$171 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
376 out of 376
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZCO MAN
Business
ISLA MUJERES
Apr 10, 2014

PRIVILEGE

VERY GOOD, COULD HAVE MORE AREAS WHEN IT RAINS. THE STAFF IS VERY NICE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pokyokie
Business
Oklahoma City, Ok.
Apr 6, 2014

Nice Hotel

A great place to stay with a beautiful beach. Breakfasts are excellent. There was an issue with room odor when we first checked in but we were graciously upgraded to a suite that was very nice. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S Sterlacci
Business
Arden Hills, MN
Apr 6, 2014

our 4th time to this paradise, every time its better!

the gracious staff, delicious food,variety, privacy, great musical entertainment and peaceful quiet make this our favorite place for restorative vacation! thank you for making our vacation so memorable. we are coming back in June for 10 days and cant wait! gracias,Sarah and Paul Sterlacci

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
casey number 1
Business
Norfolk England
Mar 26, 2014

paradise

The staff at the privilege aluxes are excellent they go all out to make your stay perfect. We got a room upgrade and a bottle of champagne waiting in our room as we celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary. Lovely location on white soft sand beach. Quite island ideal for couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico vacationer
Business
Kansas City MO
Mar 2, 2014

Great getaway!

Staff was very helpful! Hotel very clean! Enjoyed our vacation here again, 2nd year staying at the same place. Loved every minute of it! See you next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CindyJoe
Business
Gadsden AL
Mar 1, 2014

NOT ADULTS ONLY!

This was my second stay at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres...My only concerns about booking this hotel again was (1) hard beds) and (2)food was not exceptional.....Well we loved this island so much that we gave Privilege another try. We were not disappointed at all. The bed was much much better and the food was to die for! We had planned on eating out a couple times even though we chose the all inclusive package...but the food just was better and better and we ate every meal on the property. It was top quality...so very glad we decided to give Privilege another try. It is, in my opinion, the best hotel on the island. It is by far in the best location..easy access to and from the ferry, and right out the front door is the main town with any kind of shopping you could want. My only complaint(and it really isn't my complaint; I just heard other adult guests complaining) was that this hotel is advertised at adult "oriented" and there were many many SMALL children staying here. They should drop the advertising adult oriented and put family oriented if they are going to accept kids. I am afraind they are going to run off the "adults" if they don't be careful...that was a huge complaint from many guests last week. Not a huge deal for me, but I want to let others know that if they are looking for an adult only hotel...not to expect it of this property...But other than that....this is a beautiful property with excellent staff and management that aims to please....added in with the best food I have ever eaten at an all inclusive..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonnyj
Business
Elkton, md
Feb 24, 2014

Best place to stay for the price!

This is my 2nd time staying at PA... The first time food was much better.The place has the best location. You can walk to shops, restaurants ect. The AI is great. I enjoyed breakfast, and snacks. I ate 3 out of 5 nights at the Satay restaurant. They have a Filet dish that is the best on the menu. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the Alcohol selection was very poor. No good Tequila or even Vodka for that matter. I enjoyed my stay. I came here Solo after experiencing a loss and this island is truly magical. It is safe and relaxing. I rented a golf cart for the night ( till 5pm it is 55$ for 24hrs its 65$) You can park right on the side street of the hotel. Was great riding around the island and doing what I wanted. In the morning I got coffee and drove out to the point and watched the sun come up. I rented thru the hotel, was same price and more convenient., Stop by the Soggy Peso and Bella they are great places to stop and have a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't try to walk to the hotel from the ferry. It is a bit longer then you think, For 2$ cab ride you won't arrive all sweaty and hot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick and Lynn
Business
Ashland, MA
Feb 14, 2014

Quiet getaway-great facilities

Every employee was courteous and almost always prompt with any request. The room was basic but very comfortable. The pool was as good as it gets with three sections and a pool bar and snack bar. The beach was just 50 yards away with private area with umbrella huts and comfortable lounges and bar and food service by three waiters hustling around to help everyone. The restaurant at the beach was excellent and the breakfast buffet was also excellent. The evening buffets at the main dining area were only so/so-guess it depends on your taste. Overall it is a well kept, quiet, convenient hotel and would be happy to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In the town-find Tiny's bar---bar is tiny, owner is large, and the people squeezed in there are having a blast with margaritas and jello shots-5 minutes from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan from Austin
Business
Austin, Texas
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect New Year's

We spent a few days here and brought in the New Year. We had never been to Isla Mujeres and this was the perfect place to start. We were just steps from a beautiful beach with palapas and sea beds. The staff was very attentive and kept our drinks coming. The onsite restaurants were priced well for their quality (very fresh ceviche) and the breakfast buffet each morning was great. We had a beautiful suite with a jacuzzi on the balcony. My only complaint was that bright overhead lights came on in the balcony and stayed on until 10. We couldn't turn them off so that made relaxing in the jacuzzi a little less relaxing. We really could only get wifi in the lobby which, to be honest, was a good thing. Everyone should just put away their devices and enjoy relaxing for once. The staff was very attentive and patient. When (not if) you rent a golf cart you should probably let them know the day before. We only had one for one day but looking back I would've liked to have had it for two to explore the island more. This is a great location (right in the heart of the town) and a classy place. As I sit here back home, freezing, I want to go back so badly I almost want to cry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I do NOT recommend visiting the Hacienda Mundaca, We basically paid 20 pesos to get eaten alive by mosquitoes. There were literally black clouds of them chasing us. I have no idea what was in there, we were too busy running out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grande Juan
Business
MD
Feb 6, 2014

great place!

Really nice place to stay, very convenient to everything. Nice private beach and the breakfast buffet was out of this world! Only complaint was the beds were too hard and the Jacuzzi was a little dirty, guess it hadn't been used in a while, other than that it was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't get all inclusive as there are many excellent local restaurants to try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top