$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 27, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
328 reviews
A perfect place for me

Beautifully constructed property, on a white sand beach, yet steps away from a traditional fishing... See full review

  • East Fallser
  • Dec 9, 2014
Awesome

Best time of my life. I would always stay here! We had so much fun. Staff very nice. Clean rooms.... See full review

  • Romance12306
  • Dec 1, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (328)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
328 out of 328
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Garyed
Business
Ohio, USA
Jan 16, 2014

Not a five star resort

This is a beautiful motel , not resort, but you cannot drink the water , I had one hot shower in 7 days , water was always cold. Food was awful !! I got super sick on one occasion, They have no activities , none ! For the money there is a lot of nicer resorts , I would give this a 3 star motel rating !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Napper
Business
Bend, OR
Jan 5, 2014

Great Mexico Value

The all-inclusive feature was one of he best values. Good buffet breakfasts and dinners. Quiet and relaxing property except for loud microphone beach games on adjacent property during day. Property is a half-hour drive from airport plus to a half-hour ferry ride plus a short walk/taxi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Choose the all-inclusive option...but be careful, it is easy to over eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IM Lovers
Business
Houston, Tx
Jan 2, 2014

Wonderful Thanksgiving/Anniversary trip

We have been to Isla Mujeres many times, but this was our first stay at Privilege Aluxes. I think that we are now completely spoiled! The location is fabulous, the service was good, the rooms are beautiful and the property itself is very nice! We do not usually stay at all-inclusive resorts, but we got the all-inclusive for such a good price that we ate most of our breakfasts and lunches at the property, but were still able to enjoy many of the wonderful restaurants that Isla Mujeres has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get off the property and check out other restaurants and bars that are just a few blocks away. While the property is fabulous, you cannot experience all that makes Isla Mujeres so special by staying at the resort!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spinach
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 28, 2013

Excellent Location, Reasonable Value for All-Inclusive

The food isn't anything to write home about, the beer selections are limited and the mixed drink staples are quite terrible, but the location and convenience of this all-inclusive resort make it a reasonable way to spend your money. Although, you may get more enjoyment and excitement by going with the European package (breakfast included) and hitting some of the many street food vendors and restaurants close to the hotel and on the beach for lunch and dinner. They aim to be a 5 star hotel but aren't there, as the food really is only OK, some superficial items are in need of repair, the hot water isn't always reliable and the bedding isn't up to snuff. There weren't very many young kids there, which was a definite plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of carts along the street to get a mexican-style crepe (marquesitas) for lunch or a snack.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slackerscott
Business
Savanna, IL
Dec 3, 2013

Best place on Earth

This resort was excellent, our best vacation ever, we can't decide when to go next, in March or November again. We Will Be BACK. All the people that work there are great. Gasbar, Jamie, Enrique ( both of you ), and Edgardo you all make the place seem like we are at home. The restaurants, pools, bars the beach all were excellent . Isla Mujeres is fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Dolphin Discovery

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KandM2013
Business
Dacula, GA
Nov 19, 2013

Nice, but had hoped for more...

Isla Mujeres is fantastic!! As far as the hotel, It left some to be desired. The staff at reception was friendly, but did not follow through on a promise to upgrade our room. The restaurant staff and wait staff were very good. The amenities were nice, but everything closes WAY too early. Many of the services close at 6pm and the pool area closes at 8pm! This is absurd for a resort hotel! The rooms were clean, but did not have any items in the kitchen such as glasses, cups, cutlery, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isla Couple
Business
Leawood, Kansas
Nov 11, 2013

Privilege Aluxes - Very Nice

Privilege Aluxes is a great getaway spot to stay on this wonderful island. Accommodations, food, staff, and location make this a must spot to stay on Isla Mujeres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All restaurants are a simple stroll from the hotel. Many fine restaurants to include Mininos, Momma Rosa, Lola Valentina's, and Asia Caribe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooners from NY
Business
Upstate, New York
Oct 25, 2013

Nice Stay in Isla Mujeres!

We stayed 5 days at PA and had a great time! Staff helpful and friendly, front desk staff helped with everything from golf cart rentals, taxis, currency exchange, maps of the island and places to visit. Food consistent with other all-inclusives, always somewhere to eat and drinks were good and plentiful. Lots of fun at the pool bar. Some daily or nightly entertainment would have been nice but it didn't ruin our vacation at all. No communication problems and our room was cleaned great every day! Would have liked a chair in our room for an alternative place to sit other than the bed but really that is our only minor complaint about our room. We had a superior with a whirlpool on the balcony. We overlooked the city, school and downtown cemetery. We had some great people watching every morning! Renting a cart for the day is a must, the island has so much uniqueness to see. Hotel small enough that you get to know other guests which was nice! Overall, a really nice and clean place to stay on a really cool island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

El Centro is where the local shops are that sell all kinds of souvenirs and such, shop owners can be a little pushy and annoying. Reminded me of China Town in NYC. If you know ahead of time you can be prepared. We didn't expect it because the rest of the island is so laid back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pags
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 11, 2013

Great time had by all.

Was at hotel last year with 9 family members last year and returned this year with 22 family members. Ages ranged from 22 - 65 and all had a great time. Rooms, food and location were just great. The best part of the hotel was the staff Jamie at the front desk, Raul & Pedro at the beach resturant and Edwardo at the main resturant. Looking forward to returning next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rolandi's on Hidalgo Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAT2013
Business
Texas
Oct 11, 2013

Not bad at all

My husband and I stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. We paid for the all inclusive and felt it was worth it especially if you drink. However, the food isn't that great. We walked down the beach and found some amazing chicken nachos at a random beach restaurant. I also recommend walking a little further down the beach (east) to Fenix for a ginger margarita. Definitely rent a golf cart to ride around and explore the island. Take the time to drive through the city once you're comfortable. Cafe Mogagua has incredible coffee and espresso drinks. We had friends tell us to bring a lot of $1's and $5's but you want to bring plenty of pesos as well. Some of the local places (especially near the hotels) take credit cards, but it's much easier to pay in cash. Just a tip if it's your first time traveling here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top