$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 20, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
317 reviews
Relaxing couples getaway

My husband and I recently visited this hotel a week ago. Cafe del mar is right on the beach and was... See full review

  • Koden
  • Aug 10, 2014
Another week in paradise

Just got back from another stay at Privilege Aluxes and as always we had a wonderful experience.... See full review

  • smdbeachgirl
  • Aug 4, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.751
Area served
Privilege Aluxes is located on Isla Mujeres, the exclusive and charming island off of the coast of Cancun. At first sight the turquoise waters are breathtaking.
Nearby airports
How to Get Here If you are flying: about 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport If you come by boat: about 20 minutes if taking the ferry.Boarding at Puerto Juarez, 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport
Area description
"Isla", as locals call it, first news dated back to 564-1516 A.D. when it was a Mayan province, Ekab, one of the four provinces or Mayan territories that formed what is today the State of Quintana Roo and at that time was a sanctuary to Ixchel (goddess of weaving, happiness, the moon, abundance and medicine, among others. Map Location: Latitude North 21 11' 5'', Longitude West 86 42' 50". Average Temperature: 77-80 F Humidity 60% Av. Adolfo Lopez Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro C.P. 77400.Isla Mujeres. Quintana Roo. MEXICO.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (317)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
317 out of 317
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessiGee
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 25, 2012

Great Time

Great Food, Great Hotel. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyHL
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Jan 28, 2012

Fantastic authentic island getaway!!!

Fantastic service and a friendly atmosphere. The staff are some of the nicest I have come across. The beach compares with any I have been on. Rooms are spacious, and the balcony jacuzzi is a must! We have already decided that we are coming back for our next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Brisas Grill is great. Authentic fresh grilled seafood at great prices! Only place we went to twice on our trip!!!

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paradisiaque
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 23, 2012

Privileged to have stayed here!

We landed in Cancun on February 10th and booked private transfers from the airport to Puerto Juarez, everything went smoothly and driver was already waiting for us. 20 minutes later, we were at Puerto Juarez and driver pointed to where we had to buy our tickets. Off on the ferry, what a beautiful ride to the most amazing vacation we have had so far as a couple. We had no idea how much we were going to love our 7 days on Isla Mujeres. The walk from the Ultramar to the hotel wasn't that long, we walked past 4-5 blocks to the left and the streets were packed with people which made it a little harder to walk on sidewalks. We dragged our luggage and 15 minutes after, we were at Privilege Aluxes. We were welcomed with a glass of bubbly and were upgraded to a Deluxe Suite (We had booked a Premium) as we were celebrating our 1st year wedding anniversary. I wanted a jacuzzi in the bathroom only and that is what we got. We were really impressed by the room, SO BIG! A big Thank You to the staff at Privilege Aluxes. We were in room 341, 3rd building, 4th floor. Our bedroom was close to the cemetary and school and neither nor bothered us. The Deluxe comes with a closed bedroom, king size bed, safe in the room. A full bathroom, very clean and spacious. We had a small kitchen with stove but no utensils nor pans. Our living room was very big and we had a magnificient view of the pools and ocean. The maid worked so hard, our rooms were clean by 10am and always spotless! We did not want the All Inclusive and were happy we kept it that way, we had breakfast only twice in the hotel and ate 3 meals a day in town for the rest of the week. This island has so much to offer that we didn't want to eat at the hotel every single day. We didn't try Satay but did have a snack at Café Del Mar once and thought it was pricey compared to the restaurants on the island. If you are a big drinker or like to have 4-5 drinks per person, then all inclusive is definitely worth it. They were asking us 40$ US per person for AI. We do not drink more than 2 a day so we didn't opt for it. The beach at PA was gorgeous, white sand and clear water, comparable to the most beautiful beach in Cuba (Varadero). We didn't have trouble finding lounge chairs by the beach and on 4 days, we were lucky to have the beds that were very comfortable for daily naps. The pool and ocean were really cold so we didn't really swim. Jacuzzi was warmer so we dipped on several days, people tend to speak loudly when jacuzzi is on and this does disturb others napping. The grounds are spotless, gym is small but has everything one need. We didn't use the spa services of the hotel but will do next time we visit. Wireless is also very good on the resort, we constantly used our Iphones and Ipad in the room, by the pool and by the beach with no problem at all. We exchanged money once at the lobby. 1$ US for 11.75 pesos. At the bank on Medina gave 1$ to 12 pesos so we exchanged there twice. I would definitely recommend PA to anyone looking for an amazing experience and a relaxing vacation. We are going back for two week in July or August! May the count down begins :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueN
Emeryville, On. Canada
Feb 23, 2012

Amazing little hidden GEM

Well, what can we say. Fabulous, Fantastic and more than we ever could expect. Our vacation was sensational. The only quam we had was that we thought we had paid for a room with the hot tub on the outside patio. We know for the next time, that we have to specify hot tub and not whirlpool. Other than that, the Satay restaurant was very slow in serving the meal. We were eight and waited 2.5 hrs. The hotel was spotless, freindly, helpful and the food was delicious. Lots and Lots of sea food. We recommend this vacation. We will definitely go again. John and Sue Nadalin Emeryville , On Canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pau Pao - Jewellery (Across from the Gas Station). See ROGER or JAVIER. They are amazing. We went to other jewellery stores many were not even silver yet they advertised silver jewellery. They make their own jewellery. They can size or create something right their for you. They also are the only jewellery store allowed on the Privilege Aluxes property. Every Tuesday evening. WATCH FOR ROGER. Tell Him SUE sent you.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueN
Emeryville, On. Canada
Feb 24, 2012

Gem

Wonderful, fun, fabulous and more If you want to relax this is the place. Clean , friendly and very helpful. Everything at your fingertips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olivia's - Wonderful little garden restaurant down one of the side streets. If you like Lebaneise , this is the place to go.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Islasusana
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Paradise in January

We had a great stay at Privlege Aluxes. The grounds and beach are beautiful. We loved the palapas on the beach. We had some issues with some noise at night in our room. It sounded like there was some work going on below us. My husband notified the front desk and the next day they moved us to a downstairs suite. We didn't have any noise issues after this. It was a beautiful room. The whole place is very upscale and we got a great deal. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B and P
Madison, WI, USA
Mar 25, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful week at Privilege Aluxes

This was our first time staying at Privilege. We made our decision to stay there based on other reviews and we have just returned from a wonderful week. The location is perfect, the staff welcomed us the moment we walked in the door, the room was incredibly comfortable with all modern amenities (with attention to conservation which we appreciated), the pool is fabulous (I am a lap swimmer and I had the pool to myself if I swam before 8:30 am)-- the breakfast buffet was great and the beach was maybe the best on the island. The evening music entertainment was enjoyable with a picture perfect backdrop. The stores and restaurants are a block away so we never felt "isolated" at our hotel. It was great to explore the local scene every day. We will definitely plan on staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Loncheria La Lomita. Close to downtown. This little place is a must. Authentic Mexican. We had soup and coconut encrusted fish.. not even sure what kind of fish but both soup and fish were out of this world. Great value and did I mention delicious? Plus, the atmosphere...on the street with open kitchen. It will be our first stop next time we visit the island.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Louie3
United States
Mar 25, 2012

Perfect Vacation!

Staff was outstanding from the moment we walked in the door till the day we left. Our room was very clean with many beautiful views from each room. There was a variety of delicious food choices from morning to night. We will be defiantly returing to Privilege Aluxes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Many beautiful shops in a short walking distance. With a very comfortable feeling where ever you were at.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senora Beth
Springfield, MO, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres

Best resort we have stayed at. This was our third all-inclusive vacation to the Cancun area, all three at different resorts. Privilege definitely has the best beach. The staff were great and the resort was clean and well maintained. If you are looking to relax and de-stress, we highly recomend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If possible, pack everything into your carry-on luggage. This will shorten your wait at customs.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pags
New York, NY, USA
May 1, 2012

Perfect Vacation

Had an excellent stay. The staff from when we arrived till we left were all terrific. The beach is beautiful the resturants for breakfeast & lunch were great. The beach resturant for diner was also terrifice and so was the staff. The only complaint was the Thai resturant, the food was cold. Otherwise it was a perfect week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the dock Brieses.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search