$56 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 2, 2014

Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

2 stars
Ave. Nicolas Bravo No. 2, Col. CentroIs, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
24 reviews
Roca Mar the best secret on the island

On the ocean, great service, clean rooms five min walking to town See full review

  • 2 dls.SAM
  • Sep 24, 2014
Great view, great location

We chose this hotel based on its location, its Caribbean views & previous reviews. We were not... See full review

  • MikeOH
  • Jul 26, 2014
The Hotel Rocamar in Isla Mujeres is one of the few hotels on the island that overlook the Caribbean and its conveniently located in the downtown area of the island, a few minutes from all the restaurants, shops, bars and the world famous North Beach.

From your private balcony, enjoy the extraordinary view of the sun rising above the turquoise blue Caribbean sea, flooding your room with its golden light.

The Hotel Rocamar is everything that you come to the Caribbean for. Let the gentle sound of the waves, telling tales of the sea, lull you to sleep. Take the pleasure from the moon reflecting on the water during your tranquil nights.

Take a siesta under the soft current of the ceiling fan and enjoy the constant gentle breeze from the Caribbean. Cool off in our fresh water pool after sunbathing on terrace.

Have fresh coffee in the morning on our private balcony and watch the pelicans and the majestic flight of the frigates.

For your comfort, the staff will help you with the following services with a surcharge:
Facial Treatments: in your terrace.
Massages: in your room terrace or pool area.
Golf Carts: All Day 9:AM to 5:PM.
Mopeds: (Scooters) 9:Am to 5:Pm.
Tours to Chichen Itza and Tulum:
Tour to Contoy Island.
Snorkeling tours.
Swim with the Dolphins.
Tour Around The Island in Taxi.
Private Transportation to the airport.
Sport fishing trips: Atlantic sailfish deep-sea fishing. Full and half days available, crew, refreshments, bait and equipment included.
Whale Shark tours: swim with the whale sharks (from May to August).

There is a saying in Mexico: the sun rises on Isla Mujeres and in Isla, the sun rises on the Rocamar! Welcome to Isla Mujeres! Amenities: Lobby, Reception, Smoke-free hotel.

At the time of check-in all customers, without exception, must leave a credit card deposit (VISA or MC) which will be cancelled when checking out.

Hotel Map

21.2564 -86.745
Area served
Isla Mujeres.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
On the Caribbean Sea side of the island. In the downtown area of Isla Mujeres; a few minutes walk from north beach and shopping area.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented Rooms

Budget Ocean View
Budget Ocean View: located on the ground floor, 2 dbl beds or 1 king bed available, Ceiling fan, Safe deposit box, Mini refrigerator, Air Conditioning, Bathroom amenities, Mini bar, Glass walls bathrooms with shower, Private terrace or balcony with ocean front view.
Ocean View
Ocean View 2 dbl beds or 1 king bed available, Ceiling fan, Safe deposit box, Air Conditioned, Mini refrigerator, Bathroom amenities, Mini bar, some Glass walls bathrooms with shower, Private terrace or balcony with ocean front view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sivie
Business
NJ
Jan 21, 2011

Isla Mujeres

We were driving in from Belize. We had a rent a car. When we got into Cancun we could not find the Isla Murgeres. When we asked someone said we could only get there by ferry. When we found the ferry it had left and would not be back by 8 pm. We had a 1pm flight back to philadelphia and was affraid we might miss the ferry in the morning. We tried to call the hotel but could not get through.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton, New Jersey
Jul 20, 2010

Horrible Experience at Rocamar Hotel

Our first 3 nights were great. The hotel has great views. On the 4th day, we were harrassed at the pool by some young male guests. They even went to far as to bang on our door and run away. Management took NO action so we moved hotels. Horrible experience. Felt threatened and unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dekn
Business
Martinez Ca
Aug 13, 2014

good value and location

Pretty basic, but excellent value and location--just a few blocks walk from Cozumel ferry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Scuba lover 12345
Business
Jersey
Jan 21, 2014

Beautiful location and island

We enjoy our stay! Staffs are friendly and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DeJour
Business
Chicago
Mar 20, 2013

Not what it used to be

I've literally been staying at Roca Mar for 20 years and this was probably the last time I'll stay there. Since they've upgraded, they seem more interested in making money than keeping up the hotel. Our toilet broke while we were there and while they did offer to call a plumber, they didn't know when someone would be able to get out. So, it was either stay in a room with a broken toilet or move to a dingy basement room with a working toilet. We moved. Our second room was so dreary; we felt like we were just stuffed away and forgotten about. The sink drain cover couldn't stay on otherwise the sink wouldn't drain, so we were left with a gaping hole and had to hope that we didn't accidentally drop anything. I miss the old Roca Mar with slats for windows. I think it's time for me to find a new hotel on Isla Mujeres.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruno Dominijanni
Business
Brooklyn, N.Y.
Jul 28, 2013

paradise getaway

I was given an oceanfront very clean and spacious room with large balcony on the 2nd floor facing the beautiful turquoise ocean. Room was cleaned promptly every day. Hotel was very clean and well kept. Enjoyed most of the hot days in the pool which has a deck with lounges and tables.Very nice little hotel in a paradise little island!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, Mn
Jun 7, 2010

good value,great staff, quiet location.

I have been trying different hotels on Isla to stay at when traveling alone. I would definatly stay at this hotel again. It is on the edge of downtown and close to everything but not in the middle of the noises of the island. I would like to have had a small table on the balcony to set drinks on when enjoying the ocean view but this is a small inconveinience. the pool area needs some TLC. several broken chairs and the pool had algae growing on the stair runners and sides. Needs a good scrubbing and new painted surface. Lots of electrical outlets in the room but a T.V with DVD would have been nice especially if you have kids. I would definatly stay at this hotel again because fo the beds. It is not easy to find a good bed in Mexico but they are moving in the right direction. the bathroom was a little weird as it is really just one big shower so can be a little slippery especially if real humid. They have added curtains for privacy so you are not looking in on the person using the bathroom. good water pressure and lots of hot water. I travel to Isla regularly and have stayed at a number of places and this is one I would return to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

It is only a 10 minute walk to the beach and 5 minutes from all the wonderful resturants on Isla. Isla is not the place to go if you are looking for a late night. It is pretty quiet after 10 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fknodel
Business
*4088
May 17, 2014

Rocomar

Good, but no TV, all good. Cold fridge, Good AC , walk to town, on ocean, But ground floor has a little obstructed view of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Street food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JarrodWorldWide
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 22, 2014

Good spot, nice views, cool pool

Nice place to stay in Isla. Walkable to everything and easy to get to from the port area. Good price on the golf cart rental and the pool wasn't too bad. Small, but they do what they can to make it nice and accommodating. Beautiful view of the water. Overall good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 dls.SAM
Business
LAS VEGAS
Jul 12, 2012

Isla Mujeres Roca Mar

Excellent location, and service. Perfect for the single traveler or traveler on a budget. Highly recommend Sam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

95% of Island is 10 mins. away,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top