$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 18, 2014

Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres

3 stars
Calle Zazil ha No. 118 Playa norte, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
66 reviews
the hotel has one of the best beaches in the area...and perhaps in the world!

I read the reviews about this hotel and I think they are quite accurate. The hotel has a beautiful... See full review

  • JMVelez
  • Jun 9, 2014
Good Spot

Very Quiet and secluded beach getaway wefedgwegtwetgretetwerrttert See full review

  • ttabit33
  • Dec 29, 2013
Beach front hotel with tropical gardens and hammocks under beautiful palm trees, nice and comfortable rooms with private terrace or balcony, amazing views, hammock.

Our 28 rooms come with a king size or two queen beds, a private terrace or balcony, amazing views (garden, pool, beachfront, ocean ), hammock, air conditioning and ceiling fans and in-room safety deposit boxes and 24 hours security protection.

Our 3 magnificent suites feature a king sized bed, Mayan-Modern decoration, air-conditioning, ceiling fans, a private patio and a small pool with hydro-massage with a stunning view of the inlet; beachfront with hammock ideal for honeymooners or anyone wishing a romantic and/or peaceful stay in a beautiful place.

Yoga classes and therapeutic massages are available to relax the body and soul at an extra cost.

In order not to disturb the tranquility, communications technology and internet are available close to the lobby for those who want to continue to be connected to the outside world.

Zazil Ha means clear water in Maya and is the main restaurant at Na Balam. A refuge of gastronomy where fresh and natural ingredients are chosen, simple or sophisticated dishes are served with care by the gentle hands of Mexican waiters.

Our dining at Zazil Ha features Traditional Mexican Recipes with our own twist of International Cuisine; it is considered one of the best on the island; dinning here is an experience you will always remember

Every corner at Na Balam cultivates the spirit, takes care of the body and nurtures the soul.

Isla Mujeres is the perfect place for all ages, located only 20 minutes by boat from Cancun, the island is only 5 miles long and mile wide, in the colorful downtown area you will find interesting restaurants, gift shops and other activities that you can enjoy: Bicycle riding, yoga, scuba diving, snorkeling, kayak, fishing, golf cars riding and visiting the turtle farm, you can also swim with the dolphins and sharks, or get a relaxing massage.

Hotel Amenities
-Bar/Lounge ($)
-Currency Exchange
-Doctor on Call ($)
-Pool
-Private Beach
-Yoga Lessons ($)
-Meeting/Banquet Facilities ($)
-Restaurant ($)
-Safe Deposit Box
-Spa services ($)
-Wireless Internet ONLY IN LOBBY

Hotel Map

21.262 -86.7492
Area served
Isla Mujeres.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
Na Balam is on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Caribbean. Playa Norte (North Beach), a natural treasure, is the perfect place to have a sunbath, practice a water sport or admire the surroundings.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres Rooms

Oceanfront with Private pool, Terrace, Hammock 400 Sq.Ft - 1 king bed
Deluxe suite offers 1 king bed oceanfront, along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, private pool, Bathroom amenities, Ceiling fan, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer upon request, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Room service and Safe in room.
Pool View Room 400 Sq.Ft with Terrace, Hammock - 2 double beds or 1 king bed
Pool view room offers one king bed or two double beds along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Ceiling fan, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer upon request, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Room service and Safe in room.
Beachfront 400 Sq.Ft with Terrace, Hammock - 2 queen beds or 1 king bed
Beachfront offers one king bed or two double beds along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Ceiling fan, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer upon request, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Room service and Safe in room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi

Dining

Zazil Ha Restaurant
This restaurant offers the best of the Mayan cuisine in a private and warm ambiance. It also, combines regional ingredients with International cooking techniques, creating the exquisite original dishes that have gained it fame. Open from 11:00 am to 11:00 pm.
Beach Bar
Have a cold beer, a tropical cocktail or your favorite snacks at the beach bar without having to get away from the sun, sand and the sea. Open from 10:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Snack Bar
with your favorite cocktail at at our snack bar while enjoying a stunning Caribbean Sea view. Open from 11:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bsgro
Maple Heights, OH
Jul 13, 2012

Peace and Relaxation at the Na Balam

We spent 8 nights in a beachside room at Na Balam (room 12). I wouldn't hesitate to return and to recommend it to others. Our room had two queen beds with pillow top mattresses, sitting area, hammock, and small safe (large enough to hold wallets, passports and cell phones). AC worked great. We had a private patio with two lounge chairs and were a stone's throw away from breakfast and the beach. Snorkeling area was a short walk away. Town with countless of restaurant options was a 5-10 minute walk. Service was friendly. Everything was a relaxed Caribean pace. Enjoy the pace and you'll enjoy the place! And the beach! If you imagine yourself swimming in the crystal clear water, this is your beach. Beach beds, chairs,umbrellas, and towels are available for guests at no extra charge. Restaurant/bar service is available on the beach. Outdoor showers are available for rinsing off before returning to your room. We weren't bothered by mosquitoes at all during the day. We put bug repellant on before heading off to dinner and were fine. I can't say if they have room service per se, but on Sunday we picked up some takeout chicken and ribs and brought them back to our room. We got a bucket of beer from the bar, and they said it was fine to bring it to our room. Yoga classes were offered 2x per day, for $12. I thought I'd give it a try, but was too busy enjoying the beach to try one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

I regularly stopped by the grocery store near the square to get snacks or a bottle of water and paid with 500 peso bill. They had no problem changing it and this gave me change to tip the maid and the breakfast server.

Review of Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
México, DF
Jun 27, 2011

Excelent Vacations

the hotel is just great, it is not even necessary to get out, we just went out at the morning to know about the island, but it has everything to enjoy... the room was big enough, nicely decorated, just great... have for sure was the best place we knew in our whole trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a famous street where you can find all kind of nice restaurants, the good thing is that this street is just near from everywhere

Review of Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln NE
Jun 26, 2011

Wonderful place to relax.

We came to Hotel Na Balam for our son's wedding and we all had a fantastic time. The rooms were clean, quiet and very comfortable. The beaches were amazing and the staff was exceptional.The food at the restaurant was delicious as well! ANYTHING we needed they were able to supply, from taxi's, setting up adventures on the Island, to homemade chicken soup when one of our family members was under the weather. We, as a family are planning on coming back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great hotel with an outdoor restaurant just about 1 block away where you can find coffee to go at a very reasonable rate as well as bagels and other breakfast items! Be sure to check out Casa Ixchel for great dining and La Luna for great dining and dancing!

Review of Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc, ny
Aug 10, 2011

hotel na balam

Na Balam is a hidden little retreat on the North of the Island that provided us with a well needed peaceful and tropical holiday away from NYC. The location is perfect as well as the Mayan style of the resort, the staff are attentive and I must mention the fantastic restaurant on the beach, we ate here every night, why would you go elsewhere when you can watch an incredible sunset and with fantastic food. The food however was priced on the higher end but you certainly get what you pay for. I will certainly be visiting Na balam again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

beach front massages

Review of Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
to my best friens pettynelli,marttin,lcy
beutyfull southern california
Sep 10, 2010

hotel na balam beach-isla mujeres

the moss quait vacation ever just perfet we love it the jungla full filt in a best way,whit the most importan thin ther bery frenly peapole in the beutyful small town, isla mujeres we love you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

holywood stay away please...

Review of Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nyc, ny
Aug 10, 2011

hotel na balam

Na Balam is a hidden little retreat on the North of the Island that provided us with a well needed peaceful and tropical holiday away from NYC. The location is perfect as well as the Mayan style of the resort, the staff are attentive and I must mention the fantastic restaurant on the beach, we ate here every night, why would you go elsewhere when you can watch an incredible sunset and with fantastic food. The food however was priced on the higher end but you certainly get what you pay for. I will certainly be visiting Na balam again soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

beach front massages

Review of Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TonyC66
Palm City FL
Jan 31, 2012

Great spot!

Great spot, clean rooms. Staff was considerate ad helpful. Best, it is close to restaurants and the downtown area, but has an incredible, almost remote beach area with tons of amenities and a great bar at sunset. For the money, it is a tremendous value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lincoln NE
Jun 26, 2011

Wonderful place to relax.

We came to Hotel Na Balam for our son's wedding and we all had a fantastic time. The rooms were clean, quiet and very comfortable. The beaches were amazing and the staff was exceptional.The food at the restaurant was delicious as well! ANYTHING we needed they were able to supply, from taxi's, setting up adventures on the Island, to homemade chicken soup when one of our family members was under the weather. We, as a family are planning on coming back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a great hotel with an outdoor restaurant just about 1 block away where you can find coffee to go at a very reasonable rate as well as bagels and other breakfast items! Be sure to check out Casa Ixchel for great dining and La Luna for great dining and dancing!

Review of Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
to my best friens pettynelli,marttin,lcy
beutyfull southern california
Sep 10, 2010

hotel na balam beach-isla mujeres

the moss quait vacation ever just perfet we love it the jungla full filt in a best way,whit the most importan thin ther bery frenly peapole in the beutyful small town, isla mujeres we love you,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

holywood stay away please...

Review of Hotel Na Balam Beach -Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
México, DF
Jun 27, 2011

Excelent Vacations

the hotel is just great, it is not even necessary to get out, we just went out at the morning to know about the island, but it has everything to enjoy... the room was big enough, nicely decorated, just great... have for sure was the best place we knew in our whole trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there's a famous street where you can find all kind of nice restaurants, the good thing is that this street is just near from everywhere

Back to menu Return to top