$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2015 Check-out: Apr 22, 2015

Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

3 stars
View map of Avenida Rueda Medina, lote 12,mza 8, smza 01, Colonia Centro, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tmoney
Business
Hoboken, NY
Jul 11, 2012

As Promised

This hotel was prefect for the money. Make sure to eat at the local restaurant across the street for the best ceviche on the island. The island is an amazing place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

North Shore all the way east is the best beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RICH SMITH
Business
WESLEY CHAPEL,FL.
May 5, 2012

Great and a great price

Rafael and his staff make you feel wanted! Continental breakfast is fine and you won't find a cleaner hotel !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go local! you don't need Hildalgo ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mkw2
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Mar 15, 2012

Clean, Simple, Super Convenient

Our room balcony faced the ocean and was very clean. The shower was nicer than expected. The room was sparsely decorated, but who cares, you're not going to spend much time cooped up inside anyway. Breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, cereal, coffee, toast, orange juice, etc, and was located in the awesome open air bar/lobby area. We had no idea where the hotel was located when we arrived, but luckily we could see it from the Ultramar dock! The island itself was awesome; super relaxed, good beaches, and stuff to do. Way less crowded and crazy than mainland Cancun. The main street downtown with restaurants was a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The island Ultramar ferry (70 pesos each way) was really close to the Bahia Chac Chi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travelgogirl
Business
Madison, WI, USA
Feb 14, 2012

Bahia cha chi

This is a great place to stay! It is clean,has great location and the staff our excellent .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdCM
Business
Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Dec 2, 2011

Great Place

The hotel is located near everything, is walking distance to the main restaurant-shops area. The staff is really friendly and helpful. The room was a nice size room for the price we paid and all was very clean. The elevator was out of service but it isn't a high building so if you don't have a lot to carry you wont have any inconvenient. I definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
77wildrose
Business
Austin, TX, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Clean and affordable

This place was exactly what we were hoping to find - reasonably priced, clean and convenient. The hotel is about half a block from the ferry, so you don't have far to carry your luggage. The downtown area is all within walking distance of the hotel. The staff is friendly, and Efrain speaks English very well and gives great recommendations. The continental breakfast includes good coffee, fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh fruit, along with bread, cereal and milk. We were very pleased with our stay and will be repeat guests if we return to the island

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's an excellent restaurant directly across the street from the hotel. The family that owns the place is very nice, and they catch their own seafood! Their ceviche is awesome, prices are cheaper than most other places in town, and drinks are good, too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
adrianandconnie
Business
Burlington, VT, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Taking a Break!

We went to take a break from our busy lives. It was a peaceful and relaxing experience. We walked a huge portion of the perimeter, hung out on the beach, and went to Yucatan to see the Mayan village. We toured the island via a gulf cart. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and went out of their way to accommodate us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kimmeh
Business
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Great Staff, OK hotel room

This was my third time in Isla Mujeres. I stayed at Ixchel and Privilege aluxes the other times. Bahia Cha Chi had a great staff, a fast and constant wireless internet connection. It is in a great location only a block away from the ferry and right near the main square where the supermarket is. We asked for wake up calls, a golf cart rental, and beach towels and we received them all effortlessly. Compared to my other stays, this hotel was missing a few important things. There was not a single decoration in the room - white walls, a bed, TV, one chair, and a shelf near the bed. The terrace looked down at the pool but did not have a chair or anything to sit on. The rooms circle the pool so the splashing children playing in the pool echoed very, very loudly. The room did not have a clock and one could not be provided for us until the phone's clock turned on during the last day of our stay. This hotel does not have an area on the beach, so you have to pay another hotel (or bar) to rent out their chairs and umbrellas. The terrace curtains were not blackout shades and even if they were, there is a window next to the terrace that has no shade or curtain at all. There is no mini fridge, but there is a water cooler in the lobby to refill water bottles. The little bar in the lobby did not have any beer on two nights we asked for one. They do not have the little privacy door knob signs that declines maid service for the day. They come in and change out every towel and wash rag, which I normally do not mind using more than once. It was a nice clean place with great staff, but it is not worth the price when you can stay at another hotel with its own section of beach, furniture on the terrace, character in the rooms, and beer in the bars for a little extra money. I will not stay at this hotel when I go back next summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The turtle sanctuary is small but worth visiting.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jun 21, 2011

bahia chac chi

Great customer service Great location and cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Must try kash keken Chuc on the main road by the coca cola factory. Small little restaurant on the corner open till 5 everyday. Best pork and ribs and chicken ever.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Bahia Chac Chi

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G and M
Business
Burleson, TX
May 22, 2011

Unbeatable value and hospitality

The front desk and housekeeping staff were very attentive and made us feel as though we were the only guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top