$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrizFan
Business
Sand Coulee
Dec 30, 2014

Very good experience as usual

We stayed at the Privilege Aluxes before and were not surprised to find the food and the service to be as good if not better than the first time we were there. The People at the front desk were very helpful during our stay. They helped with information about the island, changing money, and a friendly greeting when we went through the lobby. We were on the all inclusive plan so we tried all of the restaurants and found the number of choices available and the quality of the food to be very good. We spent much of our time in the afternoons down by the beach bar and restaurant. The service was very good and the people were friendly. The breakfast buffet in the main restaurant excellent. We had the option to eat inside or outside. Our room was huge, very clean and comfortable, and had a nice balcony with a good view. This was a good choice for a Mexican Vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do your shopping and site seeing in the morning while it's cool and spend your afternoon time relaxing in the shade at the beach.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
East Fallser
Business
Philadelphia
Dec 9, 2014

A perfect place for me

Beautifully constructed property, on a white sand beach, yet steps away from a traditional fishing village. There is the elegance of a first rate hotel with the opportunity to experience an authentic island culture. The hotel staff is exceptionally helpful and fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

All inclusive option.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Viv O
Business
Irvine, California
Dec 8, 2014

Great stay in Isla Mujeresd

We stayed here for one night during our stay in Cancun trip. The hotel is a short walk from the ferry dock, didn't even need to take a taxi. Hotel staff were good. Had a "standard" room, which was certainly better than standard. View from the room was pretty good. Room had a big patio as well. Breakfast was included in our rate, and was delicious with loads of options. The Playa Norte beach just in front of the hotel is awesome. Location of the hotel is perfect. Had a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Romance12306
Business
Overland park ks
Dec 1, 2014

Awesome

Best time of my life. I would always stay here! We had so much fun. Staff very nice. Clean rooms. Best experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HenryCNY
Business
Utica, New York
Nov 26, 2014

Very good overall for the price.

I Took a 5 night getaway at the Privilege with my girlfriend, the hotel was very clean and well kept, the staff super friendly, the location was excellent too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jolas
Business
Omaha
Nov 20, 2014

Great vacation!

I will rank this hotel at 3.5 -4 for food, great staff and nice beach. Excellent food and multiple choices. Fantastic service and attention to detail. Life music every night on the beach in front of the hotel. On the other hand, rooms have humidity problems and heavy smell, we kept the door open all the time but it not help. They were fumigating the hotel during our stay, did not like that. Very strong current by the hotel, makes impossible to swim, you can only float and fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try their sushi restaurant!

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scmart13
Business
New York
Nov 19, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres

I enjoyed my stayed at this lovely hotel, so much, that I just booked it again for next year. The hotel is not big as other Caribbean resorts, but it is a good size. The food is absolutely amazing and definitely worth getting the all-inclusive package. One thing to keep in mind is that the standard and superior rooms face the school and the cemetery, so I suggest you book a garden, ocean or pool view room. You don’t need a car rental at all as you can get a transfer from the airport to Puerto Juarez and take a ferry to the island. The hotel is conveniently located to everything and you can easily walk around the whole town where they have a strip of restaurants, bars etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

go to Poc-Na for drinks

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
repeatcustomer48166
Business
newport, Michigan
Oct 9, 2014

Relaxing 3rd time back

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The location is perfect. Close to town. Easy walk to shopping and restaurants. Beach is clean. Service at the beach was beyond expectations. Never was I without a drink in hand. The employees work so hard to keep you happy. Restaurants have good variety and quality food items. Rooms were clean. Minibar stocked daily. Lots of improvements going on around the hotel, to the decking and Satay specifically. I had an issue on my second night there where the rooftop pool area above me was treated for waterproofing and the fumes that evening were overwhelming in my room. The staff came within minutes of my phone call and found another room for us and helped us move. Very happy with the quickness involved in resolving this issue. Pools were always spotless. Service at the pool bar has greatly improved since my past 2 visits. Check in and check out was smooth as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't be in a rush at meals because things move a bit slower then you may be accustomed to in the United States. Dinner typically took 2 hours

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Enid gourmet baker
Business
Key West, Florida
Sep 29, 2014

Our third stay...and we will be back!!!!

Isla is a magical place for a vacation for just relaxing and enjoying the company of your loved one. The ambience, beautiful architecture and modern interiors, tropical landscapes and friendly staff completes your experience at Isla. As a backpacker, many years ago, my husband fell in love with the still folkloric city. This was 31 years ago!!! We have been together for 7 years, this was my 4th time in Isla and my 3rd in the hotel.. First year, 2008, the hotel was under construction. Privilege has become part of our vacations and we have always felt very welcomed by all the staff. Staff always goes the extra mile to make sure you are having a good stay. Although we are Spanish speakers staff speaks and understands English. Para todos en Privilege gracias por unas magníficas vacaciones!! We will see you again next year!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marchere
Business
Ponchatoula,La
Sep 28, 2014

Anniversary

fantastic!! great food ! great staff ! Love the Island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top