$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
439 reviews
2nd stay was just as good as the 1st

We stayed at Privilege Aluxes for the second time since 2012 and it was exactly as we remembered.... See full review

  • LBGM
  • Jun 20, 2014
Great for Relaxation

My wife and I did a baby moon vacation and all we wanted to do was get away and relax. This was a... See full review

  • rudysmith3
  • Apr 28, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.751
Area served
Privilege Aluxes is located on Isla Mujeres, the exclusive and charming island off of the coast of Cancun. At first sight the turquoise waters are breathtaking.
Nearby airports
How to Get Here If you are flying: about 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport If you come by boat: about 20 minutes if taking the ferry.Boarding at Puerto Juarez, 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport
Area description
"Isla", as locals call it, first news dated back to 564-1516 A.D. when it was a Mayan province, Ekab, one of the four provinces or Mayan territories that formed what is today the State of Quintana Roo and at that time was a sanctuary to Ixchel (goddess of weaving, happiness, the moon, abundance and medicine, among others. Map Location: Latitude North 21 11' 5'', Longitude West 86 42' 50". Average Temperature: 77-80 F Humidity 60% Av. Adolfo Lopez Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro C.P. 77400.Isla Mujeres. Quintana Roo. MEXICO.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (439)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
439 out of 439
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd W
MN
Mar 6, 2011

Enjoyed it

The staff was great and so was the suite we stayed in. The place was clean and the staff took great care of us. We brought down some small bills to spread around for tips and it really helped. We upgraded to an ocean view that was all inclusive and were glad we made that choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We had a blast renting a golf cart and buzzing around the island.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ran and Rym
Jacksonville, Florida
Sep 23, 2011

Great Beach

Staff very friendly and helpful and the rooms were nice if not small. The beds were to hard for me as well as the pillows but the same holds true for most. I would recomend this hotel and it's location, not a party hotel but restful and relaxing. The best beach in the area with white sand and little waves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go non inclusive as you get a great breakfast, unless you are a boozer and need tons of drinks.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jmac099
texas
Jul 13, 2011

would recommened to anyone

hotel was clean and neat - staff very attentive. we did not do the all inclusive - to many options within walking distance. the pool and private beach were fantastic. Jax accross the street was a favorite for lunch and dinner. Ciro's is the BEST place to rent a golf cart from. we did not stay in the room much other then to sleep nightly. the air conditioning performed without issues - which i understand can be problems with other local hotels. no loud noise from local area at night. bed was comfortable. hotel is very centrally located to north beach and the reef for that area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelchef
md
Oct 24, 2012

Great Time!!!

I may never stay in downtown Cancun again. Very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They have refigerators in the room they will clear out for you!! Buy drinks if you don't have AI.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scott543211
chicago
Jan 9, 2012

Great location

Great location on isla mujeres,easy access from the port. You should skip the all inclusive package and just get breakfast. Then you can go out and explore this great island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Go early

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thors Mom
Atlanta, GA, USA
Mar 20, 2012

Girls Weekend away

We, 4 girlfriends (average age 60!) left our husbands for a 4 day trip. 2 of the women had never been to Mexico before, one husband was very worried about the 'safety' of Mexico. We couldn't have been more secure. The resort was beautifully clean, within walking distance of the ferry which brought us from Cancun. The beach and staff were amazing. We merely asked and it was delivered. Shopping was great as all the local shops were within 200 yrds of our hotel. We rented a golf cart for 1 day and explored the island, not much to see... We went snorkling with a company which we found when the agent was walking the beach, don't be afraid of these people! We simply got more new 'friends' who were sitting on the beach to join us because there is safety in numbers, not that we were afraid and also you can negotiate a better price - great snorkling . Staff was very attentive, rooms extremely clean, food, mediocre. Best to have breakfast & lunch and all the free drinks and then eat at one of the local restaurants. Always go where there are plenty of locals eating because they know the best spots. Food at the resort was very bland - cruise food but the resort overall was top notch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat dinner at local fish restaurants rather than at the hotel - food was very bland even at Satay which is supposed to be the top eating restaurant at the resort

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rwinisla2011
South Dakota
Mar 9, 2011

Wonderful Place

Not much to do but relax. That's what vacations are for though. Great food, beach, staff and wonderful vievs from the ocean facing rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Rent a small boat for a day from one of the vendors.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Phyllis beach name
Minneapolis, Mn.
Jan 26, 2013

Wonderful Beach Vacation

Loved the beach, Food was very good and the staff was very accommodating. I would have liked a queen size bed so that there would have been room for a comfortable chair. When we had rain on Wednesday and Thursday we were left with nothin g to do. Some planned activities would be nice when that happens. Was good to be able to walk to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skinaz
Scottsdale AZ
Feb 17, 2011

AWESOME resort! AI plan worth it!

We really enjoyed our time at PA; upon arrival, we were greeted w/champagne, and given a complimentary room upgrade! We were on the 5th floor, facing the graveyard - nice and quiet - and we had ocean views, although not ocean-front. The buildings are seemingly new; the beach was well-maintained, and the staff was excellent. We opted for the All-inclusive plan as we enjoy cocktails. WELL worth it! The food was ok, not great - our favorite was Cafe del Mar on the beach. It was too cold to get in the pools or ocean, but we did lay under the palapas on the beach and on the pool beds, relaxed, and did some damage to their bar costs! We tipped per round a dollar and never had to wait for service - a little goes a long way. This resort is NOT for children; no activities for them, so don't take them and ruin other guests' times. Lots of older couples and gay couples. Only gripe was the sheets were not soft; the napkins in the restaurant were WAY softer than the sheets! We plan to return this summer to the PA!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take a cab from the ferry - the PA is about a block down.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
shanti
Beaumont, Texas, EEUU
Mar 20, 2012

Fantastic trip!

This is a brand new hotel with its own private beach and a wonderful pool. it certainly made my stay in Isla Mujeres superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant is just awesome. Make reservations ahead of time.

Back to menu Return to top