$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
439 reviews
2nd stay was just as good as the 1st

We stayed at Privilege Aluxes for the second time since 2012 and it was exactly as we remembered.... See full review

  • LBGM
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great for Relaxation

My wife and I did a baby moon vacation and all we wanted to do was get away and relax. This was a... See full review

  • rudysmith3
  • Apr 28, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.751
Area served
Privilege Aluxes is located on Isla Mujeres, the exclusive and charming island off of the coast of Cancun. At first sight the turquoise waters are breathtaking.
Nearby airports
How to Get Here If you are flying: about 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport If you come by boat: about 20 minutes if taking the ferry.Boarding at Puerto Juarez, 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport
Area description
"Isla", as locals call it, first news dated back to 564-1516 A.D. when it was a Mayan province, Ekab, one of the four provinces or Mayan territories that formed what is today the State of Quintana Roo and at that time was a sanctuary to Ixchel (goddess of weaving, happiness, the moon, abundance and medicine, among others. Map Location: Latitude North 21 11' 5'', Longitude West 86 42' 50". Average Temperature: 77-80 F Humidity 60% Av. Adolfo Lopez Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro C.P. 77400.Isla Mujeres. Quintana Roo. MEXICO.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (439)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 439
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cambridge, MA
Nov 6, 2009

Excellent

The staff greets with a glass of champagne on check in and do everything to make it a relaxing and pleasant stay. Excellent location on a beautiful peaceful island with many good to great restaurants in town. Only drawback is there isn't much to do on the island on cloudy or rainy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evan's new 2nd Home
Nashville, Tennessee
Feb 8, 2010

Privilege Aluxes 02/2010

This, by far, has been the most relaxing and care-free vacation I have ever had and MUCH of it had to to with my stay at The Privilege Aluxes on Playa Norte!! There was NEVER a concern with safty, lack of things to do and it was only 2-3 blocks away from all of the downtown restaurants and shopping. In addition, the beach just steps away from the pool area which was so nice that tourist from Cancun chartered boats to come over to see it!! Every person I met says that they wished that they would have stayed on Isla Mujeres and at the Privilege Aluxes!! I WILL be going back in the next couple months!![...] You really have no idea what this trip has meant to me!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Rochester, MN
Jul 29, 2010

Isla Mujeres, Privilege Aluxes

My trip to Dry Tortuga was cancelled due to a tropical storm so I rerouted to Isla Mujeres to dive and try to swim with the whale sharks. I knew nothing about the hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are huge and included a jacuzzi tub and very large balcony to enjoy the early morning and sunset. The beach next door is beautiful and it is walking distance to great local restaurants as well as the dive shops and Gelatto. The service was excellent, [...] is always willing to help out with a smile! Lounge beds and chairs by the pool were comfortable and the jacuzzi clean and ready to go. They never missed my morning wake up call for diving and a taxi was always right outside for a $2.00 dollar trip to the marina. The gym area by the pool was nice and towels always available. Breakfast was excellent, I did not eat dinner at the hotel and was out diving at lunch. People were always at the pool bar and having a good time. There is absolutely nothing negative I could say about this hotel...it was great! I hope to come back and swim with the sharks again someday because it was a truely incredible experience. I booked through Aqua Adventure and Minnias sponsored the whale swim (a great restaurant close to ferry dock). [...] and his daughter, [...] were excellent and the food--fresh shrimp cerviche--was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cambridge, MA
Nov 6, 2009

Excellent

The staff greets with a glass of champagne on check in and do everything to make it a relaxing and pleasant stay. Excellent location on a beautiful peaceful island with many good to great restaurants in town. Only drawback is there isn't much to do on the island on cloudy or rainy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 12, 2009

Outsanding

About this Hotel, I have absolutely no complaints. I arrived at 10:00am and my reservation was not until 3:00pm but [...], the receptionist took my luggage to a hallway in the rear, where only employees went, it would have put my mind at ease to have them put away in a private room but it was alright, I guess. I stayed and waited in the lobby, all the same. I was given a glass of champaign and was offered more as time passed on. I was also told I could use their internet and I did. I was offered the pool to swimm in and relax, but I did not want to leave my suitcases there, nor lug them about.The attentiveness and warm welcome and treatment that day and throughout my stay was unbelievably unbeatable. Thank you very much, I will return there next year and will use your company to help me get a new reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance. Motor skooters and golf carts were available for cost, but I walked everywhere, the distances to the grocery store, the restaurants, church, health clinic and entertainment were all within walking distance. Great time, really fabulous time and I went alone. I am a woman and all natives were outstanding and caring. No theft, no profanity, no vulgarity from any person in town toward one another,to strangers, or to me.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobram
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jan 13, 2012

go isla

new, modern, clean, spacious, great location, nice rooms and baths, beautiful pools, great relaxing spot on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Sep 29, 2009

great location

great staff. excellent location. wonderful food nearby and nothing too far. the swim up bar is great. the pool area incredible. will have to go back in november.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

minino's and velazquez. five minute walk and great food. check out both.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Sep 29, 2009

great location

great staff. excellent location. wonderful food nearby and nothing too far. the swim up bar is great. the pool area incredible. will have to go back in november.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

minino's and velazquez. five minute walk and great food. check out both.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katrina A.
Orlando, FL
Jul 23, 2011

Great Hotel!

This hotel was great! It was more than I expected for what I paid. The hotel looks better in person than it looked in the pictures I saw [...]. I traveled alone and while the room was big enough for me, it might have been a little more cramped for two people. I loved the style of the bathroom and shower. I got the all-inclusive package and it was worth it. The hotel has three restaurants, one of which is on the beach. The food was great and I never had to worry about how much it cost. It also helps that you can drink as much as you want and not have to pay extra. While you relax on the beach, the wait staff comes around to refill your drinks for you. Room service was also included so I made sure to use it every night...hehe. The only drawback to this hotel is that it's on Isla Mujeres and you'll have to take the ferry every time you wanna go to the mainland. The island itself is nice but I didn't like having to take and pay for the ferry all the time. I've been to all-inclusive resorts before and this one takes the cake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

On my last night there I found where the nightlife on the island happens and had a lotta fun but for people looking to hang out in mainland Cancun at night might have a challenge. The last ferry from the hotel zone back to the island is at 5:30pm so if you wanna hang out in the hotel zone, you'll have to stay there all night. It's also a 20 minute ride and only runs once an hour to the hotel zone.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katrina A.
Orlando, FL
Jul 23, 2011

Great Hotel!

This hotel was great! It was more than I expected for what I paid. The hotel looks better in person than it looked in the pictures I saw [...]. I traveled alone and while the room was big enough for me, it might have been a little more cramped for two people. I loved the style of the bathroom and shower. I got the all-inclusive package and it was worth it. The hotel has three restaurants, one of which is on the beach. The food was great and I never had to worry about how much it cost. It also helps that you can drink as much as you want and not have to pay extra. While you relax on the beach, the wait staff comes around to refill your drinks for you. Room service was also included so I made sure to use it every night...hehe. The only drawback to this hotel is that it's on Isla Mujeres and you'll have to take the ferry every time you wanna go to the mainland. The island itself is nice but I didn't like having to take and pay for the ferry all the time. I've been to all-inclusive resorts before and this one takes the cake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

On my last night there I found where the nightlife on the island happens and had a lotta fun but for people looking to hang out in mainland Cancun at night might have a challenge. The last ferry from the hotel zone back to the island is at 5:30pm so if you wanna hang out in the hotel zone, you'll have to stay there all night. It's also a 20 minute ride and only runs once an hour to the hotel zone.

Back to menu Return to top