$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
338 reviews
What a great Place

This is one of the best places I have ever stayed been there twice and will be returning again this... See full review

  • Ben l.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Really great place to stay!!

My wife and I stayed here because some friends we're getting married on the island... The room was... See full review

  • Shaun D.
  • Jan 20, 2015
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (338)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 338
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.5

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taiji
Business
Losangeles CA
Oct 4, 2010

Good hotel

Everything good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Brookhaven, Ms
Jul 28, 2011

The Real Mexican Getaway

The Privilege Aluxes hotel was 5 Star all the way from location to staff. They were the most helpful I have ever seen and the cleanliness was unsurpassed. The location was a SHORT walk to anywhere and the breakfast was a far cry from a muffin and juice. I was only there four days and didn't have time to try everything. The beaches, water and thatched roof shade areas were emaculate. The scuba diving was great as expected with the locals like family. Next time will be 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For real Mexican food do not hesitate to go into the residential section to someones home where there "restuarant" may only be one table. Alot of them do not know English but can communicate. The food is GREAT. Lots of great gifts to be found in the family area. They are very appreciative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueN
Business
Emeryville, On. Canada
Feb 23, 2012

Amazing little hidden GEM

Well, what can we say. Fabulous, Fantastic and more than we ever could expect. Our vacation was sensational. The only quam we had was that we thought we had paid for a room with the hot tub on the outside patio. We know for the next time, that we have to specify hot tub and not whirlpool. Other than that, the Satay restaurant was very slow in serving the meal. We were eight and waited 2.5 hrs. The hotel was spotless, freindly, helpful and the food was delicious. Lots and Lots of sea food. We recommend this vacation. We will definitely go again. John and Sue Nadalin Emeryville , On Canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pau Pao - Jewellery (Across from the Gas Station). See ROGER or JAVIER. They are amazing. We went to other jewellery stores many were not even silver yet they advertised silver jewellery. They make their own jewellery. They can size or create something right their for you. They also are the only jewellery store allowed on the Privilege Aluxes property. Every Tuesday evening. WATCH FOR ROGER. Tell Him SUE sent you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueN
Business
Emeryville, On. Canada
Feb 24, 2012

Gem

Wonderful, fun, fabulous and more If you want to relax this is the place. Clean , friendly and very helpful. Everything at your fingertips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olivia's - Wonderful little garden restaurant down one of the side streets. If you like Lebaneise , this is the place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pags
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 1, 2012

Perfect Vacation

Had an excellent stay. The staff from when we arrived till we left were all terrific. The beach is beautiful the resturants for breakfeast & lunch were great. The beach resturant for diner was also terrifice and so was the staff. The only complaint was the Thai resturant, the food was cold. Otherwise it was a perfect week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the dock Brieses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelBug31
Business
Colorado
Jul 10, 2012

True Paradise!

My husband and I just returned from a four night, all-inclusive stay at Privilege in a suite deluxe! Hands-down one of the best vacations we have ever taken. We were there for a wedding and it was perfect because the resort is just small enough that we would all see each other throughout the day to socialize, but there is so much to do both at the resort and on the island that my husband and I also had some time to ourselves. The staff is on top of their game, and the delicious drink and food is at your fingertips whenever you need it. Beautiful white sandy beaches, turquoise waters, and the cleanliest grounds you have ever seen! We felt like royalty here and would go back tomorrow if we could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go dancing at one of the restaurant/bars at night on Hidalgo Street. Great crowds, lively music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr. travler man
Business
nashville, tn
Feb 26, 2013

Diamond in the rough

We had such a great time staying at this hotel. Very friendly staff. And clean rooms. Food was great! Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rooster1951
Business
missouri
Mar 12, 2013

great experence

never did an all inclusive before and will always do it this way again. my only negative coment would be we reserved a ocean VIEW and only received a ocean side room. we could not see any ocean...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magdalena Lala
Business
Brooklyn NY
Jun 24, 2013

Amazing

The hotel was great the entire resort is amazing. The staff is soo friendly so kind they made me feel like family. I loved my time there and I am going back there as soon as I can. This place is worth every penny. The bar and food is very good. I highly recommend it. Two thumbs up to the hotel and staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico vacationer
Business
Kansas City MO
Mar 2, 2014

Great getaway!

Staff was very helpful! Hotel very clean! Enjoyed our vacation here again, 2nd year staying at the same place. Loved every minute of it! See you next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top