$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
337 out of 337
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enid gourmet baker
Business
Key West, Florida
Sep 29, 2014

Our third stay...and we will be back!!!!

Isla is a magical place for a vacation for just relaxing and enjoying the company of your loved one. The ambience, beautiful architecture and modern interiors, tropical landscapes and friendly staff completes your experience at Isla. As a backpacker, many years ago, my husband fell in love with the still folkloric city. This was 31 years ago!!! We have been together for 7 years, this was my 4th time in Isla and my 3rd in the hotel.. First year, 2008, the hotel was under construction. Privilege has become part of our vacations and we have always felt very welcomed by all the staff. Staff always goes the extra mile to make sure you are having a good stay. Although we are Spanish speakers staff speaks and understands English. Para todos en Privilege gracias por unas magníficas vacaciones!! We will see you again next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marchere
Business
Ponchatoula,La
Sep 28, 2014

Anniversary

fantastic!! great food ! great staff ! Love the Island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'll Return
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Sep 24, 2014

Awesome Hotel and Amazing Location

The locations is amazing and the staff is extremely friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Oscar's Pizza

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klauddd
Business
New york
Sep 17, 2014

Absolutely amazing!

I love this hotel! Personel is very professional, kind and caring! Rooms are clean, food is amazing, beautiful views. Everything is close to it even if you dont want to stay in, you can take 2 steps and get anything you need. Honestly i will never stay at a different location. This was my 3rd time at privilege and i will come back as soon as possible! Most importantly I have never been treated better than i have at this hotel. The staff is what made all my stays amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Koko nuts. Awesome drinks and good prices. Not too far from the hotel. About a 5 minute walk.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony alti
Business
Malibu, California
Sep 8, 2014

worse food ever had in all inclusive

Food was disaster in quality, quantity and variety. Food was tasteless and very, extremely cheap . worse food I had in all inclusive ever. It's a shame I will never go back because with their food it's kind of insulting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bayoya
Business
Denver , CO
Sep 3, 2014

Amazing Birthday Getaway

We loved the hotel and Isla Mujeres. September is already low season and it wasn't packed like other all inclusive resorts. The beach is so beautiful the food is decent and the drinks are great. Great place to relax! We were a little confused about tipping etiquette but were able to figure it out by the second day. We preferred to give cash tips and that works out well for everyone. Will come back next year for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a golfcart and explore the Isla. We enjoyed Punta Sur and the turtles.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CodyP84
Business
Keithville, La
Aug 22, 2014

AWESOME!!!

Me and my wife decided to stay here because it wasn't in Cancun it was off on a small island! And it was the best decision I believe! If you aren't wanting a bunch of crowds and craziness this is the place to go! Isla Mujeres is a 25 minute Ferry ride from cancun and it is so worth it! The island is 5 miles long and 1/2 mile wide and has everything you need right there! It's really safe and the most beautiful place that I have ever seen! The water there is tremendous! Privilege Aluxes I have to say is awesome!! The food was absolutely amazing and the service is awesome!! They are all so helpful and very attentive to you! I wanna thank them for that! This place was definitely a winner for me and my wife and we will be going back soon!!! Thanks Privilege Aluxes!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get a golf cart!!!! They are so much fun and you can travel the whole island in about an hour and it's so peaceful and beautiful!!

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasit19
Business
Colorado
Aug 22, 2014

Family wedding

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach restaurant was good for lunch, but not great for dinner. The thai restaurant was awesome, best food there. Pretty small place, which I liked. right and beach and the sad and waterways beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanes442
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 14, 2014

Great Price & Great Service

My only complaint is the beds are firm. We had a wonderful stay and the hotel staff was AWESOME! We will be back...soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Koden
Business
Arkansas
Aug 10, 2014

Relaxing couples getaway

My husband and I recently visited this hotel a week ago. Cafe del mar is right on the beach and was exceptional. My favorite dish there was the whole red snapper. We had dinner at sabor on Wednesday night witch is grill night. You pick your own meats, fish, or chicken to be grilled right in front of you! The staff is very friendly and willing to accommodate anything for you. Best beach view and your able to walk or swim around to the other side of the island. All around best all inclusive I have been to. We're already planning our next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few streets over from the hotel with shopping, dinning and clubbing.

Back to menu Return to top