$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
328 reviews
A perfect place for me

Beautifully constructed property, on a white sand beach, yet steps away from a traditional fishing... See full review

  • East Fallser
  • Dec 9, 2014
Awesome

Best time of my life. I would always stay here! We had so much fun. Staff very nice. Clean rooms.... See full review

  • Romance12306
  • Dec 1, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta
Sep 29, 2009

great location

great staff. excellent location. wonderful food nearby and nothing too far. the swim up bar is great. the pool area incredible. will have to go back in november.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

minino's and velazquez. five minute walk and great food. check out both.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rdim
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great couples getaway

This place was excellent. Great location, just steps from the beach and minutes from many local shops and restaurants. Very close to the ferry also. The staff on site were great and very accommodating. We received a complimentary bottle of water each day and had turn down service daily if requested. Having a good air conditioner was a huge plus as the heat was intense during this time of year. We had the breakfast buffet each morning with a wide variety of different items to choose from. Overall the hotel was very clean and felt very safe as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you did not participate in the all inclusive option I would recommend eating at the restaurants on the beach front. They are close and have excellent authentic Mexican food. (if that's what your looking for)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 12, 2009

Outsanding

About this Hotel, I have absolutely no complaints. I arrived at 10:00am and my reservation was not until 3:00pm but [...], the receptionist took my luggage to a hallway in the rear, where only employees went, it would have put my mind at ease to have them put away in a private room but it was alright, I guess. I stayed and waited in the lobby, all the same. I was given a glass of champaign and was offered more as time passed on. I was also told I could use their internet and I did. I was offered the pool to swimm in and relax, but I did not want to leave my suitcases there, nor lug them about.The attentiveness and warm welcome and treatment that day and throughout my stay was unbelievably unbeatable. Thank you very much, I will return there next year and will use your company to help me get a new reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance. Motor skooters and golf carts were available for cost, but I walked everywhere, the distances to the grocery store, the restaurants, church, health clinic and entertainment were all within walking distance. Great time, really fabulous time and I went alone. I am a woman and all natives were outstanding and caring. No theft, no profanity, no vulgarity from any person in town toward one another,to strangers, or to me.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kaw28205
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Oct 6, 2011

perfect relaxing beach vacation

-friendly, helpful staff - most of whom went out of their way to ensure that our stay was great -rooms much nicer than I expected - loved the big bathroom! -a short walk to town - great location -breakfast buffet was the best; other meals were OK too but nothing to write home about...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday group
Business
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2011

Accomadating and relaxing

Sometimes there can be issues with language communication, but the hotel staff were very nice and accomadating and some even provided a few laughs for us. We normally do not do the all-inclusive, but it is worth the price, even if you eat off site at times. The beach bar is one of the best on the island - good food, good drinks, and very clean bathrooms that work well. There is a variety of room levels, so clarify ahead of time what you are reserving. We enjoyed a couples massage right at the hotel. It was very relaxing and discreet. Our ocean view room was fresh and clean everyday (rm 143). We liked the marble floors and lack of carpet. Restraunt alley was only 1 block away and several blocks long. Plenty of eats and shopping on a pedestrian only street. The bay by the Avalon Reef Hotel was within walking distance by beach or road and had some decent snorkeling - especially for begginers or children. Would happily make a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aqua Adventure provides a first-rate discovery diver program and is the only place on the island PADI certified to do so. [...]is an excellent instructor and will have you diving in no time! Information booth is on Restraunt alley and the class is a $3.00 taxi ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mockingbirds
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2011

Awesome Place

This is a very nice hotel. Few things you have to be very careful when you book your room. Their standard rooms are facing the city which is not a very good view. We checked reviews online and wanted to upgrade before we got there so we have a good beach view. When we called the hotel they said we cant do the upgrade and will have to check when we arrive there which is crazy because I was ready to pay the difference. Anyways when I got there the room was available and we were able to upgrade to superior room. we had all inclusive which was good deal but we did not know and no one told us that if we get a bottle of wine which we were forced to get one in their restaurant they wanted to charge is $40 but when we told the manager about this at check out they charged us $20. I was not happy about it but did not want to make a big deal. Service was not that great specially room service but the place is so nice that it could be ignored. Would recommend this to any one for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All restaurants food was good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Philly Phanatics
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 16, 2009

Fantastic

Beautiful hotel, gorgeous surroundings and landscaping, unbelievable pools, hot tubs and poolside bar (our bartender Jose was an absolute prince), friendly and couteous staff, and a fantastic location just off the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 23, 2009

Let the food and drinks flow

Great hotel. Practically brand new, huge rooms with clear ocean view, staff is pretty friendly. It was not crowded at all. You get thatched roof umbrella at beach, unlimited food and drinks bought out to your chair at no additional charge (with inclusive package)!! If you tip the guy a few bucks, they are grateful and will keep you liquored up all day. What is not to love??!! Food is decent. There was basically two restaurants open, so for a few days its fine. It would get boring if you stayed a whole week (but there are other restaurants close by). The price is unbelievable. Isla Mujeres has a lot of local people, so its a lot more laid back than Cancun. Good for families. If you want to go clubbing, do not come here. If you did this same thing in Hawaii, it would cost several times the amount (Hawaii is not the same as Cancun but you know what I mean).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mardi gras queen
Business
Mandeville La.
Jul 22, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Great resort with wonderful staff. Rent a golf cart and tour the island for the day to see all the sites. Great places to eat seafood right along the beach. Be sure to take the short walk down the sand alley to north beach to see the incredible sunsets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Swim with the whale sharks for an unbelievable experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Katrina A.
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 23, 2011

Great Hotel!

This hotel was great! It was more than I expected for what I paid. The hotel looks better in person than it looked in the pictures I saw [...]. I traveled alone and while the room was big enough for me, it might have been a little more cramped for two people. I loved the style of the bathroom and shower. I got the all-inclusive package and it was worth it. The hotel has three restaurants, one of which is on the beach. The food was great and I never had to worry about how much it cost. It also helps that you can drink as much as you want and not have to pay extra. While you relax on the beach, the wait staff comes around to refill your drinks for you. Room service was also included so I made sure to use it every night...hehe. The only drawback to this hotel is that it's on Isla Mujeres and you'll have to take the ferry every time you wanna go to the mainland. The island itself is nice but I didn't like having to take and pay for the ferry all the time. I've been to all-inclusive resorts before and this one takes the cake!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

On my last night there I found where the nightlife on the island happens and had a lotta fun but for people looking to hang out in mainland Cancun at night might have a challenge. The last ferry from the hotel zone back to the island is at 5:30pm so if you wanna hang out in the hotel zone, you'll have to stay there all night. It's also a 20 minute ride and only runs once an hour to the hotel zone.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top