$216 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 3, 2014 Check-out: Nov 4, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
320 reviews
Relaxing 3rd time back

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The location is perfect. Close to town. Easy walk... See full review

  • repeatcustomer48166
  • Oct 9, 2014
Our third stay...and we will be back!!!!

Isla is a magical place for a vacation for just relaxing and enjoying the company of your loved... See full review

  • Enid gourmet baker
  • Sep 29, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.751
Area served
Privilege Aluxes is located on Isla Mujeres, the exclusive and charming island off of the coast of Cancun. At first sight the turquoise waters are breathtaking.
Nearby airports
How to Get Here If you are flying: about 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport If you come by boat: about 20 minutes if taking the ferry.Boarding at Puerto Juarez, 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport
Area description
"Isla", as locals call it, first news dated back to 564-1516 A.D. when it was a Mayan province, Ekab, one of the four provinces or Mayan territories that formed what is today the State of Quintana Roo and at that time was a sanctuary to Ixchel (goddess of weaving, happiness, the moon, abundance and medicine, among others. Map Location: Latitude North 21 11' 5'', Longitude West 86 42' 50". Average Temperature: 77-80 F Humidity 60% Av. Adolfo Lopez Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro C.P. 77400.Isla Mujeres. Quintana Roo. MEXICO.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (320)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
320 out of 320
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pags
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2013

Great time had by all.

Was at hotel last year with 9 family members last year and returned this year with 22 family members. Ages ranged from 22 - 65 and all had a great time. Rooms, food and location were just great. The best part of the hotel was the staff Jamie at the front desk, Raul & Pedro at the beach resturant and Edwardo at the main resturant. Looking forward to returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolandi's on Hidalgo Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooners from NY
Business
Upstate, New York
Oct 25, 2013

Nice Stay in Isla Mujeres!

We stayed 5 days at PA and had a great time! Staff helpful and friendly, front desk staff helped with everything from golf cart rentals, taxis, currency exchange, maps of the island and places to visit. Food consistent with other all-inclusives, always somewhere to eat and drinks were good and plentiful. Lots of fun at the pool bar. Some daily or nightly entertainment would have been nice but it didn't ruin our vacation at all. No communication problems and our room was cleaned great every day! Would have liked a chair in our room for an alternative place to sit other than the bed but really that is our only minor complaint about our room. We had a superior with a whirlpool on the balcony. We overlooked the city, school and downtown cemetery. We had some great people watching every morning! Renting a cart for the day is a must, the island has so much uniqueness to see. Hotel small enough that you get to know other guests which was nice! Overall, a really nice and clean place to stay on a really cool island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Centro is where the local shops are that sell all kinds of souvenirs and such, shop owners can be a little pushy and annoying. Reminded me of China Town in NYC. If you know ahead of time you can be prepared. We didn't expect it because the rest of the island is so laid back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slackerscott
Business
Savanna, IL
Dec 3, 2013

Best place on Earth

This resort was excellent, our best vacation ever, we can't decide when to go next, in March or November again. We Will Be BACK. All the people that work there are great. Gasbar, Jamie, Enrique ( both of you ), and Edgardo you all make the place seem like we are at home. The restaurants, pools, bars the beach all were excellent . Isla Mujeres is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Discovery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner Girl CK
Business
Richardson, TX
Jan 26, 2011

Great trip!

This resort is located on a great area of the beach, and we found the service to be great. We stayed in a Suite Premium that was all-inclusive. There are plenty of chairs and even a few beds on the beach for people staying at the hotel to use. The servers will bring you drinks, food, and dessert right to your chair. The restaurants could have had a little more variety of food, especially if staying for more than 5 days, but it was all pretty good. The servers were all very friendly and the people that work in the hotel lobby are more than happy to help you arrange plans, such as renting a golf cart or helping you get a taxi. The only thing I wish they had done differently was let us check in when we arrived at 12:30 because the hotel didn't seem very busy. However, they did give us our arm bands and allow us to start eating and drinking right away. We enjoyed this trip so much and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Mango Cafe twice while on Isla Mujeres. It was delicious, and I wish we could have tried everything on the menu. Also, La Lomita is very traditional and was also very good. You must try their bean soup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Nov 6, 2009

Excellent

The staff greets with a glass of champagne on check in and do everything to make it a relaxing and pleasant stay. Excellent location on a beautiful peaceful island with many good to great restaurants in town. Only drawback is there isn't much to do on the island on cloudy or rainy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 17, 2011

"Great for Couples"

Room was fantastic (be clear on which one you are reserving as some were better than others - we upgraded through the initial reservation and it was well worth it). The location of the Hotel was perfect on the North Beach with great views of the sunsets. Breakfast buffet was Vegas style with a Mexican flare (personally I went for the omelette station everyday). We didn't opt for the all-inclusive and there were plenty of places to eat and drink very close to the hotel. The hotel location was ideal and the beach was one of the best. The service we received from the staff was very good as they helped us change money, book a snorkel trip and rent a golf cart which was delivered to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Momma Rosa's the lobster pizza and lobster linguine were both excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 9, 2011

Fabulous

Absolutely fabulous. Quiet, exclusive, beautifully decorated hotel, elegant throughout. Staff really sweet, warm, helpfull and efficient. Great food, amazing setting and views, fantastic location, really one of the best resort I have been to, to the point that I really want to go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a golf cart and explore the island. Lots of fun and great discoveries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth, the beach lover
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 24, 2011

Great hotel in a fabulous location!

PA is a great hotel in an absolutely beautiful place! The hotel is absolutely lovely and the staff strives to make your stay as enjoyable as it can possibly be. The amenities are wonderful and the facilities immaculate, including the lovely pools. The included breakfast was a great way to start the day! What is best however is the location; a prime spot on one of the best beaches, and its right around the corner from Playa Norte with its absolutely beautiful beach and warm water! Everything is walkable, including the ferry which also adds to this hotel's appeal. You won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

With all the fabulous restaurants on this tiny island, I wouldn't invest in the all-inclusive option unless you are a big drinker...get out of your comfort zone and try the delicious local spots along the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ania & Erik
Business
Washington,DC
Feb 1, 2011

best island in cancun

Hotel itself is amazing,the stuff you couldn't ask for more.We had all inclusive and all we ate was fish and fresh seafood and loved it. we went to cancun before but this island is our favorite and we will never stay in cancun zone again.if you want real mexican food and relaxed time with your love one this is the place to stay.dont read other coments about small mini bar ect bc you can get room service 24h.we do travel a lot and always in 4-5 stars hotel and i can assure you you gonna love this hotel.Perfect getaway!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get the all inclusive bc is worth every penny and you dont have to worry about anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PS Sullivan
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Sep 21, 2011

Luxury hotel, Best Beach club, Just steps away from town!

Facilities are as pictured. Upgraded from standard to premium room for $30 a night. Jacuzzi on balcony well worth it. Wide array of amenities- ipod dock alarm clock, in room safe, inscense and bath salts, umbrella, plenty of bottled water. Excellent breakfast buffet (good cappucino bar- extra charge but well worth it if you are a coffee snob). Beach is most private on North beach, roped off with padded beach chairs and beds. Restaurants are all good, but you would miss out on a lot of great restaurants in town if you go all-inclusive. Off season rates unbeleiveable, Happy Tours 2 people whale shark tour with free golf cart $180.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Banco Azteca has the best exchange rate. Just past Avenida Hidalgo. Exchange window in back past appliances. Bring your passport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top