$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 22, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
357 out of 357
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time Isla traveler
Business
Oregon
Jun 23, 2013

Great week in Isla

Just came back and have to say that I am overall very satisfied with my stay at Privilege Aluxes. No, the room is not as clean as I would like it, but they rarely are. The food is not outrageously great, but it is certainly good and there are plenty of options for everyone. The beach is GORGEOUS! It is seriously beautiful. If you want wild and party, go to Cancun. But if you want access to authentic Mexico, peace and quiet and beautiful beach, this is the place. This would be my choice to stay again, but be sure to upgrade to have the ocean view (floors 3-5). Bring $1 bills for tipping and don't forget housekeeping...they work hard and really do their best. Internet was spotty at best, but hey, you're supposed to be on vacation. Definitely take the golf cart and keep overnight to catch a sunrise and punta sur. Pepitas from Maria on the beach are to die for...and we didn't get sick from them. Not much for kids here, but for adults...very relaxing. Overall...great value, great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scubydoo
Business
FL
Jun 10, 2013

Isla

Wonderful staff, good food,close to everything. Beautiful grounds and beach. Would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donny and Hema
Business
Trinidad and Tobago
Sep 7, 2013

Great Honeymoon

I chose this a my honeymoon destination and it was really great.Coming from Trinidad and Tobago we enjoyed the safety the friendliness of the people. The hotel was great,the room was perfect and the everything went well. There was however a very unmannerly waiter at the beach club and he actually insulted my wife and I when we visited for dinner.We never returned to that spot. Everything else beside the beach club was perfect. Major training is needed in the beach club.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2Anniversary travelers
Business
Ohio
Sep 23, 2013

"When you rent a golf cart . . ."

"which you will." We did! and it was fun! It rained 3 out of 5 days we were there, but when it was sunny, it was perfect. We made the most out of the rainy days and got to know the island and still enjoyed the beach. Punta Sur was my favorite part of the island. The sculptures were something to see! We could not get over how friendly everyone around the whole island was and how they went out of their way to make your experience the best. The hotel location was perfect. We enjoyed walking around the town, but never felt overwhelmed by the boat loads of people who were dropped off everyday. It was a wonderful trip! I can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We did the all inclusive package, but used it mostly for breakfast, lunch, and drinks. We walked to a different restaurant in town every night. Everything was affordable and delicious.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PAT2013
Business
Texas
Oct 11, 2013

Not bad at all

My husband and I stayed here for a week for our honeymoon. We paid for the all inclusive and felt it was worth it especially if you drink. However, the food isn't that great. We walked down the beach and found some amazing chicken nachos at a random beach restaurant. I also recommend walking a little further down the beach (east) to Fenix for a ginger margarita. Definitely rent a golf cart to ride around and explore the island. Take the time to drive through the city once you're comfortable. Cafe Mogagua has incredible coffee and espresso drinks. We had friends tell us to bring a lot of $1's and $5's but you want to bring plenty of pesos as well. Some of the local places (especially near the hotels) take credit cards, but it's much easier to pay in cash. Just a tip if it's your first time traveling here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Isla Couple
Business
Leawood, Kansas
Nov 11, 2013

Privilege Aluxes - Very Nice

Privilege Aluxes is a great getaway spot to stay on this wonderful island. Accommodations, food, staff, and location make this a must spot to stay on Isla Mujeres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

All restaurants are a simple stroll from the hotel. Many fine restaurants to include Mininos, Momma Rosa, Lola Valentina's, and Asia Caribe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Buffalo, N.Y.
Jun 27, 2011

"The best relaxation Vacation"

Relaxation was the best yet. The service was fantastic. The waiters were always there to take care of any need or want you had. Laying on the beach under a hut was wonderful and the servers would bring you drinks or food right out to you. the beach was unbelievable,just like in the ads.The pool and the rest of the hotel was just as wonderful.Clean,beautiful rooms and resturants.Can not say enough nice things about the whole trip.We would love to go there every year!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To save time when wanting to see other parts of the island, you want to rent a golf cart. Best way to get around and it is fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 2, 2010

Great value!

Very nice folks and nice facility. Room on front of hotel will have noise from the school across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ormond beach, florida
Mar 27, 2010

wonderful, almost brand new hotel

Beautiful building in an excellent location. We loved the island and would definitely return to the island and the same property. Lovely, large room with very modern furnishings. Food OK but we preferred eating in town. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The only negative at all was a hot tub that was barely warm. There's a beautiful beach right outside, the town is a 5 minute walk (if that).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are lots of beachfront restaurants with wonderful inexpensive seafood just a 3 minute walk down the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Isla Mujures
Mar 27, 2011

Great getaway

Single frieds traveling together. All-inclusives are geared towards couples and families this island is safe. You can walk around safely in the middle of the day or at night. The people staff and vistors are all friendly and helpful. Spent 12 days relaxing on the beach walking around the island. Rented golf cart explored other side of the island. If you want bikes and mopeds are also available. Saw many beautiful sunsets while having drinks at your choice of beach bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

When booking your room upgrade to a suite. Standard rooms are small. E-mail hotel week prior to departure and request room over looking pool. To many good meals to be had outside the hotel that are inexpensive. Never had a bad meal. You can eat the fruits and salads. The island is not for everyone. If you always want to be on the go you may not want to stay here. Take a day trip from Cancun and check it out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top