$246 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 2, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
350 reviews
A GREAT PLACE

GREAT PLACE TO STAY PERFECT LOCATION AND GREAT BREAKFAST AND NO CHILDREN, ADULTS ONLY LESS NOISE... See full review

  • lowllama
  • Feb 21, 2015
Holiday in paradise

It was a girl's trip and first time in Mexico, we were so happy with the choice of staying at Isla... See full review

  • Silvia M.
  • Feb 9, 2015
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (350)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
350 out of 350
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebar
Business
Sacramento
Mar 22, 2012

relaxing

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel location is close to the main street of town. Our view of the cemetery was fine and did not find street noise a problem. The only minus I would give are the drinks where not that good. They use off brands at the pool bar so I pretty much stuck with beer. I would go bac kand recomend to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Harry Levin
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Mar 23, 2012

Great honeymoon location

My wife and I had a great time at this resort. The staff was friendly, the resort was beautiful, and the small size of the island allows for ease of exploration without feeling out of your element. We rented a golf cart through the resort for 24 hours and were able to explore the entire island. The pool is fantastic. The weather was perfect. Our room was overlooking a cemetery, but we mostly were by the pool and the beach, so it wasn't a huge issue. The restaurants were good. The main restaurant, Sabor, had a buffet each night and seemed to keep the selections fresh and different each night. I wasn't thrilled with the drink selection, but that's a minor complaint for a very positive experience. It seemed like most of the drinks used generic mixes instead of real fruit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the hotel's transportation service if you're flying into Cancun! It might have cost a little more, but the peace of mind from having our round trip covered was invaluable. It took care of our ride from the airport to the ferry, the ferry ride to the other side of the water, and a taxi ride to the hotel. It also covered the trip back when we were departing. Very worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pearson
Business
Cleveland, TN, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Couples spring break

We had a wonderful trip. The hotel was better than I'd expected. The staff upgraded us for a nominal fee. The room was wonderful! The only thing that would have made it any better would have been the pool bar service was slow. They only had one person and the wait was long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont pay full price for anything. Everything is negotiable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
steveg95
Business
Marion, IA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Fantastic for couples

The private beach and on resort restaurants were very nice. Excellent food and drinks, great service. It was not very busy during our stay, so we felt like we had the place to ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hjc24
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Nice hotel, not a resort

This is not a big resort like you'll find in Cancun. It's a small hotel with an all-inclusive option. The private beach area is small but there are plenty of chairs and you can easily walk along the beach to other places to swim. The hotel has established a culture of constant tipping, which quickly becomes irritating especially if you've chosen the all-inclusive option and are used to the non-tipping atmosphere at AI resorts. If you go expecting a resort like that, you will be disappointed, but if you are looking for a quiet, upscale hotel with nice amenities, you will have a great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J W Mac
Business
Indiana, USA
Apr 5, 2012

Romantic/Relaxing

Just the two of us, no kids. It was nice and relaxing. The room wasn't luxurious, but, it was nice. The bathroom was nice with a jet tub, shower and a wall seperating the toilet. We had a "Street View" room, which may be the lowest in the ratings, but, we actually loved it as we still had an ocean view and were able to people watch on the street and roundabout below, and watch the sunrise over the village in the mornings. The pools and hot tubs were well maintained and one pool had a bar ajoining it. The beachfront had several hut like stations for the guests to enjoy the sun. We did the breakfast buffet every mornig, and it had everything! We ate at various places around the island for dinner, so, I don't know about that. The staff were very friendly and attentive. I would go back in a heartbeat. Enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do the breakfast buffet if you don't do the all inclusive. It has everything and you won't be hungry again until dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Meshell 1249
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 16, 2012

Another great trip to Privilege Aluxes

This hotel is located on the best spot on the island. Great staff and service, the food was average. We will return in October!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Try the Fenix restaurant!! Awsome food!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon, MI.
Apr 24, 2012

Great place!

Awesome island... very safe and friendly locals. The resort was small but, offered everything you need for an awesome stay. We were upgraded with no cost upon our arrival to a superior room with an amazing ocean view. I would definatly reccomend this resort and make sure you spend some time with miguel at the pool bar... HE WAS THE BEST!! Also renting a golf cart and experiencing the island is a must! Great trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Rent a golf cart as you can experience so much more! Lots of hidden treasures on this island!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Revived Lady
Business
Minneapolis, mn
Apr 28, 2012

Romantic adult get away

We were in need of some relaxation and Privilige provided perfect relaxing atmosphere. The pools were clean and welcoming, the beach was close and the drinks and lunches on the beach were fantastic. Most of the staff were able to speak limited English but didn't need more that that to make our wishes known. We didn't do the inclusive option but did enjoy the hearty breakfasts. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Severeal of the local restaurants did not take credit cards and most seemed to prefer pecos instead of dollars

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muskegon, Mi
Apr 22, 2012

Very Nice and relaxing vacation!!

Had a great time!!! Staff was great and rooms were really good. Tipping gets to be a bit much. But hey over all the trip was perfections!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beach had great food, buffet got old fast. Eat on the Island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top