$385 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only

4 stars
Carretera Garrafon, Vista Alegre, MZ. 63, LT1, SM. 007, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
32 reviews
Great birthday trip

Great staff, real good food. Great trip. Excursions, spa and extras included See full review

  • Trvlnut21
  • Sep 14, 2014
The best place I have ever been to.

THis place is spectacular. The staff is so friendly and helpful, they go out of their way all the... See full review

  • AdamandDayna
  • Jun 2, 2014
Secluded Isla Mujeres resort overlooking the Caribbean Sea

Basked between Cancun coastline and the Caribbean Sea, Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only features posh accommodations and a myriad of leisure and dining amenities for couples travelling in Mexico. Guests at this beachfront hotel enjoy the heat of the sun while relaxing at one of the sun loungers available around the free form pool or near the beach. At the resort, sample scrumptious cuisines at Azul Restaurant or grab a bite or a cool drink at the swim-up or poolside bars.

Hair salon, ATM/banking services, 24-hour front desk, concierge, dry cleaning/laundry and luggage storage are also on offer for added convenience. A health club and spa is also available on site.

3 Reasons To Stay

  • Outdoor pool and spa
  • Deluxe rooms with double Jacuzzi
  • Wi-Fi access throughout the property

Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only Rooms

Guests at Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples retreat to spacious and well-furnished units with balcony opens to scenic views of the pool, ocean, and resort. Vacationers unwind in-room double Jacuzzi while having a drink. All units come with air conditioning, satellite LCD TV, coffeemaker and private bathroom equipped with a shower, chi bath supplies, bathrobes and slippers.

Things to Do

  • Garrafon Natural Reef Park (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Dolphin Discovery (1.3 mi/2.1 km)
  • Costa Occidental de Isla Mujeres National Park (1.3 mi/2.2 km)
  • Playa del Norte Isla Mujeres (4.9 mi/7.8 km)
  • El Meco Archaeological Site (4.9 mi/7.9 km)
  • Gran Puerto Cancun (5.7 mi/9.1 km)
  • Playa Caracol (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
  • Delphinus Dreams (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Plaza Caracol (5.9 mi/9.4 km)
  • Cancun Convention Center (6.0 mi/9.6 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only also booked these hotels.

Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only Rooms

Superior Deluxe Pool View - Couples Only
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 king bed
- Double Jacuzzi
- In room Wine
- Private bath w/ shower only
- Balcony with chairs & table
- Liquor Dispenser contains premium brands
- Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
- LCD TV w/ Satellite
- Purified Water
- Chi Bath Amenities
- Bathrobes & Slippers
- Digital safe (laptop size)
- Individually-Controlled A/C
- Coffee Maker
- Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
- Wireless Internet
- 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
- Non-Smoking rooms available
- Pool view
- Max Occupancy: 2 guests (couple)
- 511 Sq. Ft
Concierge Level
-King bed, Double Jacuzzi, In Room Wine
-Private bath w/shower only
-Balcony with chairs & table
-Liquor Dispenser contains premium, upgraded brands of liquor
-Mini Bar with sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
-LCD TV w/Satellite, DVD & CD Player
-Chi Bath Amenities, Exclusive Beach Bag(1 p/room p/stay), Bathrobes & Slippers
-Aromatherapy & Pillows menu
-2 -25 Minute Massage at the Beach/Spa/Treatment rooms
-Digital safe laptop size
-Espresso/American Coffee Maker
-Direct Dial telephone, Clock/Radio/IPOD dock, Professional Hair Dryer, Wireless Internet
-24-Hr room service with select menu from restaurant to create a Special Menu & Nightly Petit Fours-Turndown Service
-Exclusive Concierge Phone Service, Private check-in & out/Late check-out & Early check-in (subject to availability)
-Max Occ 2, 511 Sq Ft & Ocean view
Superior Deluxe Ocean View - Couples Only
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 Kg bed bed
- Double Jacuzzi
- In room Wine
- Private bath w/ shower only
- Balcony with chairs & table
- Liquor Dispenser contains premium brands
- Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
- LCD TV w/ Satellite
- Purified Water
- Chi Bath Amenities
- Bathrobes & Slippers
- Digital safe (laptop size)
- Individually-Controlled A/C
- Coffee Maker
- Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
- Wireless Internet
- 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
- Non-Smoking rooms available
- Ocean view
- Max Occupancy: 2 guests (couple)
- 511 Sq. Ft
Deluxe Room - Resort View - Couples Only
Each elegantly appointed guest room features:
-1 King bed
-Double Jacuzzi
- In Room Wine
- Private bath w/ shower only
- Balcony with chairs & table
- Liquor Dispenser contains premium brands
- Mini Bar contains sodas, bottled water, juices & domestic beer
- LCD TV w/ Satellite
- Purified Water
- Chi Bath Amenities. Bathrobes & Slippers
- Digital safe (laptop size)
- Individually-Controlled A/C
- Coffee Maker
- Direct Dial telephone, Alarm Clock, Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board
- Wireless Internet
- 24-Hour room service & Turndown Service
- Non-Smoking rooms available
- Views of resort or common areas
- Max Occupancy: 2 guests (couple)
-511 Sq Ft

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lobby Bar
Continental Breakfast, snack bar
Pool & Snack Bar
Palapa swim up bar & snacks
Azul Restaurant
Cuisine: International
Breakfast a la Carte: from 7:00 am to 11:00 am
Buffet: from 12:00 pm to 4:30 pm
Dinner a la carte: from 6:00 pm to 11:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
4.3

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Romantic Vacation
Business
Maryland
Feb 19, 2014

Excellent romantic getaway!

The room was very clean. The staff was pleasant and friendly. The resort was not at all crowded. Pretty much had the pool to ourselves. Never had a problem getting a lounge chair by the pool or on the beach. There was a lot of seaweed so we stayed by the pool most of the day. We did not do any excursions. We just went to relax and that is exactly what we did! Food and drinks were wonderful! Only one restaurant, but every meal was delicious! I would definitely recommend this resort to couples looking for a romantic getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hulls on the Loose
Business
Boston, MA
Dec 9, 2010

Isla Mujeres Palace - Dec2010

We had an absolutely fabulous time at this hotel. The only reason I didn't give it five stars was because of the loud beach club next door (ruined our candlelight dinner on the beach for our last night) and the very strange loud noises at night in the corridors (floor cleaners, furniture being moved, just don't know!). The people who work at this hotel are absolutely top-notch, the food is really good, the setting is paradise. But get out and enjoy the island - the people here are warm and friendly, not into ripping visitors off. Have a margarita on Playa Norte or go explore the sights. Absolutely beautiful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Always, always, always ask the locals! We wanted to purchase silver jewelry for our daughters, but didn't know where to go. From Glendy, we learned the right places AND more important, who to talk to at the places. There are always guys out front who will escort you in - they are on commission and will cost more. Find an employee - head to the back of the store. Try Silver Mine on Hidalgo, or the small shop across from the ferry (sign says Factory).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K's vacation
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 19, 2010

Fantastic getaway

Okay so i really don't travel all that much but decided to get away with my 20 year old daughter. The staff was wonderful, knew your name from the time you walked in and went out of their way to make you feel very comfortable. This was not a party hotel. It was quiet and laid back. The island is small but between swimming with dolphins, snokling, fishing for Barracuda and scuba diving you can find many things to do. I did not want to come home. A perfect place for couples. I would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 10, 2011

Romantic Holiday at Isla Mujeres Palace

This is a great hotel, on a quaint island. They have nightly activities, hosted by the very awesome and charismatic [...]. We visited the hotel in early July. We had one sunny day and the rest was spent indoors, avoiding the storms. I recommend this hotel, but I would also recommend doing more research about the weather on the Island and Cancun, before traveling! When it's raining, there's really not much else to do except drink and eat. Also, the food wasn't amazing, but it was plentiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the Dolphin Discovery - we swam with/ kissed/ played with dolphins - they pushed you on the boogie-boards, and catapult you into the air... http://www.dolphindiscovery.com/cancun-islamujeres/isla-mujeres-activities.asp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kelly and Paul
Business
St. Louis, MO
Mar 1, 2010

Resort is one of the nicest on island

The Palace Resort is one of the nicest places to stay on the island. The rooms were clean and roomy, the staff was wonderful and very attentive and the food and drink were great! It is a quiet resort since it is located on the end of the island not near the main town area. This was not an issue, though, since we rented a golf cart during the days we were there. Some nights were noisy from the karaoke and the club next door but would still stay here again due to all the pluses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Ask what is included in your package. We went on a snorkeling trip that was included. It was pretty good but didn't know about until we asked. There are some other activities like a trip on boat around the island and a discount on a fishing trip. Just ask and they will tell you all that is included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suzy4257
Business
Allison Park, PA
Nov 24, 2014

great resort- so-so food

The resort was fantastic! Quiet (no kids) Pool and beach were nice, although beach area was kind of grassy and small. You have to tour the island either by foot or taxi. Punta Sur views are incredible. Our room (220) was wonderful,clean and very comfortable, with fridge, and free liquor. We did have to ask for bottled water every day, but the front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and island for a quiet, beautiful getaway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Punta Sur is about a 15 or 20 min. walk from resort but well worth it. Crashing waves on cliffs; great ceveche at restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
n.h
Mar 27, 2011

relaxing and more

the staff was great the rooms very clean. it was a relaxing getaway with plenty to do a short ride into town fun to go at night. if we stayed longer i would have eat in town even though we were at all exclusive resort. loved the boat ride around the island the snorkeling was the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

do not pay full price they will come down in most shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Happy
Business
PDX
Sep 20, 2011

Great Place/ Even Better Staff

From the moment we arrived, we felt that this was definitely the right choice for our vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vino Hombre
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great Get Away

Service is fantastic. In two days all staff call you by name. Food is great and the all day buffet is nice for mid-afternoon nosh. Bar is top shelf brands and wines are very good. Best I've hadin all inclusive. Do not miss the hammock garden. A little bit of heaven in the breezes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss Playa Norte.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Isla Mujeres Palace Beach Front - All Inclusive-Couples only

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needed A Break From Work
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 3, 2012

Awesome relaxing vacation

This resort is exactly what we were looking for - a quiet, very clean, laid back paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top