Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
340 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Hotel staff was very accommodating. We had a great time, checked out and headed to the car ferry to... See full review

  • Theresa S.
  • Jan 25, 2015
best girls trip ever

It was an amazing place to be in. Paradise on earth. Beautiful view amazing and friendly staff! The... See full review

  • Magdalena Lala
  • Jan 24, 2015
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
18 out of 340
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasit19
Business
Colorado
Aug 22, 2014

Family wedding

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach restaurant was good for lunch, but not great for dinner. The thai restaurant was awesome, best food there. Pretty small place, which I liked. right and beach and the sad and waterways beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KandM2013
Business
Dacula, GA
Nov 19, 2013

Nice, but had hoped for more...

Isla Mujeres is fantastic!! As far as the hotel, It left some to be desired. The staff at reception was friendly, but did not follow through on a promise to upgrade our room. The restaurant staff and wait staff were very good. The amenities were nice, but everything closes WAY too early. Many of the services close at 6pm and the pool area closes at 8pm! This is absurd for a resort hotel! The rooms were clean, but did not have any items in the kitchen such as glasses, cups, cutlery, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pags
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2013

Great time had by all.

Was at hotel last year with 9 family members last year and returned this year with 22 family members. Ages ranged from 22 - 65 and all had a great time. Rooms, food and location were just great. The best part of the hotel was the staff Jamie at the front desk, Raul & Pedro at the beach resturant and Edwardo at the main resturant. Looking forward to returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolandi's on Hidalgo Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
barreg
Business
WI
Feb 21, 2013

Great for couples, don't recommend for families

It's a very nice hotel in a great location on the island. However, our family was booked at Nautibeach Condos around the corner and when they somehow lost our reservation, they booked us at Privilege Aluxes. I would love to stay here if it were just my wife and I, as the pool is very quiet and relaxing, but staying here with kids drew ugly looks from couples at the pool who couldn't believe that kids might actually be loud when playing at the pool. Luckily, Nautibeach still let us use their pool and beach lounge chairs, so we spend most of our time there and the kids were happy. The hotel itself and the staff were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MartaSanJose
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 17, 2013

Beautiful escape

Lovely resort pools with restaurant/bar at pool. Beautiful beach with cabanas, restaurant/bar. Great breakfast. Skip the Satay Restaurant (awful!). Better to get just breakfast rather than all inclusive. Rooms are spacious and comfortable - living room/kitchenette and bedrooms. Large terrace with tub. Would be comfortable for a family as well as couple. Laid back resort - mainly Americans - comfortable for adults and those with kids. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Avoid the Satay Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kricket
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Nice Hotel Subpar Food

We stayed and made arrangements for our family and friends to join us for our wedding on the island. All of our rooms were nice, however the beds were hard, the cleaning people didn't do a great job and the food was terrible. The first night we got there we ate at Satay...we sat for 20 minutes before anyone asked if we needed drinks and then another 20 minutes for someone to come back and take our orders and an HOUR to get our food! The hotel staff could also use some help. There were 3 or 4 people we felt were fantastic, but overall most of the staff was rude. We checked out another hotel while we were there, the Avalaon. We are so staying therenext time. The staff and food there was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 22, 2011

Things that should know!

The hotel accommadation was nice however,they never have any money on hand to give you change. The maid came into my room and cleaned it while a had the do not disturb sign on the door. It was while we were out for the day. Orbit book me a flight at 7:44 in the morning to come home and I couldn't possibly make that flight because the fairy doesn't leave the island that early. I spent 3 hrs rescheduling a later flight and it cost me $300.00 more to get home. Orbit wouldn't be responsible for. The travel agent should have known that I couldn't get off the island that early. Isn't that what they get paid for? I suggest you stay on the island of Cancun and not isla Mujeres and just come to visit isla mujeres for a day. You'll end up paying $7.00 per person to catch a fairy each way back and forth to Cancun because the best attraction are on the main land.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bring large bills because most of the places of business won't take them. The hotel have a nice restaurant and there are other places to eat on the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday group
Business
Minnesota
Feb 28, 2011

Accomadating and relaxing

Sometimes there can be issues with language communication, but the hotel staff were very nice and accomadating and some even provided a few laughs for us. We normally do not do the all-inclusive, but it is worth the price, even if you eat off site at times. The beach bar is one of the best on the island - good food, good drinks, and very clean bathrooms that work well. There is a variety of room levels, so clarify ahead of time what you are reserving. We enjoyed a couples massage right at the hotel. It was very relaxing and discreet. Our ocean view room was fresh and clean everyday (rm 143). We liked the marble floors and lack of carpet. Restraunt alley was only 1 block away and several blocks long. Plenty of eats and shopping on a pedestrian only street. The bay by the Avalon Reef Hotel was within walking distance by beach or road and had some decent snorkeling - especially for begginers or children. Would happily make a return visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Aqua Adventure provides a first-rate discovery diver program and is the only place on the island PADI certified to do so. [...]is an excellent instructor and will have you diving in no time! Information booth is on Restraunt alley and the class is a $3.00 taxi ride away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
graycat3
Business
Iowa
Jan 16, 2011

The good and the bad

Safe travel area. awesome island in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Golf carts are available for longer trips at a reasonalbe price. Our Hotel information said we had a 1PM checkin time. However we were left waiting until 3PM for 1 room and after 5PM for another room. After a long travel we were ready for a rest. Checkin staff advised their checkin time is actually 3PM. Staff at checkin were not very friendly (daytime). Otherwise all staff were excellant and friendly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
White Bear Lake, MN
Dec 27, 2010

good times

Hotel staff is nice. You have to sign lots of checks after you are done where ever you eat or drink which is kind of a pain but overall it was fun. All inclusive is definitely the way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top