$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
361 reviews
It is the best!

This is a best hotel!!! I have recommend my friend choose this hotel also. See full review

  • CECILIA C.
  • Apr 20, 2015
Perfect

Everything was great. Great hotel, good breakfast, excellent amenities. Staff was incredible. Hope... See full review

  • Rick
  • Apr 13, 2015
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
361 out of 361
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grande Juan
Business
MD
Feb 6, 2014

great place!

Really nice place to stay, very convenient to everything. Nice private beach and the breakfast buffet was out of this world! Only complaint was the beds were too hard and the Jacuzzi was a little dirty, guess it hadn't been used in a while, other than that it was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't get all inclusive as there are many excellent local restaurants to try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico vacationer
Business
Kansas City MO
Mar 2, 2014

Great getaway!

Staff was very helpful! Hotel very clean! Enjoyed our vacation here again, 2nd year staying at the same place. Loved every minute of it! See you next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CindyJoe
Business
Gadsden AL
Mar 1, 2014

NOT ADULTS ONLY!

This was my second stay at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres...My only concerns about booking this hotel again was (1) hard beds) and (2)food was not exceptional.....Well we loved this island so much that we gave Privilege another try. We were not disappointed at all. The bed was much much better and the food was to die for! We had planned on eating out a couple times even though we chose the all inclusive package...but the food just was better and better and we ate every meal on the property. It was top quality...so very glad we decided to give Privilege another try. It is, in my opinion, the best hotel on the island. It is by far in the best location..easy access to and from the ferry, and right out the front door is the main town with any kind of shopping you could want. My only complaint(and it really isn't my complaint; I just heard other adult guests complaining) was that this hotel is advertised at adult "oriented" and there were many many SMALL children staying here. They should drop the advertising adult oriented and put family oriented if they are going to accept kids. I am afraind they are going to run off the "adults" if they don't be careful...that was a huge complaint from many guests last week. Not a huge deal for me, but I want to let others know that if they are looking for an adult only hotel...not to expect it of this property...But other than that....this is a beautiful property with excellent staff and management that aims to please....added in with the best food I have ever eaten at an all inclusive..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
casey number 1
Business
Norfolk England
Mar 26, 2014

paradise

The staff at the privilege aluxes are excellent they go all out to make your stay perfect. We got a room upgrade and a bottle of champagne waiting in our room as we celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary. Lovely location on white soft sand beach. Quite island ideal for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pokyokie
Business
Oklahoma City, Ok.
Apr 6, 2014

Nice Hotel

A great place to stay with a beautiful beach. Breakfasts are excellent. There was an issue with room odor when we first checked in but we were graciously upgraded to a suite that was very nice. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Sterlacci
Business
Arden Hills, MN
Apr 6, 2014

our 4th time to this paradise, every time its better!

the gracious staff, delicious food,variety, privacy, great musical entertainment and peaceful quiet make this our favorite place for restorative vacation! thank you for making our vacation so memorable. we are coming back in June for 10 days and cant wait! gracias,Sarah and Paul Sterlacci

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LaurieP822
Business
Kirkland, WA
Apr 12, 2014

Perfection!

We had stayed here at Privilege Aluxes when our daughter got married on Isla Mujeres in 2011. At that time we had booked a block of rooms, and the staff was very accommodating to ours and our guests needs. This time there were 4 of us in our party. From the moment we entered the lobby to the moment we left, we were treated very, very well. The pool, beach, spa and restaurants were wonderful. We opted for the all-inclusive and were not disappointed. Satay, their Asian restaurant, was fabulous! We have visited Isla Mujeres numerous times and can honestly say, for location, cleanliness, professional staff, and an all around great time, Privilege Aluxes is the place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

For travel from Cancun Airport to Puerto Juarez to catch the ferry to Isla, we use Best Day. Their web address is BestDay.com and they are reasonable, on time and great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rudysmith3
Business
Colorado
Apr 28, 2014

Great for Relaxation

My wife and I did a baby moon vacation and all we wanted to do was get away and relax. This was a perfect place for that. The staff was very helpful and polite. The room was very clean and more then we needed. The bed was a little hard, but still comfortable. We did the all-inclusive and ate there every day. The cafe by the beach was our favorite. Also, the pool bar was great, especially Jesus and Enrique, they are awesome. The only bad part was we wished there was more of a selection of food. My wife couldn't eat any fish, and she doesn't like Thai food all that much, so we only ate at the Satay once and it was ok. All in all a great place, great service, and great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler Guy
Business
Austin, Texas
Mar 24, 2010

Its Amazing

The hotel is really nice and the pictures do not do it justice. My room came with a jacuzzi and all though the jacuzzi was more a tub on the balcony the room also had a living room and a kitchen so it was very bit and the balcony was huge over looking the pool which was also nice. The staff were very friendly and eager to provide help and assitance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach was right in front of the hotel and had great chairs and places to get out of the sun. The wait staff was always there when you needed them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Strahan's-Newleyweds
Business
Traverse City, MI
Jun 15, 2010

Had our Wedding at Privilege Aluxes

We loved Privilege Aluxes. The pool was quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Our room overlooked the ocean, was huge, had great sleeping and living spaces as well as a private pool on the terrace level. Service was very freindly and prompt, with food being tasty and artistically done. The resort was quiet so we got to know much of the staff and they took great care of us. Hotel is decorated beautifully and well kept in every location. We hosted our wedding at the end of the week, which was handled very well and every detail taken care of by the staff. They did a wonderful job and took special care of us and all our guests. We'll be back to Isla Mujeres and certainly stay at Aluxes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top