$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
325 reviews
A perfect place for me

Beautifully constructed property, on a white sand beach, yet steps away from a traditional fishing... See full review

  • East Fallser
  • Dec 9, 2014
Awesome

Best time of my life. I would always stay here! We had so much fun. Staff very nice. Clean rooms.... See full review

  • Romance12306
  • Dec 1, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mexico vacationer
Business
Kansas City MO
Mar 2, 2014

Great getaway!

Staff was very helpful! Hotel very clean! Enjoyed our vacation here again, 2nd year staying at the same place. Loved every minute of it! See you next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CindyJoe
Business
Gadsden AL
Mar 1, 2014

NOT ADULTS ONLY!

This was my second stay at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres...My only concerns about booking this hotel again was (1) hard beds) and (2)food was not exceptional.....Well we loved this island so much that we gave Privilege another try. We were not disappointed at all. The bed was much much better and the food was to die for! We had planned on eating out a couple times even though we chose the all inclusive package...but the food just was better and better and we ate every meal on the property. It was top quality...so very glad we decided to give Privilege another try. It is, in my opinion, the best hotel on the island. It is by far in the best location..easy access to and from the ferry, and right out the front door is the main town with any kind of shopping you could want. My only complaint(and it really isn't my complaint; I just heard other adult guests complaining) was that this hotel is advertised at adult "oriented" and there were many many SMALL children staying here. They should drop the advertising adult oriented and put family oriented if they are going to accept kids. I am afraind they are going to run off the "adults" if they don't be careful...that was a huge complaint from many guests last week. Not a huge deal for me, but I want to let others know that if they are looking for an adult only hotel...not to expect it of this property...But other than that....this is a beautiful property with excellent staff and management that aims to please....added in with the best food I have ever eaten at an all inclusive..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sonnyj
Business
Elkton, md
Feb 24, 2014

Best place to stay for the price!

This is my 2nd time staying at PA... The first time food was much better.The place has the best location. You can walk to shops, restaurants ect. The AI is great. I enjoyed breakfast, and snacks. I ate 3 out of 5 nights at the Satay restaurant. They have a Filet dish that is the best on the menu. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the Alcohol selection was very poor. No good Tequila or even Vodka for that matter. I enjoyed my stay. I came here Solo after experiencing a loss and this island is truly magical. It is safe and relaxing. I rented a golf cart for the night ( till 5pm it is 55$ for 24hrs its 65$) You can park right on the side street of the hotel. Was great riding around the island and doing what I wanted. In the morning I got coffee and drove out to the point and watched the sun come up. I rented thru the hotel, was same price and more convenient., Stop by the Soggy Peso and Bella they are great places to stop and have a drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't try to walk to the hotel from the ferry. It is a bit longer then you think, For 2$ cab ride you won't arrive all sweaty and hot.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick and Lynn
Business
Ashland, MA
Feb 14, 2014

Quiet getaway-great facilities

Every employee was courteous and almost always prompt with any request. The room was basic but very comfortable. The pool was as good as it gets with three sections and a pool bar and snack bar. The beach was just 50 yards away with private area with umbrella huts and comfortable lounges and bar and food service by three waiters hustling around to help everyone. The restaurant at the beach was excellent and the breakfast buffet was also excellent. The evening buffets at the main dining area were only so/so-guess it depends on your taste. Overall it is a well kept, quiet, convenient hotel and would be happy to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

In the town-find Tiny's bar---bar is tiny, owner is large, and the people squeezed in there are having a blast with margaritas and jello shots-5 minutes from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan from Austin
Business
Austin, Texas
Feb 10, 2014

Perfect New Year's

We spent a few days here and brought in the New Year. We had never been to Isla Mujeres and this was the perfect place to start. We were just steps from a beautiful beach with palapas and sea beds. The staff was very attentive and kept our drinks coming. The onsite restaurants were priced well for their quality (very fresh ceviche) and the breakfast buffet each morning was great. We had a beautiful suite with a jacuzzi on the balcony. My only complaint was that bright overhead lights came on in the balcony and stayed on until 10. We couldn't turn them off so that made relaxing in the jacuzzi a little less relaxing. We really could only get wifi in the lobby which, to be honest, was a good thing. Everyone should just put away their devices and enjoy relaxing for once. The staff was very attentive and patient. When (not if) you rent a golf cart you should probably let them know the day before. We only had one for one day but looking back I would've liked to have had it for two to explore the island more. This is a great location (right in the heart of the town) and a classy place. As I sit here back home, freezing, I want to go back so badly I almost want to cry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I do NOT recommend visiting the Hacienda Mundaca, We basically paid 20 pesos to get eaten alive by mosquitoes. There were literally black clouds of them chasing us. I have no idea what was in there, we were too busy running out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grande Juan
Business
MD
Feb 6, 2014

great place!

Really nice place to stay, very convenient to everything. Nice private beach and the breakfast buffet was out of this world! Only complaint was the beds were too hard and the Jacuzzi was a little dirty, guess it hadn't been used in a while, other than that it was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't get all inclusive as there are many excellent local restaurants to try!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashjo
Business
Fargo, North Dakota
Feb 3, 2014

Great staff

The overall hotel is nice not a 4 star though. The pool area is very nice but not very close to the beach. The room I stayed in was very small but that was ok. The food was ok nothing outstanding. They could improve on that for sure. The drinks were good and the staff at the pool bar very awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hidden gems in the downtown area and soggy peso is the best bar but is a little walk to from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wanna be a travel agent
Business
ontario Canada
Feb 1, 2014

perfect vacation

Loved it, the location is great. The island is beautiful. The staff there are remarkable, especially the Café Del Mar. The beach is absolutely beautiful. The only negative is they seem to have a problem with Hot Water between 5-7 pm. They do however seem to be working on this problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

use CANCUN AVATAYS for transportation they were great

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tan Beauty
Business
Minneapolis Mn
Jan 26, 2014

Wonderful 10 Days

Wonderful room looking at the ocean !! Great beach and wonderful service. The only problem we had was they where working on the water and it was cold to take showers. They would come as soon as you called and get you hot water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The savory was wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iowa Girl 1965
Business
Des Moines Iowa
Jan 16, 2014

great trip!

We received an unexpected upgrade upon arrival. Nice! The rooms really could use some drawers for clothing and the beds were very hard. There was complimentary Corona in the minibar but there was no bottle opener. Had to call housekeeping to open the beer but they didn't have an opener to leave with us so we drank the cans of Corona Light instead. The wireless internet would not work from our room, and was spotty everywhere else except for in the lobby. Drinks were really, really lame. The only good drink I had was beer, which isn't typically my drink of choice. The food was pretty good, especially the steak dishes. Totally Delic! The service was very good and everyone was helpful and nice. Definitely an adult oriented resort as there were several topless sun bathers at the pool. Be careful of the bolts that secure the pool umbrellas to their base. They are longer than necessary and I ended up with 3 stitches. The hotel was helpful and called in a doctor. The only expense to me was the $30 antibiotic. Overall I was very happy with this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top