$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2015 Check-out: Jul 23, 2015

Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

2 stars
View map of Ave. Nicolas Bravo No. 2, Col. CentroIs, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
32 reviews
Best Room on Isla

Being first-time travelers to Mexico, we were a little nervous about language barriers, location,... See full review

  • Tim B.
  • Mar 12, 2015
great trip

the hotel rocamar is a great little hotel with a pool and close to all Isla Mujeres has to offer, I... See full review

  • Mr. Moostachio
  • Mar 4, 2015
The Hotel Rocamar in Isla Mujeres is one of the few hotels on the island that overlook the Caribbean and its conveniently located in the downtown area of the island, a few minutes from all the restaurants, shops, bars and the world famous North Beach.

From your private balcony, enjoy the extraordinary view of the sun rising above the turquoise blue Caribbean sea, flooding your room with its golden light.

The Hotel Rocamar is everything that you come to the Caribbean for. Let the gentle sound of the waves, telling tales of the sea, lull you to sleep. Take the pleasure from the moon reflecting on the water during your tranquil nights.

Take a siesta under the soft current of the ceiling fan and enjoy the constant gentle breeze from the Caribbean. Cool off in our fresh water pool after sunbathing on terrace.

Have fresh coffee in the morning on our private balcony and watch the pelicans and the majestic flight of the frigates.

For your comfort, the staff will help you with the following services with a surcharge:
Facial Treatments: in your terrace.
Massages: in your room terrace or pool area.
Golf Carts: All Day 9:AM to 5:PM.
Mopeds: (Scooters) 9:Am to 5:Pm.
Tours to Chichen Itza and Tulum:
Tour to Contoy Island.
Snorkeling tours.
Swim with the Dolphins.
Tour Around The Island in Taxi.
Private Transportation to the airport.
Sport fishing trips: Atlantic sailfish deep-sea fishing. Full and half days available, crew, refreshments, bait and equipment included.
Whale Shark tours: swim with the whale sharks (from May to August).

There is a saying in Mexico: the sun rises on Isla Mujeres and in Isla, the sun rises on the Rocamar! Welcome to Isla Mujeres! Amenities: Lobby, Reception, Smoke-free hotel.

At the time of check-in all customers, without exception, must leave a credit card deposit (VISA or MC) which will be cancelled when checking out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented Rooms

Budget Ocean View
Budget Ocean View: located on the ground floor, 2 dbl beds or 1 king bed available, Ceiling fan, Safe deposit box, Mini refrigerator, Air Conditioning,21-inch plasma television, coffee maker, Bathroom amenities, Mini bar, Glass walls bathrooms with shower, Private terrace or balcony with ocean front view.
Ocean View
Ocean View 2 dbl beds or 1 king bed available, Ceiling fan, Safe deposit box, Air Conditioned, Mini refrigerator, 21-inch plasma television, coffee maker, Bathroom amenities, Mini bar, some Glass walls bathrooms with shower, Private terrace or balcony with ocean front view.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Solarium
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim B.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Best Room on Isla

Being first-time travelers to Mexico, we were a little nervous about language barriers, location, and even if our reservation would be scheduled. Our reservation was, indeed, ready. We checked right in and loved our room. Do add "ocean view" for the extra few dollars (literally a few dollars...I think it was $5 extra a night for us!). The ocean waves and breeze were absolutely mesmerizing, the pool was comfortable and clean, the cleaning staff left little notes and gifts, we felt safe and secure. We would go back to Rocamar and ask for the very same room again. My wife is convinced: "BEST ROOM ON ISLA!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Moostachio
Business
East Wenatchee
Mar 4, 2015

great trip

the hotel rocamar is a great little hotel with a pool and close to all Isla Mujeres has to offer, I will stay here again and again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matt H.
Business
N/A
Jan 18, 2015

Beautiful Location

When we first got there, the first night, we stayed on the first floor/basement(which was what we paid for). The room was clean and fine, but dark. The next morning my wife went and asked if there were any upper floor rooms available. There were and for a small fee, we got a room on the second floor. Wow! What a difference! Staff was nice. Rooms are stark but very clean. Location is close to town, with gorgeous Caribbean views. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy walk to a ton of great restuarants

Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Moostachio
Business
East Wenatchee
Jan 17, 2015

awesome stay

The Hotel is exactly what I expected, close to Everything, Clean comfortable rooms, and Do Not worry if you dont get a room on a high floor, you will still be able to see and hear the the sound of waves crasing to the shore. This is the only Hotel i will stay at from now on while visiting this Beautiful island,of course this is only my opinion, but if you want a Great room, with very Friendly staff and Great rooms and location This is it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Book It, this is a GREAT HOTEL

Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert O.
Business
White
Jan 12, 2015

Good hotel, for the money.

Hotel Rocamar is a good place to stay on Isla Mujeras. It is close to the North Side night life, right on the ocean front with a great view of ships coming and going. Great breakfast is close by and you are even close to the hospital, if that's you're thing... The only real issues for us was the lack of standard morning hotel amenities and it wasn't truly an "adult only" hotel. There were some kids there that were pretty disruptive. Definitely an alternative experience to what we are used to in the states, which was a good thing for us. We would definitely go back and would recommend it to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Reserve the cheap rooms, which are on the bottom, but ask for the upgrade immediately upon your check in. It's only $10 more for a higher room once you are there and well worth it once you get to the 3rd floor.

Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Moostachio
Business
Wenatchee, Wa
Nov 26, 2014

great stay

the hotel is great, convenient to everything the downtown area has to offer, comfortable rooms, a GREAT staff willing to help you every way they can, we will definately stay here Every time we visit Isla Mujeres, this is a must hotel on Isla.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

eat at the Square on the way back to hotel, incredible taco,s and the BEST homemade Churro,s and Crepe,s i have EVER had, very in- expensive, hands the VERY BEST .

Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Islaholics
Business
Burleson, TX
Nov 26, 2014

Great seaside hotel

Though a bit older than other hotels on the island, the Rocamar has a very relaxed established vibe that makes guests feel comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own collapsible cooler and stock up on drinks and snacks at local stores before heading to the beach to save buying from the beach clubs.

Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
2 dls.SAM
Business
LAS VEGAS
Sep 24, 2014

Roca Mar the best secret on the island

On the ocean, great service, clean rooms five min walking to town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The one place in the world to NEVER NEVER do ALL inclusive....the best local owned restaurants ant where.

Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JarrodWorldWide
Business
San Francisco, California
Sep 22, 2014

Good spot, nice views, cool pool

Nice place to stay in Isla. Walkable to everything and easy to get to from the port area. Good price on the golf cart rental and the pool wasn't too bad. Small, but they do what they can to make it nice and accommodating. Beautiful view of the water. Overall good for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
dekn
Business
Martinez Ca
Aug 13, 2014

good value and location

Pretty basic, but excellent value and location--just a few blocks walk from Cozumel ferry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top