$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 11, 2014

Hotel Bucaneros Isla Mujeres

3 stars
Calle Hidalgo No. 11 Col Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
5 reviews
We loved it!

Awesome location if you are looking for a bit of night life, live music from your balcony!... See full review

  • Nickybee
  • Nov 24, 2013
Cheap, clean, friendly accomodation in Islas Mujeres

Very priceworthy hotel, friendly staff, basic and clean. No bells and whistles, just what you need... See full review

  • LBalz
  • Jun 21, 2013
Bucaneros Hotel is a beautiful little hotel with 20 charming rooms, decorated in Mayan-Caribbean style, with soft, soothing colors that invite a rest. Isla Mujeres is famous for its beaches, the typical fisherman's village style center, the Museum Underwater MUSA, Snorkel Tours, living with dolphins etc. and seasonal visitors to see the Whale Sharks. It is a perfect destination for families, couples or groups who enjoy nature and outdoor activities. It is also very attractive for performing weddings for its romantic sunsets on the beaches of this destination. The hotel also offers Lobby and Reception.

Hotel Bucaneros Isla Mujeres Rooms

Single Room
Single Room offers one double bed with air conditioning, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, internet access and telephone. Rooms also have safety box and private bathroom.
Double Room
Double Room offers one double bed and one single bed with air conditioning, cable / satellite TV, ceiling fan, color TV, internet access. All rooms also have safety box and private bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Restaurant
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Bucaneros Isla Mujeres also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

21.2574 -86.7476
Area served
Isla Mujeres.
Nearby airports
Cancun International Airport.
Area description
The hotel is located right in the middle of Avenida Hidalgo, pedestrian shopping street of Isla Mujeres, just 4 blocks away ( 8 minutes walk) from the famous North Beach with white sand and turquoise sea and 2 blocks away from downtown Main Square.The hotel is located 5 minutes walk from the main access dock to Isla Mujeres.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Bucaneros Isla Mujeres

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
2.6
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Bucaneros Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

4
Nickybee
Isla mujeres
Nov 24, 2013

We loved it!

Awesome location if you are looking for a bit of night life, live music from your balcony! Beautiful spot sooo close to the beach and everything you need. $30 beach massages at sunset was just a short walk...I will come back I love this island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Bucaneros Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

4
LBalz
Tblisi
Jun 21, 2013

Cheap, clean, friendly accomodation in Islas Mujeres

Very priceworthy hotel, friendly staff, basic and clean. No bells and whistles, just what you need and it's working, i.e wifi.. Service is what you should expect and a bit more at this pricelevel. In Islas Mujeres you won't spend too much time at the hotel anyways, so this is a good deal. Of course, beachfront location is arguably better, but that will up the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you wan't a not so standard dining experience in Islas M, head along the islands main street in opposite direction of Norte Beach and out of the tourist zone and to more residential areas. You will find a streetside restaurant with some strange and erratic neon lightning announcing it's presence. The mexican owner is a flamboyant character, the food is good and cheap. A restaurant that stands apart from the run of the mill touristy places.

Review of Hotel Bucaneros Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

3
Captain America
Grosse Pointe, MI, USA
Jan 18, 2013

Clean Budget Hotel

No frills lodging in the middle of the good time zone on Isla Mujeres. No pool, no beach, no phone, no clock, no extras. Breakfast was very spartan & reception only somewhat friendly but the room was good. Not bad but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Bucaneros Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

1
Steel13
St. Louis
Dec 20, 2012

STAY AWAY! NOT WHAT IT WAS

Stayed here two previous visits and it was fine. Now the hotel and restaurant have been separated which might address the management problems. upon arrival they did not have my reservation but did provide a room (on the third floor, my knees thanked them for a week!) after I gave them a copy of my reservation although it was still grudgingly. They said they would check with the travel company, actually everyday during my stay they said that they would check but I had not payed at this time. I had booked the trip here two months prior and as you know payment is made with reservation, if "the owners wife" had been working the desk upon my checkout I am sure I would have had to pay again to avoid any legal difficulties. There are many fine places to stay in Isla this used to be one but not now, find somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Hotel Bucaneros Isla Mujeres

Reviewer score

1
Steel13
St. Louis
Dec 16, 2012

STAY AWAY

I have stayed on Isla several times even previously at this property but things have changed here. First They said upon arrival that I did not have a reservation even though I had prepaid. . There was no other trouble with my reservation as I booked both flight and hotel. After receiving a room (finally) they informed that my card was not valid. It had already been used to pay more than two months before. Cash is king in Isla so I am not sure why they want a relationship with this site, and it is my hope that it will no longer work with them. If it is not resolved I guess I will have to use another travel site from now on. Merry Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top