$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
439 reviews
2nd stay was just as good as the 1st

We stayed at Privilege Aluxes for the second time since 2012 and it was exactly as we remembered.... See full review

  • LBGM
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great for Relaxation

My wife and I did a baby moon vacation and all we wanted to do was get away and relax. This was a... See full review

  • rudysmith3
  • Apr 28, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.751
Area served
Privilege Aluxes is located on Isla Mujeres, the exclusive and charming island off of the coast of Cancun. At first sight the turquoise waters are breathtaking.
Nearby airports
How to Get Here If you are flying: about 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport If you come by boat: about 20 minutes if taking the ferry.Boarding at Puerto Juarez, 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport
Area description
"Isla", as locals call it, first news dated back to 564-1516 A.D. when it was a Mayan province, Ekab, one of the four provinces or Mayan territories that formed what is today the State of Quintana Roo and at that time was a sanctuary to Ixchel (goddess of weaving, happiness, the moon, abundance and medicine, among others. Map Location: Latitude North 21 11' 5'', Longitude West 86 42' 50". Average Temperature: 77-80 F Humidity 60% Av. Adolfo Lopez Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro C.P. 77400.Isla Mujeres. Quintana Roo. MEXICO.

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (439)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 439
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZCO MAN
ISLA MUJERES
Apr 10, 2014

PRIVILEGE

VERY GOOD, COULD HAVE MORE AREAS WHEN IT RAINS. THE STAFF IS VERY NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pokyokie
Oklahoma City, Ok.
Apr 6, 2014

Nice Hotel

A great place to stay with a beautiful beach. Breakfasts are excellent. There was an issue with room odor when we first checked in but we were graciously upgraded to a suite that was very nice. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico vacationer
Kansas City MO
Mar 2, 2014

Great getaway!

Staff was very helpful! Hotel very clean! Enjoyed our vacation here again, 2nd year staying at the same place. Loved every minute of it! See you next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Girl 1965
Des Moines Iowa
Jan 16, 2014

great trip!

We received an unexpected upgrade upon arrival. Nice! The rooms really could use some drawers for clothing and the beds were very hard. There was complimentary Corona in the minibar but there was no bottle opener. Had to call housekeeping to open the beer but they didn't have an opener to leave with us so we drank the cans of Corona Light instead. The wireless internet would not work from our room, and was spotty everywhere else except for in the lobby. Drinks were really, really lame. The only good drink I had was beer, which isn't typically my drink of choice. The food was pretty good, especially the steak dishes. Totally Delic! The service was very good and everyone was helpful and nice. Definitely an adult oriented resort as there were several topless sun bathers at the pool. Be careful of the bolts that secure the pool umbrellas to their base. They are longer than necessary and I ended up with 3 stitches. The hotel was helpful and called in a doctor. The only expense to me was the $30 antibiotic. Overall I was very happy with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magdalena Lala
Brooklyn NY
Jun 24, 2013

Amazing

The hotel was great the entire resort is amazing. The staff is soo friendly so kind they made me feel like family. I loved my time there and I am going back there as soon as I can. This place is worth every penny. The bar and food is very good. I highly recommend it. Two thumbs up to the hotel and staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rooster1951
missouri
Mar 12, 2013

great experence

never did an all inclusive before and will always do it this way again. my only negative coment would be we reserved a ocean VIEW and only received a ocean side room. we could not see any ocean...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr. travler man
nashville, tn
Feb 26, 2013

Diamond in the rough

We had such a great time staying at this hotel. Very friendly staff. And clean rooms. Food was great! Beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dangers
In a Little Cafe
Sep 10, 2012

Living on Isla Time

Location: excellent, perhaps the best hotel location on the island, just off one of the best beaches in the Caribbean, Playa Norte, and close to transportation, dining and shopping. Hotel: A newer resort with minimalist decor that despite it's age needs a bit of a freshening but not below standard by any means. Food: Chef Station ordering a must at breakfast, lunch and dinner at Beach Restaurant, Cafe Del Mar, good to better, upscale restaurant Satay improving but still hit or miss on menu items. Service: good to excellent except at front desk which is fairly typical at quality Mexican Resorts Views/Promos: The Hotel website delivers on it's photo previews, this isn't one of those resorts that falls short of it's preview

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Travel down towards beach road near Cafe Del Mar restaurant, turn right, walk a short distance and enjoy one of the best stretches of beach in the Caribbean, Playa Norte. The hotel itself has a beautiful beach and facilities including beach service for food and beverage.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelBug31
Colorado
Jul 10, 2012

True Paradise!

My husband and I just returned from a four night, all-inclusive stay at Privilege in a suite deluxe! Hands-down one of the best vacations we have ever taken. We were there for a wedding and it was perfect because the resort is just small enough that we would all see each other throughout the day to socialize, but there is so much to do both at the resort and on the island that my husband and I also had some time to ourselves. The staff is on top of their game, and the delicious drink and food is at your fingertips whenever you need it. Beautiful white sandy beaches, turquoise waters, and the cleanliest grounds you have ever seen! We felt like royalty here and would go back tomorrow if we could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go dancing at one of the restaurant/bars at night on Hidalgo Street. Great crowds, lively music!

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pags
New York, NY, USA
May 1, 2012

Perfect Vacation

Had an excellent stay. The staff from when we arrived till we left were all terrific. The beach is beautiful the resturants for breakfeast & lunch were great. The beach resturant for diner was also terrifice and so was the staff. The only complaint was the Thai resturant, the food was cold. Otherwise it was a perfect week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the dock Brieses.

Back to menu Return to top