Hotel Rocamar - Adults Oriented ★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$110
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016
3.9 /5
Overall score
88%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Ocean View
  • Size: 322 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Budget Room - Ocean View
  • Size: 322 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

The Hotel Rocamar in Isla Mujeres is one of the few hotels on the island that overlook the Caribbean and its conveniently located in the downtown area of the island, a few minutes from all the restaurants, shops, bars and the world famous North Beach.

From your private balcony, enjoy the extraordinary view of the sun rising above the turquoise blue Caribbean sea, flooding your room with its golden light.

The Hotel Rocamar is everything that you come to the Caribbean for. Let the gentle sound of the waves, telling tales of the sea, lull you to sleep. Take the pleasure from the moon reflecting on the water during your tranquil nights.

Take a siesta under the soft current of the ceiling fan and enjoy the constant gentle breeze from the Caribbean. Cool off in our fresh water pool after sunbathing on terrace.

Have fresh coffee in the morning on our private balcony and watch the pelicans and the majestic flight of the frigates.

For your comfort, the staff will help you with the following services with a surcharge:
Facial Treatments: in your terrace.
Massages: in your room terrace or pool area.
Golf Carts: All Day 9:AM to 5:PM.
Mopeds: (Scooters) 9:Am to 5:Pm.
Tours to Chichen Itza and Tulum:
Tour to Contoy Island.
Snorkeling tours.
Swim with the Dolphins.
Tour Around The Island in Taxi.
Private Transportation to the airport.
Sport fishing trips: Atlantic sailfish deep-sea fishing. Full and half days available, crew, refreshments, bait and equipment included.
Whale Shark tours: swim with the whale sharks (from May to August).

There is a saying in Mexico: the sun rises on Isla Mujeres and in Isla, the sun rises on the Rocamar! Welcome to Isla Mujeres! Amenities: Lobby, Reception, Smoke-free hotel.

At the time of check-in all customers, without exception, must leave a credit card deposit (VISA or MC) which will be cancelled when checking out.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.2 / 5
$200
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$93
Guest score 4.0 / 5
$67
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$91
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$82

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities

Activities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Spa
  • Solarium

Services

  • In-Room Safe
  • Meeting/Banquet facilities
  • Doctor on call
  • Currency exchange

Internet

  • WiFi

Parking

  • Free parking

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.9 /5 Overall score

88% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.2/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.8/5
  • Comfort: 3.9/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.3/5

Best Room on Isla

Would recommend Thu, Mar 12, 2015
Being first-time travelers to Mexico, we were a little nervous about language barriers, location, and even if our reservation would be scheduled. Our reservation was, indeed, ready. We checked right in and loved our room. Do add "ocean view" for the extra few dollars (literally a few dollars...I think it was $5 extra a night for us!). The ocean waves and breeze were absolutely mesmerizing, the pool was comfortable and clean, the cleaning staff left little notes and gifts, we felt safe and secure. We would go back to Rocamar and ask for the very same room again. My wife is convinced: "BEST ROOM ON ISLA!"

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

awesome stay

Would recommend Sat, Jan 17, 2015
The Hotel is exactly what I expected, close to Everything, Clean comfortable rooms, and Do Not worry if you dont get a room on a high floor, you will still be able to see and hear the the sound of waves crasing to the shore. This is the only Hotel i will stay at from now on while visiting this Beautiful island,of course this is only my opinion, but if you want a Great room, with very Friendly staff and Great rooms and location This is it.

Money saver

Book It, this is a GREAT HOTEL

| East Wenatchee Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good hotel, for the money.

Would recommend Mon, Jan 12, 2015
Hotel Rocamar is a good place to stay on Isla Mujeras. It is close to the North Side night life, right on the ocean front with a great view of ships coming and going. Great breakfast is close by and you are even close to the hospital, if that's you're thing... The only real issues for us was the lack of standard morning hotel amenities and it wasn't truly an "adult only" hotel. There were some kids there that were pretty disruptive. Definitely an alternative experience to what we are used to in the states, which was a good thing for us. We would definitely go back and would recommend it to our friends.

Money saver

Reserve the cheap rooms, which are on the bottom, but ask for the upgrade immediately upon your check in. It's only $10 more for a higher room once you are there and well worth it once you get to the 3rd floor.

| White Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

great stay

Would recommend Wed, Nov 26, 2014
the hotel is great, convenient to everything the downtown area has to offer, comfortable rooms, a GREAT staff willing to help you every way they can, we will definately stay here Every time we visit Isla Mujeres, this is a must hotel on Isla.

Dining

eat at the Square on the way back to hotel, incredible taco,s and the BEST homemade Churro,s and Crepe,s i have EVER had, very in- expensive, hands the VERY BEST .

| Wenatchee, Wa Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great seaside hotel

Would recommend Wed, Nov 26, 2014
Though a bit older than other hotels on the island, the Rocamar has a very relaxed established vibe that makes guests feel comfortable.

Money saver

Bring your own collapsible cooler and stock up on drinks and snacks at local stores before heading to the beach to save buying from the beach clubs.

| Burleson, TX Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Roca Mar the best secret on the island

Would recommend Wed, Sep 24, 2014
On the ocean, great service, clean rooms five min walking to town

Dining

The one place in the world to NEVER NEVER do ALL inclusive....the best local owned restaurants ant where.

| LAS VEGAS Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good spot, nice views, cool pool

Would recommend Mon, Sep 22, 2014
Nice place to stay in Isla. Walkable to everything and easy to get to from the port area. Good price on the golf cart rental and the pool wasn't too bad. Small, but they do what they can to make it nice and accommodating. Beautiful view of the water. Overall good for the price.

| San Francisco, California Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

good value and location

Would recommend Wed, Aug 13, 2014
Pretty basic, but excellent value and location--just a few blocks walk from Cozumel ferry.

| Martinez Ca Friends

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great view from balcony

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 10, 2014
Plus: Great view from balcony. Clean room and all other areas as well. Room was pretty okay. Five minutes walk to center of town. Ten minutes walk to great North Beach area. Coffee available in the morning. Pretty quiet at night away from the noise. Cons: Staff not really friendly, no saying Ola when you passed by reception, or even smiling in greeting. Not really helpful when I told them that I was unable to access wifi, I never got internet at the hotel, but was able to get it in any cafe or restaurant. While hammock on balcony was great no so to have people walking just outside looking at you. Front of hotel on sea wall walk. While nothing was stolen while I was there and I did use the safe, lots of signs saying that the hotel was not responbile for any theft on site, not very reasurring. So, if internet access and iffy security okay, then it is a great place to stay.

Dining

Request a room on the second or third floor only

| Vancovuer Singles

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Great view, great location

Would recommend Sat, Jul 26, 2014
We chose this hotel based on its location, its Caribbean views & previous reviews. We were not disappointed. In fact, during our vacations we often compare where we are staying to where we could stay. For convenience to the ferry, proximity to restaurants & shops, value & view, Rocamar can't be beat.

| Brevard, FL Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 1:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$110
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 1, 2016 Check-out: Mar 3, 2016