$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
315 reviews
Absolutely amazing!

I love this hotel! Personel is very professional, kind and caring! Rooms are clean, food is... See full review

  • Klauddd
  • Sep 17, 2014
AWESOME!!!

Me and my wife decided to stay here because it wasn't in Cancun it was off on a small island! And... See full review

  • CodyP84
  • Aug 22, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.751
Area served
Privilege Aluxes is located on Isla Mujeres, the exclusive and charming island off of the coast of Cancun. At first sight the turquoise waters are breathtaking.
Nearby airports
How to Get Here If you are flying: about 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport If you come by boat: about 20 minutes if taking the ferry.Boarding at Puerto Juarez, 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport
Area description
"Isla", as locals call it, first news dated back to 564-1516 A.D. when it was a Mayan province, Ekab, one of the four provinces or Mayan territories that formed what is today the State of Quintana Roo and at that time was a sanctuary to Ixchel (goddess of weaving, happiness, the moon, abundance and medicine, among others. Map Location: Latitude North 21 11' 5'', Longitude West 86 42' 50". Average Temperature: 77-80 F Humidity 60% Av. Adolfo Lopez Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro C.P. 77400.Isla Mujeres. Quintana Roo. MEXICO.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (315)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaurieP822
Kirkland, WA
Apr 12, 2014

Perfection!

We had stayed here at Privilege Aluxes when our daughter got married on Isla Mujeres in 2011. At that time we had booked a block of rooms, and the staff was very accommodating to ours and our guests needs. This time there were 4 of us in our party. From the moment we entered the lobby to the moment we left, we were treated very, very well. The pool, beach, spa and restaurants were wonderful. We opted for the all-inclusive and were not disappointed. Satay, their Asian restaurant, was fabulous! We have visited Isla Mujeres numerous times and can honestly say, for location, cleanliness, professional staff, and an all around great time, Privilege Aluxes is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For travel from Cancun Airport to Puerto Juarez to catch the ferry to Isla, we use Best Day. Their web address is BestDay.com and they are reasonable, on time and great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rudysmith3
Colorado
Apr 28, 2014

Great for Relaxation

My wife and I did a baby moon vacation and all we wanted to do was get away and relax. This was a perfect place for that. The staff was very helpful and polite. The room was very clean and more then we needed. The bed was a little hard, but still comfortable. We did the all-inclusive and ate there every day. The cafe by the beach was our favorite. Also, the pool bar was great, especially Jesus and Enrique, they are awesome. The only bad part was we wished there was more of a selection of food. My wife couldn't eat any fish, and she doesn't like Thai food all that much, so we only ate at the Satay once and it was ok. All in all a great place, great service, and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sabina
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 23, 2012

Perfect Location for staying on Isla Mujeres

I was staying at Priveleges along with a larger group of friends for a island wedding. Check in was a breeze and our room was very nice. It overlooked Jax Cafe and I could see a sliver of the ocean from one of my 2 balconies. The room cleanliness was great and I liked the modern look of the room and there was plenty of closet room etc. One thing that took me a minute to figure out and I think the front desk should mention upon check-in is that you have to put a room key in the slot by the air conditioner for the electricity in the room to work. Pool was very nice I did use the small workout facility and used the spa services for a massage from Natalie. The breakfast buffet included in our room price was excellent. The beach area was very nice and the ocean water was beautiful and had a great private Priveleges sandy beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

My big tip would be to skip the all inclusive dinner at the hotel because the location of the hotel is a block from all the local outdoor eateries you can imagine. For breakfast-if you get tired of the free hotel buffet check out Lola's on Hildago St. for lunch Barlito on Hildago St. had great sandwiches and for a wonderful fresh seafood experience on the water check out Brisa Grill!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
atlanta
Sep 29, 2009

great location

great staff. excellent location. wonderful food nearby and nothing too far. the swim up bar is great. the pool area incredible. will have to go back in november.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

minino's and velazquez. five minute walk and great food. check out both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueN
Emeryville, On. Canada
Feb 24, 2012

Gem

Wonderful, fun, fabulous and more If you want to relax this is the place. Clean , friendly and very helpful. Everything at your fingertips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Olivia's - Wonderful little garden restaurant down one of the side streets. If you like Lebaneise , this is the place to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico vacationer
Kansas City MO
Mar 2, 2014

Great getaway!

Staff was very helpful! Hotel very clean! Enjoyed our vacation here again, 2nd year staying at the same place. Loved every minute of it! See you next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katrina A.
Orlando, FL
Jul 23, 2011

Great Hotel!

This hotel was great! It was more than I expected for what I paid. The hotel looks better in person than it looked in the pictures I saw [...]. I traveled alone and while the room was big enough for me, it might have been a little more cramped for two people. I loved the style of the bathroom and shower. I got the all-inclusive package and it was worth it. The hotel has three restaurants, one of which is on the beach. The food was great and I never had to worry about how much it cost. It also helps that you can drink as much as you want and not have to pay extra. While you relax on the beach, the wait staff comes around to refill your drinks for you. Room service was also included so I made sure to use it every night...hehe. The only drawback to this hotel is that it's on Isla Mujeres and you'll have to take the ferry every time you wanna go to the mainland. The island itself is nice but I didn't like having to take and pay for the ferry all the time. I've been to all-inclusive resorts before and this one takes the cake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

On my last night there I found where the nightlife on the island happens and had a lotta fun but for people looking to hang out in mainland Cancun at night might have a challenge. The last ferry from the hotel zone back to the island is at 5:30pm so if you wanna hang out in the hotel zone, you'll have to stay there all night. It's also a 20 minute ride and only runs once an hour to the hotel zone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephaniehelen
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 28, 2010

Perfect stay

We absolutley loved this hotel! It was a perfect location, above and beyond service, breakfast was amazing! The staff couldnt have been better! The room was amazing. Everything so so clean and so nice. The breakfast had fresh from scratch pastries, omlete station, fresh squeezed juices, absolutley outstanding. I could not say enough about this hotel! I will only go back to it from now on!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is only .5 miles from the port. Walk! It is such a nice walk and it gets you acquanted to the streets. We just rolled our bags behind us. It was no problem at all. Easiest part of the trip there andhome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SueN
Emeryville, On. Canada
Feb 23, 2012

Amazing little hidden GEM

Well, what can we say. Fabulous, Fantastic and more than we ever could expect. Our vacation was sensational. The only quam we had was that we thought we had paid for a room with the hot tub on the outside patio. We know for the next time, that we have to specify hot tub and not whirlpool. Other than that, the Satay restaurant was very slow in serving the meal. We were eight and waited 2.5 hrs. The hotel was spotless, freindly, helpful and the food was delicious. Lots and Lots of sea food. We recommend this vacation. We will definitely go again. John and Sue Nadalin Emeryville , On Canada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Pau Pao - Jewellery (Across from the Gas Station). See ROGER or JAVIER. They are amazing. We went to other jewellery stores many were not even silver yet they advertised silver jewellery. They make their own jewellery. They can size or create something right their for you. They also are the only jewellery store allowed on the Privilege Aluxes property. Every Tuesday evening. WATCH FOR ROGER. Tell Him SUE sent you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slackerscott
Savanna, IL
Dec 3, 2013

Best place on Earth

This resort was excellent, our best vacation ever, we can't decide when to go next, in March or November again. We Will Be BACK. All the people that work there are great. Gasbar, Jamie, Enrique ( both of you ), and Edgardo you all make the place seem like we are at home. The restaurants, pools, bars the beach all were excellent . Isla Mujeres is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Discovery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search