$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

Hotel Plaza Almendros

2 stars
Mja. 18 Lte. 14 Smza. 1 AV., Hidalgo y Avenida Guerrero, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
Lovely relaxing place to stay

Very relaxing atmosphere, clean, lovely staff just as it appears on the web site - really enjoyed... See full review

  • familyfriendly
  • Sep 9, 2013
Good hotel for the price, great location

It's a pretty good hotel with pool and excellent wifi in the carter of town. Great value for the... See full review

  • Heathermmmm
  • May 6, 2014
Hotel Plaza Almendros located at the Isla Mujeres downtown and just at few meters from north beach (the best beach of the island). This Hotel count with 39 comfortable rooms, all equipped with air conditioning, fan cable T.V. security box, freezer, coffee machine microwave oven and telephone. The hotel also offers reception.

All rooms have also nice terraces overlooking the pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Plaza Almendros also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Plaza Almendros Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers one king bed or two double beds with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Telephone, Fan, Toaster, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Plaza Almendros

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McLawyer
Business
Las Vegas
May 25, 2014

Good room for great price

This is a hotel close, close to the night life of Isle Mujerus. It is clean, comfortable and the staff was nice. Nothing really fancy but a great place to spend a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heathermmmm
Business
Perth, Australia
May 6, 2014

Good hotel for the price, great location

It's a pretty good hotel with pool and excellent wifi in the carter of town. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zuzig
Business
Minneapolis
May 1, 2014

Swimming pool, in the midst of it all

Very clean rooms, nice swimming pool and interior courtyard for an evening cool down. In the midst of all the action, could hear street music till about 11 pm'ish, but could sleep fine, quiet otherwise. My room was very spacious, had all basic comforts, but chairs hard, more comfort there would have been nice. Staff is correct not overly warm nor able to give much info. Avoid during holidays like Easter, Xmas, full with local families, can get noisy. Otherwise a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Isla is expensive and food in particular! Small supermarket by the main square can save you a lot of money. Great sliced smoked ham, mangoes, cheese not too bad. Some of their pastries are quite good. Drink only bottled water. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fionar
Business
england
Dec 6, 2013

Great island destination

Hotel is in a great location on the main street where most of the bars/restaurants are. Its not noisy though. Good pool area which the rooms overlook and it easy to meet all the guests if you want. Close to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hire a golf cart for the day to discover all of the island. Costs 450-520 pesos for 9am-5pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familyfriendly
Business
UK
Sep 9, 2013

Lovely relaxing place to stay

Very relaxing atmosphere, clean, lovely staff just as it appears on the web site - really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lystar
Business
Chicago
Jul 28, 2013

Hotel Plaza Almendros - Great!

At first I thought this was not going to be the greatest of hotels. I soon changed my mind as this proved to be very good for my needs. The staff was courteous and the housekeeping staff kept the room clean. This is a no frills hotel but really there is very little reason to spend great amounts of time inside when visiting Isla Mujeres! Most of my time was spent with water sports like the Whale Sharks trip and scuba diving. The rest of my time was spent going to the many great restaurants on the strip just outside the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with similar needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try all the restaurants. Have yet to find I meal I didn't like!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flip flops and me
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 14, 2013

Great 10 days

Our 2nd stay at Hotel Plaza Almendros. Polo and Ana were so friendly and helpful when we got a water leak in our room because of a tropical depression and moved us promptly to another room. Everything was perfect for us including maid service. Husband and I will be staying here on our next trip to paradise. Clean, comfortable and quiet with fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee pot with a large balcony where we had breakfast and some lunches also a clean pool and the price was very good.. Located on Hidalgo with restaurants right outside the hotel entrance, great for dinners. Can't wait to go back . Big money saver!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants outside Hotel Plaza Almendros and short walks to beaches,shopping and transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Isla Newbie
Business
Boston, MA
May 2, 2013

Clean, convenient and casual

This little hotel had a great location on the main avenue. And the hotel was a short walk to Playa Norte beach. Couple of minor problems for a light sleeper (noisy central air unit) were satisfactorily resolved by the staff. Other little requests were taken care of quickly by the staff. This inexpensive hotel was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The island is an awesome place to try out scuba diving. For under $100 you get to dive the reef in the national park a few minutes away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyus
Business
Northern IA
Mar 2, 2013

First time staying there

We enjoyed this hotel. It is perfectly situated for the beach or eating or shopping. The staff was very helpful for calling to arrange our pickup at the ferry to the airport. We did have a little problem when we first got there with the room, wanted to stick us in a room with 1 window overlooking a tarp blocking the water tank. After a little discussion they did put us in a room looking at the pool very nice. Will probaly book there next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flip flops and me
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 30, 2012

Birthday Trip

This was just a wonderful relaxed Birthday trip with my DH. Very clean room at a great location and all the comforts of home.Comfortable bed, a safe in the room and large closet for your clothes. Toaster,coffeemaker,microwave,fridge,plates, cups,glasses,knifes forks and spoons Ate breakfast on the balcony each of the 7 days we were there and some lunches. Maid did a great job of cleaning and making towel animals everyday. Also a nice clean pool and plently of lounge chairs plus beach towels. Been to Isla Mujeres many times and we found a great hotel. We will be coming back to Plaza Almendros!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

We have been coming to Isla Mujeres since the 80's. Visit the locals restaurants and bars and experence the culture of this tiny island. They need your business not the expats. The people who were born and raised here are wonderful people and very friendly and keep us coming back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top