$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2014 Check-out: Aug 14, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
439 reviews
2nd stay was just as good as the 1st

We stayed at Privilege Aluxes for the second time since 2012 and it was exactly as we remembered.... See full review

  • LBGM
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great for Relaxation

My wife and I did a baby moon vacation and all we wanted to do was get away and relax. This was a... See full review

  • rudysmith3
  • Apr 28, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.751
Area served
Privilege Aluxes is located on Isla Mujeres, the exclusive and charming island off of the coast of Cancun. At first sight the turquoise waters are breathtaking.
Nearby airports
How to Get Here If you are flying: about 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport If you come by boat: about 20 minutes if taking the ferry.Boarding at Puerto Juarez, 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport
Area description
"Isla", as locals call it, first news dated back to 564-1516 A.D. when it was a Mayan province, Ekab, one of the four provinces or Mayan territories that formed what is today the State of Quintana Roo and at that time was a sanctuary to Ixchel (goddess of weaving, happiness, the moon, abundance and medicine, among others. Map Location: Latitude North 21 11' 5'', Longitude West 86 42' 50". Average Temperature: 77-80 F Humidity 60% Av. Adolfo Lopez Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro C.P. 77400.Isla Mujeres. Quintana Roo. MEXICO.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (439)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 439
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dgreen76
Houston, TX
Aug 1, 2011

We were in paradise!!

Service was wonderful. Everyone was friendly, courteous and willing to serve. We did the AI package. If you drink, it's definitely worth it. Food was great. We didn't visit the Satay restaurant for we would either eat at Sabor or go out in town for dinner. We didn't like the dinner menu at Cafe del Mar but we did eat there for lunch. And the pool bar would also hold lunch right next to the pool. Room was wonderful. Had the deluxe ocean view suite. Room was always cleaned and straighten up very well. All of our requests were made, even when we needed an umbrella on the one day it rained. I was really sad when it was time to leave. If you're looking for someplace to relax, eat and drink well, this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When you arrive to Isla Mujeres, you're less than a five minute walk from hotel so you do not need to take a taxi. Also, rent a golf cart and tour the island. We rented one from 9-5 but didn't realize it until later that for another $10 we could've rented the cart for 24 hrs.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mujeres Mama
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 26, 2010

A Relaxing Getaway

Privileges Aluxes is a short walk from the beach wrapping around the north end of Isla Mujeres. The section of beach connected to the hotel is quiet with calm water. Walk two blocks around the point to play in the waves or walk on a sand bar knee-deep quite a ways out into the ocean. We really enjoyed all our time spent on the beaches. Many restaurant choices and shopping are a short walk away also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can purchase bottled water in a 5-liter bottle cheap (around 20-25 pesos I think) from convenience stores 1-2 blocks away on the main street Hidalgo. This saves a lot of money, and you can keep it cold in the fridge in your room. I suggest packing a reusable water bottle, otherwise you can purchase one smaller bottle of water and just keep refilling it.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR. LUIS AND NYDIANA
SAN JUAN PR
Oct 14, 2010

AN EXCEPTIONAL RESORT IN A WONDERFUL

FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED WE WERE GREETED WITH A GLASS OF CHAMPAGNE, THE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND NICE. WE WERE TAKEN TO OUR DELUXE ROOM, THAT HAS A HUGE BATHROOM WITH JACUZZI, LARGE ROOM WITH ALL THE AMENITIES, HUGE LIVING ROOM AND KITCHENETTE. WE HAS THE ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE IT IS WORTH THE MONEY, DRINKS ARE GREAT, THERE ARE 3 BARS THE POOL BAR WAS VERY NICE, THE BARTENDERS VERY NICE. THE BREAKFAST WAS SUPER, GREAT QUALITY, VERY COMPLETE AT SABOR RESTAURANT, THEY HAD THEME DINNERS EVERY NIGHT IN A BUFFET STYLE. THE BEST FOOD FOR US AND GREAT BAR WITH LIVE MUSIC AND AMBIANCE WAS AT CAFE DEL MAR!! RIGHT ON THE BEACH...WOW WE ATE THERE ALMOST EVERY NIGHT AND SOME LUNCHES. THE ASIAN RESTAURANT SATAY WAS NOT OUR FAVORITE, MAYBE NOT AUTHENTIC ENOUGH, WE HAVE TRAVELLED LOTS AND WE HAVE EXPERIENCE THE BEST ASIAN FOOD SO MAYBE WE ARE HARSH CRITICS, BUT IT WAS NOT FOR US BUT THE SERVICE WAS GREAT!. OVERALL IT IS ONE OF THE BEST RESORTS WE'VE BEEN AND WE ONLY STAY AT 4-5 STAR HOTELS. MY BROTHER STAYED AT A SMALLER ROOM, THERE WAS A LOT OF DIFFERENCE I RECOMMEND THE DELUXE ROOMS AND LARGER SUITES WITH THE ALL INCLUSIVE. I HOPE THIS IS HELPFUL **REMEMBER ISLA MUJERES IS A VERY NICE QUIET ISLAND IT'S NOT CANCUN, IT'S A PLACE TO RELAX, THE BEST BEACH, GREAT FOR(EAT THE LOCAL FISH AND CEVICHE)THE NIGHT LIFE ITS LIMITED THERE IS NIGHT LIFE AT THE DOWNTOWN BUT ITS VERY LOCAL NO REAL NIGHTCLUBS AND TRANSPORTATION IS BY BOAT (LAST FERRY 11PM FROM CANCUN) FOR HONEYMOON AND COUPLES IT'S SUPER, GREAT SNORKELING, BEACHES, FOOD..RENT A GOLF CART IT'S WORTHWHILE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

CAFE DEL MAR..LIVE MUSIC UNTIL 12AM..THE DOWNTOWN ARE WALKING DISTANCE IS VERY RUSTIC AND LOCAL BUT FUN..IT'S NOT CANCUN

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PS Sullivan
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Luxury hotel, Best Beach club, Just steps away from town!

Facilities are as pictured. Upgraded from standard to premium room for $30 a night. Jacuzzi on balcony well worth it. Wide array of amenities- ipod dock alarm clock, in room safe, inscense and bath salts, umbrella, plenty of bottled water. Excellent breakfast buffet (good cappucino bar- extra charge but well worth it if you are a coffee snob). Beach is most private on North beach, roped off with padded beach chairs and beds. Restaurants are all good, but you would miss out on a lot of great restaurants in town if you go all-inclusive. Off season rates unbeleiveable, Happy Tours 2 people whale shark tour with free golf cart $180.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Banco Azteca has the best exchange rate. Just past Avenida Hidalgo. Exchange window in back past appliances. Bring your passport.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CodeRed
St. Louis, MO
Jun 20, 2011

Amazing Trip

As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted and treated to two glasses of their house white wine which is amazing.. They were on the ball with any request or question we had for them. All three of their restraunts were absolutely amazing especially Satay. They had the best service and food of all. But you have to make sure and make reservations.. Sabor was really the best for breakfast.. They had everything.. As for Cafe Del Mar. They had the best lunch menu and their dinner menu was just as good along with live music. This trip was by far the most relaxing most romantic time ive ever had. If you want to get a massage and dont want to pay the full price just go down to the beach a few times and the people giving massages out on the beach (who are from the hotel spa) will find you and ask if you would like one. its 180 us dollars for two people on a couples massage in the spa we paid 35 a piece for a full hour with a full body massage with feet and hands included.. Ask for Johanna. She was amazing. Dont be afraid to ask questions either they tell you everything you want to know about anything about the hotel. Also you have to try the room service.. They are very prompt and good at getting special requests for your special someone. I will be for sure going back to them in the future trips to cancun. Only draw back... IF YOU HAVE A WEAK STOMACH I WOULD RECCOMEND YOU WALK TO YOUR DESTINATION ON THE ISLAND. The taxi drivers are very fast on the gas peddle and just as quick to brake..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to schedule your returning flight out of Cancun around 8 or 9 in the morning because the first ferry does not leave Isla Mujeres until 530 and believe me you will not be to the airport until 630 at the earliest and you will need every bit of an hour and half to 2 hours to make your flight in time. The baggage check in takes for ever and they only accept pesos or debit credit cards for baggage fees.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rudysmith3
Colorado
Apr 28, 2014

Great for Relaxation

My wife and I did a baby moon vacation and all we wanted to do was get away and relax. This was a perfect place for that. The staff was very helpful and polite. The room was very clean and more then we needed. The bed was a little hard, but still comfortable. We did the all-inclusive and ate there every day. The cafe by the beach was our favorite. Also, the pool bar was great, especially Jesus and Enrique, they are awesome. The only bad part was we wished there was more of a selection of food. My wife couldn't eat any fish, and she doesn't like Thai food all that much, so we only ate at the Satay once and it was ok. All in all a great place, great service, and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slackerscott
Savanna, IL
Dec 3, 2013

Best place on Earth

This resort was excellent, our best vacation ever, we can't decide when to go next, in March or November again. We Will Be BACK. All the people that work there are great. Gasbar, Jamie, Enrique ( both of you ), and Edgardo you all make the place seem like we are at home. The restaurants, pools, bars the beach all were excellent . Isla Mujeres is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Discovery

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paradisiaque
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 23, 2012

Privileged to have stayed here!

We landed in Cancun on February 10th and booked private transfers from the airport to Puerto Juarez, everything went smoothly and driver was already waiting for us. 20 minutes later, we were at Puerto Juarez and driver pointed to where we had to buy our tickets. Off on the ferry, what a beautiful ride to the most amazing vacation we have had so far as a couple. We had no idea how much we were going to love our 7 days on Isla Mujeres. The walk from the Ultramar to the hotel wasn't that long, we walked past 4-5 blocks to the left and the streets were packed with people which made it a little harder to walk on sidewalks. We dragged our luggage and 15 minutes after, we were at Privilege Aluxes. We were welcomed with a glass of bubbly and were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite (We had booked a Premium) as we were celebrating our 1st year wedding anniversary. I wanted a jacuzzi in the bathroom only and that is what we got. We were really impressed by the room, SO BIG! A big Thank You to the staff at Privilege Aluxes. We were in room 341, 3rd building, 4th floor. Our bedroom was close to the cemetary and school and neither nor bothered us. The Deluxe comes with a closed bedroom, king size bed, safe in the room. A full bathroom, very clean and spacious. We had a small kitchen with stove but no utensils nor pans. Our living room was very big and we had a magnificient view of the pools and ocean. The maid worked so hard, our rooms were clean by 10am and always spotless! We did not want the All Inclusive and were happy we kept it that way, we had breakfast only twice in the hotel and ate 3 meals a day in town for the rest of the week. This island has so much to offer that we didn't want to eat at the hotel every single day. We didn't try Satay but did have a snack at Café Del Mar once and thought it was pricey compared to the restaurants on the island. If you are a big drinker or like to have 4-5 drinks per person, then all inclusive is definitely worth it. They were asking us 40$ US per person for AI. We do not drink more than 2 a day so we didn't opt for it. The beach at PA was gorgeous, white sand and clear water, comparable to the most beautiful beach in Cuba (Varadero). We didn't have trouble finding lounge chairs by the beach and on 4 days, we were lucky to have the beds that were very comfortable for daily naps. The pool and ocean were really cold so we didn't really swim. Jacuzzi was warmer so we dipped on several days, people tend to speak loudly when jacuzzi is on and this does disturb others napping. The grounds are spotless, gym is small but has everything one need. We didn't use the spa services of the hotel but will do next time we visit. Wireless is also very good on the resort, we constantly used our Iphones and Ipad in the room, by the pool and by the beach with no problem at all. We exchanged money once at the lobby. 1$ US for 11.75 pesos. At the bank on Medina gave 1$ to 12 pesos so we exchanged there twice. I would definitely recommend PA to anyone looking for an amazing experience and a relaxing vacation. We are going back for two week in July or August! May the count down begins :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMNYC
NYC
Jan 4, 2012

Amazing

I made reservations from airport to hotel with privilege aluxes (66 dollars per person) and that was great to begin with, got to the hotel in about an hour. Stayed 5 nights, the receptionist was okay, not very nice but everyone else was so nice! Guillermo who took our luggage to our room was very helpful told us all the good spots, where to eat. The hotel is beautiful! Clean We got the Superior room with the Jacuzzi which was great. It was only 2 of us and the space was just perfect. The bathroom was very nice and spacious. Room service cleaning was okay, and the cleaning lady was the nicest person ever. I had to unclog our shower, GROSS, there was so much hair and not my hair!, it was disgusting. But I’m not one to get all crazy over little things like that, but definitely a downer. It rained almost every night but was clear sunny and hot during the day. It was nice that it rained and got cool at night to enjoy the Jacuzzi more. The television in the room did not have English channels and the ones it did you couldn’t see very well. We did NOT do the all inclusive, just the breakfast which was delicious. We did order room service which was Okay not the best food but good enough, but we ate out most of the time. The hotel restaurant (CAFE DEL MAR) by the beach was NOT delicious. beef was gross. I did not want to go to the American restaurants around but go more local. Best sea food ever! We ate at VELASQUEZ a small local restaurant right on main street by the beach our food was delicious; we also ate at JAX (right across the hotel) and did not like it at all. We waited so long for our food to get there it was just unpleasant, too Americanized. BRISAS GRILL was amazing as well. Many “brisas” restaurants so make sure you go to BRISAS GRILL. We rented a cart for 650 pesos drove to PUNTA SUR! Amazing! Food was great! The next day we rented the scooter for 350 drove back to punta sur to visit GARRAFON Park where we paid 39 dollars each person, buffet, pools, beach, drinks and ZIP LINING OVER THE OCEAN! For only 39 dollars we had the best time. After exploring the island we finally just laid out in the hotel the last days had a bunch of drink by the pool. Tip them very well 100-200 pesos and the service will be outstanding. Overall the best vacation I’ve been on, very relaxing. I will definitely be back soon. *TO CHANGE YOUR MONEY TO PESOS, wait till you get to the pier where you take the boat before getting to isla mujeres and it will be 13 PESOS FOR THE DOLLAR, which is better than in the airport for 11 PESOS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to locals, eat at the beach restaurants. rent the cart and explore the island!

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyHL
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Fantastic authentic island getaway!!!

Fantastic service and a friendly atmosphere. The staff are some of the nicest I have come across. The beach compares with any I have been on. Rooms are spacious, and the balcony jacuzzi is a must! We have already decided that we are coming back for our next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brisas Grill is great. Authentic fresh grilled seafood at great prices! Only place we went to twice on our trip!!!

Back to menu Return to top