$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
350 reviews
A GREAT PLACE

GREAT PLACE TO STAY PERFECT LOCATION AND GREAT BREAKFAST AND NO CHILDREN, ADULTS ONLY LESS NOISE... See full review

  • lowllama
  • Feb 21, 2015
Holiday in paradise

It was a girl's trip and first time in Mexico, we were so happy with the choice of staying at Isla... See full review

  • Silvia M.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Firefighter
Business
Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Great Time

I booked this trip without any knowledge of area & was quite pleased. Had a superior room & was as described - went AI for the few $ more & worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Night life & shopping only a couple blocks away. The ferry from Cancun drops you off about a 5 minute walk away and we had the best beach on the island with a food and drink avail. We WILL be back!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haneul
Business
Cerritos, CA
May 24, 2012

Good value, Nice place for family vacation

Good location, Very good food, specially Thai Satai restaurant(Red snapper was very fresh and tasty); WiFi internet service was not available over a week, and leaking through the sliding door at balcony due to heavy rain were two negative things. Service quality of employees was excellent.. Beach restaurant was very good specially in lunch time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celtsian
Business
Lynnwood, Washington
Jul 1, 2012

Best Mexico Vacation Yet - Will Definately Return

Reasons why we will visit The Privilege again: 1. Proximity to Town – Situated within a block of Hidalgo (major tourist shopping area). 2. Platinum Suite was Amazing a. Clean b. Separate Bedroom c. 2 Bathrooms d. Kitchenette – With minibar stocked daily. e. 1st floor balcony with chairs and small table. f. 2nd floor sun deck with couch, chairs, table, lounge chairs, and 10’L X 6’W X 4’D pool. 3. Adults Oriented – Did not see any young children at the resort. 4. Exceptional Staff – Everyone was very friendly and attentive to our every need. 5. Room Service – If you get the All Inclusive Package, room service is included and is available practically 24hr. 6. Good Food – The Restaurants were all superb. a. Sabor – Buffet was fresh and very tasty, would have liked to see more guacamole (only served once during our visit). b. Café Del Mar - The beach club stands out, the food was excellent, especially for dinner. c. The pool Bar – Did not get food but it was available, drinks were excellent. d. Satay – did not have the opportunity to eat here, maybe next time. 7. Hassle Free – We were not hassled at all to buy excursions or to sit through a time share presentation. Previous vacations were almost ruined due to the “Hard Sell” tactics used and this was a refreshing change. We were able to just relax and do things at our own pace. The only other suggestion we might have is with regard to signing for every meal. Even with the All Inclusive package it is necessary that you sign at the end of every meal for tracking purposes. This in itself is not a big deal but you don't find this out until the first time you get up and walk out and your server has to chase you halfway across the resort to get your signature. Maybe this process could be explained at the front desk during check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We found the Islands best tacos at the Taqueria Medina at the north end of Hidalgo. Only open for dinner and open late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Besquet
Business
Houston, TX
Jul 7, 2012

Great Island

This was one of the best trips that we've had!! When we got to the hotel we were received by a knowledgable staff who guided us around the hotel and told us about all of the ammenities the hotel offered. The room we got was equipped with a most confortable king size bed with a spacious living room area good for a party. I decided to get a massage while I was there, the BEST!! I had never received a massage better than the one at the hotel. The breakfast was awsome and so was the beach area. I recommend this hotel and island to anyone and everyone who wants to get away and just RELAX. This is the place to get away from the daily life and just do NOTHING. We are looking forward to going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to rent a golf cart while on the island, not from the hotel, but from the vendors outside (take an ID) this is the best thing that you can do because you can go around the whole island and do whatever you want without having to pay for a taxi. (you can go around the whole island in less than 20min)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheilee
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 22, 2012

lovely hotel, excellent location

We were very happy with our stay at the Aluxes. Having been on this island before we found the only place to stay is the north end where the beaches are soft, beautiful and easy to get to. We chose the breakfast only, not the all inclusive. We enjoyed walking to Hedalgo street where all the restaurants were and enjoyed trying a different place each night. The last night we stayed at the hotel, we ate in the Thai restaurant, SATAY which was wonderful. The staff at the hotel was very courteous and friendly. They couldn't do enough for us. We met wonderful people and got great tans. The only complaint I had for the entire week was that the beds were much to hard for my taste and comfort. We try to travel to different locations every year so we probably won't be back to Isla Mujeres for a while, but if we do, we will definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if you like variety, go out for a walk into town and enjoy the many restaurants Isla has to offer.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SEAK
Business
Belleville, KS
Aug 6, 2012

Wonderful, relaxing vacation!

Location, location, location! We loved being aross the street from JAX bar, and within very easy walking distance of Hidalgo Street where all the action is. If there is one drawback to this hotel, it would have to be the fact that there are no planned activities, and no access to water sports equipment. For an all-inclusive, the food ranked at the top of others we have patronized, especially Satay. We will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason and Lisa
Business
North Carolina
Aug 12, 2012

Would definitely go back

From the time we arrived the staff went over and beyond to accomodate us. First off, hats off to Pedro and Maria at the hotel reception desk. Also Guillermo for the extra help. Veronica kept our room neat and tidy. All deserve a raise. We had an excellent trip and a great wedding anniversary! The only minor detail was some ants in the bathroom but overall I would recommend staying. Its a bit pricey but the beach in front of the hotel is the best on the island, especially after exploring nearly every inch. It was the cleanest and clearest. You could walk a little further north towards the Avalon Reef hotel and seaweed became a problem. Not on the Privilege beach. The food was average to pretty good and I had no problem with the all inclusive drinks. Don't be in a hurry for anything, very important to remember. Everyone is on a different pace down here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler4829
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Sep 8, 2012

Summer Vacation

The hotel was very nice. I would definitely recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dangers
Business
In a Little Cafe
Sep 10, 2012

Living on Isla Time

Location: excellent, perhaps the best hotel location on the island, just off one of the best beaches in the Caribbean, Playa Norte, and close to transportation, dining and shopping. Hotel: A newer resort with minimalist decor that despite it's age needs a bit of a freshening but not below standard by any means. Food: Chef Station ordering a must at breakfast, lunch and dinner at Beach Restaurant, Cafe Del Mar, good to better, upscale restaurant Satay improving but still hit or miss on menu items. Service: good to excellent except at front desk which is fairly typical at quality Mexican Resorts Views/Promos: The Hotel website delivers on it's photo previews, this isn't one of those resorts that falls short of it's preview

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Travel down towards beach road near Cafe Del Mar restaurant, turn right, walk a short distance and enjoy one of the best stretches of beach in the Caribbean, Playa Norte. The hotel itself has a beautiful beach and facilities including beach service for food and beverage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capn Klink
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 13, 2012

Just wanted to relax

The staff at the hotel was excellent. Every request was responded to with a smile. Room was very comfortable and kept clean and neat. . Free upgrade to Jacuzzi tub not worth it. Too hot outside to enjoy it properly. Loved the quiet location. We only got the "breakfast included" option. Glad we did as there were many options in town for restaurants and the hotel has only 3 (but they are all very good). Would stay there again if we went back to Isla Mujeres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top