Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
340 reviews
best girls trip ever

It was an amazing place to be in. Paradise on earth. Beautiful view amazing and friendly staff! The... See full review

  • Magdalena Lala
  • Jan 24, 2015
Paradise

This resort is great!!! Located just steps from the beach and very close to downtown. the staff is... See full review

  • mariya c.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yahoo
Business
Montgomery, IL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

The hotel is really nice, is fantastic

It was a really good experience, the service at the restaurant is the best, the only thing is they need to get better when they clean the room, they should do a better clean they always forgot something. That's the only thing they need to do better, other than that everything was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is in the best place in Islas mujers, we could find any better, I think I should recommend the hotel to all my friends and family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel bird
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Fabulous Hotel

This was our second visit to this hotel. We arrived and everything was fabulous just as it was the 1st time. This time however, a hurricane was headed to the island and would arrive during our stay. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay great and we were very well taken care of. To see the staff, including management work so hard to prepare the hotel for the hurricane was truly impressive. It was a category 3 hurricane but by the time it arrived to the island it was downgraded to a category 1. The hotel made sure we had plenty of delicious food and that all of our needs were taken care of. Do not hesitate to book this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrizFan
Business
Montana, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Spectacular Vacation

From check in to check out the service was wonderful! The hotel is in a great location to walk to shops and restaurants. The beach was great. Beach chairs were plentiful. The staff was very friendly and worked very hard. The terrace was huge and perfect for watching the sunset!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

JAX Sports Bar is a great place to enjoy a beverage, snacks or a meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DAFU
Business
Fairfield, OH, USA
Nov 24, 2011

Perfect getaway for 25th wedding anniversary.

Couldn't have picked a nicer hotel or location for our anniversary. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The suite was awesome with a great ocean view as advertised. The food was good and the island itself was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 dls.SAM
Business
LAS VEGAS
Dec 1, 2011

ALUXES PRIVILEGE

EXCELLANT PROPERTY AND SERVICE FREE BREAKFAST VERY GOOD, ISLA MUJERES IS ONE PLACE IN THE "WORLD" TO NEVER NEVER NEVER DO THE ALL INCLUSIVE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

80% OF THE ISLANDS RESTS.,SHOPPING AND ENTERTAINMENT A SHORT WALK AWAY. AFTER 7 TRIPS CAN'T WAIT TO GET BACK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaj05
Business
Iowa, USA
Dec 7, 2011

I would never give all 5 stars

First of all let me start off with -- I normally dont review hotels cause one reviewers outcome can be different and therefore provide added confusion on which hotel is better verses another. Let me start with--The island is simply amazing, the views, the water, the food, the people are all wonderful. The hotel itself is on the corner of the island. The pictures are a perfect description of the amenities/views/rooms in the hotel. The staff at the hotel is amazing, especially the concierge service people. They went completely out of their way to assure our satisfaction. The all inclusive is a great deal, especially if you dont want to spend more money then you already have, because the island is expensive. WARNING----the last boat off the island leaves at 12midnight, so if you booked a return flight at 6-8am, its gonna be a rough night. Altough the first boat leaves the island at 5:30AM, you may not have enough time to reach Cancun airport to check in, send luggage, pass through security and make your flight. Hope this review helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

please don't pay full price for merchandise/gifts/souvenir. Everything can be haggled for 60-70% cheaper then the initially price they give which is usually an outrageous figure.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AfrooSamurai
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Dec 25, 2011

Best Couple Gateway

If you're traveling as a couple, I guarantee you won't find a better place then this hotel! UPGRADE to the best room! Pay a bit more & get the best! Huge bed, sitting room, 2 great TVs, Kitchen, Balcony with two seats & a fascinating beach, swimming pool with lights & sea view with a Jacuzzi in the balcony, what more can be added for perfection? Looking for location & food? This place has it all!! Don't include the meals with the hotel booking coz the restaurants r very close & has amazing food nearby. Don't waste time searching for other places, my girl was about to cry thinking about leaving the place coz 3 days were too not enough for this wonderful vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't add "All Inclusive" as there're delicious food nearby with cheap price & u can't get enough of them! Don't be afraid of trying new stuff or else u'll miss a lot in ur trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMNYC
Business
NYC
Jan 4, 2012

Amazing

I made reservations from airport to hotel with privilege aluxes (66 dollars per person) and that was great to begin with, got to the hotel in about an hour. Stayed 5 nights, the receptionist was okay, not very nice but everyone else was so nice! Guillermo who took our luggage to our room was very helpful told us all the good spots, where to eat. The hotel is beautiful! Clean We got the Superior room with the Jacuzzi which was great. It was only 2 of us and the space was just perfect. The bathroom was very nice and spacious. Room service cleaning was okay, and the cleaning lady was the nicest person ever. I had to unclog our shower, GROSS, there was so much hair and not my hair!, it was disgusting. But I’m not one to get all crazy over little things like that, but definitely a downer. It rained almost every night but was clear sunny and hot during the day. It was nice that it rained and got cool at night to enjoy the Jacuzzi more. The television in the room did not have English channels and the ones it did you couldn’t see very well. We did NOT do the all inclusive, just the breakfast which was delicious. We did order room service which was Okay not the best food but good enough, but we ate out most of the time. The hotel restaurant (CAFE DEL MAR) by the beach was NOT delicious. beef was gross. I did not want to go to the American restaurants around but go more local. Best sea food ever! We ate at VELASQUEZ a small local restaurant right on main street by the beach our food was delicious; we also ate at JAX (right across the hotel) and did not like it at all. We waited so long for our food to get there it was just unpleasant, too Americanized. BRISAS GRILL was amazing as well. Many “brisas” restaurants so make sure you go to BRISAS GRILL. We rented a cart for 650 pesos drove to PUNTA SUR! Amazing! Food was great! The next day we rented the scooter for 350 drove back to punta sur to visit GARRAFON Park where we paid 39 dollars each person, buffet, pools, beach, drinks and ZIP LINING OVER THE OCEAN! For only 39 dollars we had the best time. After exploring the island we finally just laid out in the hotel the last days had a bunch of drink by the pool. Tip them very well 100-200 pesos and the service will be outstanding. Overall the best vacation I’ve been on, very relaxing. I will definitely be back soon. *TO CHANGE YOUR MONEY TO PESOS, wait till you get to the pier where you take the boat before getting to isla mujeres and it will be 13 PESOS FOR THE DOLLAR, which is better than in the airport for 11 PESOS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to locals, eat at the beach restaurants. rent the cart and explore the island!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobram
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jan 13, 2012

go isla

new, modern, clean, spacious, great location, nice rooms and baths, beautiful pools, great relaxing spot on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jumps
Business
Texas, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Laid Back and Relaxing

Went here on our honeymoon january of 2012. This was definitely the off season for tourism which made it nice and quiet. This resort doesn't have all of tje activities that you will find at the larger resorts, but that might change during the summertime. The resort location, Isla Mujeres, is a fun and friendly place! Definitely check out the turtle farm while on the island and give Ponce, our favorite waiter/ bartender, a big tip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Pay the little extra for the grayline shuttle service, it was well worth the $88 extra for the two of us. Especially when the grayline concierge walked us straight to the front of the long line at the airline counter!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top