Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
340 reviews
Weekend Getaway

Hotel staff was very accommodating. We had a great time, checked out and headed to the car ferry to... See full review

  • Theresa S.
  • Jan 25, 2015
best girls trip ever

It was an amazing place to be in. Paradise on earth. Beautiful view amazing and friendly staff! The... See full review

  • Magdalena Lala
  • Jan 24, 2015
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (340)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooners from NY
Business
Upstate, New York
Oct 25, 2013

Nice Stay in Isla Mujeres!

We stayed 5 days at PA and had a great time! Staff helpful and friendly, front desk staff helped with everything from golf cart rentals, taxis, currency exchange, maps of the island and places to visit. Food consistent with other all-inclusives, always somewhere to eat and drinks were good and plentiful. Lots of fun at the pool bar. Some daily or nightly entertainment would have been nice but it didn't ruin our vacation at all. No communication problems and our room was cleaned great every day! Would have liked a chair in our room for an alternative place to sit other than the bed but really that is our only minor complaint about our room. We had a superior with a whirlpool on the balcony. We overlooked the city, school and downtown cemetery. We had some great people watching every morning! Renting a cart for the day is a must, the island has so much uniqueness to see. Hotel small enough that you get to know other guests which was nice! Overall, a really nice and clean place to stay on a really cool island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Centro is where the local shops are that sell all kinds of souvenirs and such, shop owners can be a little pushy and annoying. Reminded me of China Town in NYC. If you know ahead of time you can be prepared. We didn't expect it because the rest of the island is so laid back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pags
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2013

Great time had by all.

Was at hotel last year with 9 family members last year and returned this year with 22 family members. Ages ranged from 22 - 65 and all had a great time. Rooms, food and location were just great. The best part of the hotel was the staff Jamie at the front desk, Raul & Pedro at the beach resturant and Edwardo at the main resturant. Looking forward to returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolandi's on Hidalgo Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAT2013
Business
Texas
Oct 11, 2013

Not bad at all

My husband and I stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. We paid for the all inclusive and felt it was worth it especially if you drink. However, the food isn't that great. We walked down the beach and found some amazing chicken nachos at a random beach restaurant. I also recommend walking a little further down the beach (east) to Fenix for a ginger margarita. Definitely rent a golf cart to ride around and explore the island. Take the time to drive through the city once you're comfortable. Cafe Mogagua has incredible coffee and espresso drinks. We had friends tell us to bring a lot of $1's and $5's but you want to bring plenty of pesos as well. Some of the local places (especially near the hotels) take credit cards, but it's much easier to pay in cash. Just a tip if it's your first time traveling here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Anniversary travelers
Business
Ohio
Sep 23, 2013

"When you rent a golf cart . . ."

"which you will." We did! and it was fun! It rained 3 out of 5 days we were there, but when it was sunny, it was perfect. We made the most out of the rainy days and got to know the island and still enjoyed the beach. Punta Sur was my favorite part of the island. The sculptures were something to see! We could not get over how friendly everyone around the whole island was and how they went out of their way to make your experience the best. The hotel location was perfect. We enjoyed walking around the town, but never felt overwhelmed by the boat loads of people who were dropped off everyday. It was a wonderful trip! I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We did the all inclusive package, but used it mostly for breakfast, lunch, and drinks. We walked to a different restaurant in town every night. Everything was affordable and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki Dallas
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 19, 2013

Will definitely go back!

The hotel and staff were great! The food was amazing and menus changed daily. The location was within walking distance of many shops, restaurants and activities. We will definitely be going back soon! Vicki & Jeff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

It is fun to rent a golf cart and drive around the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donny and Hema
Business
Trinidad and Tobago
Sep 7, 2013

Great Honeymoon

I chose this a my honeymoon destination and it was really great.Coming from Trinidad and Tobago we enjoyed the safety the friendliness of the people. The hotel was great,the room was perfect and the everything went well. There was however a very unmannerly waiter at the beach club and he actually insulted my wife and I when we visited for dinner.We never returned to that spot. Everything else beside the beach club was perfect. Major training is needed in the beach club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dr. Goodlife
Business
Denver, CO
Jul 16, 2013

Excellent to say the least

Very clean and well maintained property with 24 hour security on and off the beach. Friendly staff will go out of their way to ensure a good stay. Definitely worth a few extra dollars and we would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ahi Tuna appetizer at JAX. (Large portion & incredibly delicious) Ceviche and Grilled Grouper at Minions. add a $2. Dos XX and enjoy dining right on the beach. Delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Magdalena Lala
Business
Brooklyn NY
Jun 24, 2013

Amazing

The hotel was great the entire resort is amazing. The staff is soo friendly so kind they made me feel like family. I loved my time there and I am going back there as soon as I can. This place is worth every penny. The bar and food is very good. I highly recommend it. Two thumbs up to the hotel and staff!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Isla traveler
Business
Oregon
Jun 23, 2013

Great week in Isla

Just came back and have to say that I am overall very satisfied with my stay at Privilege Aluxes. No, the room is not as clean as I would like it, but they rarely are. The food is not outrageously great, but it is certainly good and there are plenty of options for everyone. The beach is GORGEOUS! It is seriously beautiful. If you want wild and party, go to Cancun. But if you want access to authentic Mexico, peace and quiet and beautiful beach, this is the place. This would be my choice to stay again, but be sure to upgrade to have the ocean view (floors 3-5). Bring $1 bills for tipping and don't forget housekeeping...they work hard and really do their best. Internet was spotty at best, but hey, you're supposed to be on vacation. Definitely take the golf cart and keep overnight to catch a sunrise and punta sur. Pepitas from Maria on the beach are to die for...and we didn't get sick from them. Not much for kids here, but for adults...very relaxing. Overall...great value, great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LKato23
Business
Chicago,IL
Jun 16, 2013

Paradise in Mexico

We had a wonderful vacation. If you're looking to get away to have some fun, sun and drinks this is the place. Not crazy wild, just great staff who want to make your stay the best. The beach is wonderful, food is good, better than what we were expecting, but could have a little more selection. Overall, a wonderful time, we will recommend it to all family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The island doesn't stay up all night. Every night they have musicians on the beach there is a bar across the street that has sports on and great margaritas and fish tacos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top