$201 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
315 reviews
AWESOME!!!

Me and my wife decided to stay here because it wasn't in Cancun it was off on a small island! And... See full review

  • CodyP84
  • Aug 22, 2014
Relaxing couples getaway

My husband and I recently visited this hotel a week ago. Cafe del mar is right on the beach and was... See full review

  • Koden
  • Aug 10, 2014
Adults-only beach resort on Isla Mujeres with optional all-inclusive
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.751
Area served
Privilege Aluxes is located on Isla Mujeres, the exclusive and charming island off of the coast of Cancun. At first sight the turquoise waters are breathtaking.
Nearby airports
How to Get Here If you are flying: about 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport If you come by boat: about 20 minutes if taking the ferry.Boarding at Puerto Juarez, 35 minutes away from Cancun International Airport
Area description
"Isla", as locals call it, first news dated back to 564-1516 A.D. when it was a Mayan province, Ekab, one of the four provinces or Mayan territories that formed what is today the State of Quintana Roo and at that time was a sanctuary to Ixchel (goddess of weaving, happiness, the moon, abundance and medicine, among others. Map Location: Latitude North 21 11' 5'', Longitude West 86 42' 50". Average Temperature: 77-80 F Humidity 60% Av. Adolfo Lopez Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro C.P. 77400.Isla Mujeres. Quintana Roo. MEXICO.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish and Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (315)

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
315 out of 315
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZJHAY
Arizona
Oct 23, 2011

great place to see

Great hotel and a Nice location. The staff was great and helpful in every way. The island is beautiful. A lot of thing to see on the island. A great place for R&R.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring walking shoes and shorts, swim suit. it does get cool at night

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wy0t0ads
Casper Wyoming
Feb 2, 2013

Our stay

This was our first time to Isla Mejures.Privilege Aluxes was beautiful,clean & the staff was very helpful.And a special thank you to Jaime for everything to make our stay very special.It was our 40th anniversary! If things go our way we will be back back next year.The staff was very courteous & very accommodating.You should be proud! HATS OFF TO ALL! THANKS SOOOOOO MUCH! Allen & Becky Huff Casper, Wyoming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping is very close to the hotel. For a tour of the island rent a golf cart and see the island.So much fun.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 12, 2009

Outsanding

About this Hotel, I have absolutely no complaints. I arrived at 10:00am and my reservation was not until 3:00pm but [...], the receptionist took my luggage to a hallway in the rear, where only employees went, it would have put my mind at ease to have them put away in a private room but it was alright, I guess. I stayed and waited in the lobby, all the same. I was given a glass of champaign and was offered more as time passed on. I was also told I could use their internet and I did. I was offered the pool to swimm in and relax, but I did not want to leave my suitcases there, nor lug them about.The attentiveness and warm welcome and treatment that day and throughout my stay was unbelievably unbeatable. Thank you very much, I will return there next year and will use your company to help me get a new reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was within walking distance. Motor skooters and golf carts were available for cost, but I walked everywhere, the distances to the grocery store, the restaurants, church, health clinic and entertainment were all within walking distance. Great time, really fabulous time and I went alone. I am a woman and all natives were outstanding and caring. No theft, no profanity, no vulgarity from any person in town toward one another,to strangers, or to me.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pags
New York, NY, USA
May 1, 2012

Perfect Vacation

Had an excellent stay. The staff from when we arrived till we left were all terrific. The beach is beautiful the resturants for breakfeast & lunch were great. The beach resturant for diner was also terrifice and so was the staff. The only complaint was the Thai resturant, the food was cold. Otherwise it was a perfect week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

On the dock Brieses.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mujeres Mama
Cleveland, Ohio
Jan 26, 2010

A Relaxing Getaway

Privileges Aluxes is a short walk from the beach wrapping around the north end of Isla Mujeres. The section of beach connected to the hotel is quiet with calm water. Walk two blocks around the point to play in the waves or walk on a sand bar knee-deep quite a ways out into the ocean. We really enjoyed all our time spent on the beaches. Many restaurant choices and shopping are a short walk away also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can purchase bottled water in a 5-liter bottle cheap (around 20-25 pesos I think) from convenience stores 1-2 blocks away on the main street Hidalgo. This saves a lot of money, and you can keep it cold in the fridge in your room. I suggest packing a reusable water bottle, otherwise you can purchase one smaller bottle of water and just keep refilling it.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bobram
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Jan 13, 2012

go isla

new, modern, clean, spacious, great location, nice rooms and baths, beautiful pools, great relaxing spot on the beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DR. LUIS AND NYDIANA
SAN JUAN PR
Oct 14, 2010

AN EXCEPTIONAL RESORT IN A WONDERFUL

FROM THE MOMENT WE ARRIVED WE WERE GREETED WITH A GLASS OF CHAMPAGNE, THE STAFF WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND NICE. WE WERE TAKEN TO OUR DELUXE ROOM, THAT HAS A HUGE BATHROOM WITH JACUZZI, LARGE ROOM WITH ALL THE AMENITIES, HUGE LIVING ROOM AND KITCHENETTE. WE HAS THE ALL INCLUSIVE PACKAGE IT IS WORTH THE MONEY, DRINKS ARE GREAT, THERE ARE 3 BARS THE POOL BAR WAS VERY NICE, THE BARTENDERS VERY NICE. THE BREAKFAST WAS SUPER, GREAT QUALITY, VERY COMPLETE AT SABOR RESTAURANT, THEY HAD THEME DINNERS EVERY NIGHT IN A BUFFET STYLE. THE BEST FOOD FOR US AND GREAT BAR WITH LIVE MUSIC AND AMBIANCE WAS AT CAFE DEL MAR!! RIGHT ON THE BEACH...WOW WE ATE THERE ALMOST EVERY NIGHT AND SOME LUNCHES. THE ASIAN RESTAURANT SATAY WAS NOT OUR FAVORITE, MAYBE NOT AUTHENTIC ENOUGH, WE HAVE TRAVELLED LOTS AND WE HAVE EXPERIENCE THE BEST ASIAN FOOD SO MAYBE WE ARE HARSH CRITICS, BUT IT WAS NOT FOR US BUT THE SERVICE WAS GREAT!. OVERALL IT IS ONE OF THE BEST RESORTS WE'VE BEEN AND WE ONLY STAY AT 4-5 STAR HOTELS. MY BROTHER STAYED AT A SMALLER ROOM, THERE WAS A LOT OF DIFFERENCE I RECOMMEND THE DELUXE ROOMS AND LARGER SUITES WITH THE ALL INCLUSIVE. I HOPE THIS IS HELPFUL **REMEMBER ISLA MUJERES IS A VERY NICE QUIET ISLAND IT'S NOT CANCUN, IT'S A PLACE TO RELAX, THE BEST BEACH, GREAT FOR(EAT THE LOCAL FISH AND CEVICHE)THE NIGHT LIFE ITS LIMITED THERE IS NIGHT LIFE AT THE DOWNTOWN BUT ITS VERY LOCAL NO REAL NIGHTCLUBS AND TRANSPORTATION IS BY BOAT (LAST FERRY 11PM FROM CANCUN) FOR HONEYMOON AND COUPLES IT'S SUPER, GREAT SNORKELING, BEACHES, FOOD..RENT A GOLF CART IT'S WORTHWHILE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

CAFE DEL MAR..LIVE MUSIC UNTIL 12AM..THE DOWNTOWN ARE WALKING DISTANCE IS VERY RUSTIC AND LOCAL BUT FUN..IT'S NOT CANCUN

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sun fan
Chicago
Apr 22, 2012

Weekend Escape

Super Relaxing. Beach is Fantastic, with real white powder sand, and easy to swim in the calm turquoise ocean. Cafe del Mar Restaurant on the beach and live Band in the evening are superb. Loved the Calamari. The Hotel was full, but its only 120 or so rooms and the areas are large for the size of Hotel. Staff was very friendly at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try The Seafood Buffet at the Hotel on Fridays and the Calamaris on the Beach. Outside you will find "Pescado a la Sal" at Rolandi's Restaurant, 5 minutes walk from Hotel. Fish cooked in a Salt shell from the Island Salt plants

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rdim
Sacramento, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Great couples getaway

This place was excellent. Great location, just steps from the beach and minutes from many local shops and restaurants. Very close to the ferry also. The staff on site were great and very accommodating. We received a complimentary bottle of water each day and had turn down service daily if requested. Having a good air conditioner was a huge plus as the heat was intense during this time of year. We had the breakfast buffet each morning with a wide variety of different items to choose from. Overall the hotel was very clean and felt very safe as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you did not participate in the all inclusive option I would recommend eating at the restaurants on the beach front. They are close and have excellent authentic Mexican food. (if that's what your looking for)

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JessiGee
Ann Arbor, MI
Jan 25, 2012

Great Time

Great Food, Great Hotel. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search