$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rooster1951
Business
missouri
Mar 12, 2013

great experence

never did an all inclusive before and will always do it this way again. my only negative coment would be we reserved a ocean VIEW and only received a ocean side room. we could not see any ocean...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke ahey
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 11, 2013

Awesome vacation

The Privilege Aluxes hotel is a wonderful place to get away on vacation. The staff is very helpful and very friendly. The restaurants have the best food and plenty of chooses for anyone's tastes. The Cafe Del Mar and beach area was absolutely the finest place anyone would want to go to relax by the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico vacationer
Business
Kansas City KS
Mar 10, 2013

Wonderful time!

Beautiful hotel. Very clean, staff was helpful and efficient. Location was the best. Great value too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rent a golf cart for the day. Lots too see on this small friendly island.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Sterlacci
Business
Arden Hills, MN
Mar 31, 2013

Perfect vacation

We returned for our 3rd visit and it was the best! Lovely, friendly staff, great facilities . For sure we will return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Konahorn
Business
Texas
Apr 17, 2013

Love it!

Best Place on Isla! Great beach and nice friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Goos restaurants a block or so away

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magdalena Lala
Business
Brooklyn NY
Jun 24, 2013

Amazing

The hotel was great the entire resort is amazing. The staff is soo friendly so kind they made me feel like family. I loved my time there and I am going back there as soon as I can. This place is worth every penny. The bar and food is very good. I highly recommend it. Two thumbs up to the hotel and staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Goodlife
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 16, 2013

Excellent to say the least

Very clean and well maintained property with 24 hour security on and off the beach. Friendly staff will go out of their way to ensure a good stay. Definitely worth a few extra dollars and we would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ahi Tuna appetizer at JAX. (Large portion & incredibly delicious) Ceviche and Grilled Grouper at Minions. add a $2. Dos XX and enjoy dining right on the beach. Delicious!

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki Dallas
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 19, 2013

Will definitely go back!

The hotel and staff were great! The food was amazing and menus changed daily. The location was within walking distance of many shops, restaurants and activities. We will definitely be going back soon! Vicki & Jeff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It is fun to rent a golf cart and drive around the island.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pags
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2013

Great time had by all.

Was at hotel last year with 9 family members last year and returned this year with 22 family members. Ages ranged from 22 - 65 and all had a great time. Rooms, food and location were just great. The best part of the hotel was the staff Jamie at the front desk, Raul & Pedro at the beach resturant and Edwardo at the main resturant. Looking forward to returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolandi's on Hidalgo Street

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooners from NY
Business
Upstate, New York
Oct 25, 2013

Nice Stay in Isla Mujeres!

We stayed 5 days at PA and had a great time! Staff helpful and friendly, front desk staff helped with everything from golf cart rentals, taxis, currency exchange, maps of the island and places to visit. Food consistent with other all-inclusives, always somewhere to eat and drinks were good and plentiful. Lots of fun at the pool bar. Some daily or nightly entertainment would have been nice but it didn't ruin our vacation at all. No communication problems and our room was cleaned great every day! Would have liked a chair in our room for an alternative place to sit other than the bed but really that is our only minor complaint about our room. We had a superior with a whirlpool on the balcony. We overlooked the city, school and downtown cemetery. We had some great people watching every morning! Renting a cart for the day is a must, the island has so much uniqueness to see. Hotel small enough that you get to know other guests which was nice! Overall, a really nice and clean place to stay on a really cool island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Centro is where the local shops are that sell all kinds of souvenirs and such, shop owners can be a little pushy and annoying. Reminded me of China Town in NYC. If you know ahead of time you can be prepared. We didn't expect it because the rest of the island is so laid back.

Back to menu Return to top