$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
439 reviews
2nd stay was just as good as the 1st

We stayed at Privilege Aluxes for the second time since 2012 and it was exactly as we remembered.... See full review

  • LBGM
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great for Relaxation

My wife and I did a baby moon vacation and all we wanted to do was get away and relax. This was a... See full review

  • rudysmith3
  • Apr 28, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.751
Area served
Privilege Aluxes is located on Isla Mujeres, the exclusive and charming island off of the coast of Cancun. At first sight the turquoise waters are breathtaking.
Nearby airports
How to Get Here If you are flying: about 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport If you come by boat: about 20 minutes if taking the ferry.Boarding at Puerto Juarez, 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport
Area description
"Isla", as locals call it, first news dated back to 564-1516 A.D. when it was a Mayan province, Ekab, one of the four provinces or Mayan territories that formed what is today the State of Quintana Roo and at that time was a sanctuary to Ixchel (goddess of weaving, happiness, the moon, abundance and medicine, among others. Map Location: Latitude North 21 11' 5'', Longitude West 86 42' 50". Average Temperature: 77-80 F Humidity 60% Av. Adolfo Lopez Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro C.P. 77400.Isla Mujeres. Quintana Roo. MEXICO.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (439)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
439 out of 439
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Turlututu
Asheville NC
Aug 19, 2012

Glorious Beach Front

Beautiful soft white sand. Clear clean water. Lots of shaded lounge chairs and to die for beachfront beds.Waiters always available with a smile to take food or drink orders. Make sure to give them a tip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is negotiable.Whale Shark tour is "officially" $126 per person We paid $70 and I am sure that's not the bottom.Same story with golf carts and snorkeling.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hot Mama Happy Daddy
Iowa
Jan 27, 2013

Try it

Just returned from a short week at Privilege Aluxes, First off, in my opinion it is the nicest beach on the island, always calm water and the wind does not bother you like the other sides, sand is sooo soft! The resort itself is well taken care of and clean. The food was OK, must not have been too bad I did gain 5 pounds. Waiters on the beach did a pretty good job, in the buffet not very good, drink orders forgotten many times. Buffet food was typical. Drinks from the bars where not bad, defintely not watered down. We had the deluxe room, which was very nice. Very easy to get to, just a 10 minute walk from the ferry. The resort is only 3 blocks from all the eating and shopping so the location is great for that as well. The island is very laid back and always felt safe. It was fun driving th golf carts around as well, basically there is a loop around the island so it is very tough to get lost. Punta Sur at the south end is worth seeing and the turtle farm was a nice stop as well, only $3. All in all, our opinion was posative, we will return someday, but not next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Missing the sun...
Minnesota
Jan 27, 2013

Only one thing I didn't like...

Wonderful staff, beautiful grounds. Only complaint is that we upgraded to a jacuzzi on the terrace and the description said "ocean or city view." Instead, our view was of an abandoned concrete building...Wish we would have been on a higher floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mandygirl1979
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Jan 27, 2013

Great Getaway for some sun and fun

We had a really great time. We did notice that you need to leave a tip when something is done for you or else they don't come back to check on you often, but that is mainly when you are getting food or drinks on the beach and kind of everywhere else you eat or have drinks. They kind of expect the tips. I understand that they probably depend on tips, but there is a difference in expecting a tip and earning a tip!! we loved the island and would totally go back. This was our first vacation ever! Just me and my husband. We did take a trip to go snorkeling and it was strange. The hotel set it up. First we were told it would be $30/person, but when we were picked up from our hotel and took a taxi (which really wasn't needed because it only took us like 3 blocks to where the boat was supposed to pick us up- and I thought the hotel paid for the taxi so we didn't pay when he dropped us off- not sure if this was right or not, I'm thinking we were supposed to pay, still don't know for sure????) we were charged $40/ person and the drinks that we were told were included with the trip were not!!!!!!!! There was a different vender near our hotel that had a picture of his boat and showed that drinks were included on the snorkel trip and showed a price of $30/person, we should have gone with him instead. Because also on our snorkel trip we were told that we were going to 4 different snorkel spots and we only went to 2!!!!!! Wasn't impressed with this set up at all from the hotel. Next time would do something different. Also when we booked it said we had a ocean or city view from our hotel room, none were visible and we paid extra to have this happen, wasn't happy with that. Instead we had a view of the cemetery and pool. The hotel was in a great spot, close to the beach and close to all the shops and food vendors. Wanted to rent a golf cart but our hotel couldn't get one for us because at 10am they were all sold out. So we had to go find one on our own and it ended up being cheaper for the same golf cart but a different vendor. Also found out if you want to have a beach chair you have to go save one at like 7am. Put your towel on a chair and then go back and have breakfast then you can go back on the beach where you saved your spot, otherwise you won't get a chair. The chairs next to our hotels you had to buy a drink and then they would let you use them. Which didn't matter much because you plan on buying some of your drinks most of the day anyway unless you went the all inclusive way. we didn't do that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

shop around first before buying the first thing you see. Especially if it is sold on the beach by the vendors coming around and asking you to buy from them, wait and go around and do some checking on the other stores. You can usually barter and get a way better price. Also the massages on the beach were much better and 60 min massages versus the ones at the hotel were 50min and like $15 more.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phyllis beach name
Minneapolis, Mn.
Jan 26, 2013

Wonderful Beach Vacation

Loved the beach, Food was very good and the staff was very accommodating. I would have liked a queen size bed so that there would have been room for a comfortable chair. When we had rain on Wednesday and Thursday we were left with nothin g to do. Some planned activities would be nice when that happens. Was good to be able to walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzie 74
Minnesota
Jan 26, 2013

another great experience

Great location, friendly helpful staff, breakfast buffet was good. Room, common areas and beach were all very well kept. Had another great time at PA and Isla. This Island and its people will make your vacation special, definitely not Cancun. If you like sport fishing this place is world class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Honeymooners12
Rochester, Minnesota
Jan 15, 2013

Great Place!

We went for our honeymoon and had a great time. Service was slow everywhere except the pool swim-up bar. Standard room was small but only was in our room to sleep and shower. Other than that staff was very friendly, location was perfect. Would for sure go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Sancohos Bar and Grill down main strip, cheap, great service, food and drinks!

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
odessamama
Boston, MA
Jan 14, 2013

great location

We loved our stay at Privileges. The location was so convenient. It was a 10 minute walk from the ferry and a few minutes from the 2 main streets (medina and hidalgo) with innumerable restaurants. The beach was the nicest of all playa norte (the other parts have giant black sandbags). The water was clear, warm and calm. We chose the breakfast included option over the all inclusive option since there are so many great and inexpensive restaurants to choose from. The breakfast was a standard buffet. I cannot comment on the hotel's restaurants since we did not dine there. I would definitely recommend renting a golf cart for a day and cruising around the island. Of note, I was mislead by the "adult oriented" in title as there were lots of little kids running around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get a mapchick map of isla. It has a great golf cart tour of the island, list of restaurants and attractions.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiwigate
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Dec 19, 2012

Great Deal, Great Location, Great Amentities

I highly recommend this hotel. It is right on the beach, has beautiful pools and cabanas for the guests only and the rooms are beautiful. Pretty nice inclusive breakfast too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's all happening on Hildalgo street!

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nate01
Dickinson, North Dakota
Nov 5, 2012

Great location and value

We had a great trip to Privilege Aluxes. Their pool is fantastic and tragically underused, which makes sense when you are within walking distance of Playa Norte, one of the best beaches I have been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelchef
md
Oct 24, 2012

Great Time!!!

I may never stay in downtown Cancun again. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They have refigerators in the room they will clear out for you!! Buy drinks if you don't have AI.

Back to menu Return to top