$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
350 reviews
A GREAT PLACE

GREAT PLACE TO STAY PERFECT LOCATION AND GREAT BREAKFAST AND NO CHILDREN, ADULTS ONLY LESS NOISE... See full review

  • lowllama
  • Feb 21, 2015
Holiday in paradise

It was a girl's trip and first time in Mexico, we were so happy with the choice of staying at Isla... See full review

  • Silvia M.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Sterlacci
Business
Arden Hills, MN
Apr 6, 2014

our 4th time to this paradise, every time its better!

the gracious staff, delicious food,variety, privacy, great musical entertainment and peaceful quiet make this our favorite place for restorative vacation! thank you for making our vacation so memorable. we are coming back in June for 10 days and cant wait! gracias,Sarah and Paul Sterlacci

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaurieP822
Business
Kirkland, WA
Apr 12, 2014

Perfection!

We had stayed here at Privilege Aluxes when our daughter got married on Isla Mujeres in 2011. At that time we had booked a block of rooms, and the staff was very accommodating to ours and our guests needs. This time there were 4 of us in our party. From the moment we entered the lobby to the moment we left, we were treated very, very well. The pool, beach, spa and restaurants were wonderful. We opted for the all-inclusive and were not disappointed. Satay, their Asian restaurant, was fabulous! We have visited Isla Mujeres numerous times and can honestly say, for location, cleanliness, professional staff, and an all around great time, Privilege Aluxes is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For travel from Cancun Airport to Puerto Juarez to catch the ferry to Isla, we use Best Day. Their web address is BestDay.com and they are reasonable, on time and great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rudysmith3
Business
Colorado
Apr 28, 2014

Great for Relaxation

My wife and I did a baby moon vacation and all we wanted to do was get away and relax. This was a perfect place for that. The staff was very helpful and polite. The room was very clean and more then we needed. The bed was a little hard, but still comfortable. We did the all-inclusive and ate there every day. The cafe by the beach was our favorite. Also, the pool bar was great, especially Jesus and Enrique, they are awesome. The only bad part was we wished there was more of a selection of food. My wife couldn't eat any fish, and she doesn't like Thai food all that much, so we only ate at the Satay once and it was ok. All in all a great place, great service, and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovin' Isla
Business
Duluth, MN
Jan 27, 2011

Exactly what we were looking for!

We went to Isla looking for a more quiet vacation and we got exactly what we wanted and more! The Aluxes hotel was exactly what we wanted. Room: We had one of the small rooms with a jacuzzi on the balcony. While the room itself was small and didn't have a dresser, there was a large bed and shelving in the closet area. And how much time does one spend IN their room when in Mexico anyway? As for the jacuzzi, it was HOT every single time we used it (6 times during the 10 days we were there). There was only one day during our entire stay that the water in the shower wasn't hot as well. We only had our room cleaned every other day or so and gave a small tip each time. It was always cleaned very well and any issues were taken care of immediately (I asked for more hangers and our shower drain was slow and they had it fixed before dinner). The bed was a little firm, but as others have said...it's Mexico, and you're on an island. I've slept in MUCH worse. Food and drink: We very much enjoyed all of the food offered at the resort. We had the all inclusive plan and would definitely recommend it to those who don't want to worry about how much they're spending. We ate at the beach, the pool, and all three restaurants. Our food was always temperature appropriate and delicious. The breakfast buffet was AWESOME and had options for anyone's taste. The only beer available under the all inclusive was Corona and the Dark Corona, but when it's all been paid for, why complain? They do have other beers, but we didn't ask so don't know if they cost more. As far as mixed drinks go, we tried MANY and had varying levels of alcohol strength. We made "friends" with the bartender and server and did tip (but not excessively) and got great service and great drinks. I guess it pays to be polite! This is not a place to go if you are looking for the all night partying that Cancun is famous for. There is one strip of restaurant/bars that is open late, but we never really checked them out. Perhaps next time. There were a few families with kids while we were there, but they were never a problem. There are NO activities provided for kids by the hotel that we could see. I'm sure that's what they mean by "adult oriented". We loved this resort and found the quiet we were looking for. They gave us cold champagne almost the moment we walked in the door as tired travelers and continues to provide great assistance and show us a good time. We'll be back! One FYI...there were times when we felt like no one (staff wise) was paying attention to us during meals and such. However, once we got someone's attention, they were always pleasant and very attentive. Just remember that you're in Mexico and their pace is a little different than ours. Relax and enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk from the ferry is a few short blocks, as others have said. It's well worth it to plan your baggage accordingly and walk. Not worth the cab money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Runner Girl CK
Business
Richardson, TX
Jan 26, 2011

Great trip!

This resort is located on a great area of the beach, and we found the service to be great. We stayed in a Suite Premium that was all-inclusive. There are plenty of chairs and even a few beds on the beach for people staying at the hotel to use. The servers will bring you drinks, food, and dessert right to your chair. The restaurants could have had a little more variety of food, especially if staying for more than 5 days, but it was all pretty good. The servers were all very friendly and the people that work in the hotel lobby are more than happy to help you arrange plans, such as renting a golf cart or helping you get a taxi. The only thing I wish they had done differently was let us check in when we arrived at 12:30 because the hotel didn't seem very busy. However, they did give us our arm bands and allow us to start eating and drinking right away. We enjoyed this trip so much and can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We ate at Mango Cafe twice while on Isla Mujeres. It was delicious, and I wish we could have tried everything on the menu. Also, La Lomita is very traditional and was also very good. You must try their bean soup.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, MA
Nov 6, 2009

Excellent

The staff greets with a glass of champagne on check in and do everything to make it a relaxing and pleasant stay. Excellent location on a beautiful peaceful island with many good to great restaurants in town. Only drawback is there isn't much to do on the island on cloudy or rainy day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 17, 2011

"Great for Couples"

Room was fantastic (be clear on which one you are reserving as some were better than others - we upgraded through the initial reservation and it was well worth it). The location of the Hotel was perfect on the North Beach with great views of the sunsets. Breakfast buffet was Vegas style with a Mexican flare (personally I went for the omelette station everyday). We didn't opt for the all-inclusive and there were plenty of places to eat and drink very close to the hotel. The hotel location was ideal and the beach was one of the best. The service we received from the staff was very good as they helped us change money, book a snorkel trip and rent a golf cart which was delivered to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Momma Rosa's the lobster pizza and lobster linguine were both excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Apr 9, 2011

Fabulous

Absolutely fabulous. Quiet, exclusive, beautifully decorated hotel, elegant throughout. Staff really sweet, warm, helpfull and efficient. Great food, amazing setting and views, fantastic location, really one of the best resort I have been to, to the point that I really want to go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a golf cart and explore the island. Lots of fun and great discoveries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth, the beach lover
Business
Buffalo, NY
Apr 24, 2011

Great hotel in a fabulous location!

PA is a great hotel in an absolutely beautiful place! The hotel is absolutely lovely and the staff strives to make your stay as enjoyable as it can possibly be. The amenities are wonderful and the facilities immaculate, including the lovely pools. The included breakfast was a great way to start the day! What is best however is the location; a prime spot on one of the best beaches, and its right around the corner from Playa Norte with its absolutely beautiful beach and warm water! Everything is walkable, including the ferry which also adds to this hotel's appeal. You won't be disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

With all the fabulous restaurants on this tiny island, I wouldn't invest in the all-inclusive option unless you are a big drinker...get out of your comfort zone and try the delicious local spots along the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ania & Erik
Business
Washington,DC
Feb 1, 2011

best island in cancun

Hotel itself is amazing,the stuff you couldn't ask for more.We had all inclusive and all we ate was fish and fresh seafood and loved it. we went to cancun before but this island is our favorite and we will never stay in cancun zone again.if you want real mexican food and relaxed time with your love one this is the place to stay.dont read other coments about small mini bar ect bc you can get room service 24h.we do travel a lot and always in 4-5 stars hotel and i can assure you you gonna love this hotel.Perfect getaway!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

get the all inclusive bc is worth every penny and you dont have to worry about anything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top