$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
439 reviews
2nd stay was just as good as the 1st

We stayed at Privilege Aluxes for the second time since 2012 and it was exactly as we remembered.... See full review

  • LBGM
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great for Relaxation

My wife and I did a baby moon vacation and all we wanted to do was get away and relax. This was a... See full review

  • rudysmith3
  • Apr 28, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.751
Area served
Privilege Aluxes is located on Isla Mujeres, the exclusive and charming island off of the coast of Cancun. At first sight the turquoise waters are breathtaking.
Nearby airports
How to Get Here If you are flying: about 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport If you come by boat: about 20 minutes if taking the ferry.Boarding at Puerto Juarez, 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport
Area description
"Isla", as locals call it, first news dated back to 564-1516 A.D. when it was a Mayan province, Ekab, one of the four provinces or Mayan territories that formed what is today the State of Quintana Roo and at that time was a sanctuary to Ixchel (goddess of weaving, happiness, the moon, abundance and medicine, among others. Map Location: Latitude North 21 11' 5'', Longitude West 86 42' 50". Average Temperature: 77-80 F Humidity 60% Av. Adolfo Lopez Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro C.P. 77400.Isla Mujeres. Quintana Roo. MEXICO.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (439)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
439 out of 439
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travelBug31
Colorado
Jul 10, 2012

True Paradise!

My husband and I just returned from a four night, all-inclusive stay at Privilege in a suite deluxe! Hands-down one of the best vacations we have ever taken. We were there for a wedding and it was perfect because the resort is just small enough that we would all see each other throughout the day to socialize, but there is so much to do both at the resort and on the island that my husband and I also had some time to ourselves. The staff is on top of their game, and the delicious drink and food is at your fingertips whenever you need it. Beautiful white sandy beaches, turquoise waters, and the cleanliest grounds you have ever seen! We felt like royalty here and would go back tomorrow if we could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go dancing at one of the restaurant/bars at night on Hidalgo Street. Great crowds, lively music!

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Besquet
Houston, TX
Jul 7, 2012

Great Island

This was one of the best trips that we've had!! When we got to the hotel we were received by a knowledgable staff who guided us around the hotel and told us about all of the ammenities the hotel offered. The room we got was equipped with a most confortable king size bed with a spacious living room area good for a party. I decided to get a massage while I was there, the BEST!! I had never received a massage better than the one at the hotel. The breakfast was awsome and so was the beach area. I recommend this hotel and island to anyone and everyone who wants to get away and just RELAX. This is the place to get away from the daily life and just do NOTHING. We are looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to rent a golf cart while on the island, not from the hotel, but from the vendors outside (take an ID) this is the best thing that you can do because you can go around the whole island and do whatever you want without having to pay for a taxi. (you can go around the whole island in less than 20min)

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celtsian
Lynnwood, Washington
Jul 1, 2012

Best Mexico Vacation Yet - Will Definately Return

Reasons why we will visit The Privilege again: 1. Proximity to Town – Situated within a block of Hidalgo (major tourist shopping area). 2. Platinum Suite was Amazing a. Clean b. Separate Bedroom c. 2 Bathrooms d. Kitchenette – With minibar stocked daily. e. 1st floor balcony with chairs and small table. f. 2nd floor sun deck with couch, chairs, table, lounge chairs, and 10’L X 6’W X 4’D pool. 3. Adults Oriented – Did not see any young children at the resort. 4. Exceptional Staff – Everyone was very friendly and attentive to our every need. 5. Room Service – If you get the All Inclusive Package, room service is included and is available practically 24hr. 6. Good Food – The Restaurants were all superb. a. Sabor – Buffet was fresh and very tasty, would have liked to see more guacamole (only served once during our visit). b. Café Del Mar - The beach club stands out, the food was excellent, especially for dinner. c. The pool Bar – Did not get food but it was available, drinks were excellent. d. Satay – did not have the opportunity to eat here, maybe next time. 7. Hassle Free – We were not hassled at all to buy excursions or to sit through a time share presentation. Previous vacations were almost ruined due to the “Hard Sell” tactics used and this was a refreshing change. We were able to just relax and do things at our own pace. The only other suggestion we might have is with regard to signing for every meal. Even with the All Inclusive package it is necessary that you sign at the end of every meal for tracking purposes. This in itself is not a big deal but you don't find this out until the first time you get up and walk out and your server has to chase you halfway across the resort to get your signature. Maybe this process could be explained at the front desk during check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found the Islands best tacos at the Taqueria Medina at the north end of Hidalgo. Only open for dinner and open late.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sethcaleb
Glenpool Ok
Jun 11, 2012

Honeymoon

We got there and our room was ok, nothing special. We had little bugs there that ate my ankles up, when we told them about it they sent a lady with a small can of raid. The wait stuff didnt hardly speak english. There was a very loud school right outside of our room that woke us up every morning around 8 am. The last night we decided to eat at the resort and the food was not good and nothing special to be considered 5 star eating. The bartender didnt know how to make a long island Iced tea. I had to explain to him after he messed it up. It was an okay experince but nothing special. Disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haneul
Cerritos, CA
May 24, 2012

Good value, Nice place for family vacation

Good location, Very good food, specially Thai Satai restaurant(Red snapper was very fresh and tasty); WiFi internet service was not available over a week, and leaking through the sliding door at balcony due to heavy rain were two negative things. Service quality of employees was excellent.. Beach restaurant was very good specially in lunch time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HookEmPepper
Cedar Park, Texas
May 22, 2012

AWESOME LOCATION,VALUE,AND STAFF!!!!

Second time here at P.A. Once again everything was outstanding. The location along with ths staff make this an exceptional value for any couple or family. Privilege Aluxes is a well kept jewel on Isla Mujeres just a short ferry ride from Cancun. We are interested in other locations on the island but this place is hard to beat. The hotel sits almost right on the beach and the staff are very friendly and lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hidalgo Street is a great place for shopping and off property dining.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pags
New York, NY, USA
May 1, 2012

Perfect Vacation

Had an excellent stay. The staff from when we arrived till we left were all terrific. The beach is beautiful the resturants for breakfeast & lunch were great. The beach resturant for diner was also terrifice and so was the staff. The only complaint was the Thai resturant, the food was cold. Otherwise it was a perfect week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the dock Brieses.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Revived Lady
Minneapolis, mn
Apr 28, 2012

Romantic adult get away

We were in need of some relaxation and Privilige provided perfect relaxing atmosphere. The pools were clean and welcoming, the beach was close and the drinks and lunches on the beach were fantastic. Most of the staff were able to speak limited English but didn't need more that that to make our wishes known. We didn't do the inclusive option but did enjoy the hearty breakfasts. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Severeal of the local restaurants did not take credit cards and most seemed to prefer pecos instead of dollars

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Firefighter
Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great Time

I booked this trip without any knowledge of area & was quite pleased. Had a superior room & was as described - went AI for the few $ more & worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life & shopping only a couple blocks away. The ferry from Cancun drops you off about a 5 minute walk away and we had the best beach on the island with a food and drink avail. We WILL be back!

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Muskegon, MI.
Apr 24, 2012

Great place!

Awesome island... very safe and friendly locals. The resort was small but, offered everything you need for an awesome stay. We were upgraded with no cost upon our arrival to a superior room with an amazing ocean view. I would definatly reccomend this resort and make sure you spend some time with miguel at the pool bar... HE WAS THE BEST!! Also renting a golf cart and experiencing the island is a must! Great trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent a golf cart as you can experience so much more! Lots of hidden treasures on this island!!

Back to menu Return to top