$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 7, 2014 Check-out: Dec 9, 2014

Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

3 stars
Avenida Rueda Medina, lote 12,mza 8, smza 01, Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
30 reviews
Great no thrills hotel

Very easy to find its the tallest building you see when you are arriving on the Ultramar ferry.... See full review

  • sub3marathon
  • Nov 21, 2014
Nice place

Hotel was nice& clean, small and quaint. Rooms are nice not fancy but for the price very good.... See full review

  • Watoutwest
  • Nov 17, 2014
Opened in February 2009, the new Bahia Chi Chac hotel invites its guests to enjoy their comfortable and modern architecture and contemporary style with all amenities including free Internet service in all rooms. 25 rooms have air conditioning and private bathroom with panel shower. Most rooms have panoramic views over the bay of Isla Mujeres, or the central courtyard of the hotel, which has a swimming pool, and / or Caribbean ocean view.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Bahia Chac Chi also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Hotel Bahia Chac Chi Rooms

Deluxe Bay View
Deluxe Bay View room offers one king or two double beds along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone and Spa Shower.
Deluxe Pool View
Deluxe Pool View room offers one king or two double beds along with Air conditioning, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Internet access, Iron / Ironing board, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Room service, Safe in room, Telephone and Spa Shower.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

El Rey Coffee Bar
El Rey Coffee Bar.
Hotel Lobby
Serves Martinis, Margaritas. Beverages: A variety of Cocktails & tropical beverages Lounge Bar (at night)Breakfast, Hours: Open from 7:30 am to 10 am Dress Code: Beach casual.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 30
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sub3marathon
Business
NY
Nov 21, 2014

Great no thrills hotel

Very easy to find its the tallest building you see when you are arriving on the Ultramar ferry. (just about a 2 minute walk from the terminal) The room was sparse but very clean. Bed was comfortable pillows were horrible so we learned to sleep without them. Bathroom and shower were also very nice. The room had a nice balcony overlooking the bay. Continental breakfast wasn't good so we grabbed coffee and breakfast elsewhere. It was a great location close enough (5 min walk) to downtown and the playa norte but far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. I work in the hotel industry and for a similar rate we could have stayed at the some of the finer properties in Cancun. That being said we loved our stay on Isla and would definitely come back to stay at Bahia Bac Chi. It's not all about luxury sometimes the environment is worth more than wonderful bedding, opulent pools, & fine service. Missing you already

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Make a right out of the hotel and a right on that first street. Walk straight to the other side of the island (3 min walk). There is a wonderful walkway along the north side of the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Islaholics
Business
Burleson, TX
May 13, 2013

Excellent clean hotel

Well maintained newer hotel near the ferry and situated well for access to the north or south side of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Average Mark
Business
San Francisco
Apr 15, 2013

A perfect choice!

Perfect location, quiet room, well maintained, great staff. If you want an attracitive, tidy place in a perfect location, this is it. Many near by restaurants including local's hole in the walls (La Negrita, around the corner) )or fancy places that charge big bucks (food quality is the same). Also there are grocery stores if you want to eat on your balcony. Staff came up with a 'fridge upon our request. Unless you need to blow your money to feel good about yourself (1%'er), your couldn't get a nicer place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

North Beach for swimming: A unique swimming area fed by ocean waves, perhaps 2-3 acres of shallow water with fish ready to eat tortillas. Strong swimmers can go to the edge by the ocean, kids and non-swimmers can walk about safely. Eat at local 'hole-in-the-wall' restaurants, some a couple of hundred feet away. Several fruit and vegetable venders near by plus a big grocery store 5 minutes away. Checkout the Iguanas sitting on the posts at the airport, then walk to the locals BBQ place about 30 minutes south of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ISLA GIRL
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jan 16, 2013

love this place more every time I stay here

The staff at this hotel go out of their way to be courteous, helpful and considerate. The location is great for me as my friend lives near by. The property itself is very pretty. The pool is not a consideration for me as I am there to go to the beach anyway. I love this property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see Payo's band play any chance you get.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmoney
Business
Hoboken, NY
Jul 11, 2012

As Promised

This hotel was prefect for the money. Make sure to eat at the local restaurant across the street for the best ceviche on the island. The island is an amazing place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

North Shore all the way east is the best beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RICH SMITH
Business
WESLEY CHAPEL,FL.
May 5, 2012

Great and a great price

Rafael and his staff make you feel wanted! Continental breakfast is fine and you won't find a cleaner hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go local! you don't need Hildalgo ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkw2
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Clean, Simple, Super Convenient

Our room balcony faced the ocean and was very clean. The shower was nicer than expected. The room was sparsely decorated, but who cares, you're not going to spend much time cooped up inside anyway. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, toast, orange juice, etc, and was located in the awesome open air bar/lobby area. We had no idea where the hotel was located when we arrived, but luckily we could see it from the Ultramar dock! The island itself was awesome; super relaxed, good beaches, and stuff to do. Way less crowded and crazy than mainland Cancun. The main street downtown with restaurants was a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The island Ultramar ferry (70 pesos each way) was really close to the Bahia Chac Chi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdCM
Business
Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Dec 2, 2011

Great Place

The hotel is located near everything, is walking distance to the main restaurant-shops area. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size room for the price we paid and all was very clean. The elevator was out of service but it isn't a high building so if you don't have a lot to carry you wont have any inconvenient. I definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adrianandconnie
Business
Burlington, VT, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Taking a Break!

We went to take a break from our busy lives. It was a peaceful and relaxing experience. We walked a huge portion of the perimeter, hung out on the beach, and went to Yucatan to see the Mayan village. We toured the island via a gulf cart. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimmeh
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great Staff, OK hotel room

This was my third time in Isla Mujeres. I stayed at Ixchel and Privilege aluxes the other times. Bahia Cha Chi had a great staff, a fast and constant wireless internet connection. It is in a great location only a block away from the ferry and right near the main square where the supermarket is. We asked for wake up calls, a golf cart rental, and beach towels and we received them all effortlessly. Compared to my other stays, this hotel was missing a few important things. There was not a single decoration in the room - white walls, a bed, TV, one chair, and a shelf near the bed. The terrace looked down at the pool but did not have a chair or anything to sit on. The rooms circle the pool so the splashing children playing in the pool echoed very, very loudly. The room did not have a clock and one could not be provided for us until the phone's clock turned on during the last day of our stay. This hotel does not have an area on the beach, so you have to pay another hotel (or bar) to rent out their chairs and umbrellas. The terrace curtains were not blackout shades and even if they were, there is a window next to the terrace that has no shade or curtain at all. There is no mini fridge, but there is a water cooler in the lobby to refill water bottles. The little bar in the lobby did not have any beer on two nights we asked for one. They do not have the little privacy door knob signs that declines maid service for the day. They come in and change out every towel and wash rag, which I normally do not mind using more than once. It was a nice clean place with great staff, but it is not worth the price when you can stay at another hotel with its own section of beach, furniture on the terrace, character in the rooms, and beer in the bars for a little extra money. I will not stay at this hotel when I go back next summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The turtle sanctuary is small but worth visiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top