$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
325 reviews
A perfect place for me

Beautifully constructed property, on a white sand beach, yet steps away from a traditional fishing... See full review

  • East Fallser
  • Dec 9, 2014
Awesome

Best time of my life. I would always stay here! We had so much fun. Staff very nice. Clean rooms.... See full review

  • Romance12306
  • Dec 1, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
East Fallser
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 9, 2014

A perfect place for me

Beautifully constructed property, on a white sand beach, yet steps away from a traditional fishing village. There is the elegance of a first rate hotel with the opportunity to experience an authentic island culture. The hotel staff is exceptionally helpful and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All inclusive option.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viv O
Business
Irvine, California
Dec 8, 2014

Great stay in Isla Mujeresd

We stayed here for one night during our stay in Cancun trip. The hotel is a short walk from the ferry dock, didn't even need to take a taxi. Hotel staff were good. Had a "standard" room, which was certainly better than standard. View from the room was pretty good. Room had a big patio as well. Breakfast was included in our rate, and was delicious with loads of options. The Playa Norte beach just in front of the hotel is awesome. Location of the hotel is perfect. Had a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romance12306
Business
Overland park ks
Dec 1, 2014

Awesome

Best time of my life. I would always stay here! We had so much fun. Staff very nice. Clean rooms. Best experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HenryCNY
Business
Utica, New York
Nov 26, 2014

Very good overall for the price.

I Took a 5 night getaway at the Privilege with my girlfriend, the hotel was very clean and well kept, the staff super friendly, the location was excellent too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jolas
Business
Omaha
Nov 20, 2014

Great vacation!

I will rank this hotel at 3.5 -4 for food, great staff and nice beach. Excellent food and multiple choices. Fantastic service and attention to detail. Life music every night on the beach in front of the hotel. On the other hand, rooms have humidity problems and heavy smell, we kept the door open all the time but it not help. They were fumigating the hotel during our stay, did not like that. Very strong current by the hotel, makes impossible to swim, you can only float and fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try their sushi restaurant!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scmart13
Business
New York
Nov 19, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres

I enjoyed my stayed at this lovely hotel, so much, that I just booked it again for next year. The hotel is not big as other Caribbean resorts, but it is a good size. The food is absolutely amazing and definitely worth getting the all-inclusive package. One thing to keep in mind is that the standard and superior rooms face the school and the cemetery, so I suggest you book a garden, ocean or pool view room. You don’t need a car rental at all as you can get a transfer from the airport to Puerto Juarez and take a ferry to the island. The hotel is conveniently located to everything and you can easily walk around the whole town where they have a strip of restaurants, bars etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Poc-Na for drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
repeatcustomer48166
Business
newport, Michigan
Oct 9, 2014

Relaxing 3rd time back

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The location is perfect. Close to town. Easy walk to shopping and restaurants. Beach is clean. Service at the beach was beyond expectations. Never was I without a drink in hand. The employees work so hard to keep you happy. Restaurants have good variety and quality food items. Rooms were clean. Minibar stocked daily. Lots of improvements going on around the hotel, to the decking and Satay specifically. I had an issue on my second night there where the rooftop pool area above me was treated for waterproofing and the fumes that evening were overwhelming in my room. The staff came within minutes of my phone call and found another room for us and helped us move. Very happy with the quickness involved in resolving this issue. Pools were always spotless. Service at the pool bar has greatly improved since my past 2 visits. Check in and check out was smooth as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't be in a rush at meals because things move a bit slower then you may be accustomed to in the United States. Dinner typically took 2 hours

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enid gourmet baker
Business
Key West, Florida
Sep 29, 2014

Our third stay...and we will be back!!!!

Isla is a magical place for a vacation for just relaxing and enjoying the company of your loved one. The ambience, beautiful architecture and modern interiors, tropical landscapes and friendly staff completes your experience at Isla. As a backpacker, many years ago, my husband fell in love with the still folkloric city. This was 31 years ago!!! We have been together for 7 years, this was my 4th time in Isla and my 3rd in the hotel.. First year, 2008, the hotel was under construction. Privilege has become part of our vacations and we have always felt very welcomed by all the staff. Staff always goes the extra mile to make sure you are having a good stay. Although we are Spanish speakers staff speaks and understands English. Para todos en Privilege gracias por unas magníficas vacaciones!! We will see you again next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marchere
Business
Ponchatoula,La
Sep 28, 2014

Anniversary

fantastic!! great food ! great staff ! Love the Island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'll Return
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 24, 2014

Awesome Hotel and Amazing Location

The locations is amazing and the staff is extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Oscar's Pizza

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top