$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Hotel Plaza Almendros

2 stars
View map of Mja. 18 Lte. 14 Smza. 1 AV., Hidalgo y Avenida Guerrero, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
24 reviews
Great budget place

This is a great little budget hotel on the pedestrian only Hidalgo Ave. A short walk to North Beach... See full review

  • Lori P.
  • Mar 11, 2015
nice annual trip to Isla Mujeres

Our room was very satisfactory. We had a room upstairs (Hildago) It did get pretty loud late at... See full review

  • luckyus
  • Mar 2, 2015
Hotel Plaza Almendros located at the Isla Mujeres downtown and just at few meters from north beach (the best beach of the island). This Hotel count with 39 comfortable rooms, all equipped with air conditioning, fan cable T.V. security box, freezer, coffee machine microwave oven and telephone. The hotel also offers reception.

All rooms have also nice terraces overlooking the pool.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Plaza Almendros also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Plaza Almendros Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers one king bed or two double beds with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Cable / Satellite TV, Ceiling fan, Color TV, Microwave oven, Modem / data port connection, Refrigerator, Safe in room, Telephone, Fan, Toaster, Tea and coffee making facilities.

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Services
In-Room Safe

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Plaza Almendros

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lori P.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Great budget place

This is a great little budget hotel on the pedestrian only Hidalgo Ave. A short walk to North Beach and restaurants literally outside the lobby. Nice to have a coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and some dinnerware. Also has a pool and lounge chairs. Each room has either a patio or balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
luckyus
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

nice annual trip to Isla Mujeres

Our room was very satisfactory. We had a room upstairs (Hildago) It did get pretty loud late at night. But we still enjoyed the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shark123
Business
NC
Jul 18, 2014

Basic, decent , quiet, friendly place

Very clean, safe place to stay. Rooms were huge, but basic. Mini kitchen was a real plus. Staff was lovely. Set up around a courtyard with palms, grass and a pool. Nice mix of Mexican and international guests. Located on main street of Centro, so close to many restaurants and other businesses as well as the ferry to Cancun, but you'd never know it from the noise level once inside. This is not a "honeymoon" destination, but a quite adequate, good deal for the money place to lay your head.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

eat at Marias Kan-Kin (SUPERB) -it requires a cab or golf cart drive and also at Limon (next best)- also requires a cab or cart. Do not miss either of these places.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
McLawyer
Business
Las Vegas
May 25, 2014

Good room for great price

This is a hotel close, close to the night life of Isle Mujerus. It is clean, comfortable and the staff was nice. Nothing really fancy but a great place to spend a few nights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heathermmmm
Business
Perth, Australia
May 6, 2014

Good hotel for the price, great location

It's a pretty good hotel with pool and excellent wifi in the carter of town. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zuzig
Business
Minneapolis
May 1, 2014

Swimming pool, in the midst of it all

Very clean rooms, nice swimming pool and interior courtyard for an evening cool down. In the midst of all the action, could hear street music till about 11 pm'ish, but could sleep fine, quiet otherwise. My room was very spacious, had all basic comforts, but chairs hard, more comfort there would have been nice. Staff is correct not overly warm nor able to give much info. Avoid during holidays like Easter, Xmas, full with local families, can get noisy. Otherwise a good place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Isla is expensive and food in particular! Small supermarket by the main square can save you a lot of money. Great sliced smoked ham, mangoes, cheese not too bad. Some of their pastries are quite good. Drink only bottled water. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fionar
Business
england
Dec 6, 2013

Great island destination

Hotel is in a great location on the main street where most of the bars/restaurants are. Its not noisy though. Good pool area which the rooms overlook and it easy to meet all the guests if you want. Close to beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hire a golf cart for the day to discover all of the island. Costs 450-520 pesos for 9am-5pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
familyfriendly
Business
UK
Sep 9, 2013

Lovely relaxing place to stay

Very relaxing atmosphere, clean, lovely staff just as it appears on the web site - really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lystar
Business
Chicago
Jul 28, 2013

Hotel Plaza Almendros - Great!

At first I thought this was not going to be the greatest of hotels. I soon changed my mind as this proved to be very good for my needs. The staff was courteous and the housekeeping staff kept the room clean. This is a no frills hotel but really there is very little reason to spend great amounts of time inside when visiting Isla Mujeres! Most of my time was spent with water sports like the Whale Sharks trip and scuba diving. The rest of my time was spent going to the many great restaurants on the strip just outside the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone with similar needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try all the restaurants. Have yet to find I meal I didn't like!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Plaza Almendros

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flip flops and me
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 14, 2013

Great 10 days

Our 2nd stay at Hotel Plaza Almendros. Polo and Ana were so friendly and helpful when we got a water leak in our room because of a tropical depression and moved us promptly to another room. Everything was perfect for us including maid service. Husband and I will be staying here on our next trip to paradise. Clean, comfortable and quiet with fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee pot with a large balcony where we had breakfast and some lunches also a clean pool and the price was very good.. Located on Hidalgo with restaurants right outside the hotel entrance, great for dinners. Can't wait to go back . Big money saver!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants outside Hotel Plaza Almendros and short walks to beaches,shopping and transportation.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top