$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Jul 29, 2010

Isla Mujeres, Privilege Aluxes

My trip to Dry Tortuga was cancelled due to a tropical storm so I rerouted to Isla Mujeres to dive and try to swim with the whale sharks. I knew nothing about the hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are huge and included a jacuzzi tub and very large balcony to enjoy the early morning and sunset. The beach next door is beautiful and it is walking distance to great local restaurants as well as the dive shops and Gelatto. The service was excellent, [...] is always willing to help out with a smile! Lounge beds and chairs by the pool were comfortable and the jacuzzi clean and ready to go. They never missed my morning wake up call for diving and a taxi was always right outside for a $2.00 dollar trip to the marina. The gym area by the pool was nice and towels always available. Breakfast was excellent, I did not eat dinner at the hotel and was out diving at lunch. People were always at the pool bar and having a good time. There is absolutely nothing negative I could say about this hotel...it was great! I hope to come back and swim with the sharks again someday because it was a truely incredible experience. I booked through Aqua Adventure and Minnias sponsored the whale swim (a great restaurant close to ferry dock). [...] and his daughter, [...] were excellent and the food--fresh shrimp cerviche--was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDK
Business
New York, NY
Aug 17, 2010

This hotel is excellent!

This place is great. I just returned from my trip about a week ago. The hotel was clean, the staff was very pleasant, and there was easy access to everything I needed. The beach is across the street and, on the other side of the hotel, there are several streets with all kinds of shops (food, souvenirs, internet cafes, etc.). I thought the price was extremely reasonable, especially considering that my room had a hot tub on the balcony and a partial oceanview. A couple of notes: 1) You're going to need pesos on this island - you can exchange for them at the airport when you arrive, or you can go to any of the currency exchange places on the island. 2) You're looking at roughly a half-hour drive in a shuttle or taxi from the airport to the pier at Puerto Juarez - from there, you hop on a ferry (140 pesos roundtrip) to Isla Mujeres, and the hotel is about ten minutes walking distance from the pier. Nothing wrong with the pesos or the distance to the airport - just two things I wasn't aware of before my trip. Overall, I definitely recommend the hotel - good accommodations, beautiful beach, and well-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taiji
Business
Losangeles CA
Oct 4, 2010

Good hotel

Everything good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barbados, Caribbean
Dec 19, 2010

Excellent stay at Privilege Aluxes

Our experience was excellent we were on our honeymoon. The staff were very friendly, we booked a platinum suite and it was GREAT!!! We went all inclusive which was the best decision ever. The food in Sabor was great, we also liked the Satay restaurant. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel. We toured the island and we also went over to cancun for a tour. Five star hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pay up front and go all inclusive if you book a suite or up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy traveller!
Business
Ontario, Canada
Mar 20, 2011

1st time in Mexico

The hotel is amazing! The staff everywhere was very friendly and did their best to meet our needs. The food was great and every evening the buffet had a different theme. A little more evening entertainment would have been nice, but we did enjoy what was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Your are a short walk from many little shops to buy souvenirs. The island is very safe to walk around, daytime or nighttime. We rented a golf cart and took our time touring the island-can easily be done in the 9-5pm rental time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seekers of Paradise
Business
Iowa
Jun 22, 2011

"Greatest vacation spot on the Planet"

On arrival and check-in, we were greeted with champagne and smiles. We were escorted to our room and very pleasantly surprised. The bed was big and plush with several pillows. The shower/tub was amazing with jacuzzi built in. The room included an ocean view that was out of this world. We went with the all inclusive package which is definately the way to go, especially if you like to eat well at any time of the day or night, drink more great drinks then you ever have before, and have all around awsome service from some of the friendliest wait staff in the world. The Cafe Del Mar is the best of the three restaurants of the hotel and our new home bar away from home. We took a highly recommended golf cart around the island to site see. The island is only five miles long so you can do all in an afternoon. We have already started to plan our next trip to our little hidden island getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Brookhaven, Ms
Jul 28, 2011

The Real Mexican Getaway

The Privilege Aluxes hotel was 5 Star all the way from location to staff. They were the most helpful I have ever seen and the cleanliness was unsurpassed. The location was a SHORT walk to anywhere and the breakfast was a far cry from a muffin and juice. I was only there four days and didn't have time to try everything. The beaches, water and thatched roof shade areas were emaculate. The scuba diving was great as expected with the locals like family. Next time will be 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For real Mexican food do not hesitate to go into the residential section to someones home where there "restuarant" may only be one table. Alot of them do not know English but can communicate. The food is GREAT. Lots of great gifts to be found in the family area. They are very appreciative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZJHAY
Business
Arizona
Oct 23, 2011

great place to see

Great hotel and a Nice location. The staff was great and helpful in every way. The island is beautiful. A lot of thing to see on the island. A great place for R&R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring walking shoes and shorts, swim suit. it does get cool at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yahoo
Business
Montgomery, IL, USA
Oct 24, 2011

The hotel is really nice, is fantastic

It was a really good experience, the service at the restaurant is the best, the only thing is they need to get better when they clean the room, they should do a better clean they always forgot something. That's the only thing they need to do better, other than that everything was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is in the best place in Islas mujers, we could find any better, I think I should recommend the hotel to all my friends and family

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travel bird
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Fabulous Hotel

This was our second visit to this hotel. We arrived and everything was fabulous just as it was the 1st time. This time however, a hurricane was headed to the island and would arrive during our stay. The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay great and we were very well taken care of. To see the staff, including management work so hard to prepare the hotel for the hurricane was truly impressive. It was a category 3 hurricane but by the time it arrived to the island it was downgraded to a category 1. The hotel made sure we had plenty of delicious food and that all of our needs were taken care of. Do not hesitate to book this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top