$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
325 reviews
A perfect place for me

Beautifully constructed property, on a white sand beach, yet steps away from a traditional fishing... See full review

  • East Fallser
  • Dec 9, 2014
Awesome

Best time of my life. I would always stay here! We had so much fun. Staff very nice. Clean rooms.... See full review

  • Romance12306
  • Dec 1, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Senora Beth
Business
Springfield, MO, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres

Best resort we have stayed at. This was our third all-inclusive vacation to the Cancun area, all three at different resorts. Privilege definitely has the best beach. The staff were great and the resort was clean and well maintained. If you are looking to relax and de-stress, we highly recomend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If possible, pack everything into your carry-on luggage. This will shorten your wait at customs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun fan
Business
Chicago
Apr 22, 2012

Weekend Escape

Super Relaxing. Beach is Fantastic, with real white powder sand, and easy to swim in the calm turquoise ocean. Cafe del Mar Restaurant on the beach and live Band in the evening are superb. Loved the Calamari. The Hotel was full, but its only 120 or so rooms and the areas are large for the size of Hotel. Staff was very friendly at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try The Seafood Buffet at the Hotel on Fridays and the Calamaris on the Beach. Outside you will find "Pescado a la Sal" at Rolandi's Restaurant, 5 minutes walk from Hotel. Fish cooked in a Salt shell from the Island Salt plants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabina
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 23, 2012

Perfect Location for staying on Isla Mujeres

I was staying at Priveleges along with a larger group of friends for a island wedding. Check in was a breeze and our room was very nice. It overlooked Jax Cafe and I could see a sliver of the ocean from one of my 2 balconies. The room cleanliness was great and I liked the modern look of the room and there was plenty of closet room etc. One thing that took me a minute to figure out and I think the front desk should mention upon check-in is that you have to put a room key in the slot by the air conditioner for the electricity in the room to work. Pool was very nice I did use the small workout facility and used the spa services for a massage from Natalie. The breakfast buffet included in our room price was excellent. The beach area was very nice and the ocean water was beautiful and had a great private Priveleges sandy beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My big tip would be to skip the all inclusive dinner at the hotel because the location of the hotel is a block from all the local outdoor eateries you can imagine. For breakfast-if you get tired of the free hotel buffet check out Lola's on Hildago St. for lunch Barlito on Hildago St. had great sandwiches and for a wonderful fresh seafood experience on the water check out Brisa Grill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pags
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 1, 2012

Perfect Vacation

Had an excellent stay. The staff from when we arrived till we left were all terrific. The beach is beautiful the resturants for breakfeast & lunch were great. The beach resturant for diner was also terrifice and so was the staff. The only complaint was the Thai resturant, the food was cold. Otherwise it was a perfect week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the dock Brieses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HookEmPepper
Business
Cedar Park, Texas
May 22, 2012

AWESOME LOCATION,VALUE,AND STAFF!!!!

Second time here at P.A. Once again everything was outstanding. The location along with ths staff make this an exceptional value for any couple or family. Privilege Aluxes is a well kept jewel on Isla Mujeres just a short ferry ride from Cancun. We are interested in other locations on the island but this place is hard to beat. The hotel sits almost right on the beach and the staff are very friendly and lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hidalgo Street is a great place for shopping and off property dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelBug31
Business
Colorado
Jul 10, 2012

True Paradise!

My husband and I just returned from a four night, all-inclusive stay at Privilege in a suite deluxe! Hands-down one of the best vacations we have ever taken. We were there for a wedding and it was perfect because the resort is just small enough that we would all see each other throughout the day to socialize, but there is so much to do both at the resort and on the island that my husband and I also had some time to ourselves. The staff is on top of their game, and the delicious drink and food is at your fingertips whenever you need it. Beautiful white sandy beaches, turquoise waters, and the cleanliest grounds you have ever seen! We felt like royalty here and would go back tomorrow if we could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go dancing at one of the restaurant/bars at night on Hidalgo Street. Great crowds, lively music!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
plamp10
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 1, 2012

Great trip

Great service from the staff. The waiters on the beach were very fast. The weather on the island was great the entire time we stayed despite bad forecasts when searching for Cancun. Apparently, the main land gets worse weather. The food was okay. Probably my least favorite part of a great trip, but it wasn't problematic. We had a great time. Most of the visitors at the hotel were return visitors which is a great indicator to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Portions are not large for dinner, order a few appetizers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turlututu
Business
Asheville NC
Aug 19, 2012

Glorious Beach Front

Beautiful soft white sand. Clear clean water. Lots of shaded lounge chairs and to die for beachfront beds.Waiters always available with a smile to take food or drink orders. Make sure to give them a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is negotiable.Whale Shark tour is "officially" $126 per person We paid $70 and I am sure that's not the bottom.Same story with golf carts and snorkeling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katie1239
Business
New Jersey
Sep 14, 2012

Great Place For Quiet Seekers

This was the first trip my boyfriend and I went on together and it worked out very well. We stayed here for five days and our room was huge, the food was great (for an all-inclusive) and the location was wonderful! If you like the idea of being able to walk around a little town and being part of the everyday life and culture. Instead of being a mega-resort that you don't leave this hotel sits right in the middle of everyday life. There is no poverty or danger on the streets (i'm not saying to keep your wallet out), you can walk from one end of the island to the other. Directly on the other side of the island is a beautiful outdoor art garden. I highly suggest going! This was a great trip and worth it if you like a taste of local culture with high class accomodations!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

If you are looking for something wild and upbeat this is not the place for you. There are no clubs in the hotel and I didn't really see anything in the local area. This is a quiet resort that you can relax 24/7!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wy0t0ads
Business
Casper Wyoming
Feb 2, 2013

Our stay

This was our first time to Isla Mejures.Privilege Aluxes was beautiful,clean & the staff was very helpful.And a special thank you to Jaime for everything to make our stay very special.It was our 40th anniversary! If things go our way we will be back back next year.The staff was very courteous & very accommodating.You should be proud! HATS OFF TO ALL! THANKS SOOOOOO MUCH! Allen & Becky Huff Casper, Wyoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is very close to the hotel. For a tour of the island rent a golf cart and see the island.So much fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top