$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 15, 2015 Check-out: Jun 16, 2015

Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

3 stars
View map of Av Martinez Ross SM 4 98 Lot 4, Isla Mujeres, 77400

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CBad Girl
Business
Carlsbad, California
May 21, 2012

Relaxing

This was an ok hotel. For the price they could of at least served breakfast. Other than that it is in a quiet location. It's not right in town but it is in walking distance. Has a restaurant right above hotel. The rooms were clean and nice. noting too fancy. They have mini kitchenettes with coffee makers so you can enjoy a cup of Jo on the deck overlooking the ocean. Nice and mellow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mopar Fan
Business
Southern IN
May 2, 2011

Romantic Getaway

We just returned from a wonderful 5 night stay at Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres. We were celebrating our 39th wedding anniversary. The resort is small but has everything you need to relax. The rooms are all fantastic (we looked at them all). We chose our room since it was oceanfront but almost all rooms have ocean view and if not it is just a very short walk to there. We rent a golf cart & toured the island but taxis are cheap to town at $3. The hotel restaurant is very good as it the bar. We also ate in town several times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Only shopping was the tourist variety in town. A small grocery next door had snacks & drinks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Cookie
Business
edgartown, ma
Mar 20, 2011

Absolutely beautiful!

Do yourself a favor and avoid downtown area hotels, casa ixchel feels a little more off the beaten path, which is why you're going to isla mujeres and not cancun in the first place, right? [...] is excellent, the restaurant staff warm and cheerful. The chef cooks the octopus perfectly tender, the huevos mutelenos are a great way to start the day while listening to the waves wash ashore. the pool is welcomingly cold and serene. It's really everything you need, and nothing you don't. If you get the touristy urge you can satiate it by swinging downtown or heading to garrafon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Speak Spanish and eat the food sold from peoples houses.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Billings MT
Nov 20, 2010

Very relaxing, convenient, and clean.

We stayed in the Abundance suite. Very comfortable bed, great shower, kitchen and table, living room, and the best view out to patio and pool-very private. Great restaurant and we ate at the hotel many meals. It was also an easy walk to Mango Cafe. A little farther to walk to town but we managed no problem (I'm 60). Very easy to catch a cab anywhere on the island. This is our fourth visit to Isla Mujeres but not our last!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Mango Cafe - short walk for breakfast. Cubano downtown for lunch - and don't miss Olivia for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
port huron Michigan
Apr 11, 2010

well done

watching waves crash against rocks was beautiful. food fantastic

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snow girl
Business
winterpark co
Feb 8, 2010

quaint little haven

Relaxing little haven, spa like with amazing ocean views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york
May 11, 2009

rip off

Don't let pictures fool you! This place has tiny rooms that are not comfortably furnished. The pool is small. The beach view is good but the waterfront is lousy - rocky and unpleasant for walking. Better waterfront is on other side of island. Nothing to eat or drink nearby and no cafe service in house. Pool is tiny. Price are way too high. Staff is only there from 10am-5pm and they are not very helpful. This island is loaded with much cuter places that are closer to town or located in more attracted areas of the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palatine, IL
Apr 21, 2009

Great little hotelito!

Nice little hotel with wonderful view of the ocean. The beach is small and rocky and not great for swimming but the pool is pretty and overlooks the sea. Staff were wonderful and made us feel like family. We have returned to this hotel twice and probably will visit again. Short a good walk or short cab ride into town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you rent a kitchenette, the store is a short ride or reasonable walk from the hotel. We ate out most evenings but enjoyed our own nightly pool-side snack and breakfast!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mukwonago
Dec 4, 2008

Great boutique hotel

In terms of architectural appeal, Casa Ixchel was a delight. The pool area is beautiful, with outdoor beds covered in white terry cloth set against a backdrop of the ocean. The thatched roof over the upper deck was a great vantage point to gaze out at the rocky shoreline. One word of caution, the beach is not the best to lie out on due to all the coral. During our stay, there was construction under way to offer a rooftop restaurant soon. This will be a nice addition. The desk offered us rooms away from the noise. Each room was small, but suitable. A tub/shower, small kitchenette and wonderfully comfortable beds. Casa Ixchel is a short golf-cart ride into town. We all enjoyed the stay and would return. Thanks to Miguel for his kind attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Casa is located about in the middle of the island, not near any tourist shops or eating opportunities. But everyone rents skooters or golf carts and the drive is easy to get where you want to go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Casa Ixchel Isla Mujeres - Adults Oriented

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chapel Hill
Oct 14, 2008

Harmonious

This is a very quiet small hotel with a carefully studied ambiance, right beside the sea - though there is little beach here. The room has an ample bathroom and small kitchenette but is otherwise fairly small - the comfortable king size bed almost fills it! We really loved it but other might want to be nearer to town - however a few seconds wait will see a taxi arrive at almost any time of the day or night. Folks were friendly and the views are spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Although they are opening a new restaurant it was not open at the time of our visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top