Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

3 stars
Blvd. Benito Juarez S/N Sector R Chahue, Huatulco, 70989
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
29 reviews
wowtulco

Excellent staff, room was great always kept clean, food at the restaurant was tasty and reasonably... See full review

  • Jamaican Bill
  • Sep 2, 2013
A+ Hotel Villablanca Huatulco!

Hotel Villa Blanco Huatulco Review Where to start?!? My friend and I were taking a surf trip in... See full review

  • Bizman818
  • Jun 29, 2013
Located in a bay of smooth sand in where the dawns are of one sublime beauty, the Hotel Villa Blanca Huatulco is located 20 min away of the airport and to 200 mt. On the Chahue beach.

The hotel was constructed with a Spain colonial architecture and counts with a 40 spacious rooms including our 6 suites. All furnished with balcony, air-conditioned, sky TV, telephone, safe-deposit box.

Within the facilities there is a pool (will be out of service for maintenance from August 20 to September 15, 2013 however the guests can use the beach club pools and the Spa Xquenda), kids pool, free wireless internet access, travel agency, bilingual doctor, restaurant, bar and parking lot and a meeting room with capacity up to 70 people the ideal for small meetings.

The staff will make you to feel like at home while you enjoy your vacations at a far price.

Hotel Map

15.7618 -96.1273
Area served
Bahias De Huatulco.
Nearby airports
Huatulco International Airport.
Area description
Huatulco is recognized by 36 beaches that make up nine bays. One of the many advantages of Huatulco bays is the climate warm, semi-humid with a year round average of 82 degrees F. Chahue Bay is only 5 min from a majestic 18 hole golf course one of the best golf courses of the Mexican Pacific. With a marina capable of holding 160 private yachts. The other recreation facilities in the area are Kayaking, Rafting, diving, motorcycle tour and deep sea fishing.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Villablanca Huatulco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Villablanca Huatulco Rooms

Standard
The bedding option for this room include 1 king or 2 double bed with safety deposit box, air conditioning, cable, television, telephone, wireless internet access, wake up service and room service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Jacarandas Restaurant
Feast in a Mexican dinner in our Restaurant Jacarandas open from 8:00 AM to 11:00 PM with the most exquisite regional food. In the evening enjoy an ice-cold beverage, a glass of wine or margarita in the Tabachines.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (29)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.6

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go there for Chinese food
Business
Oakland, CA
Mar 21, 2014

Good Hotel

Very good location. Nice beach club.Very kind staffs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gallygirl
Business
Holland MI
Mar 10, 2014

Did not even come close to meeting expectations.

Really sorry to write this review but if you look up my account you could decide for yourself. We have stayed here many times and have been delighted to recommend this hotel, but since this experience, not so anymore. The hotel was as good as before, the staff was friendly enough, but the management left a lot to be desired with friendliness and helpfulness. We had an issue that needed to be addressed and the manager "was always in a meeting". She would not return our calls. Very unprofessional!! Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit central and discover wonderful places to eat and experience Huatulco to the fullness.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lentar
Business
British Columbia
Mar 2, 2014

Great hotel in awesome location

The Villablanca is ideally located 10 minutes from downtown LaCrucesita and Santa Cruz, away from the busy sounds of the city. It's layout allows for a quiet setting and the staff and patrons, some of them long term returnees, create a wonderful social atmosphere. The rooms are good, kept very clean although the beds were a bit harder than for my liking. Nonetheless, I had an Ok sleep and the grounds and pool are kept clean. Food was excellent, and an Oxxo convenience store and the Super Che shopping centre are a block away with all the needs. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Talk to Giovanni at the hotel and the long term tenants for great advise on beaches, dining and shopping in the area. Better than any book you will find!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Persnickety Alyce
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 5, 2014

Spur of the moment. Great for young children.

Wonderful, helpful, friendly staff. Spotless rooms. Good location with pool. Two blocks from beach and minutes from town. Very, very safe family friendly place. I would highly recommend it and I've traveled extensively.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Don't miss the restaurant La Bocana in Copalito Good food in great location overlooking the fabulous beach where the river runs into the ocean. You must not miss! Park reserve with newly discovered ruins dating back to B. C. is just minutes from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jamaican Bill
Business
Weslaco, Texas
Sep 2, 2013

wowtulco

Excellent staff, room was great always kept clean, food at the restaurant was tasty and reasonably priced. Only problem during my stay was major construction on the pool but I was moved to a room away from the noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

try the white water rafting on the copalita river it was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bizman818
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 29, 2013

A+ Hotel Villablanca Huatulco!

Hotel Villa Blanco Huatulco Review Where to start?!? My friend and I were taking a surf trip in the hutalco area and we didn't exactly want to rough it staying in palapas on the beach, yet we weren't looking to break the bank. Hotel Villa Blanco Huatulco far exceeded our expectations!!! The friendly staff, fantastic food (not one bad meal in our 7 day stay) and the super clean rooms made it all a very pleasant stay. I had problems with my flight home and the staff assisted me in translating with the airlines over the phone without even thinking twice about it! The rooms were very nice and spacious, bathrooms were all clean, and most importantly everything was completely safe. Our rental car was also safe the entire time. Whatever your impression is about safety in Mexico forget it because its probably an exaggeration, the people at the hotel and surrounding towns were very friendly and never once did we have any problems. Hotel Villa Blanco Huatulco Huatulco is truly a hidden gem if you're looking for a fantastic resort experience at an affordable price! I would recommend getting a room with a courtyard view as its a lot more quiet than the outside street side. All the rooms have A/C, flat screen TV's, wifi Internet for staying in touch....it was all good! The breakfast buffet that starts at 8AM was included in our reservation was also very impressive and gourmet and not a continental style breakfast. You just can't go wrong with this hotel and the staff really takes pride in their work by going the extra mile.. I will for sure be returning to this hotel A+ for Hotel Vill Blanco Hutalco.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stanley crew
Business
Pluma Hidalgo, OAX
Jun 6, 2013

Great Deal for quick getaway!

We booked this hotel as a last minute over-night stay and we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel rooms are fairly average, but the amentities are wonderful, and the breakfast the next morning was AMAZING! It is definitely worth the extra $6 we paid with the reservation to get the free buffet the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast in the morning is definitely worth paying for at booking time - otherwise they charge about $13/per person...and it's probably worth that because it was delicious!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LolaSummer
Business
Puerto Angel, OAX Mexico
Mar 25, 2013

Excellent.

The staff was excellent the food was excellent the room was excellent location excellent I would definitely stay there again. Only small issue was wifi was slow. However everything else was amazing:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mexi Fry
Business
Southern Mexico
Sep 4, 2012

Slow start... Strong finish

As my family of seven arrived at the hotel, they were going to put us up in a smaller room with fewer amenities than we had requested. After dicussions with the manager on duty, they gave us a great room right next to the pool. From that rough point on, it was nothing but amazing service. We would have preferred a refridgerator and maybe even a microwave with the suite that had a kitchen table and chairs, but to no avail. The pool has a shallow end that is great for my small kids, and a deeper end for the older ones. Still not deep enough to dive in though. It is not near the ocean, and it would a long walk to get there. The closest beach (Chahue) can be dangerous because of rip currents. I would highly recommend "La Entrega" beach. There they will rent you everything you need for snorkling. Even a guide to take you out. We rented a couple of vu boards for the kids and we snorkeled alongside them. It was a great time. A little drive, or taxi ride but worth it. I just wished that the hotel would have been closer to the Beach. As for the breakfast Buffet... we bought it with the room, otherwise it would have cost us a lot more if we purchased the breakfast there. I found it to be a great buffet! Open from 8 to 10 while we were there, so take that into consideration as you plan your day trips and other events.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Villablanca Huatulco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marisantos
Business
McAllen, TX, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Calm Beach Getaway

The hotel is located just across the road from the bay of ChahuƩ, which is in reality much more beautiful than the nearby Santa Cruz. You can't see the bay from the hotel, but it is a short 5 minute walk to the water. The hotel is also within 15 minute walking distance of the small downtown area, good for eating and souvenir shopping. The staff was great, the room was beautiful, and the hotel pool was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Instead of going to the Villablanca beach club, go to the one nextdoor--better seating and better dining for about the same price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top