$243 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

4 stars
View map of Av. Adolfo López Mateos Sm. 001 Mza. 001 Lote 005 Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
385 reviews
Romantic Trip with BEA

This place was awesome from location , food and staff. Every staff member went above and beyond for... See full review

  • Dennis D.
  • Jun 26, 2015
Awesome trip

This resort was awesome with the exception of meals. One of the best beaches I have ever seen. The... See full review

  • Thomas H.
  • Jun 11, 2015
The Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres is fringed by the beautiful Playa Norte beach on Isla Mujeres and surrounded by mystique, offering a unique island experience. The luxurious rooms and suites are comfortably furnished to complement the relaxed sugar-white beaches. This resort for adults features 24-hour room service, two outdoor swimming pools, one children's pool, three outdoor Jacuzzis, three on-site bars and Spa Mystique that provides facials and massages for a unique experience of healing, magic and transformation. Guests at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres can savour fresh gourmet dishes at the dining facilities on site and enjoy tropical cocktails and snacks at the pool bar or relax amid palms along the bucolic sea.
Rooms

Each of the 124 rooms at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a king size bed and balcony or terrace as well as a flat-panel satellite TV, mini bar that is refilled daily, complimentary Internet access, DVD and CD players and in-room safe. Bathrooms feature shower-tubs and hairdryers. Some rooms have Jacuzzi baths and feature added perks, such as bathrobes and kitchenettes.

 

Property features

This picturesque beachfront property is near Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park and features three restaurants, one designed by Catalan architect Lluis Güell. Other amenities are a beach club, swimming pool and rooms with mini bars, 24-hour room service and balconies or terraces. Additionally, the Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres has a spa, beach club and disco as well as a solarium, fitness center and beautiful stretch of palm-dotted, white sand beach. Guests have the option of a room-only plan, a plan that includes breakfast and a fully all-inclusive option.

Highlights
  • Adults-only property with two optional all-inclusive packages
  • Beach club, outdoor pool with bar and Jacuzzi at Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres
  • On-site spa with a steam room offering facials and massages

 

Nearby attractions
  • Tortugranja Turtle Farm (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Ix Chel Maya Ruin (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Transportation
  • Cancun International Airport (20 mi/32 km, plus a ferry ride from Puerto Juarez)

 

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented Rooms

Super Saver AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. limited view.
Suite Premium AI W/Jaccuzi
Suite Premium All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included offers king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable-TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, jaccuzi/whirlpool/spa bath, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Standard AI
Standard room, All inclusive plan all meals and drinks included, offers king size bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, with balcony or terrace with partial view or town view, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, room service, safe in room. Town view.
Suite Deluxe AI
Suite Deluxe All inclusive plan all meals included, king size bed, Ipod holder, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/tv, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, pay TV, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.
Suite Deluxe B and B
Suite Deluxe Bed and Breakfast, include breakfast buffet per person nice suite with breakfast buffet included, king size bed, option of extra bedroom, with air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/terrace, bathrobe, bathroom amenities, cable/TV, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, internet access, iron/ironing board, kitchenette, laundry service, mini bar, Ipod Holder, safe in room , tea and coffee making facilities and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

CAFE DEL MAR-sla Mujeres
Cafe Del Mar Isla Mujeres, located on the beach just a few steps from the hotel, specialties Meat, Fish & Seafood with a variety of Cocktails and tropical beverages. Opens From 10am to 11pm.
SABOR-& Gourmet Style
Sabor Gourmet Restaurant, facing the beach, open for Breakfast Buffet, Lunch la carte and Dinner Buffet. Opens From 07am to 10pm
SATAY-Discovering Asian Flavors
Satay exquisite Fusion & Oriental cuisine, open for dinner from 6 pm to 10 pm (reservation required)
POOLBAR
Location: Hotel terrace, ground floor, nearby the pool Specialties: Cocktails & tropical beverages Open for lunch (snack-bar) Open from 10 am to 6 pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
n/a

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
plamp10
Chicago, IL
Aug 1, 2012

Great trip

Great service from the staff. The waiters on the beach were very fast. The weather on the island was great the entire time we stayed despite bad forecasts when searching for Cancun. Apparently, the main land gets worse weather. The food was okay. Probably my least favorite part of a great trip, but it wasn't problematic. We had a great time. Most of the visitors at the hotel were return visitors which is a great indicator to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Portions are not large for dinner, order a few appetizers.

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dennis D.
Business
Rutherford
Jun 26, 2015

Romantic Trip with BEA

This place was awesome from location , food and staff. Every staff member went above and beyond for us on our stay. Privilege Aluxes and Isla Mujeres are both the type of places that are so good you don't want to tell many people about just so you can keep it to yourself. SHHHHH Can't wait to book our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thomas H.
Business
N/A
Jun 11, 2015

Awesome trip

This resort was awesome with the exception of meals. One of the best beaches I have ever seen. The staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. I was very impressed with our huge room and the cleanliness. The food , was not awesome but was good enough that we will definitely return. The island itself is a must see and do. Be sure to book a snorkel tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dannyelloko20
Business
BAY SHORE
May 29, 2015

Great Stay and food too!!!

My wife and I stayed here on our honeymoon and we were more than happy with the amenities in the room and in the hotel. The best feature was the pool on the roof!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian S.
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Awesome First Family Trip

Referred by friends and great staff with awesome rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Another great stay

As our second stay we still would highly recommend this resort. The staff is exceptional. Jaime at sabor was a standout. Jesus on beach bar. The two pool bartenders as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 15, 2015

Wonderful trip

The hotel was lovely and the staff was amazing. Jaime, the concierge was wonderful and helpful in every way. The mattresses were a bit hard. I can't wait to go back and am recommending the experience to all my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerald W.
Business
N/A
May 10, 2015

Great trip

The hotel was great but the location of my room next to a school was terrible. The kids were loud early in the morning

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adrian C.
Business
N/A
May 7, 2015

Overall Wonderful

This was our second stay at Aluxes, we enjoy the location and proximity to town where all the action is. Unfortunately this time around the Wi-Fi was non existent! Aside from the Wi-Fi everything else was perfect, everyone is so friendly and the food is always delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jonathan P.
Business
N/A
May 5, 2015

Romantic great trip

The hotel and staff were amazing. It was the best vacation we've ever had. The beach bar staff were great, we never wanted for a thing. Beautiful resort, very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Privilege Aluxes Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Tripper99
Business
Steger
Apr 28, 2015

Superb staff, Huge gorgeous room, awesome view, beautiful beach...

I had a great time here. The hotel is very nice and very clean. The staff was extremely helpful for everything I needed while I was on the island. The room was very luxurious and huge, except for the bed, which was HARD AS A ROCK. The bed is really my only complaint. Inexplicably, I still slept good, but they really need to upgrade the quality of the mattress from plywood to something...NOT plywood. Otherwise this is a really nice hotel, and I got a great deal on the room for the week, so no complaints at all. Room service was good, even after midnight. The all-inclusive menu was small, but adequate. The drinks were small, but there was no limit to how many you could drink, naturally, so it wasn't a problem. The hotel is located at the northwest corner of the island. The beach is amazing and only a few hundred feet from the hotel. The hotel also has a nice little bar on the beach, and you can order food from there. The breakfast buffet is great. Overall I had a very pleasant stay here and would definitely come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top