$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
325 reviews
A perfect place for me

Beautifully constructed property, on a white sand beach, yet steps away from a traditional fishing... See full review

  • East Fallser
  • Dec 9, 2014
Awesome

Best time of my life. I would always stay here! We had so much fun. Staff very nice. Clean rooms.... See full review

  • Romance12306
  • Dec 1, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle from Louisiana
Business
Shreveport, LA
May 3, 2010

Privilege Aluxes - April 2010

This hotel was fantastic!!! I read many mixed reviews, but my experience was great! Got a free room upgrade, staff was so friendly, fun and attentive, perfect location, good food but better drinks!! Perfect vacation spot!! Will definately be back AND recommend it to everyone!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Unless you get a good deal, don't go AI. Exploring the island for food options is so much more fun!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
charleston s.c.
Aug 9, 2011

very friendly hotel clean beautiful room

great location, beach best in isla mujeres, friendly staf, kept rooms very clean did not disturb us cleaned when we were ready

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

beach and dining right there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santyago
Business
Austin, CA
Mar 9, 2010

Heaven

Our room was amazing: a long living room with balcony looking out over perfect Caribbean Sea, a kitchenette, beautiful bathroom, bedroom looking over picturesque cemetery and then Caribbean, all rooms with clean, very modern styling. Big nice flat-screen tvs in living room & bedroom (though we never turned them on). Fully stocked mini-bar fridge -- quite reasonably priced. Oh, but that's only the downstairs. Upstairs, a huge roof deck with a couch, armchair, table, umbrella, two chaises-longue, and a mini swimming pool overlooking the ocean. Also, another beautiful bathroom with a door leading straight from the shower onto the roof deck. We could not have been happier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We had the breakfast-included option. The breakfasts were stunning, huge buffets full of fresh baked pastries, cold meats & cheeses, smoked salmon, fresh pineapple, melons, papaya, amazing juices, omelets made to order in front of you, Mexican specialties --chilaquiles, calabcitas, tamales, habanero salsa (muy picante!). So I recommend the breakfast option. But although the hotel restaurants seem very capable, I would recommend not getting full board, only because there are so many wonderful places to eat on the island. There are several dockside restaurants where you can have fresh-caught snapper or grouper or shrimp any way you want (Al Mojo de Ajo is grilled with garlic -- yummy). Fresh-grilled obster fettucine with a white wine sauce -- mmmm. We ate ceviche made with shrimp and octopus almost every day. For a change, try Rolandi's -- very respectable Italian with a Mexican touch. I had a huitlacoche (Mexican corn fungus) pizza that was excellent (wood-fired oven, excellent crust). My wife had a fettucine with sausage & mushrooms in a tomato cream sauce with just a hint of habanero --it sounds odd but it worked beautifully.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
krisblock
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Jul 8, 2010

The best hotel on the island

This was our first trip to Mexico and we loved Isla Mujeres as it was not commercialized and we interacted with real people (I used my Spanish lessons). The hotel was the best location on the island and we felt like we were in Mexico, not in the states.Not a great hotel for kids because there were not any there, but for couples it was absolutely perfect. The mainland boat arrives next door throughout the day and they have announcements going, but we could not hear it at the pool, only on our balcony - which was awesome and had a great jacuzzi! Also, just do the breakfast buffest because of all the great, cheap island restaurants. Great food! [...] on Hidalgo Steet helped us with great prices on golfcart and island tours. We loved the hotel and island and would return in a heartbeat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

People will tell you that Sunset Grille is overpriced and there are so many other great cheap restaurants and there are... but it was by far the best view and best food we had on the trip. Also, learn some conversational spanish for the island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CodeRed
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 20, 2011

Amazing Trip

As soon as we walked in the door we were greeted and treated to two glasses of their house white wine which is amazing.. They were on the ball with any request or question we had for them. All three of their restraunts were absolutely amazing especially Satay. They had the best service and food of all. But you have to make sure and make reservations.. Sabor was really the best for breakfast.. They had everything.. As for Cafe Del Mar. They had the best lunch menu and their dinner menu was just as good along with live music. This trip was by far the most relaxing most romantic time ive ever had. If you want to get a massage and dont want to pay the full price just go down to the beach a few times and the people giving massages out on the beach (who are from the hotel spa) will find you and ask if you would like one. its 180 us dollars for two people on a couples massage in the spa we paid 35 a piece for a full hour with a full body massage with feet and hands included.. Ask for Johanna. She was amazing. Dont be afraid to ask questions either they tell you everything you want to know about anything about the hotel. Also you have to try the room service.. They are very prompt and good at getting special requests for your special someone. I will be for sure going back to them in the future trips to cancun. Only draw back... IF YOU HAVE A WEAK STOMACH I WOULD RECCOMEND YOU WALK TO YOUR DESTINATION ON THE ISLAND. The taxi drivers are very fast on the gas peddle and just as quick to brake..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to schedule your returning flight out of Cancun around 8 or 9 in the morning because the first ferry does not leave Isla Mujeres until 530 and believe me you will not be to the airport until 630 at the earliest and you will need every bit of an hour and half to 2 hours to make your flight in time. The baggage check in takes for ever and they only accept pesos or debit credit cards for baggage fees.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaigeTurner
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 2, 2010

Just What I Wanted

Perfect for relaxing and chilling out, alternating between the beach and pool. It never felt crowded. Lovely facilities, lovely staff. If you are looking for Cancun, please go to Cancun and don't go to Isla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Iowa
Nov 12, 2010

Wonderful hotel on a delightful island!

It's a beautiful hotel! It's quiet, clean, with a staff that tries to please. This is the fourth time we have stayed and is our hotel of choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't buy spur of the moment! You can find the same head band anywhere from three to twelve dollars. If you are patient, you will soon see which local's to buy from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florianópolis - Brasil
Nov 12, 2010

Wonderful place!!

Wonderful place for relax, eat and drink. Beautifull place whith wonderful view... Excellent for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You must go swim with the dolphins... Very good experience...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
italyta
Business
Columbia, SC
Jan 25, 2011

Wonderful Isla

Isla is a wonderful place to visit. Hotel staff was very friendly and professional. Food and service was great. Will return again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go sailfishing in Jan or Feb this is the place. Charter the boat Biopsea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
georgia
Nov 11, 2010

great stay

have stayed here five times in the last year. must be a reason. always clean, excellent amenities and delightful breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

check out minino's for seafood. tell her julian sent you. also poc chuc and alexia y giovanny. all great and not expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top