Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
328 reviews
A perfect place for me

Beautifully constructed property, on a white sand beach, yet steps away from a traditional fishing... See full review

  • East Fallser
  • Dec 9, 2014
Awesome

Best time of my life. I would always stay here! We had so much fun. Staff very nice. Clean rooms.... See full review

  • Romance12306
  • Dec 1, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.751
Area served
Privilege Aluxes is located on Isla Mujeres, the exclusive and charming island off of the coast of Cancun. At first sight the turquoise waters are breathtaking.
Nearby airports
How to Get Here If you are flying: about 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport If you come by boat: about 20 minutes if taking the ferry.Boarding at Puerto Juarez, 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport
Area description
"Isla", as locals call it, first news dated back to 564-1516 A.D. when it was a Mayan province, Ekab, one of the four provinces or Mayan territories that formed what is today the State of Quintana Roo and at that time was a sanctuary to Ixchel (goddess of weaving, happiness, the moon, abundance and medicine, among others. Map Location: Latitude North 21 11' 5'', Longitude West 86 42' 50". Average Temperature: 77-80 F Humidity 60% Av. Adolfo Lopez Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro C.P. 77400.Isla Mujeres. Quintana Roo. MEXICO.

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Guy
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 24, 2010

Its Amazing

The hotel is really nice and the pictures do not do it justice. My room came with a jacuzzi and all though the jacuzzi was more a tub on the balcony the room also had a living room and a kitchen so it was very bit and the balcony was huge over looking the pool which was also nice. The staff were very friendly and eager to provide help and assitance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was right in front of the hotel and had great chairs and places to get out of the sun. The wait staff was always there when you needed them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Strahan's-Newleyweds
Business
Traverse City, MI
Jun 15, 2010

Had our Wedding at Privilege Aluxes

We loved Privilege Aluxes. The pool was quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Our room overlooked the ocean, was huge, had great sleeping and living spaces as well as a private pool on the terrace level. Service was very freindly and prompt, with food being tasty and artistically done. The resort was quiet so we got to know much of the staff and they took great care of us. Hotel is decorated beautifully and well kept in every location. We hosted our wedding at the end of the week, which was handled very well and every detail taken care of by the staff. They did a wonderful job and took special care of us and all our guests. We'll be back to Isla Mujeres and certainly stay at Aluxes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rochester, MN
Jul 29, 2010

Isla Mujeres, Privilege Aluxes

My trip to Dry Tortuga was cancelled due to a tropical storm so I rerouted to Isla Mujeres to dive and try to swim with the whale sharks. I knew nothing about the hotel and was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are huge and included a jacuzzi tub and very large balcony to enjoy the early morning and sunset. The beach next door is beautiful and it is walking distance to great local restaurants as well as the dive shops and Gelatto. The service was excellent, [...] is always willing to help out with a smile! Lounge beds and chairs by the pool were comfortable and the jacuzzi clean and ready to go. They never missed my morning wake up call for diving and a taxi was always right outside for a $2.00 dollar trip to the marina. The gym area by the pool was nice and towels always available. Breakfast was excellent, I did not eat dinner at the hotel and was out diving at lunch. People were always at the pool bar and having a good time. There is absolutely nothing negative I could say about this hotel...it was great! I hope to come back and swim with the sharks again someday because it was a truely incredible experience. I booked through Aqua Adventure and Minnias sponsored the whale swim (a great restaurant close to ferry dock). [...] and his daughter, [...] were excellent and the food--fresh shrimp cerviche--was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDK
Business
New York, NY
Aug 17, 2010

This hotel is excellent!

This place is great. I just returned from my trip about a week ago. The hotel was clean, the staff was very pleasant, and there was easy access to everything I needed. The beach is across the street and, on the other side of the hotel, there are several streets with all kinds of shops (food, souvenirs, internet cafes, etc.). I thought the price was extremely reasonable, especially considering that my room had a hot tub on the balcony and a partial oceanview. A couple of notes: 1) You're going to need pesos on this island - you can exchange for them at the airport when you arrive, or you can go to any of the currency exchange places on the island. 2) You're looking at roughly a half-hour drive in a shuttle or taxi from the airport to the pier at Puerto Juarez - from there, you hop on a ferry (140 pesos roundtrip) to Isla Mujeres, and the hotel is about ten minutes walking distance from the pier. Nothing wrong with the pesos or the distance to the airport - just two things I wasn't aware of before my trip. Overall, I definitely recommend the hotel - good accommodations, beautiful beach, and well-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taiji
Business
Losangeles CA
Oct 4, 2010

Good hotel

Everything good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Barbados, Caribbean
Dec 19, 2010

Excellent stay at Privilege Aluxes

Our experience was excellent we were on our honeymoon. The staff were very friendly, we booked a platinum suite and it was GREAT!!! We went all inclusive which was the best decision ever. The food in Sabor was great, we also liked the Satay restaurant. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice hotel. We toured the island and we also went over to cancun for a tour. Five star hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pay up front and go all inclusive if you book a suite or up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy traveller!
Business
Ontario, Canada
Mar 20, 2011

1st time in Mexico

The hotel is amazing! The staff everywhere was very friendly and did their best to meet our needs. The food was great and every evening the buffet had a different theme. A little more evening entertainment would have been nice, but we did enjoy what was provided.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Your are a short walk from many little shops to buy souvenirs. The island is very safe to walk around, daytime or nighttime. We rented a golf cart and took our time touring the island-can easily be done in the 9-5pm rental time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seekers of Paradise
Business
Iowa
Jun 22, 2011

"Greatest vacation spot on the Planet"

On arrival and check-in, we were greeted with champagne and smiles. We were escorted to our room and very pleasantly surprised. The bed was big and plush with several pillows. The shower/tub was amazing with jacuzzi built in. The room included an ocean view that was out of this world. We went with the all inclusive package which is definately the way to go, especially if you like to eat well at any time of the day or night, drink more great drinks then you ever have before, and have all around awsome service from some of the friendliest wait staff in the world. The Cafe Del Mar is the best of the three restaurants of the hotel and our new home bar away from home. We took a highly recommended golf cart around the island to site see. The island is only five miles long so you can do all in an afternoon. We have already started to plan our next trip to our little hidden island getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Brookhaven, Ms
Jul 28, 2011

The Real Mexican Getaway

The Privilege Aluxes hotel was 5 Star all the way from location to staff. They were the most helpful I have ever seen and the cleanliness was unsurpassed. The location was a SHORT walk to anywhere and the breakfast was a far cry from a muffin and juice. I was only there four days and didn't have time to try everything. The beaches, water and thatched roof shade areas were emaculate. The scuba diving was great as expected with the locals like family. Next time will be 2 weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For real Mexican food do not hesitate to go into the residential section to someones home where there "restuarant" may only be one table. Alot of them do not know English but can communicate. The food is GREAT. Lots of great gifts to be found in the family area. They are very appreciative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZJHAY
Business
Arizona
Oct 23, 2011

great place to see

Great hotel and a Nice location. The staff was great and helpful in every way. The island is beautiful. A lot of thing to see on the island. A great place for R&R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring walking shoes and shorts, swim suit. it does get cool at night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top