had some decent snorkeling - especially for begginers or children. Would happily make a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aqua Adventure provides a first-rate discovery diver program and is the only place on the island PADI certified to do so. [...]is an excellent instructor and will have you diving in no time! Information booth is on Restraunt alley and the class is a $3.00 taxi ride away.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday group
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2011

Accomadating and relaxing

Sometimes there can be issues with language communication, but the hotel staff were very nice and accomadating and some even provided a few laughs for us. We normally do not do the all-inclusive, but it is worth the price, even if you eat off site at times. The beach bar is one of the best on the island - good food, good drinks, and very clean bathrooms that work well. There is a variety of room levels, so clarify ahead of time what you are reserving. We enjoyed a couples massage right at the hotel. It was very relaxing and discreet. Our ocean view room was fresh and clean everyday (rm 143). We liked the marble floors and lack of carpet. Restraunt alley was only 1 block away and several blocks long. Plenty of eats and shopping on a pedestrian only street. The bay by the Avalon Reef Hotel was within walking distance by beach or road and had some decent snorkeling - especially for begginers or children. Would happily make a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aqua Adventure provides a first-rate discovery diver program and is the only place on the island PADI certified to do so. [...]is an excellent instructor and will have you diving in no time! Information booth is on Restraunt alley and the class is a $3.00 taxi ride away.

Back to menu Return to top