$194 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
359 out of 359
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Klauddd
Business
New york
Sep 17, 2014

Absolutely amazing!

I love this hotel! Personel is very professional, kind and caring! Rooms are clean, food is amazing, beautiful views. Everything is close to it even if you dont want to stay in, you can take 2 steps and get anything you need. Honestly i will never stay at a different location. This was my 3rd time at privilege and i will come back as soon as possible! Most importantly I have never been treated better than i have at this hotel. The staff is what made all my stays amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Koko nuts. Awesome drinks and good prices. Not too far from the hotel. About a 5 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tony alti
Business
Malibu, California
Sep 8, 2014

worse food ever had in all inclusive

Food was disaster in quality, quantity and variety. Food was tasteless and very, extremely cheap . worse food I had in all inclusive ever. It's a shame I will never go back because with their food it's kind of insulting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bayoya
Business
Denver , CO
Sep 3, 2014

Amazing Birthday Getaway

We loved the hotel and Isla Mujeres. September is already low season and it wasn't packed like other all inclusive resorts. The beach is so beautiful the food is decent and the drinks are great. Great place to relax! We were a little confused about tipping etiquette but were able to figure it out by the second day. We preferred to give cash tips and that works out well for everyone. Will come back next year for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a golfcart and explore the Isla. We enjoyed Punta Sur and the turtles.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CodyP84
Business
Keithville, La
Aug 22, 2014

AWESOME!!!

Me and my wife decided to stay here because it wasn't in Cancun it was off on a small island! And it was the best decision I believe! If you aren't wanting a bunch of crowds and craziness this is the place to go! Isla Mujeres is a 25 minute Ferry ride from cancun and it is so worth it! The island is 5 miles long and 1/2 mile wide and has everything you need right there! It's really safe and the most beautiful place that I have ever seen! The water there is tremendous! Privilege Aluxes I have to say is awesome!! The food was absolutely amazing and the service is awesome!! They are all so helpful and very attentive to you! I wanna thank them for that! This place was definitely a winner for me and my wife and we will be going back soon!!! Thanks Privilege Aluxes!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Get a golf cart!!!! They are so much fun and you can travel the whole island in about an hour and it's so peaceful and beautiful!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hasit19
Business
Colorado
Aug 22, 2014

Family wedding

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach restaurant was good for lunch, but not great for dinner. The thai restaurant was awesome, best food there. Pretty small place, which I liked. right and beach and the sad and waterways beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lanes442
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 14, 2014

Great Price & Great Service

My only complaint is the beds are firm. We had a wonderful stay and the hotel staff was AWESOME! We will be back...soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Koden
Business
Arkansas
Aug 10, 2014

Relaxing couples getaway

My husband and I recently visited this hotel a week ago. Cafe del mar is right on the beach and was exceptional. My favorite dish there was the whole red snapper. We had dinner at sabor on Wednesday night witch is grill night. You pick your own meats, fish, or chicken to be grilled right in front of you! The staff is very friendly and willing to accommodate anything for you. Best beach view and your able to walk or swim around to the other side of the island. All around best all inclusive I have been to. We're already planning our next visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a few streets over from the hotel with shopping, dinning and clubbing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smdbeachgirl
Business
Chesapeake Beach, MD
Aug 4, 2014

Another week in paradise

Just got back from another stay at Privilege Aluxes and as always we had a wonderful experience. The location is great, the rooms are awesome. We had a deluxe studio suite with great views from the balcony. If you are looking for a place to relax and chill Privilege Aluxes is the place

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to venture out from the hotel to see the island. Rent a scooter or golf cart for a day and just go explore.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LBGM
Business
Va
Jun 20, 2014

2nd stay was just as good as the 1st

We stayed at Privilege Aluxes for the second time since 2012 and it was exactly as we remembered. Our room was spacious, clean, and had a great view. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and did a thorough job each day (even washed our dirty dishes)! Breakfast was great with different choices on the hot bar each morning. Beachside service was outstanding, and even though we feel safe on Isla, I was also impressed with the security at Privilege Aluxes. Would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Isla Mujeres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get out and see the island! Rent a golf cart and drive around. There are many hidden, beautiful places on Isla Mujeres.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LaPrincipessa
Business
New York, NY
May 23, 2014

Ok hotel with good staff and great location

We visited this hotel for a week in mid May. We were two couples and booked 2 Deluxe Ocean View Suites with the all inclusive package.. The hotel is very clean and the suites are large and comfortable. However, there is a problem with the hot water. The staff is very friendly, but they need more help in the pool area and in the beach restaurant. There was no pool service. We had to get our own drinks and sometimes the pool bar was closed. The drink quality is bad. The wine is not drinkable unless you buy from the wine list. The food at Café del Mar is good and the waiters are very nice, specially Sergio (both of them) and Daniel, the Captain. The buffet is okay, decent food and again, great service. Ponce and Jose Luis really made us feel welcomed. Satay's Restaurant needs to improve their food or maybe change it into some other cuisine...Maybe Mexican. We are from NY and are used to eat very good Asian food. Sadly, the tempura and goyza were saggy; the tuna tartar was very salty, and everything else was barely eatable. The hotel is located right in town. The beach is great and everything is within walking distance. I have to mention Kathia and Jaime for always helping us and being so nice. The workers really make a difference here. I can't stress enough how friendly everybody is. If you get a good deal, go for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top