$192 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 10, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
325 reviews
A perfect place for me

Beautifully constructed property, on a white sand beach, yet steps away from a traditional fishing... See full review

  • East Fallser
  • Dec 9, 2014
Awesome

Best time of my life. I would always stay here! We had so much fun. Staff very nice. Clean rooms.... See full review

  • Romance12306
  • Dec 1, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (325)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
325 out of 325
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCSWIM
Business
Alexandria, VA
Oct 21, 2009

Good experience

The hotel is well kept and is very close to the Playa Norte beach. The room is very nice and modern with a large bath and a balcony. The breakfast buffet is excellent and the service is wonderful. Remember to tip the housekeeper, the waiter, and other service staff and you will have an excellent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd W
Business
MN
Mar 6, 2011

Enjoyed it

The staff was great and so was the suite we stayed in. The place was clean and the staff took great care of us. We brought down some small bills to spread around for tips and it really helped. We upgraded to an ocean view that was all inclusive and were glad we made that choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a blast renting a golf cart and buzzing around the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ran and Rym
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Sep 23, 2011

Great Beach

Staff very friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice if not small. The beds were to hard for me as well as the pillows but the same holds true for most. I would recomend this hotel and it's location, not a party hotel but restful and relaxing. The best beach in the area with white sand and little waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go non inclusive as you get a great breakfast, unless you are a boozer and need tons of drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nehdia
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 5, 2010

One of the greatest vacations

Great place to stay! Service is wonderful and every one is soo friendly. Rooms are clean and spacious. Cheap vacation spot. Restaurants are reasonably priced. Great deals for snorkeling and renting golf carts. The island is an adventure..see all of it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of wonderful places to eat. Try Bucaneros. All the bars/nightclubs are free

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peachstate
Business
Atlanta, Gergia, USA
Sep 13, 2011

57th Anniversary trip

We really enjoyed staying at Privilege Aluxes in Isla Mujeres, Mexico last week. All of the staff were very helpful, and helped make our stay memorable. The food was excellent!! Hats off to the Managers and the Chefs. They were wonderful. Having a Jacuzzi on the balcony was wonderful and relaxing! The free Internet being available 24/7 was great. I as able to keep in touch with family daily. It made me feel right at home. I would tell anyone how wonderful our stay was. We really hated to leave. Renting the golf cart to travel all over the island was very enjoyable and fun. We did a lot of shopping for gifts to bring home. We had been to Cancun before and visited the museums, all the historical site, so just relaxing and enjoying good food, drink and comfortable room was just what we were looking for. This trip was as good as any we have had. I would rate it very highly. We have traveled many places internationally, and this one is tops! The only thing that could have made it better would be if the ferry ride to Cancun was available earlier in the am....We had an early flight home (only one that was available) which caused us to leave on last ferry to Cancun at 11:30 pm...for a 7:45 am flight home. Therefore, we had to leave night before our departure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All the food was excellent at all three restaurants. The one we had at the Asian Restaurant on our Anniversary was very special....treated royally and the food was the best! The Manager there was very gracious to us. A night we shall never forget, to be sure. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rwinisla2011
Business
South Dakota
Mar 9, 2011

Wonderful Place

Not much to do but relax. That's what vacations are for though. Great food, beach, staff and wonderful vievs from the ocean facing rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a small boat for a day from one of the vendors.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bucks County, Pa
Aug 10, 2011

Good to relax, not to party

The hotel was very nice, small and intimate. The staff was really nice too. [...] was our usual server, so nice! We went with another couple, and we are ages between 23-25. We upgraded to the superior deluxe, while they had the normal deluxe. Both were huge! (regular rooms were tiny, so if you can, upgrade! The rooms were very affordable!) we went with the all inclusive package, which was worth it with the drinks alone. The food was pretty good as well. If you are looking to party this place is definitely not for you. At times, we would've wished the nightlife was like the normal big all inclusive resorts. The island is very safe, so you can go out to the bars at night. We rented a golf cart the one day and drove around the whole island. Do it! You will see some pretty amazing sights! Theres actually an above ground cemetery behind the hotel. It's really cool looking and very colorful. Another day we took the ferry over to cancun and went to tulum and xel-ha. I highly recommend doing that as well! It will take up an entire day though, which was okay with us! I would stay here again In a few years from now when I don't mind there not really being any nightlife.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

None on the hotel property, but down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Cancun/ Isla Mujeres
Business
Dallas, TX
Jan 4, 2010

Isla Mujeres Ups and Downs

The beech was amazing, and the rooms were large and quiet. However the food was less then impressive. There were numerous places to eat within a few minute was that were amazing!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat somewhere else but sleep there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IslaFan
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 7, 2009

Great Place

Isla is a lovely place to relax, enjoy the local flavor and fantastic water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
spearz
Business
tulsa oklahoma
Mar 19, 2010

perfect vacation location

We enjoyed the hotel very much. You definately want to make sure you get a balcony, the view to the ocean (west side) is just beautiful. The east side view is a cemetery and school definately more noisy in the mornings due to kids attending school. The island isn't as commercialized as cozumel and cancun, but a perfect getaway.The hotel beach is perfect for tanning and just hanging out under a hut. The waiters weren't the best, we tipped big and they didn't tend to us as we thought they would, but the food was great (not mexican if you are looking for authentic, more gourmet style type) Unfortunately AA lost our luggage and the concierge - [...]- was the best concierge we have ever dealt with. She was great on helping us find our luggage as well as trying to fix our flight due to time constraints. The rooms were very clean and perfect size for a couple, it contained a bed and a tv, which we spent all our time outside on our balcony or on the beach, so what more could you need? They had a big bathroom, with whirlpool and big shower and seperate part for sink. They were very good about keeping our minibar stocked and keeping our room clean.We did all inclusive, we were very happy with the food in each restaraunt, our favorite was the cafe del mar, their grilled shrimp were pretty tasty. Their breakfast was also very good, lots to choose from.All in all, a great place to visit to get away from the city life. Just hang out on the beach all day, watch the sunset from your balcony, and if you need anything at all make sure to ask [...], she was a HUGE help to us and didn't even mind it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top